I DO HAIR & MAKEUP Reviews

183 | Barrington, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

183 Reviews for I DO HAIR & MAKEUP

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

183

55 User photos

Order by:
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was back in February 21st and Casey and her partner were absolutely fantastic. I loved the way I looked and my hair was awesome. One of my bridesmaids was getting married in June and tried to get Casey to do her wedding but she was already booked that weekend. And to prove how awesome Casey is, she talked with my bridesmaid and found another company to do my bridesmaid's wedding (who she ended up using and loving as well!) I would absolutely recommend her to everyone.

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 02/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and her team are wonderful! I Do Hair and Makeup did the makeup for my entire bridal party. Casey is extremely talented and professional! Casey was very patient in reviewing pictures and ideas I had trying to work out my wedding day look. During my trial, I was having a difficult time figuring out exactly the look I wanted, so Casey had me show her my (kind of) intentions on 1 half of my face and then she matched it (more professionally, of course) on the other. What a great idea to have our ideas come together! When I left the trial, I knew I was all set for wedding day! Casey and her team did a beautiful job on all 7 of my bridesmaids, my mom and my husband’s mom on wedding day. AND we were all ready with time to spare!

    Thank you Casey! We loved working with you and I hope to get to work with you again! I would 100% recommend Casey and her team/I Do Hair and Makeup!

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing. Casey and Emily did a beautiful job on myself, 3 bridesmaids and my mother in law. Our hair stayed in place all night, as well as our makeup. Through all the dancing, tears and sweat it all stayed in place. Both were very flexible and super fun to work with. They made us all feel comfortable during the whole process! I could not have asked for better women to work with!!

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • User4739952 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone looked perfect! I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 01/27/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey did such an amazing job for my wedding day! She has a wonderful personality and put me at complete ease. She did the makeup for myself, my mom, and a few of my bridesmaids. She gave each of us exactly what we wanted. Our makeup suited each person's style and personality. Even though, I ended up changing my mind of my style of makeup from our trial, Casey was unconcerned and created the exact look I was going for. I have never felt more beautiful and although I was wearing makeup still felt natural and myself. She came to our house which was very convenient and her prices are great. She was professional from our first email and it continued that way throughout the who process. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/20/2015
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot begin to explain how amazing Casey and her team truly are! She was so nice and bubbly when we met for my trial. She made me feel right at home. I showed her so many hair styles and make up and she was honest and worked with me to find the best one to fit me. I was so excited to see myself when she was all done and I was not disappointed!! I felt so beautiful my mom was in tears. She wrote everything she did down so she would be ready the day of the wedding. Her and her assistant were on time the day of the wedding. I had 8 girls getting hair and make up done. My girls looked so beautiful and everyone of them loved their hair and makeup! They all told me this beats going to a salon any day. Her prices are just right. It was a very relaxing morning. We were all able to stay in pjs and have breakfast and enjoy each other's company. Casey fit right in with us, laughing and talking with all of us. I cannot thank them enough for making me feel and look so beautiful!!!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • User4066137 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first came to Casey after having a disappointing trial somewhere else. Knowing that, she was extremely patient and flexible with me to fine create and fine-tune the look I wanted for my hair and makeup. I showed photos to some people afterwards, and they insisted that it wasn't my real hair...but that's just how good Casey was!

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • User4632830 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey did an amazing job with mine and my bridal party's makeup! I wasn't sure if I should hire someone to do my makeup, since I feel I am reasonably skilled at doing it myself, but I am so glad I decided to hire IDH&M. Casey listened to what I wanted and made the experience fun and stress free, it was great to start the day feeling pampered. Plus, it was nice to have one less thing to have to do myself that day! The quality was amazing as well, the makeup stayed on alllll night even though I teared up a few times from all the emotion!

    The woman that did our hair did an amazing job as well! Everybody commented on how beautiful my hair looked, it was my first time wearing extensions and i felt totally glamorous. The bridesmaids hair looked beautiful as well and complimented mine perfectly.

    Logistically communication was very prompt and clear, even if Casey was not able to have a discussion with me at the time I contacted her she would always reply with when she would be available next, I really appreciated that since some vendors tend to leave you hanging for days. I would highly recommend IDH&M!

    Sent on 12/26/2014
  • M

    Monica · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey is amazing. Her work is the best, making every girl who sat in her seat feel simply gorgeous. She is sweet and easy to be around, her prices are very reasonable and her work is the best. She is makes sure you look like the most beautiful version of yourself. Love her!

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • J

    jillian · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know Casey from my hometown salon in NJ and when I was getting married, I decided to bring her and her girls out to Blue Bell, PA for the wedding. Everything came out perfect. I had nine bridesmaids, my mom, aunt, and myself getting makeup and hair done. She came with two other girls and they not only made up each girl in great time, but everyone looked absolutely stunning. We weren't even rushed. After all the girls were done and they finished my hair and makeup, they made sure to go back and touch up anyone that needed it before leaving (both hair and makeup). Could not have asked for better service!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and her team were amazing! They made all 12 of my girls look fabulous with hair and makeup! Beautiful work, friendly, and accommodating!!

    Sent on 12/07/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to say how accommodating and wonderful Casey and her team were for my wedding. She went out of her way to fit me into her busy schedule and work with me for my trial even though I live pretty far from her and my venue. At the trial, when I was having trouble nailing down the right hair and makeup, Casey was super understanding and quickly came up with lots of great alternatives, and also quickly replied to all of my questions before the big day. On the day of she worked fast and everything came out really beautifully. I'd definitely recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 11/13/2014
  • Alexa

    Alexa · Married on 09/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and her team were SO amazing to work with! From the initial communications, to the trial, to making numerous changes to my contract along the way, Casey was always quick to respond, friendly, and helpful with giving me her input & advice. I was nervous about the trial (I've never had my makeup done before) but as soon as it began, all of my stresses were put to rest as I felt like I had known Casey for years. She did such a GREAT job on all of my girls; we felt like movie stars! Her team was so much fun to be around on my wedding day and all of our makeup and hair lasted throughout the entire day and night! I would seriously recommend I DO hair & makeup to anyone!!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • S

    stacy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not say enough how AMAZING Casey was! After my trial with her i knew i found the right person that could make me feel beautiful on my wedding day. She was very professional and knows her skills. I had 6 bridesmaids, my mother in law and my mother. Each and everyone of them were thrilled with their hair and makeup that day. I was very worried because one of my bridesmaids had recently dreaded her hair and wasnt sure if Casey would be able to anything with it, but she did! It looked awesome and she got lots of compliments! i would HIGHLY recomend Casey and her team! i wish i could give her a million stars! :) :) :)

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • M

    Moira · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey did makeup for myself and my wedding party. She promptly responded to any concerns I had, checked in the morning of the big day and got us all ready on time. Casey did a fabulous job on our make-up. She even helped put my veil on when my bridesmaids were having trouble with it. I highly recommend Casey - she's fantastic!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • K

    Karson · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Casey & her team for your hair & makeup needs! She's awesome!! Casey is very professional & knows her skill. She & her assistant, Desirae, managed the hair & makeup for 8 of us the day of my wedding without any difficulty. I loved my hair & makeup, and even though I got married on a hot & humid day, my makeup was still perfect for pictures later in the day. I can't say enough good things about Casey & I hope that I get to work with her again in the future!! Thank you, Casey!!

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Casey! She did such a great job with my makeup, my 6 bridesmaids and mother in law. We started at 10 am and it lasted until I took it off at 2am, not even a smudge! Casey not only does great work but she is so fun to be around, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Sent on 11/23/2014
  • User2618154 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and her assistant Emily were amazing! Highly recommend her! She was recommended by my photographer Sue from Something Blue.. I saw this beautiful picture of a bride that she did her hair and make up was gorgeous! I just knew I had to have her do my hair and make up for my wedding! I'm so glad I did!! Casey came to my house for my makeup trial and when I saw what she did it was amazing! I absolutely loved it and with the false eyelashes, hair extensions and make up she did such a great job! On my wedding day Casey and Emily came to my venue at 8am to do my girls, flower girl, my mother in-law, and myself for hair and makeup not that many people would do that! The day of the wedding and after I got so many complements on my hair and makeup that it was just stunning! Casey was always willing to answer any questions I had in such a quick response! She is the sweetest. I gained a new friend! I would definitely use her for another event or just for something special! Thank you so much!

    Gia
    August 24, 2014

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey is such a doll and was one of the easiest vendors to work with. Although she was already booked for my wedding date, Casey went above and beyond to find girls that could cover the day for us! She took care of all the details and communication with the girls, including setting up a trial with them. Both the hair stylist and makeup artist that she provided were amazing.. very personable, on time, work was awesome. She could have easily turned us away, but she took the extra time to make sure we were covered and work out all the details. Casey is very professional to communicate with and super nice, I will definitely be recommending her to my friends and hope to work with her in the future!!

    Sent on 12/10/2014
  • User4335358 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey was awesome!! She was prompt, professional, and very talented. I LOVED the way I looked on my special day and so did my bridesmaids. I would highly recommend Casey and look forward to working with her in the future!

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • User3655261 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey worked wonders at my wedding!!! She rocked it! My mother, grandmother, bridesmaids looked stunning! She made me feel absolutely beautiful on my big day! I was concerned that since I was getting married in August that I would end up looking shiny or fake. Casey reassured me and airbrushed away- which stayed on all night long despite being on the dance floor!!! I would recommend Casey and her team to everyone!

    Sent on 08/23/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Casey and her teammate Emily! Casey was amazing to work with throughout the entire process and always took the time to answer questions promptly. It was wonderful to have her travel to my wedding venue to do hair and make-up there; it made the day run very smoothly. If you are looking for someone incredible to work with, look no further! Make sure you contact her early - her dates book up fast!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey and her team were awesome!! I had a large bridal party and Casey made sure she had enough girls to accommodate and get everyone done without us feeling rushed at all. Everyone loved their hair and makeup and we all got tons of compliments throughout the evening. Christine did a phenomenal job on my bridal makeup. I've been in a ton of weddings and it was the best hair and makeup I've ever seen. Thank you girls so much!!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • H

    Hillary · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey was amazing. She was so much fun to work with and did an awesome job. She made you feel so comfortable and relaxed. As a bride on your wedding day you are stressed and overwhelmed but with Casey doing my makeup I was relaxed and had fun! I highly recommend her to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 09/11/2014
  • User3553388 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly talented. Makes you feel really beautiful.

    Sent on 06/18/2014