"I Do"...Balloons, Weddings & Events Reviews

57 | Hazen, ND
See photos, pricing and details

57 Reviews for "I Do"...Balloons, Weddings & Events

Recommended by 99%

57
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynell took so much stress away from me on my wedding day! I happened to stumble upon her page and absolutely fell in love with her work. She was so easy to work with, dedicated, kept me updated, and she even met up with me during a terrible snow storm! She did a beautiful job at my wedding and the twinkle light backdrop was number one on my list of must haves, and I have to say she exceeded my expectations. I would HIGHLY recommend using "I Do"...Balloons, Weddings, and Events for your event. Simply amazing all around.

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • D

    Deb · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding decorator is the top of the line! She and her crew take a personal interest and make sure all is right for your special day. The flower person did an outstanding job and has very unique talents. I would definitely recommend this company and their talents to anyone. What a joy to work with. WE brought in some of our own decor and they took they took it and ran with it. that is where true creativity lies. Wonderful job, Lynell, and company. you are top notch!

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • User4536404 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service! Very elegant and made my night look gorgeous!

    Sent on 03/13/2017
  • W

    Wally & Diane · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynell and her staff at I Do Balloons transformed the Radisson Hotel ballroom into an enchanting, beautiful wonderland for our daughter, Jaime, and her new husband, George. The expressions on the faces of our guests said it all. I would recommend I Do Balloons highly to anyone wanting an exceptionally beautiful setting for their special day.

    Sent on 07/26/2015
  • K

    Karen · Married on 02/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynell Tagestad and her team from I DO BALLOONS decorated the church and reception area for our daughter's wedding. We were extremely pleased with the entire process, from the first phone call to the finishing touches.
    Lynell was very professional, but also very personal. She took a great deal of time to get to know us well. She went out of her way to make sure the wedding decorations were exactly as we wanted them. Lynell offered wonderful ideas when needed, but she willingly worked with our ideas as well, no matter how many times our ideas changed! Every detail of the wedding was beautifully and professionally orchestrated! Lynell is extremely accommodating, creative, organized, and affordable!
    It is with heartfelt appreciation that I recommend Lynell Tagestad and her business I DO BALLOONS for any wedding or social decorating. Lynell pours her heart and soul into every detail and eliminates any unnecessary stress. We look back on our daughter's engagement and wedding as a wonderful journey. Lynell truly was our "Wedding Angel." Not only did she make the wedding beautiful, she made the entire journey to the day beautiful. You couldn't find anyone nicer or kinder to work with. Her guidance and patience are beyond compare. We are sincerely grateful to Lynell for making our daughter's wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 05/02/2014
  • K

    Kaleigh · Married on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I Do" did a beautiful job decoating for my wedding! I absolutely loved what they did. They made by special day even more special and beautiful! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • User3721203 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was phenomenal! Very beautiful and elegant! I also have to say as busy as the weekend was it was a Godsend to have such a professional decorator taking care of our reception! Worth every penny!

    Sent on 12/07/2013
  • User3726738 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My champagne bottom with exploding bubble balloon arrangement was out if this world. My guests loved it as much as we did. Fab service by I Do would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • B

    Breanna · Married on 10/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with and they did a wonderful job!! They went above and beyond what I asked for and everything looked amazing!

    Sent on 12/09/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynell was SO amazing to work with. We received so many compliments on how amazing the decorations were. Our day was made even more special because of her amazing touch and the help of her lovely family. She listened to everything I had to say and was wonderful at communicating and meeting with me. She was able to put together decorations that were even better than I could have imagined. It was absolutely perfect. She also did my flowers and I think they were the most beautiful flowers I have ever seen! THANK YOU LYNELL!! <3

    Sent on 12/14/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose Lynell and her team for two reasons, she created a beautiful event and she took the hard work out of the set up and tear down, allowing for my groom and I, as well as our families to concentrate on the event. She took care of everything and more. Was so impressed with the set up we had and the attention to details. We STILL are getting compliments on what a beautiful head table and table settings we had. Would chose her all over again if I had to!

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Vendor! The decorations were perfect!!! Thank you so much for everything !!!!!

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynell was very fun to work with and the church and the wedding reception looked awesome!

    Sent on 12/29/2013
  • D

    Deseraye · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I Do"...Balloons does a phenomenal job. I would highly recommend them for any type of party planning. They recently did my wedding reception and it was AMAZING.

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • User2729383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal decorator! Couldn't have asked for a better company to work with. Our decorations were more beautiful than I could have ever asked for! We still get compliments today on how stunning they everything was! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been happier with the decorating at my wedding reception. Not only was the location beautiful but, Lynell and her team are so,so fun to work with. I went in only knowing kind of what I wanted and after only meeting with her twice, she created a unique and gorgeous idea that I absolutely loved!!!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynell can take any ugly room and decorate it to look amazing. Wonderful ideas. .

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • User3727844 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I LOVED what I Do Balloons did for our wedding reception! They were very professional yet personal. They did an awesome job and really changed the space where we had our dance. We had our reception in a large open area that had never hosted a wedding before. They did an amazing job for not ever decorating that space before. They really listened to what I wanted and what concept and look I was going for, even when I wasn't sure what I wanted. They had a large range of options and if they didn't have something I wanted, they got it! They were very easily contacted and responded to emails ASAP. They were also reasonably priced. I would definately recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • V

    Victor · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in a pinch (not scheduling our decorator soon enough) and Lynell was one of two vendors available to decorate for us. Not only was she extremely reasonable, but she also was able to be creative and take the reigns when we were worn out with making decisions.

    Our wedding reception was just BEAUTIFUL thanks to her ability to help us discover what we, in fact, wanted. She took such good care of us; I would recommend her to anybody who asked my opinion.

    Sent on 12/04/2013
  • J

    Jerryf · Married on 07/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really appreciate all you did for my daughter's wedding. All the people that attended thought it was one of the most beautiful receptions that they have seen. Your professionalism and personal attributes made it real easy to work with.

    Sent on 01/05/2014
  • User3730152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Decor was absolutely beautiful! Lynell was very helpful throughout the entire process! Thanks!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe what an amazing job" I Do" did for my wedding. It was everything I could have imagined and there isn't a single thing to complain about. I would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynell was awesome!! My wedding was a dream come true. I had a specific thought for a centerpiece and she was so flexible to make the centerpiece and it turned out better than I would have ever thought! My husband had no idea what the decorations were going to look like and he was SO IMPRESSED with the work Lynell did! She was always so prompt to return emails and calls - even when I'm sure I was emailing her WAY too often :). I would and have recommended "I Do Balloons" to anyone planning a wedding or party.

    Sent on 12/23/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 04/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lynell was amazing to work with! Her decorations were beautiful and so were our flowers. We were very impressed with her ideas and talents. She was very easy to get a long with and open to suggestions. We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 12/11/2013
  • J

    jessica · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was amazing! She was easy going and fun, and had some great ideas, with limitless possibilities! She created a beautiful winter wedding for me and I would recommend her to everybody!

    Sent on 12/11/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review