Skip to main content
Weddings

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa Reviews

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa

Lahaina, HI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 36 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
36 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Melanie
    Melanie M. Sent on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful place for a wedding

    My husband and I had our vow renewal here and everything was absolutely perfect! Kiana was excellent to work with and made it easy peazy.
  • C
    Cesar C. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    Hyatt team was responsive and professional throughout the entire process. The entire package was cost effective versus hiring an independent wedding planner
  • A
    Alanna Sent on 10/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    My husband, myself, and my family were all blown away by the amazing beautiful experience of getting married here! Kiana was my planner and she was extremely organized and punctual. Every detail was accounted for. She was also very friendly, kind and easy to talk to. Whenever I had any questions in the months leading up to the wedding she was fast to respond. We got married in the Oriental Gardens with a small gathering of 12 guests and the venue was like something out of a fairy tale. Staff were running around in the background making sure everything was running smoothly during the whole duration of the event. The Hyatt went above and beyond and even made the experience much more than we had anticipated. All the staff were very friendly. The reception in the Napalii Pool Lawn was a beautiful location. Pricey but worth the money if you want to be looked after by experts on your wedding day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    Gabriella C. Sent on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations

    Kiana, Andrea and the whole team were fantastic. I had the wedding of my dreams!
  • Denise
    Denise F. Sent on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Venue was a magical & spectacular event!! Thank you to our wedding coordinators 🌴🌸

    Our wedding venue at the Hyatt Regency Resort Maui was Spectacular!! The wedding coordinator Kiana was wonderful & the staff was superb from the great hospitality, welcome party, staff, food and Vendors.
    Mahalo🌴
    The Foyle’s & Cabral’s 🌸
  • Jeanine
    Jeanine S. Sent on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely stellar customer service.

    Kiana and the event coordination team at Hyatt exceeded our expectations for our wedding. From start to finish they were truly professional, courteous, responsive and answered all of our questions along the way. The grounds were beautiful making for wonderful photos. The flowers were amazing (and the cake was delicious!). It was a "perfect" small wedding venue making our special day even more dreamy. We couldn't have asked for more.
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 12/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hawaiian Dream Wedding

    Our wedding on Halona Kai lawn was absolutely perfect and even better than we had imagined! I worked mostly with Kiana Jepson from the Hyatt events team and Yesenia also helped as well. Both of them really brought our vision to life and it was stunning. They were so sweet and really focused on making the day run as smoothly as possible and it turned out beautifully. We chose all our vendors from their preferred vendor list except for our photographer / videographer. It was so easy to let the Hyatt events team know and they took care of the bookings and details. All of vendors we chose were fantastic!

    The service staff during the reception were so attentive and ensured everyone had everything they needed. Especially for us! We missed cocktail hour to take pictures but they made sure we got some appetizers and a coconut drink before running out. Many of our guests told us later how blown away they were by the food and service. All of the food was so delicious! Overall, we got our dream wedding and we are so happy we chose the Hyatt! Mahalo Hyatt Events Team especially Kiana and Yesenia!!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy and wonderful

    Kiana Jepsen and Aryien Shapiro helped us plan our dream wedding at Maui Hyatt resort. It was everything we hoped for. Having an event planner made it so easy and you can actually enjoy yourself with less stress. 10/10 recommend!
  • M
    Michael L. Sent on 08/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best

    My wife Kristin and I are from California. Alongside our wedding planner here in Cali, we were put in contact with Kiana Nip from the Hyatt Regency in Maui. From the start, Kiana introduced herself and made us feel assured and comfortable. She was quick to respond to every question we had and if there were any issues with vendors, would be prompt to find an answer. The day of our wedding rehearsal, we finally got to put a friendly face to who we've been in contact with. She was warm and welcoming and was made us feel like "Ohana." Kiana is organized, cool, calm and collected and professional. We feel blessed to have worked with such a great coordinator and couldn't have wished for a more perfect wedding. To place such an important day in someone else's hands could make any couple nervous, but in hind sight, Kiana did the best job assuring us and relieving any anxieties we had. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts Kiana. You're the best.
  • D
    Daniel J. Sent on 08/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for Destination Wedding

    Kiana and the team at the Hyatt were incredibly helpful and professional. Having our small wedding at the Hyatt was super easy and we would definitely recommend it to couples who would like to have a destination wedding. Our setting was just off the beach, which was just what we wanted, and the team of workers made it seem private and were very helpful and kind to our guests. Kiana and the team took all of the stress from us, and delivered everything and more that we asked for. We had beautiful flowers, a great officiant and musician, and setting for our wedding. We couldn't be more happy with out choice.
  • E
    Eileen E. Sent on 08/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true!

    Hyatt provided the wedding of our dreams! Everything we asked was delivered. Highly recommend Kiana as your planner!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Honeymoon spot

    When we told people we were honeymooning on Maui, everyone suggested the Four Seasons but it was prohibitively expensive for rooms with no view. For a much more reasonable rate, we ended up with a room at the Hyatt where our room felt like it was practically in the ocean! The balcony was awesome and the room was large and comfortable. And we were welcomed with beautiful lei's, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries! It couldn't have been more romantic. And the staff could not have been nicer.
    We also rented a cabana here which I HIGHLY recommend. You get them from 9am to 5pm so you can wander around and enjoy the pool and ocean and have an awesome homebase to return to without going inside. It was the perfect way to relax post wedding!
  • Trinh
    Trinh Sent on 12/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Romantic Destination Wedding Location! It was our perfect intimate wedding.

    The wedding package we got was great because it included the bridal flowers, wedding leis, ceremony musician, non-denominational officiant, location, rehearsal, and an event coordinator. My event coordinator, Maxyne, was so great, responsive, and friendly and I'm so glad she helped me navigate through such an important milestone in my life! She had an assistant, Lyla, who was also very helpful and fast at responding, but she left soon after we began planning for the wedding. I'm a BIG planner and I had a lot of questions and changed my mind on many decisions throughout the planning process, and Maxyne was SUPER QUICK and ready to respond and help, which were important qualities I needed in a coordinator. Not only that, but we received lovely welcome gifts when we arrived at the hotel and special gifts after we got married too. Our ceremony was on the Makai Lawn and then we celebrated at Drums of the Pacific Luau right after. My advice is to opt for the preferred or VIP seating because the seating is better and you don't have to wait for others to eat first. Our guests gave us so many compliments about our wedding and we are so happy about how everything turned out!
  • J
    Jeff Sent on 09/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow!! What an incredible job done by Kiana Nip!! She was amazing and could not imagine that anyone could have done a better job. She is on top of her game and worth every penny.
  • K
    Katrina Sent on 07/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We contacted Kiana shortly after getting engaged and we quickly booked the Hyatt. The BEST decision we made in planning our wedding! Kiana was very organized and answered all of my many questions very quickly. They Hyatt was fantastic for our intimate destination wedding!

    We were only engaged for a little more than 9 months and we spent the last few days before the wedding relaxing by the pool with all of our friends and family instead of scrambling to complete wedding to-do’s.

    When we arrived at the Hyatt our hotel room had a welcome basket from Kiana and the planning team – such a thoughtful gift! The Hyatt was really,really helpful when we had a few guests miss their flights and arrive a day later than scheduled. The team was very quick to accommodate our group without any issues.

    On the day of Kiana was there every step of the way and she kept us all on schedule and made sure every detail was perfect. She even snapped a few pics for us that were the first photos we got to see of our big day. I can’t compliment Kiana and her team enough! They were very supportive and helpful through the whole day and made sure all of our gifts and décor made it back to our room. We were able to really live in the moment on our wedding day. And when we returned to our room after all the wedding festivities we had a platter of chocolate covered strawberries courtesy of the hotel!

    Kiana was helpful after the wedding as well, she was just as prompt to answer all of our follow up questions.

    The best advice I can give to brides considering Maui – use Kiana and don’t worry about the details enjoy your wedding day!

    We can’t wait to return to the Hyatt!
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 04/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I strongly suggest having your wedding at the Hyatt!! Nothing bad to say about anything to do with the hotel or the wedding ceremony itself. Working with Kiana was 100% amazing and my wedding was perfect. Everyone with the hotel is accommodating and Kiana made my wedding dreams come true. The spa is truly amazing as well; Lacey allowed us to have spa passes before leaving for our flights. I recommend this beautiful resort to anyone.
  • A
    Amy Sent on 04/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Michael and I are so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Sarah Martin and the event staff at the Hyatt Regency in Maui. They made our day extra special. In the days leading up to the event the forecast predicted rain. Of course, I was a little upset at the idea of coming all the way to Maui and missing out on that breathtaking backdrop to our wedding. Throughout the day, Sarah kept us informed about our options for the venue and advocated for us with the hotel management to get them to agree to allow us to have the ceremony outside. The ceremony was even better than I had envisioned. We were married under a canopy with a flower arrangement that we had not seen until the ceremony. We had to trust in Sarah’s judgment. It was breathtaking. Our family and friends at the ceremony were amazed at how the backdrop felt so awe inspiring, but the ceremony still felt intimate. It is truly hard to describe how beautiful the wedding turned out. After the ceremony, we were able to take pictures around the Hyatt’s spectacular property and they turned out incredible! We followed Sarah’s advice and moved the reception inside to one of the ballrooms because of the weather. Again, this was the right call as outside turned muggy and windy. Even with the short notice, the staff did an amazing job with the elegant décor. We were expecting typical large venue catering. What we got was impressively seasoned prime rib and a pasta bar that everyone raved about. Michael and I had an unforgettable time getting married at the Hyatt Regency. The hotel management and the wedding staff are second to none.
  • E
    Evelyn Sent on 01/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is based on the destination wedding we had back in October 2016. Planning a destination wedding was never easy especially we decided to plan everything ourselves without hiring a wedding planner but we are so glad everything went so smooth on our big day. Our dream was to have a beach side wedding and we couldn't think of any other place other than Maui. Having visited the resort a few years prior, it was the perfect location. The day couldn't be more perfect. Weather was great and everything went without a hitch. The wedding and ceremony was beautiful, memorable, and altogether amazing. We couldn't have done it without all the great work our Event Manager - Kiana did. She answered all our questions and addressed our concerns promptly via phone calls and emails. We met her in person two days before the wedding and went over the decorations we brought from home, Kiana was able to setup the ceremony to what we dreamed of. She also helped us confirmed with the suppliers to ensure everyone was on the same page. Kiana and her team also kept us on track on our wedding day timeline by reminding us how much time left to the next item on the list and making sure everyone is having a great time. We planned for something to go astray but Kiana and her team made everything perfect for our wedding. If you are planning to have a destination wedding in Maui, this is the place to go. Highly recommended the resort and the entire event planning team!
  • Y
    Yi Hua Sent on 10/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What an amazing day to have our wedding ceremony and reception at the Hyatt Regency in Maui. Our wedding coordinator, Kiana, was absolutely spectacular. Couldn't have asked for a better planner. Highly recommend the Hyatt Regency as a wedding venue on the gorgeous island of Maui. - Yi Hua & Peter
  • M
    Miranda Sent on 10/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married here on 10/07/2016. Our wedding and reception could not have gone smoother and been more wonderful. The wedding coordinator (Sarah) and her team are absolutely amazing to work with. From arrival to departure (7 days), Sarah worked with us to make sure we were well accommodated. The food and cake were top notch! The grounds there are beautiful and we have wonderful pictures with flamingo, swans and penguins in the background!! A resort bonus- the pool is 24 hour and the luau on site is GREAT! It was all very affordable and if we could go back and do it again, we absolutely would. Definitely consider the Hyatt for your destination wedding!! Thank you for a magical day!!
  • A
    Abby Sent on 08/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful venue (I think best on the island!)
    Amazing support from Justine Webb - Events.
    The food is still being talked about by my guests (the buffet package with the polenta is a must!!)
    Staff were so friendly and helpful.
    Was treated like royalty!!!
  • M
    Mary Sent on 06/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We planned a destination wedding for a group of 35 from far away, but everything went on smoothly! Brittany was very helpful in terms of coordinating , but had to go on maternity leave close to our wedding. Joy, who stepped in for her, also was great making sure all the details are in order. We had plated dinner for our guests, and food was fantastic! Overall, didn't had to stress out too much since most were done for me, you only have to choose what you want and they take care of the rest!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 11/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the Hyatt in Kaanapali was AMAZING! We would do it over again 1000 times. Brittany, our wedding co-ordinator made our experience so easy and relaxing. We were so relaxed before, during and after the big day! Beautiful venue, amazing food and gorgeous back drops. I would highly recommend it!
  • J
    Josh Sent on 12/25/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want the wedding of your dreams, you need to have your wedding at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort! Everything was perfect down to the last detail. Brittany, the main wedding planner, takes nearly every ounce of stress out of planning the wedding. She is incredibly easy to work with and has so many amazing ideas! We didn't worry about anything once we arrived in Maui. She took care of arranging everything and it couldn't have turned out more perfect. The other support staff fantastic as well. They are constantly doing everything they can to make sure you have an amazing day. The resort itself... Gorgeous! There are several photo op locations with any backdrop you could imagine. They have ponds, beaches, huge trees and other plants, penguins, geese, waterfalls, bridges, and so much more. It is one of the most beautiful resorts I have ever seen. We opted for the buffet style dinner and we were happy we did. There was tons of food and it was delicious. It didn't taste like buffet food at all. All of our guests were blown away at our wedding. There really is nothing that could have been better. This is the place to go for a dream wedding.
  • User1976012 Sent on 12/18/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany was fantastic! She was so helpful in every aspect of planning, pre-wedding arrangements, and day-of services. Couldn't have been happier with the venue and the staff. Amazing!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message