Huntcliff River Club Reviews

17 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Huntcliff River Club

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

17

31 User photos

Order by:
  • Beth

    Beth B. · Getting married on 06/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant yet unassuming

    What a lovely setting and special place! We had an exceptional experience with the ease of communication and level of service delivered.

    Sent on 10/17/2020

    Huntcliff River Club's reply:

    Thanks, Beth! We are immensely happy you chose the Huntcliff River Club. Please keep us in mind for anything in the future!
  • A

    Ali R. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Ever!

    Having my wedding at Huntcliff River Club was the easiest decision of the entire wedding! Marianne was so helpful, constantly keeping me updated with Covid regulations. The venue has a great landscape right by the river which made for beautiful pictures! The River Room has a full wall of windows overlooking the trees and river that made you feel outside without being outside (I need heat and AC haha). The whole Huntcliff Team made my dream wedding a dream come true! They helped me every step of the way and I wouldn't change one thing!

    Sent on 10/12/2020

    Huntcliff River Club's reply:

    Thank you so much, Ali, for the wonderful review. You were absolutely a dream bride! We're so glad the weather held out so that you could have photos on the grounds by the river. All of us at the Huntcliff River Club wish you and Lyle a wonderful life together filled with lots of joy and happiness!
  • E

    Eileen H. · Married on 07/24/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning wedding at Huntcliff Clubhouse on the River

    We held our daughter’s small, socially distanced wedding at the Huntcliff clubhouse in July 2020. The venue was spotless, adhered to all rules needed for even a small event and bent over backwards in every way for us. The professional kitchen was perfect for our dinner. The backdrop of the Chattahoochee through the floor to ceiling windows was spectacular. When the drizzle stopped, the sun dried the ground quickly and we had our dozen guests stand outside at the last minute for the wedding ceremony on the banks of the river!

    Sent on 09/03/2020

    Huntcliff River Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We were happy everything worked out for Risa's special day, and especially that the weather cleared out for you. You have so many great stories to tell about the day! Very best wishes from all of of at the Huntcliff River Club!
  • Teri

    Teri · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    Huntcliff was extremely helpful! I literally had the wedding of my dreams. Mrs. Marienne was very easy to work with and made my experience delightful. Through this pandemic they made the process very easy. The price is amazing also.

    Sent on 10/21/2020

    Huntcliff River Club's reply:

    Thank you, Teri! We're so happy we were here for you and that COVID did not derail your wedding! Wishing you and Marcus a wealth of happy adventures together!
  • M

    Mary A. · Married on 02/29/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best experience from start to finish! Five stars

    Huntcliff a River Club is the best kept secret for a wedding venue in all of Atlanta. From the moment I inquired about the venue, Marianne was prompt and met with me and helped me through the process. We were able to rent the venue for the entire day at no extra cost so the vendors like the florist could arrive early to decorate and set up. My daughters wedding was in February so the outdoor wedding was pending on the weather which ended up being a spectacular day but I had until a few hours before the ceremony to move it inside if we needed to. That’s such a stress reliever when your daughter wants an outdoor venue. Their suggestions for vendors were excellent and the best part was we got to bring in our own wine and beer which saved us a lot of money. There was someone on sight during the ceremony but we never ran into any issues before, during or after the wedding. They even followed up with me to make sure I got my deposit back. They went above and beyond. My daughter used to ride horses and was thinking she wanted a barn wedding (looked into that but all were so far away). We were able to use the stables next to the club and got some gorgeous barn pictures without having to be out in the country. We got a military discount and I think we got more than our money’s worth working with fabulous people and the venue had a spectacular view of the Chattahoochee River. We got some spectacular shots with a sunset in the background. The reception was upstairs where 2 sides are all glass so you can see the outdoors and it has a wrap around porch that was used by guests and had highboys and heaters. There weren’t a lot of hidden or extra costs. HRC is the best!!

    Sent on 09/02/2020

    Huntcliff River Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You were supported by such loving family and friends, and we're so glad the day was perfect for you. All the best to you and the happy couple. May their lives be filled with much fun, excitement and joy as they begin this new chapter together!
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gorgeous and affordable

    We booked Huntcliff River club for our fall Wedding. Having always dreamed of an outdoor wedding, I knew this was the place when seeing the river as the backdrop for the ceremony. Everyone we worked with was fantastic and super flexible with our mostly-DIY wedding. Marianne was extremely responsive and everyone was accommodating when we planned the entire event outside (reception too). The setting is simply breathtaking, both outdoors and the river room. Everything about the venue feels like a million bucks without the cost. Could not have found a better venue. Thank you to all there who helped with our big day!

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • D

    D · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED this venue. The mix of indoor and outdoor spaces made it perfect for a comfortable and beautiful wedding. The dance floor was just the right size in relation to the dining area. Marianne and Ken were fantastic -- helpful, flexible and responsive. Loved having the ability to do what we wanted with the decorations (although make sure you have MORE help from friends and family than you think you will need, so you're more able to enjoy the day -- it goes SO fast!). We also appreciated the ability to rent the facility without having a bunch of add-ons that were not of interest to us. Our guests loved the venue, too.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marianne and the Huntcliff were a great experience. The whole team there was accommodating and so sweet. We had the best wedding and we are so glad to have found this hidden gem of a location.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • A

    Akhil · Married on 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful location and hospitality

    Sent on 04/22/2018
  • M

    Melvena · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the Huntcliff we're excellent to work with. Their professionalism was great each and every time we interacted even through all of my stress. The venue is gorgeous overlooking the Chattahooche River and was a huge hit with my guests for our outdoor ceremony . I recommend anyone to book the Huntcliff River Club for your special day!

    Sent on 06/30/2017
  • D

    Delmon · Married on 05/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We (Atlanta Country Day School) held our 2017 Graduation at The huntcliff River Club this past May and we couldn't be more happy with this decision! What a beautiful space! It comfortably fit our over 80 guests, who were all impressed and pleased. Marianne, the rental coordinator, was pleasant, accommodating, prompt, and extremely helpful in providing recommendations for caterers, insurance, etc. 5 STARS!!!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • User4950742 · Married on 00/00/0000

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Night at the Huntcliff River Club

    Marianne at the Huntcliff River Club was a pleasure to work with. She made it easy and hassle free. The room was perfect and with great weather the upstairs balcony with heaters was just what we needed! The view was wonderful and I know our outdoor pictures will be perfection! I highly recommend this space for a wedding or any party!

    Sent on 01/04/2021

    Huntcliff River Club's reply:

    Thank you for your very kind words, Amy. You and Dan were a sheer pleasure to work with. We're so happy you had a good day for outdoor photos in January! All of us at the Huntcliff River Club wish the two of you much happiness in your new life together!
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 05/21/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Judy and Huntcliff gave us one of the best memories that we will have for the rest of our lives. The scenery is absolutely beautiful and worth the price!!!! Everything was setup to my liking and we were able to enjoy our day, without a hitch. I would definitely suggest Huntcliff for anyone getting married or planning a fabulous event.

    Thanks,

    Kendra & Monyea 5/21/2011

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • B

    Bree · Married on 03/24/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I cant believe I found such a cute place right on the river and quite affordable. Marianne worked with our needs. She was always available when ever we need to see the venue. Ken did a great job walking me through how to best set up the room and still have room to move around. The use of the grounds are extra for actual wedding, but a minimal fee. The valet is not optional and don't stay the whole time, makes me think whats the point, but again it is a minimal fee and still well within the budget. The room that is used for the bridal suite was an added bonus that worked out well for all my girls and I to have hair and makeup done. No additional room needed for day of, I really liked that. The lighting at the venue is set for what ever you need, they have plenty of options. I really enjoyed the huge windows, it made the room feel so big. I couldn't be happier with our choice and recommend this adorable place to everyone! Thanks again to the staff for a perfect venue.

    Sent on 06/09/2018
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Huntcliff is the perfect balance of affordable and still really nice. The venue is a private clubhouse of a quiet neighborhood right on the Chattahoochee. The views of the river from the upstairs party room and the porches are the perfect backdrop, especially in the spring. The volunteers from the neighborhood who help are wonderful. We loved Marianne, the main point of contact, and Ken, who helped set up chairs and tables. They were both so friendly and wonderful. Huntcliff does also offer a free venue coordinator for the day of, but we could have done without.

    You do get the entire building for your event, for the entire day, from 7 am - 2 am, which is great to not be limited to 4 or 6 hours like other venues. Since it is, however, a "do-it-yourself" kind of venue, you need to come and do all your decorations the day of your event, which was my one disappointment. Not being allowed to set up the night before or clean up the morning after our wedding put a lot of stress on us to do everything all on our big day, which was already hectic. If you don't have a wedding planner or a ton of vendors to decorate and clean for you, just know you'll have to plan out a very busy, long day. And assign people to be your cleaners and packers of decor as your riding away in your getaway car.

    Besides that, I would totally recommend this venue! It's a great blank slate for any sort of wedding style you are going for, a little bit of rustic, clean and elegant, and very well maintained!

    Sent on 07/02/2018
  • A

    Aretha · Married on 06/13/2009

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This location was absolutely beautiful, our pictures turned out so well with all of the natural scenery this place has to offer. They allow you to bring in your own caterer and alcohol. The only problem is that this was a do it all yourself location. They own rent the space and you are responsible for brining in everything and everyone else necessary to make your event sucessful.

    Sent on 07/16/2009
  • L

    Leigh L. · Married on 10/14/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A beautiful location

    I had a beautiful outdoor Fall wedding in October 2018 at Huntscliff to with the Chattahoochee River in the background. I could not have asked for a better location. A beautiful location, and beautiful indoor room with space for tables and a dance floor and even a side porch. The staff that worked were helpful and wanted to make the wedding special for me. Because I live in Argentina my mom was the primary liaison with Huntcliff until I arrived in the country. This location is not all inclusive, so it’s up to you to organize with other venders for food, decoration, etc. and therefore it’s a more affordable option than other wedding venues which frankly, aren’t as nice. Huntcliff provides and sets up chairs, tables, outdoor chairs, a nice kitchen, bathrooms, and one large room to get ready in.
    The most inconvenient thing was that I could not set up a day before the wedding or clean up the next day, so I had to set up in the morning, and fortunately others helped clean up afterwards that night. Also, it was kind of confusing because several different people from Huntcliff with different roles would be in contact with me, often times asking a question that I had answered when someone else from Huntscliff asked a few days earlier. I felt like communication with Huntcliff and among Huntcliff staff could be better.
    Otherwise it’s a beautiful place. For me it was a great fit with location/budget/beautiful place.
    Looking back, I am very glad and satisfied with choosing Huntscliff as my wedding venue.

    Sent on 12/26/2018