Skip to main content
Weddings

Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge Reviews

Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge

Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge

Cambridge, MA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
54 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
62% Recommended by couples
Weddingwire
4.8/5 54 reviews
Google
4.2/5 2383 reviews
  • Steph
    Stephanie Sent on 09/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yes yes yes

    Absolutely amazing vendor. They helped every step of the way! Karie and Diana were an amazing team to work with. The food was amazing! Everyone keeps talking about the food!!! The view was spectacular! Everything was AMAZING! We did the rehearsal dinner, ceremony, cocktail hour, reception and brunch there and I do not regret it at all.
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Empress Ballroom - Amazing wedding experience

    My daughter’s wedding was recently held in the Empress ballroom of the Hyatt Regency in Cambridge. The Empress ballroom has incredible views of the Boston skyline. This was a small wedding (just under 50 guests). The ceremony used a Chuppah (8 x 8). This fit well on the area normally used as the dance floor on the lower level of the ballroom, with room for 44 chairs for guests. The acoustics were good; it was not necessary to have an additional microphone/speaker for the officiant. We hired a music trio (trumpet, violin, cello) who were placed on the upper level. The music (not amplified) was easily heard in the ceremony area and cocktail area (which was placed on the upper left side of the ballroom). Our dinner was placed on the upper right side of the ballroom. It did not feel overly crowded at any point. Our live music ended with cocktail hour. We were able to connect a personal playlist during dinner using the house system. We had ample space for adding personal decorations (and we had many!) Hyatt easels were made available to us for additional signs/decorations. There are ledges in the room that are perfect for adding standing decorations. Family pictures were taken in front of the Chuppah pre-ceremony, then at the Hyatt planner’s suggestion, the extended family groups were photographed on the 16th floor, which was fortunately open that evening (which was a Sunday). This enabled a large number of family groups to be photographed and in another incredibly beautiful area of the hotel. The food was incredible, with many of our guests mentioning how much they enjoyed the filet. We had guests who had various food restrictions; the Hyatt was able to accommodate them with satisfying alternatives. We chose the personal preference menu. The Hyatt printed menus for the guests. A fun aspect of weddings at the Hyatt – the couple’s pictures are displayed on what’s called “the great wall”, which is visible from the glass elevators. It was very fun to see this “slide show” on the day of wedding. Although we were a small wedding, the Hyatt provided a room block and special rate for guests, all of whom enjoyed staying there. The honeymoon suite which was included as part of the package was beautiful and spacious; my daughter and new son-in-law really loved staying there. On the day of wedding, there was a bride’s room and a groom’s room available all day, with light beverages and pastries. These were spacious and were great “getting ready” rooms. The Hyatt day-of wedding planner was Brianna Silva. Although this was a small wedding, we felt that Brianna took care to treat it with equal attention as larger weddings there. We had pre-meetings with her that included a tasting with the chef, bar, and catering managers, a meeting to discuss details, and a lengthy rehearsal, all of which she handled with great patience and flexibility. She made quite a few creative suggestions that made the complicated day easier and more beautiful. Thank you, Brianna!

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Charlotte, thank you so much for the detailed review! We loved hosting your daughter's wedding here at Hyatt Regency Cambridge! Much love, Brianna and the team :)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mari Sent on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smooth planning process !! Brianna Silva was a joy to work with!

    Hyatt was a pleasure to work with! Everything seemed easy and doable with them. Anything we asked for they accommodated us in one way or another. The venue was beautiful and staff well organized!!! Thank you Hyatt for making our wedding dreams come true!!!

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Mari, thank you so much for your review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Dimitri to make sure everything was how you expected for your special day! Looking forward to see what comes next for you both XO Brianna
  • C
    Colleen Sent on 07/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I fell in love with the Empress Ballroom and the amazing Boston skyline views! Ashley and the entire Hyatt team helped us create a wedding that was beyond our expectations! Prior to meeting with Ashley and her team, we did not have positive experiences with venues and wedding planners. The Hyatt welcomed our vision of OUR wedding and embraced the celebration of two women! We can not speak highly enough of Ashley and her team and if we could give the Hyatt 10+ stars we would! Thank you for everything from the first initial contact, to the details of the day...we are so impressed and our guests (and us) are still talking about it!

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Colleen & Sue - thank you so much and congratulations again on a beautiful wedding! Can't wait to see you soon. <3 ashley
  • J
    Julia Sent on 07/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a bride, the wedding planner, Ashley, paired with the beautiful venue truly made the day stress-free, fun and beautiful! I have absolutely no regrets about choosing the Hyatt for the wedding and Ashley made the experience seamless and enjoyable. The view, the staff and food was exceptional! If I could give it 6 stars I would!
  • Natallya
    Natallya Sent on 06/26/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt far exceeded our expectations! Everything was just perfect and our guests still rave about the food and the beautiful venue. Ashley was such a pleasure to work with and truly went above and beyond to make sure we had our dream wedding. Even prior to the wedding day, Ashley made planning the wedding such a breeze and was always attentive, responsive, and accommodating. We definitely could not have pulled off our dream wedding without her! The entire staff at the Hyatt were also amazing. Everyone was always so professional, friendly, and made us feel special from the moment we first walked into the Hyatt to visit the venue. In particular, the bartender Maureen was such a joy to have at the bar. Our guests still talk about how sweet she was and how good her cocktails were! Thanks Hyatt for making our wedding unforgettable! Definitely recommend the Hyatt to anyone getting married in the Boston area!
  • Donna
    Donna Sent on 01/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Magical venue for a wedding. The view of Boston from the Charles Ballroom on the 16th floor is SPECTACULAR and will take your breath away. As fabulous as the view is, its even prettier at night. ... VERY romantic and sophisticated. Ashley Kirouac is the wedding planner. Trust her. She is the best in the business. You will read 100 reviews that all mention her by name. The evening had a flow and ease to it that our guests all commented upon. The staff and service were 5 star comparable to Ritz Carlton. Meals were served and cleared in timely manner, water and wine glasses refilled unobtrusively. Servers and bar tenders all had smiles on their faces :) <3 The event was in a word, perfect. The tasting was fun, and we HIGHLY recommend the Lobster Salad on the HOMEMADE POTATO CHIP as an appetizer. I think Ashley might have invented it lol. It was without a doubt our guests favorite (and mine!) You will have to ask for it. The chef is accomplished. Guests all loved their meals. It was a New Years Eve wedding, and the Boston fireworks were visible from the Ballroom for our guests to enjoy. We added a slider buffet at the end of the evening, and with all the dancing and drinking that evening everyone enjoyed them as well. The wedding and reception all took place in the Charles Ballroom. With record setting cold temperatures outside our guests greatly appreciated not having to go outside. With the wedding room block all guests received river view rooms which they all loved. If you enjoy a penthouse apartment with a view you'll love the suites lol. Our bride, groom and parents all reserved one and were enjoyed by all. The hotel lobby was newly renovated ;) With the biting cold temps outside we rarely left the hotel and our guests made themselves at home in the hotel bar, restaurants and lobby. Shout out to the bar tenders with the holiday cocktails, and we were all very happy with the the food inside the hotel restaurant. It was all FAB!
  • A
    Alicia Sent on 01/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I think of wedding experts, Hyatt now comes to mind! There aren't enough words to express the gratitude and appreciation we feel towards Ashley Kirouac and the Hyatt Regency team. From the day that we arrived to tour the venue through the day that we left as husband and wife, the Hyatt team was accommodating, professional and incredibly down to earth. Ashley thought of every detail along the way and even sent a framed photo of our first look to our honeymoon destination. Every bride deserves to feel like a princess on her special day and the Hyatt team does just that. You're not only royalty when you have an event there, but you also become family.
  • B
    Brandon Sent on 01/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I wife had our ceremony in the courtyard of the Hyatt Regency, followed by reception in the Charles View Ballroom. We were delighted to work with Ashley as our coordinator, who was non-stop great throughout the whole planning process. There was nothing we didn't feel comfortable asking for, and despite our tight budget, we felt like royalty. Ashley did everything she could to make our day perfect. Maureen the bartender was also a HIT at our reception, a beloved energy.

    There are great photo opportunities right within walking distance of the Hyatt, including a path on the water just across the street. The food and service were outstanding.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt regency Cambridge provided the most perfect and elegant space for our wedding. With ten boston skyline as the backdrop and Ashley as our dedicated coordinator, we felt comfortable and had the best time!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen Sent on 10/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Not only is the Hyatt Regency Cambridge a beautiful venue with an unbeatable view of the city, but it comes with an event planning team that goes above and beyond to make your dream wedding into a reality. Ashley was with me every step of the way, answering my hundreds of questions and offering great insight. She made sure every detail was executed perfectly, and gracefully handled the very minor inevitable hiccups that occurred. Ashley and the Hyatt team gave us our perfect wedding day and we couldn't be more grateful!
  • N
    Nicemaria Sent on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can not say enough about the wonderful people at the Hyatt!!! They made our wedding day the absolute best day ever!! All night long we received compliments on the beauty of the venue, the attentiveness of the staff and the food!!! Ashley was absolutely amazing from day one of planning to the day of. She helped me stay on top of everything
    I needed to do and was always available. Helen was just phenomenal!! We could not have chosen a better wedding venue! I would high recommend the Hyatt!!!

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Nicemaria - thank you SO much for your review, I am so pleased that your special day was everything you were looking for and more. Come visit soon! <3 ashley
  • R
    Remy Sent on 10/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding at the hyatt was absolutely perfect. The customer service, the food, the ambiance, and everything about our wedding was spectacular. Thank you to our fabulous coordinator Ashley who went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly. The wait staff was amazing as well. We couldn't have imagined a better day! Our guests are still raving about the food and the breathtaking view!
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 09/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience at Hyatt Regency Cambridge was nothing short of excellent. Ashley Kirouac is unmatched in her industry and is truly a professional. Her attention to detail and responsiveness over the past year of planning was impressive to say the least. During our wedding weekend, her and the team were even more unbelievable with their attentiveness to our smallest requests. In terms of the venue, the 16th floor ballroom was beautiful, the food was great, and the atmosphere was exactly what we wished for. Everyone is still raving about the food, serving staff, and location. Anyone looking for a Boston wedding venue with an amazing view should look no further than the Hyatt Regency Cambridge. I cannot say enough about Ashley Kirouac, she exponentially added value to our entire experience. Thank you so much Ashley!

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Elizabeth, thank you SO much for the wonderful and thoughtful words. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your special day - I hope to see you soon! <3 ashley
  • L
    Leanne Sent on 10/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My experience with the Hyatt would not have been the same if it weren't for Ashley. From the first night that we met her, she went above and beyond at all times and made the planning process of the ceremony and reception very seamless. She checked in frequently as the wedding date approached, but was not overbearing in the questions that she asked or too pushy to get the answers, which is something that works well for me. She knew from the beginning that I wasn't into all the details, so she only asked the questions that were absolutely necessary. I am happy to say that I have made a friend out of this experience and would certainly recommend any of my friends to host their wedding at the Hyatt specifically because of her!
  • E
    Erin Sent on 09/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Ashley Kirouac was our wedding planner and was absolutely AMAZING. She went above and beyond for us since day 1 when we signed our contract to have our wedding at the Hyatt. Our wedding day was everything we could have ever dreamed of and more, a fairy tale, and we have her to thank for that. I couldn't be happier with the service we were provided. I wish I could get married every weekend! Thank you so much Ashley!!!

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Erin, thank you SO much for your kind words...I really appreciate it and hope that we can catch up soon! Congratulations again. <3 ashley
  • M
    Mehrnoosh Sent on 06/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I had our wedding and reception at the Hyatt Regency Cambridge on May 2017. There has not been a day that has passed where I have not thought about that day, how perfect everything was, and how I would give just about anything to relive it just one more time.


    Ashley and the entire team at the Hyatt Regency Cambridge were accommodating, hard working, kind, respectful, and 100% dedicated to making my wedding go exactly as I had envisioned it (we had an Iranian wedding that had tons of specific details and Ashley made sure to take care of each single detail). Not only did everything go as planned, everything more than exceeded my expectations. If you want to enjoy every aspect of your day and have guests tell you that your wedding was, "the best they have ever been to," then Hyatt Regency Cambridge and its wonderful wedding manager Ashley is for you. Ashley never once lost her patience with my family. On the day of I was absolutely amazed at the handwork that everyone put in... As a part of our wedding package we were offered an amazing suite for the night of our wedding. Such a bonus for one of the most tiring (and yet exciting) night of our life.


    Now about the venue: The venue is absolutely stunning. The Charles View ballroom and its stunning view was the reason I chose this place. The amazing food was a bonus. We had a great tasting session with our wonderful chef and I can tell that the chef is very professional and amazing to work with.

    I truly recommend the Hyatt Regency Cambridge and its dedicated team to anyone looking for the most perfect wedding venue.
  • B
    Beatriz Sent on 01/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding ceremony at the Hyatt Regency was a complete success. The Hyatt team was super professional, flexible and helpful. Special thanks to Ashly Kirouac our Weeding coordinator at Hyatt which did an outstanding job.

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Beatriz - thank you SO much for this review. It was so lovely to work with you and Bruno. I hope to see you again soon, and that you'll visit me each time you're back in town. <3 ashley
  • J
    John Sent on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hotel did a phenomenal job with our wedding

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    John, thank you for the review! It was amazing to see your special day come together so perfectly for you and your beautiful bride. <3 ashley
  • User2486652 Sent on 12/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married at the Hyatt Regency Cambridge, and we are so happy we chose them as a venue!

    We checked out many venues in the Boston area, but the Hyatt won us over with two main things: First, the view from the Charle View Ballroom can not be beat. It's a beautiful view of the Boston skyline, and is breathtaking no matter what the weather is like outside. Second, and equally if not more importantly, we felt like we were in the best event planning hands in the city with Ashley Kirouac. She is incredibly friendly, smart, and professional. She managed the event planning process at the Hyatt from A to Z and her expertise really shined. We always felt like she had things under control, and trusted her completely! If we had to do it all over again, we wouldn't change a thing.

    Aside from the view and event management, the Hyatt itself is an all around fantastic hotel with great accommodations, food, and service. Any of our guests who stayed at the hotel were raving about their visits. It is conveniently located on Memorial Drive, just across the river from Boston. It is easy for guests to get there by car, cab, or public transportation, and ideally located for any guests who want to play tourists while they are in town. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is perfect for anyone who needs coffee close at hand!

    Overall pricing was fair compared to other event reception pricing we were seeing in the area. Similar to some comparable venues, and more competitive pricing than some as well.

    After our reception, we went to the hotel bar until they closed. A lot of us went down to keep celebrating, and there was ample room for a crowd, both inside and outside on the patio if the weather is nice.

    We are so happy we chose they Hyatt, and are so thankful to Ashley and her team for being amazing!

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    thank you so much for your review - even though I'm not sure who this is, I'm sure I LOVED working with you as well and hope you come back to visit and show off your photos! <3 ashley
  • A
    Adam Sent on 08/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were so happy with our choice of the Hyatt in Cambridge. We looked at 12 venues around Boston and we are confident that we made the absolute best choice for us. We wanted a view of Boston and in my opinion, the Charles River View Room at this Hyatt is the best view of Boston in the whole city. (our 2nd choice was the State Room, also with a nice view, but it is more a view of the harbor and the place had a much more corporate and business event feel that wasn't for us. The Hyatt staff was warm, detail-oriented, personal and put us at ease, knowing we could trust Ashley Kirouac and her entire team. We felt like the staff got to know and care about us as a couple. We didn't feel like we were just another wedding to tick off. Another thing to mention is that the food was AMAZING. Chris, the chef, did an exceptional job and everyone at the wedding is still talking about the appetizers that we chose (lobster salad on a homemade potato chip, seared scallop, thai chicken and several others). The salads and the main courses were also exceptional. I had the seared halibut with corn and lobster succotash and chive oil. Wow! The filet was also fantastic. Every detail came together perfectly, from the coordination with the DJ, to the cocktail hour, the dinner and dancing and even a casual brunch the next day. The package was also reasonably priced compared to some other venues and we earned a whole bunch of Hyatt points due to the package bonus and getting a Hyatt credit card to pay for much of the wedding. We now have 7 free nights at any Hyatt in the world! Overall we felt very taken care of and the staff (Ashley, Allison,Chris (our chef), the bartenders, the waitstaff were all wonderful. We could not have been happier. Perfect view, perfect food and a professional attentive staff. What a wonderful experience. Thank you Hyatt.

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Adam, we are so lucky to have met you and Jason. It was such a special day seeing all of your amazing friends and family coming together to show their support for such a special love between you. We'll never forget your beautiful vows, your personalized decor, and fun spirit that you both brought to us at each visit. We hope to see you again soon! <3 ashley
  • S
    Stela Sent on 06/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow. The Hyatt food portions were very very impressive!! All my guests were talking about it!! The Charles river ballroom was amazing and the staff went above and beyond. Ashley, was so awesome to work with and it was fabulous!!!!! If you don't consider the Hyatt you ARE missing a gem location. If I could give more than 5 stars I would!!!

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Stela, thank you SO much for the awesome review. It was SUCH A PLEASURE to work with you, and I hope that you stay in touch! Xx ashley
  • S
    William Sent on 08/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot thank the Hyatt Regency Cambridge enough for making our wedding days go smoothly. Ashley Kirouac and her entire team were amazing. During the entire wedding planning process Ashley was responsive and even provided great suggestions. She arranged multiple tours over the months, any time we wanted to go in, and even did a dry run through for us. During the weekend of our two day wedding, everything went seamlessly. Our family and friends still rave about the staff at the Hyatt, because they were all so caring, attentive and efficient. Aside from the excellent service, the venue itself is gorgeous. The Charles Riverview ballroom overlooked the Boston Skyline and left our guests speechless. Our 2nd day wedding took place in the Presidential ballroom. The enormous doors, the new chandeliers and updated finishings, made this room exquisite, and that was before all of the other bells and whistles. I feel like we couldn't have found a better place to have gotten married, but even more so, couldn't have found a better team. Ashley, Cherise, Bill everyone else's names that I am forgetting- all of you! We cannot thank you enough, you guys were the A team, especially to have put up with a big wedding, multi day event. You guys were amazing, and anyone would be lucky to work with you.

    Hyatt Regency Boston / Cambridge's reply:

    Sharada & William - thank you so much for the kind words! You were so much fun to work with and you as a couple taught me so much about life and merging of people and cultures - it was a joy to watch it all come together. I hope that you come back and visit soon, with the pup of course! :) - ashley
  • S
    Shashank Sent on 02/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was gorgeous and had beautiful views of the city and Charles river. The food was excellent. Ashley and her team were extremely professional and extremely understanding. They genuinely wanted us to have a worry free event, and they delivered! Even before the event, Ashley was always available to discuss any questions. She provided us multiple options that worked great within our budget.

    We would highly recommend the venue and the team.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours