Skip to main content
Weddings

Hutton Brickyards Reviews

Hutton Brickyards View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
4.7 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
Weddingwire
4.7/5 8 reviews
Google
4.1/5 278 reviews
  • Erica
    Erica T. Sent on 06/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    I had my wedding at Hutton Brickyards in June 2023. Anne was amazing to work with and we LOVED having her help us out! She was extremely accessible and catered to all of our needs. The property is beautiful and the staff always helped whenever our guests needed a ride around the property. All of our guests complimented the venue and especially loved the cabins, reception space, and ceremony space. Thank you so much for helping to make our day special!!! We can't wait to return :)

    Hutton Brickyards's reply:

    Erica,

    Thank you for your kind words!! You and Benji were an absolute delight to work with! Please give my regards to your parents, we hope you're all doing well! Looking forward to seeing you at Hutton Brickyards sooner than later!

    Anne Hancock
  • A
    Amanda C. Sent on 06/26/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue ever

    The venue was an absolute dream for our Spring 2024 wedding. The team was wonderful to work with, very responsive and easygoing. The property is just stunning and created the exact experience we were looking for, totally unique, campy feel but also luxurious. It was an incredible weekend and wish we could do it again!

    Hutton Brickyards's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Amanda! You and Jared were an absolute pleasure to work with over the past year. We hope to see you soon!

    Anne Hancock
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Colleen
    Colleen B. Sent on 03/20/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Backdrop for our Fall Wedding

    My husband and I booked Hutton before they were even reopened back in 2021 and had our wedding there in October of 2022. We worked with a few different people throughout our engagement but ultimately Anne was who we worked with the last 6 months and day of; Anne is an incredible and invaluable asset to Hutton. She made herself more than available to me and my husband, answered any and every question we had promptly and fully, and definitely went beyond her scope of responsibilities to make sure we had the best wedding weekend! She is truly the best of the best! Our wedding ceremony took place in the North Field just before sunset so we had the perfect fall colors and the golden hues from the sun creating the setting we had dreamed of. Our cocktail hour was in Hutton Hall and reception in the main pavilion; the bar staff was great to all of our guests from cocktail hour all night through the after party we held back in Hutton Hall. We can't wait to celebrate all of our anniversaries back at Hutton and relive the incredible memories we made there!

    Hutton Brickyards's reply:

    Colleen,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It was our pleasure to host your wedding with us at Hutton Brickyards. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary!!

    Anne
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 03/06/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strikingly Beautiful Venue - Idyllic & Serene

    Idyllic and serene venue with touches of both modern and historically industrial landscapes right on the banks of the Hudson River. Exceptional and attentive staff that provided guidance and support throughout the entire process of planning a wedding. We felt like they became part of the family. Please note that many items (tables, chairs, linens etc) needed to be rented from outside vendors, so you will need to factor this into the cost of your event. The cabins and cottage on site were perfect for our wedding party and guests. Hutton Hall was transformed into a warm, cozy and inviting reception hall for all of our guests to enjoy. And, the grounds are dog friendly! We would highly recommend this venue and look forward to returning for a relaxing weekend getaway soon.

    Hutton Brickyards's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Nicole! We were happy to host Ashley, Adam and both families for a beautiful fall wedding! Please visit us soon!
  • A
    Alex C. Sent on 01/05/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    Venue was perfect for our wedding. Everything turned out just as we have planned. All of our guests were impressed by the venue and not even the rain could take away from the night. The size and flexibility of the property allowed for it to be a special night for all. The venue provided the perfect back drop for all the photos of our closest friends and family.

    With the venue being new to the wedding scene it did take some pushing to get straight answers on details. Everything was eventually figured out and overall the venue was very accommodating.

    Highly recommend
  • M
    Moranda B. Sent on 02/24/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with a view

    First off the venue is obviously gorgeous. We loved being by the river. We loved the vintage industrial feel and how spacious it was. We liked having multiple lawns to choose from for our ceremony. We also loved that there were rainy day options.

    We signed on when they had just opened and there were 3 in house wedding coordinator changes (people left and new people were hired) in the course of the 11 months from our booking to our wedding which was a bit stressful. Obviously that’s an issue with corporate and not necessarily the venue (i believe they’ve split ways with salt hotels now?)

    A few things were advertised and promised to us in our first tour that ended up not being possible once our wedding day came which was a bit disappointing (ex they had said there was a private sunset spot where we could take couple photos but that spot was inaccessible on our wedding day.) But I think they were still figuring out the details of their packages.

    Regardless, Anne who we ended up working with after a few staff changes was very helpful, very kind, and clearly was working hard to make everything run smoothly. Day/weekend of the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. One note I’ll make is that if you’ve booked essentially entire venue out for your wedding (all/most of the cabins and venue) they only throw in a complimentary queen sized room for the couple. For the price the entire cottage should be complimentary for at least two nights. We ended up paying out of pocket to stay in the cottage for an extra night and upgrade from the queen suite and it was definitely worth it. It was great to have that space and host our family and friends in the backyard. One other note is that down by the fire pits some foot level lightning would’ve been helpful. Regardless we absolutely loved this venue. It looked stunning day off and was super clean and tidy.

    Our guests definitely enjoyed staying in the cabins as well even for the price. We also included the bar package which was great and the bar staff were lovely. Overall I definitely recommend the venue. I’m sure they have worked out a lot of the kinks by now as well. We are grateful to Anne and the rest of the staff for easing any of our concerns and helping everything run smoothly. Great upstate venue. Love that we can go back too! It’s a beautiful place.
  • Nikki
    Nikki M. Sent on 12/29/2023
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique venue for a very special wedding weekend!

    We chose Hutton Brickyards for our wedding because we wanted a venue that would allow us to create an immersive weekend experience. We loved the industrial meets nature backdrop, and the expansive venue allowed for a lot of creativity and made the weekend feel completely unique and personal.

    One of the best parts about having our wedding at HBY was that it was the base for all of our weekend's activities. Our family and wedding party stayed in the cabins on site which allowed for quality time throughout the weekend. The Cottage was the perfect bridal suite and location for getting ready with bridesmaids. We hosted our Welcome Drinks at The River Pavilion which was a perfect way to kick off the night. And it was so awesome to host the after party at Hutton Hall so that we could keep the fun going. Finally, Butler Pavilion allowed for the perfect canvas to make our wedding vision come to life, accommodated our large guest count, and allowed us to quickly pivot to a rain plan with little issue.

    Anne and her team worked hard in the planning and all weekend to make our wedding very special. We're grateful for their kindness and dedication, and for helping us get around in golf carts :)

    *NOTE* - The venue is not turn key and we relied heavily on our very experienced wedding planner and team of vendors to make it come to life. We loved the final product but it is not for the faint of heart. Also, they provide nearly nothing beyond the location so that can lead to increasing costs. Something to keep in mind if your budget is limited.

    Overall, we are so happy that we chose Hutton Brickyards for the most special weekend of our lives and we will cherish our memories there!

    Hutton Brickyards's reply:

    Nikki,

    Your wedding was one of the most unique I've seen come to this property. The transformation of our spaces was nothing short of spectacular. Thank you, again, for choosing to host your wedding with us. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!

    Anne Hancock
Responds within 24 hours