Huy Khiem Photography Studio Reviews

4 | Garden Grove, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Huy Khiem Photography Studio

Recommended by 100%

4

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • P

    Pricilia · Married on 09/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huy Khiem and Terry are amazing. They did our engagement photos and our wedding. Their photos are so eye catching, the colors are vibrant and it has that modern touch. Beautiful work and extremely talented! You cannot go wrong with them.

    Huy Khiem shot our engagement photos. He has so much energy and fun to work with. He knows perfectly what is your good angle. He even gave us FREE guest book since the album is not ready yet (We shot the engagement too late). You will have many many photos to choose from because he is that good.
    Terry, on the other hand, is very nice, very quick and spontaneous. Perfect photographer for our wedding. Everything went well. I got many many awesome shoots. These brothers are amazing and I am glad I choose them to capture one of the most important moments in our lives. A bit expensive but worth it!

    My wife and I received numerous compliments and continue to whenever someone runs across them. They turned our special day into an honest and creative reflection, one that we can so happily look back and relive each time we look through the photos. Thank you Huy Khiem and Terry. We can't thank you enough.

    Sent on 10/17/2013
  • G

    Giao · Married on 06/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from WA state. We had a long list of photographers in California and we picked Huy Khiem over others.

    We think that Huy Khiem is a full time photographer. He is extremely prompt with returning phone calls and emails. He is very animated, creative, energetic, motivating, attentive to details, flexible and so accommodating.

    Thanks to Huy Khiem, he picked a beautiful beach for our outdoor wedding pictures. He ordered for us a very fresh and elegant bouquet as we requested. He let us add another wedding gown which we did not mention in our original plan. On the shooting day, we noticed that Huy Khiem team, including make-up artist Travis and photo shoot assistant Terry, has a very strong and happy working relationship. Everybody was so helpful and fun to chat with. This helped the flow go very smoothly. My husband normally doesn't feel comfortable showing affectionate gestures in front of other people, but Huy Khiem staff was able to make him feel at ease to the point that my husand so eagerly initiated more romantic poses.

    We just received our wedding album and canvas and they met our expectation. We can't wait to show off our beautiful wedding pictures to our relatives and friends. We agree that the package price is expensive, but it's worth it. We definitely will refer Huy Khiem Photography to our friends. We would like to thank Huy Khiem staff: Andrew, Terry, Travis, and Huy Khiem.

    Giao Man

    Sent on 11/05/2012
  • TWEETIE416

    THUY · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really like this place!! Terry is really easy to work with and I love his work. I'm really impressed with what he can do. I got 1 signature canvas and one regular 11x17 picture with frames.

    You sold us! This is the place I will refer all my friends! You might be paying a little more but it is totally worth it here! Thank you to my friend Kane and his sister Christine! Great referral! Pictures are your still memories for life and this is the place to do it!

    Sent on 02/28/2012
  • T

    Thanh-Le · Married on 12/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The old cliche, "you get what you pay for" is a truism with Huy Khiem Photography. If you like classy, chic, forward-conscious, and traditional infused with modern technique photography, Huy Khiem Photography is a must! You can choose from different packages to suit your pocket (i.e., your budget). You can choose from various packages, including CDs, albums, canvas frames, signature albums, etc.

    And what's more, they do not just take wedding photos. They can pretty much tackle on any event or occasion. Take your pick and have fun when you choose Huy Kheim Photography.

    You will get beautiful and quality results. For the wedding clientele, the wedding photos will not age. The wedding album will be designed with simplicity in mind, giving you results that will look great as it does now 10, 20, 30 years from now. The photos will not look dated. Of course, it is your preference how things are done and designed, but if you trust your photographers, they will deliver for you. If you would like it done a certain way, I am sure you will be accommodated and you will get what you ask for.

    There are 2 photographers and we were fortunate to work with both professionals recently for our wedding event. We now have beautiful photographs and memories of our lovely wedding that will transcend time and fashion.

    We booked Huy Khiem for what is called the "studio" photos and Terry Huy, his younger brother, for the actual wedding day. And boy, what an expected surprise on both occasions! Yes, it was expected because we heard and saw evidence of Huy Khiem Photography's superior results through different venues. We wanted the best for our special day and we got the best with Huy Khiem and Terry Huy.

    We trusted Huy Khiem and were not disappointed. Actually, Huy Khiem and Terry Huy have several in-house makeup artists. Again, I lucked out because Nhat Binh, another must-have, did my makeup and hair. What artistry! I loved the makeup session and throughout the day, I was pampered. Nhat Binh stood by my side to ensure I looked as good as could all the time. ;o) The makeup session was one of the most enjoyable parts of the day!

    On the wedding day, Terry Huy started really early. He met me during the makeup session with Nhat Binh (again) and already starting snapping photos then. He also sent another photographer to the groom's location to ensure we had beautiful memories there. Terry Huy and his crew were always one step ahead of us, making sure we had the day captured wholly.

    Okay, one last plug for my "lovely photographer": Terry Huy is a sweetheart! He was energetic, communicative, accommodating, funny, sweet-natured . . . and always professional! ;o) You will have fun at your wedding with him taking care of capturing your memories on paper.

    If you want quality, you will get the best quality with Huy Khiem and Terry Huy. They are timely and trustworthy. Be sure to share with them your preferences, but also trust in their abilities and talents.

    What more can I say? I highly recommend Huy Khiem and Terry Huy, without reservation. (I hope to have another photo shoot with Terry Huy soon, this time, unrelated to weddings.) ;o) Good luck in your search for a trusted and professional photographer.

    Sent on 01/14/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review