Skip to main content
Weddings

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa Reviews

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Hyatt Regency Waikiki Beach Resort and Spa

Honolulu, HI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24

5 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah V. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't go wrong with Hyatt Regency Waikiki!

    When I first started looking for venues, I already knew I wanted to have both the ceremony and reception at the same hotel. I also knew that I wanted it to have a view of the ocean. I was pretty set on a different location for the longest time but I decided to check out Hyatt anyways. The Na Lea Terrace has a beautiful view of the ocean and the ballroom is huge (accommodates up to ~300 people)! Not only were we able to do a tour of the venue but we happened to go during the same day they had a buffet tasting. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was spot on (this was true for the day of the event as well!) Long story short, the Hyatt Regency Waikiki shot to the top of my list!

    After locking down the venue, Michele and Vy was always quick to respond to any questions regarding what kinds of items I can bring in and suggestions on how to make set-up as easy as possible.

    The hotel staff in general were also amazing. Our entire stay was relaxing and stress free!

    My wedding day was truly magical and I am so happy that I chose to get married at Hyatt Regency!
  • D
    Deborah Married on 08/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There is a serious reason why all of these incredible reviews highlight the great work that Michele and her team does. She was hands-down the best catering manager that we met with (and we met with all of them in Waikiki, from the Halekulani to the Surfrider!), and the location for 120 people just could not be beat. We decided to do a Waikiki wedding because it would be easiest for the 100 guests we had coming from the mainland, and the Hyatt was the perfect place for us. The palm trees and ocean are gorgeous, the ballroom is beautiful with the glittering chandeliers, the food is delicious, and the whole team is so seamless with how they set up and organize weddings. Although everything at the Hyatt was wonderful, Michele was hands down the best part of our whole wedding planning experience. We bugged her with all sorts of questions and details, and she always responded immediately, honoring previous prices and keeping us nice and calm! On the day before our wedding, we had a room change snafu with the hotel, and Michele was so concerned and caring about how we were doing with it just before the wedding. She truly cares about her clients, and we are so happy that we went with her (and the Hyatt)!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stacia Married on 03/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele is amazing and very easy to talk too. She helped make the whole process so easy and any time I had questions she always responsed right away. She just made our ceremony and reception just perfect! I would recommend the terrace for the ceremony it's beautiful! And the food was AMAZING! That's all my guests could talk about it. I definitely loved our experience at the Hyatt.
  • R
    Rena Married on 02/20/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Choosing to have our wedding at the Hyatt was the single best decision we made in our wedding planning process. Although the hotel is great, the biggest factor was Michele and her staff- all were absolutely outstanding!

    We've exchanged countless emails and I have asked an endless amounts of questions, but she's always so patient, quick to respond, and flexible. We didn't have an official wedding coordinator, but Michele made the planning easy for us. She helped guide all the decisions we had to make and even help coordinate our actual ceremony. Michele and her staff are so accommodating, friendly, and kind.

    The food was also delicious- especially the prime rib and desserts!

    Overall, we are so thankful we chose the Hyatt!
  • D
    Debie Married on 09/26/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele, our wedding coordinator, was not only friendly but very easy going! She accommodated our every need for our wedding from beginning to end. The staff during the reception was on point. Not only were they readily available at any moment but made us feel that all 300 of our guests were all being taken care of. The venue itself was beautiful! I feel in love the the huge chandeliers the moment we walked in. The food was something we never had! We loved it, our parents loved it, our guest loved it!
  • User1977882 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele at the Hyatt was outstanding. She was very patient and helpful through the entire process and we couldn't have been more pleased with the night.
  • J
    Judy Married on 09/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Michele at the Hyatt and was very responsive, helpful and flexible. The wedding turned out better than I thought, and I received many compliments on the service of the venue and the food of the venue.

    Michele was responsive and helpful even though Hyatt was in a middle of strike. Overall, we were really happy with the service and value of the venue.
  • W
    Winnie Married on 11/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele Ganiko, the Hyatt Catering Manager was awesome! She always responded right away to my emails and phone calls and I had A LOT of questions through the year of planning. She would even respond to emails late at night and also when I received responses saying that she was out of the office returning later that week. We're really glad we had our wedding there as the hotel had many great spots for picture taking and they provided top notch service from the valet/bell services to the banquet staff. They definitely catered to all of our needs and we totally enjoyed our comp PH suite! There's nothing they can't do. We saw a 360 ceremony set up from an expo they did in the past and they recreated it for us as well as the wedding cake they made us was one of my fave things that night. LOVED IT!! Not to mention it was very moist and tasted great!!
  • G
    Grace Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were AWESOME and soooo EASY to work with. Although my rooms were complimentary because of the package deal i got.... they treated me with FIRST CLASS service!!!! Michele was VERY flexible with me and helped me accomplish my VISION. They made EVERYTHING possible. I HIGHLY recommend HYATT REGENCY WAIKIKI!!!!!
  • G
    Grace Married on 10/16/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were AWESOME and soooo EASY to work with. Although my rooms were complimentary because of the package deal i got.... they treated me with FIRST CLASS service!!!! Michele was VERY flexible with me and helped me accomplish my VISION. They made EVERYTHING possible. I HIGHLY recommend HYATT REGENCY WAIKIKI!!!!!
  • L
    Leigh Married on 10/10/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I am so pleased with the outstanding service I received from the Hyatt. Michele was so awesome and patient with us. We had so many last minute changes and some drama but Michele helped make everything go smoothly. I'm so glad that I chose them for my wedding!
  • J
    Wes Married on 06/19/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle Ganiko is the best Catering Manager in Waikiki, if not all of Hawaii!!! She handled our ceremony flawlessly despite all the problems that she was faced with. The was a construction project, and a parade, and yet our ceremony was awesome!!! She is experienced, and very hard working, and was only interested in making sure our day was special.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 05/01/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele Ganiko made our entire experience at the Hyatt an enjoyable one! She was so easy to work with and helped to coordinate Sven the littlest details that I would never have even thought about! She was easy to communicate with. I'm telling all of my friends to get married at the Hyatt!
  • S
    Sherrie Married on 03/13/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt was wonderful! Michele is great to work with. She does everything for you and is very accomodating. She is very responsive to email or telephone call and works with you to accomplish your dreams. The food was great. My guest can't stop talking about how good the food was. It is a very nice hotel and I believe you get your money's worth with the packages you receive. All in all, I loved the hyatt and there staff. They made my wedding very easy and took care of everything. I highly recommend you check them out.
  • R
    Robert Married on 09/05/2008
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was wonderful! All of our guests commented on the quality of the food and service. We had a great view and they were able to meet all of our needs. Couldn't have been more pleased!
  • Y
    Yema Married on 07/20/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt was the perfect place for our wedding ceremony and reception. Michele and her staff were great and very accommodating to our special requests.
  • H
    Heidi Married on 07/07/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michelle was our point of contact and she was wonderful. The staff was exceptionally friendly and made my wedding day the best it could be!! We chose to have our ceremony outside on the veranda and it was absolutely perfect!! The food was soooo good and the cake was divine.
  • C
    C Married on 12/28/2008
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt was a great place for our ceremony and reception. The pool terrace was nicely blocked off with new privacy shoji screens so that we could have the ceremony outdoors, while still being relatively private. The beach view from the terrace was also amazing. The Regency Ballroom was set beautifully for our reception and the Hyatt staff ensured that everything went smoothly throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this as a location for any wedding or special event.
  • Dawn
    Dawn Married on 09/22/2011
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    I'm so glad we did our ceremony here! We had it outside on the Na Lea Terrace and it was gorgeous. The banquet coordinator Michele Ganiko was amazing. She took care of everything and thought of all the little details that I was too busy to remember. We did the smallest package, and it was a really good deal for the area. The packages range from doing all the decorating and vendors on your own, or having it all taken care of for you.
  • A
    Alyson Married on 02/21/2009
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    Working with Michele Ganiko was a very pleasant experience. She was able to provide expert advice and guides us smoothly through the planning process.
    The food at our reception was amazing! We had people who we don't usually call us call for days after the wedding raving about the food! Our banquet captain was very helpful ont he evening of our reception and was able to provide us with whatever we needed, incuding finding my shoes!
    We appreciated the fact that extra food was sent to our room after the wedding. This showed us that the Hyatt truly understands the what the bride and groom are going through on their wedding day. We were so excited and on the move that the Hyatt was able to forsee that we sould not eat dinner when we were supposed to and that we'd be hungry later!
    everythingw as explained to us in a crystal clear manner, and though there were limitations to what could be done with our cake, the overall value of the expreince and services provided far exceeded any of our expectations!
  • Adrian
    Adrian D. Married on 10/17/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mediocre but good value

    So we rented a room for our honeymoon. The room was nice, we didn’t want anything super luxurious since we knew we wouldn’t spend a lot of time in the room. Everything was great at first we unpacked after a 18 hour flight and went to relax and our tv was not working. No big deal but they ended up moving us to another room. Occasionally the housekeepers forgot odds and ends of things (coffee, qtips ....just little things) and the iPod dock was broken in our second room upon arrival. That was a little disappointing since I planned to use it while my makeup artist got me ready for my wedding but not a big enough deal to complain. We also paid valet and overall were pleased but their were a few times when we kind of stood around waiting for awhile for them to come back with our car. Again, not the biggest deal. We didn’t know there was construction happening in the hotel and in the street behind the hotel so it was a little loud at some points. Our travel agent ordered us strawberries for our wedding night and my fiancé and I were watching the sunset on the balcony and came back in the door and they were on the bed. I guess someone came in the room and put them there while we were on the balcony. (We weren’t sure how to feel about that) and there were a few weird ways they charged us. During our stay we had 2 $300 charges for fees and one $15 charge and then when we checked out there was one for $700 and we could not find the two $300 charges or $15 charge on our bank statement. We’ve never seen a charge just disappear usually it shows and refunded or at least some sort of trail but it didn’t and we were originally going to talk to our bank about it but we didn’t feel like the hassle so just be mindful in case. But the staff was friendly and helpful the room was clean overall it was nothing too big of a deal for us just little annoying things. If you are a go with the flow kind of person like we were I’d recommend but if you are looking for luxury without any problems I’d probably look into another resort . (Also, if you have any vendors coming they do not validate parking for them so tell your vendors they will have to pay the $30 parking fee or walk a few blocks with their equipment)
  • J
    Johvanna Married on 08/18/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michele from the Hyatt was awesome!! From planning to the details to finalizing menu and working with our other vendors the Hyatt is highly recommended. Everything went smoothly and efficiently. The best part was we could have our fur babies with us!!
  • E
    Emilie Married on 10/11/2014
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The ability to accommodate your needs is really important. For instance, we wanted a dog friendly hotel to accommodate our pet. This location did it for us. The service was over the top.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message