Skip to main content
Weddings

Hyatt House Naples 5th Avenue Reviews

Hyatt House Naples 5th Avenue

Hyatt House Naples 5th Avenue

Naples, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

30 User photos

  • L
    Lisandra Married on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mari and her team were awesome to work with !! I couldn't have had a better outcome and it was all thanks to her hard work and attention to detail. She truly made my wedding day the most special day !!
  • J
    Jessica Z. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    Our experience at the Hyatt House Naples was amazing! The entire staff exceeded our expectations, especially considering the added difficulty of navigating the COVID-19 situation. Karla, Jose, and Anthony went above and beyond, and the entire banquet/F&B staff made it an amazing weekend and wedding experience. The ballroom looked stunning, the food was exceptional, and the service was top notch. The venue itself is beautiful and spacious, with the most amazing views of the bay, and is conveniently located in downtown Naples – it’s the perfect location! We are so grateful for such a wonderful experience and thankful for the entire team for making everything so special!

    Hyatt House Naples 5th Avenue's reply:

    Jessica, thank you so much for the wonderful review. I will post this for our staff to read. I know they will be very proud!
  • Lauren
    Lauren M. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue for an Amazing Wedding Weekend Experience!

    Our experience at the Hyatt House Naples was exceptional!!! We hosted a destination wedding and wanted a venue where our family and friends could enjoy a long weekend - the Hyatt House EXCEEDED our already high expectations. The staff at the Hyatt House is incredible. Jim and Anthony were fantastic to work with, but the ENTIRE staff made it an amazing weekend and wedding experience. Jim is very detailed oriented and terrific at planning a great event. From the valets, to the bartenders, to the banquet staff, to the maid service - EVERYONE at the hotel went ABOVE AND BEYOND to ensure all of our guests had a great time and every need was met. Each employee was thoughtful, attentive, and kind. I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this venue for a wedding, particularly a destination wedding where you want your guests to have a very enjoyable weekend. The hotel is beautiful and having everything in one place makes it even better. Our friends enjoyed boating straight from the Hyatt dock, a great pool, a large complimentary breakfast buffet, a beautiful bar, and being able to easily walk to 5th avenue and even a quick jog to the beach. The actual wedding was beautiful - the staff was very flexible in accommodating for a great welcome party in the outdoor area of the restaurant, an outdoor wedding on the dock, a cocktail hour near the fire pit, and a personalized room set-up for the wedding. Our wedding guest count was 113 and the room size was perfect. Big enough for everyone to be comfortable, but small enough to feel intimate and personal. The Hyatt House paid attention to every little details. From setting up extra heat lamps since the night was cooler than we expected to making a Cincinnati hometown favorite appetizer just to please our guests. They did not miss a beat. I'm so incredibly grateful to the Hyatt House - Jim, Anthony, John, Jose and the entire staff for planning and executing a flawless, perfect, memorable wedding and wedding weekend for our family and friends.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Roger R. Married on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing experience possible!

    This entire experience has been made amazing by the professionals that work for the Hyatt! Mari and Anthony are both amazing and took care of any/all (lets face it, it's a wedding, they WILL happen!) hiccups that came up in a professional and friendly manner. I would gladly recommend this location to anyone planning a Naples wedding for many reasons. Among many is the cost, the central location, the professionals in all aspects of the planning and ceremony, the ability to house out of town family in a beautiful location, and the fact that they make a stressful day much easier.

    In short, this was an amazing experience. My wife and I are blessed that we found the amazing location with such amazing people. Even if you are just looking around take a weekend and stay there to realize why it is so worth it.

    Loved every second of the experience. Thank you Mari, Anthony, and the rest of the staff!
  • INES
    Ines S. Married on 06/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Mari was absolutely attentive to our wants and needs! She went above and beyond to make sure our day went perfect! Thanks to Mari and her team my wedding day was absolutely phenomenal.
  • S
    Shannon D. Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What an amazing team!

    It was a pleasure to work with Mari, Anthony and their entire team for our wedding. We had both our ceremony on the outside dock and our cocktail hour/reception inside the Hyatt House. Everything was perfect and beautiful! Mari was a attentive to every detail during the planning and was available for any questions I had. She had great suggestions to improve the overall plan and was able to provide everything we wanted as well. The ceremony was beautiful and Anthony ensured everything was on time. The cocktail hour and reception food was delicious! The reception room was set up perfectly. It was the perfect day and I thank the entire Hyatt House team for helping keep everything stress free and ensuring our important day went flawlessly!
  • Mandy
    Mandy Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding experience

    I had the absolute best wedding day at the Hyatt House Naples. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the food and drinks were outstanding, the service was great and Mari was the best to work with. She helped plan every detail with ease and made the whole planning process a breeze.
  • A
    Anne H. Married on 05/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We loved every opportunity we had to work with these fine people! The day was perfect and Mari & Anthony were excellent to work with! All of our attendees loved the Hyatt House!! We can’t wait to return for vacation trips!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, Beautiful, 100% Recommend

    Hyatt House was such a beautiful venue. Mari was so quick to answer any questions and made the whole planning experience amazing. Anthony who was in charge of the day of did such a wonderful job making sure the day went accordingly. It truly was an amazing day and my husband and could not be happier about it! Thanks for everything to everybody that made our day so special!
  • Marlise
    Marlise M. Married on 03/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    The staff was very easy to work with before the wedding and during the wedding festivities.
  • Cortney
    Cortney Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    We would highly recommend the Hyatt House on 5th. Everything was perfect; from the food (taste and temperature) to the venue (the scenery is breath taking) to the service; friendly, helpful. It was a pleasure to work with the entire staff; from the wedding coordinator the the service staff, they truly showed an interest in helping to make this day exactly what what we envisioned. We were so happy with our choice. They definitely helped to make this day special and memorable.
  • L
    Lisa D. Married on 01/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hyatt House Wedding Location- 5 STARS

    Mari was a God sent staff member! She worked with us throughout the entire process. She made it stress free for the parts that could be.
  • K
    Kristi W. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    PERFECT Day in Every Way!

    We had the pleasure of hosting our wedding reception at the Hyatt House in Naples, we could not have picked a better venue! Planning a wedding from across the country can be a stressful and challenging task, but Mari was there for us every step of the way to make things easier. Mari was an absolute delight to work with. She always responded quickly to our calls and emails and was great at helping our visions become a reality while also giving suggestions to make them even better! The staff at the hotel were so accommodating and welcoming. The hotel and event space were stunning and the dock was GORGEOUS! Our guests cannot stop talking about how beautiful our cocktail hour on the dock was and how fantastic the food was!

    I could go on and on about how wonderful our experience was. It was truly a dream come true for both of us!

    Thank you Mari and thank you Hyatt House! You helped create the best day of our lives!

    Kristi & Kyle Williamson
  • B
    Beth Married on 08/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    There aren’t enough stars to give Mari Hornbeck and the Hyatt House Naples! My son was married at the hotel last weekend. Because the newlyweds live in San Francisco, I was in charge of the arrangements. Mari Hornbeck was incredible! The bride had envisioned an elegant wedding and reception, which Mari fulfilled---serene dockside setting, white table linens, gold Chiavari chairs, sparkling candlelight, white hydrangea/roses centerpieces, and a scrumptious filet and grouper dinner. Mari introduced us to wonderful vendors: Genna at Publix (wedding cake), Lisa at the Flower Spot, Lumaire Photo (Karl Rouwhorst), and the best DJ anyone has ever encountered: DJ Dayve. She also arranged our Rehearsal Dinner at the Hyatt, a Caribbean-themed buffet complete with a steel-pan drummer. Her attention to detail, her promptness in responding to questions, and her genuine, vibrant personality are amazing. Hours before the ceremony, Mari averted last-minute catastrophes: she rounded up dawdling groomsmen from the pool; and found a strapless bra for a bridesmaid, double-sided fashion tape for the bride, and the wedding rings which had been left in the hotel room! The entire staff at the Hyatt were a joy to work with: from Karla, Anthony and Patrick, to the valet parkers. Guests raved about the magical waterfront setting and the affordable wedding-block room rate. Highest recommendation!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt House is an aboslutly beautiful venue for the ceremony and reception. The staff is phenomenal. They’re with you every step of the way. Very professional, up beat and full of helpful ideas and advise! They go above and beyond. I’m actually sad the wedding is over, I enjoyed planning everything with Mari and Anthony. Very nice genuine people! Also you get the biggest bang for your buck! You will not go wrong having your special day here at the Hyatt House!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Erik (my new husband!) and I absolutely LOVED our experience with Hyatt House Naples. We could not be more thrilled with how amazing our wedding was. The entire weekend there was magical!

    Mari was awesome and so much fun to work with-she went above and beyond to make sure we were happy during the planning process and especially on our wedding day. We are forever grateful to her for making our experience so unforgettable! Anthony was awesome to work with too! He also went above and beyond to make sure we were enjoying our wedding and even made sure I was not left alone while my husband needed a bathroom break during dinner! The entire staff did an amazing job-everything was set up so beautifully, even better than we could have expected.

    The venue itself is so beautiful. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour on the dock (which is so beautifully serene), a gorgeous (and delicious!) dinner on the pool deck, and our awesome reception in the ballroom.

    Our wedding and entire experience with Hyatt House Naples was perfect. We just wish we could re-live the weekend all over again, but we will have to settle with celebrating future anniversaries with many staycations there!

    Thank you SO much to everyone at Hyatt House, who helped make our wedding weekend exceptional.
    :)
    Amanda & Erik Banning
  • T
    Tina Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just recently had my daughters rehearsal dinner and welcome reception a the hotel. We also had our room block here. The hotel is beautiful, the group rate was great (Karla), the rooms were spacious and clean, the service and food was excellent. Mari (events) is awesome and really worked with us on customizing the event. She always responded to my million questions!!! The food at the rehearsal dinner was fabulous. We had the welcome reception for the guests out on the deck. It was perfect!!!!! Everyone had a wonderful time. I highly recommend :)
  • T
    Twila Married on 11/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mari Hornbeck, event coordinator for the Hyatt House, was simple AMAZING! She diligently made every request we ask for come true! Every question was answered in a very timely manner. All of our concerns were put to rest with her efficiency to take care of all matters. The event staff that works with Mari is unbelievable! They went above and beyond to accommodate every guest attending. Their professionalism and their hospitality were outstanding! My daughter and son-in-law's wedding was magical from start to finish. The memorable weekend began with an entertaining luau rehearsal dinner on the dock, a beautiful Saturday wedding ceremony on the pier, and ending with a dazzling ballroom reception. Thank you Mari for a weekend that no one will ever forget!
  • S
    Steele Married on 11/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt House in Naples is a wonderful place to host a party. The facilities and staff are great. Mari Hornbeck was great to work with in the planning of our welcome to Naples cocktail party for our sons wedding. We highly recommend the Hyatt House.
  • L
    Laura Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful venue. Quick accommodation with the rain. Great food. Everyone loved it and had an amazing time. Would definitely recommend the Hyatt House.
  • H
    Harshani Married on 01/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hyatt House Naples, specifically Mari, were absolutely amazing to work with! Me and my husband were very appreciate of all their work and professionalism.
  • M
    Magdalena Married on 12/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married a little over a month ago at the Hyatt House on 5th avenue and people are still talking about our wedding! We felt like family every time we came in to meet with Mari to go over details about our big day. The staff is so accommodating and friendly! We had our ceremony at sunset on their dock followed by a cocktail hour outside for our guests. It was absolutely perfect and romantic! The ballroom was setup just as I had imagined and we danced the night away with views of their stunning pool deck and beautiful night sky. Mari was available to chat anytime and really helped me in picking out linens and color schemes for the ballroom. We had candles and lanterns, uplighting and a wonderful atmosphere. And let's not forget the location of this hotel! A great spot for out of town guests. Thank you to Hyatt House for making our very special day one that we will truly never forget!
  • P
    Polly Married on 10/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Mari and the Hyatt staff was great. Everything that's was promised was done, and done well. All of the details were taken care and nothing was forgotten. More than twenty of our guests stayed at the hotel and they all raved about it. A good time was had by all.
  • C
    Corey Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Hyatt House Naples, specifically Mari, were absolutely amazing to work with! They were so accommodating, I always felt annoying with my millions of requests but they were always reassuring and so incredibly kind back to me! All of our guests loved staying there and found the location to be so convenient. We also had a Welcome Party at Hyatt House and they went above and beyond for us, they even got fish to put in fish bowls on all of the tables.

    Overall, an amazing place filled with great staff and people, you can't go wrong!!
  • S
    Shane Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mari Hornbeck and the staff were an absolute dream to work with. From the initial phone call all the way up to wedding day, I could remain carefree and enjoy my day as a bride thanks to the diligence, support, and professionalism of the entire staff. The food was incredible, the views were beautiful, and Mari made sure that our day would be nothing short of spectacular. Not to mention, the hotel was so accommodating for family and wedding guests making sure that everyone had a wonderful time and a great stay. Thank you so much for making our dream wedding a reality!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message