Hunter Henkel Photography, LLC Reviews

11 | Richmond, VA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Hunter Henkel Photography, LLC

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Hunter Henkel Photography, LLC 1
Sort by:
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter is an amazing photographer! We are not a couple that is the most comfortable in front of a camera, but Hunter made the whole process a breeze. She really captured the emotions of our wedding day and her candid pictures are top notch! As we are going back through our picture we are instantly transported back to all the perfect moments from our big day. I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend Hunter to photograph your wedding for you.

    Sent on 11/19/2017

    Hunter Henkel Photography, LLC's reply:

    Aww Kim! Thank you so much for your awesome review! I so loved working with you and Troy and for letting me be part of your big day. Until next time my friend. - Hunter
  • K

    Kaili · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After many interviews we were very lucky to find a photographer that not only shared our point of view but also shared our excitement for our venue and vision. Hunter is experienced, responsive, very professional, super organized and easy to work with. We described to her our priorities and we could tell she really cared to make certain shots happen. I trusted her point of view and creativity. She went over and beyond on our day to look for opportunities to capture special and unique moments. Our pictures are fantastic! We look forward to working with Hunter on our album.

    Sent on 03/24/2018
    Hunter Henkel Photography, LLC 2

    Hunter Henkel Photography, LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much Kaili for taking the time to provide this review. I am the lucky one! I am so humbled by the amazing couples that select me to photograph one of the most important days of their life. Hugs to you and Aquil - Hunter
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter Henkel Photography, LLC was a joy to work with. She truly listened to what we wanted and delivered in every aspect. Her unwavering professionalism and warmth made every step of memorializing our special day effortless. Her background in documentary style photography truly captured our wedding day story. Her attention to detail ensured the busy bride and groom relived moments they may have missed during all the hustle and bustle. Her team was in sync and moved throughout the event like flies on the wall. I felt comfortable and beautiful throughout the evening. Thank you for capturing our story Hunter!

    Sent on 08/10/2017

    Hunter Henkel Photography, LLC's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea for such an amazing and thorough review! It was a pleasure working with you guys. All the best! - Hunter
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely book Hunter as soon as possible. I ADORE her photo journalistic approach to photography and our engagement and wedding photos came out beautifully. We are looking forward to booking her for our 1 year anniversary shoot. To top it off, she is so very accommodating, kind, and made my husband and I feel so very relaxed and loved.

  • T

    Tracey · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I felt an immediate connection when I met with Hunter. She is so friendly, personable and passionate about photography. Hunter put my wedding jitters at ease and made everything so easy. During the ceremony and reception she did such a wonderful job of capturing key moments and did it in such a discrete way I almost forgot she was there! The pictures she took were amazing, I would recommend her to anyone that is looking for professionalism, dedication and an awesome personality!

  • User4852029 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter was so awesome and was able to capture more pictures than I thought would be possible. Although i was participating in my wedding, I missed so much because I was consumed with so many activities. Hunter was able to provide pictures of our guests that I missed and when I look at pictures I'm able to relive that special day. Hunter's prices were great and she was able to produce a picture package that was specific to our needs and what we wanted to have. Hunter was able to work with us and was able to provide info about pictures that we hadn't thought of and her creativity shows.

  • User4854071 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad we found Hunter, she's the best! She is friendly, easy to work with and takes wonderful photographs! :)

  • Mal

    Mallory · Married on 06/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter was the photographer for our wedding. I was (unfortunately) at my highest weight at the time but she managed to make me look so beautiful in the pictures that you can't even tell. She was wonderful with everyone; even my husband who hates getting his picture taken ended up with countless pictures of him smiling a real smile! She has great ideas and a high level of skill. We would recommend her to anyone and in fact she ended up shooting the wedding of a friend less than a year after us. They also loved their photos!

  • User4851813 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    she was ber accomodating and made the sessions fun.

  • C

    Catherine · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter is an amazing photographer and she is the sweetest person - she and her assistant totally put me at ease on our wedding day. I met with several photographers but decided on Hunter because her portfolio was so beautiful and she's so friendly, flexible and a good value, to boot.

  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/14/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunter is the full package. She is incredibly warm, organized, responsive and professional. Prior to our event she helped us conceptualize the timeline for the day and create a plan, but also allowed for some flexibility. She cared very much about our creative vision and traded countless emails with us beforehand to share inspiration-photos and to discuss other questions and issues. On the day of, she arrived on-time with her equipment in hand, and an awesome smile on her face. Her cheerfulness and professionalism only decreased the stress and enhanced the joy of the day. I would definitely work with Hunter again, if the opportunity arises! Also, her laugh is infectious!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review