Skip to main content
Weddings

Hunt & Harvest Reviews

Hunt & Harvest View more information

59 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 59
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

37 User photos

  • Anna
    Anna C. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five-star restaurant quality food!

    We were matched with Hunt & Harvest when we decided to have our wedding at Lion Rock Farm in Sharon, CT, and what a fantastic situation we found ourselves in. From the get-go, Brandon from H&H was responsive, collaborative, willing to listen to our every whim, and above all, a true culinary genius. My husband is vegan, and we wanted to make sure he had copious options to eat at his own wedding. Brandon didn't miss a beat, and was able to make the most fantastic menu of vegan and non-vegan dishes that everyone could enjoy. It never felt like we were calling out the differences in the food - the side dishes just happened to be vegan and no one had to feel like they were an outsider in any way! It's a small thing like that, that makes everyone feel included and welcomed at a wedding. Multiple people came up and told us afterward that this was the best food they had ever had at a wedding - and one guest even said the smoked chicken was the "best chicken he had ever had in his life." Needless to say, H&H's work is absolutel restaurant-quality. H&H did our Friday night rehearsal dinner and welcome party as well, kicking off the weekend with a beautiful, alfresco, Tuscan-inspired dinner and cocktail party, which was also a huge hit. Make sure you get the nutella bomboloni on your menu! H&H also staffs the best servers in the business. Each and every server, bartender, and staffmember was so friendly, cool, and helpful at every turn. We could not be happier that booking Lion Rock Farm led us to Brandon and Hunt & Harvest - truly couldn't have dreamt up a better catering company for our wedding.
  • T
    Tom J. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hunt and Harvest, the best!

    Our daughter got married a couple of weeks ago in Amenia, NY and it was delightful. A beautiful place on a beautiful day with a wonderful couple all conspired to deliver a great day. But perhaps the best decision of the day was hiring Hunt and Harvest. The food, the service, the selections, their incredible professionalism, all enhanced the magic of the day. Brandon and the team at Hunt and Harvest are the only choice for a special event!
  • R
    Rebeccah B. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow Your Guests with Hunt & Harvest!

    If you're looking to impress your guests, here's where to start. I knew Brandon and his team would do an amazing job but WOW. His team is extremely talented and our wedding was such an exceptional experience. Guests have not stopped complimenting the food, service and execution of our event. Each compliment starts with one dish that was served and continues on through the full list from hor d'oeuvres to dessert. Unlike any other wedding experience our guests have had because of the level of skill and artistry. One of my favorite memories from our wedding is a moment at the bar mid-way through dinner service, smiling so big and high fiving Brandon because he knocked it out of the park.
  • Kyle
    Kyle S. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible

    I can’t recommend Hunt & Harvest enough. Our wedding was two weeks ago and our family and friends are still raving about the food. The food is truly as beautiful as it is delicious. Brandon was so helpful and collaborative throughout the entire process. If you are looking for seasonal ingredients and a beautiful meal, Hunt & Harvest is the way to go.
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most exquisite, delicious, unparalleled, show-stopping...

    So many superlatives to describe Brandon, his team, and the delicious food they served. I was first lucky enough to be a guest at a friend's wedding that Brandon catered. Delighted by the harvest table at cocktail hour, my jaw was dropping by the time I sat down to dinner... I turned to the table and said this is the best food I've ever had at a wedding, and then realized there was no need for a qualifier. Brandon serves the best food I've ever had, period. When it came to my wedding, he was the first vendor I booked. At the tasting with my family, my mom's first response was, "Well, this is guaranteed to be a great party." And it was -- with countless comments from guests asking who was the caterer?! But Brandon is more than a caterer. He is an expert wedding professional, especially if you're getting married at a private residence, with all of the challenges that go with it... His recommendations were flawless, and he went above and beyond to guide us throughout the planning process. Follow all of his advice, is my advice :)
  • Christian
    Christian W. Married on 07/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible experience, friendly people, delicious food

    Brandon from Hunt & Harvest did an amazing job at our wedding and we truly couldn't have been happier! The food was amazing, and our guests were consistently raving about how impressed they were with everything (especially the stone fruit and burrata with bee pollen!) In addition, Brandon couldn't have been more of a pleasure to work with – he was helpful, friendly, organized, and went above and beyond. We can't recommend Hunt & Harvest more!
  • Jessie
    Jessie C. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best farm to table food/experience you could ask for!!

    WHERE DO I START? Brandon + Hunt & Harvest is essentially why my husband & I picked Lion Rock (they are the exclusive vendor). What amazing attention to detail + they worked with us to curate our DREAM menu - an asian-inspired theme using the freshest hudson valley ingredients for friday night (they had never done this before - but worked with us to creatively come up with a menu) + traditional farm to table on our wedding night. Their beautiful charcuterie board alone is worth hiring them for!!

    Our friends & family proactively said it was the best wedding food they have had - like a Michelin farm to table restaurant!
  • Jesse
    Jesse L. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and Beyond

    My wife and I got married at Lion Rock Farm in Sharon, CT last month and many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. Hunt and Harvest, led by Brandon Scimeca, was one of the big reasons why. He and his team are the epitome of professionalism and class. But let me tell you about the food. When we had our tasting, it was our plan to have a first course and entree. But then he brought out the Mushroom Risotto. It was so good that we had to add a course, and Brandon was totally on board. He is a pleasure to work with, and provides an immensely stacked array of options for the reception, as well as hors d'oeuvres. My wife is a vegetarian, and we were able to create a perfect mix of vegetarian options along with plenty of food for our carnivorous guests. Everything was served in a timely fashion, and the cocktail hour harvest station along with the passed canapés table and dessert bites left nobody nobody hungry at the end of the night! If you’re looking to have the PERFECT wedding, look no further. Hunt and Harvest is above and beyond anything you could imagine.
  • S
    Scott B. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests still raving about the food weeks after the wedding...

    Brandon and his team created an incredible dining experience for our wedding. Our friends and family are still raving about the quality of the food weeks later. Hunt & Harvest uses locally sourced, fresh foods and ingredients that align with the seasons and come together in a truly special way. The food was unbelievable and the presentation was equally as impressive and elaborate - from the passed hors d'oeuvres to the dessert and everything in between. Brandon and his team were flexible and considerate as our wedding date bounced around the calendar due to COVID and our guest list had multiple iterations and even last minute cancelations. He was truly a pleasure to work with in every capacity and we would recommend Hunt & Harvest to anyone!
  • Ricki
    Ricki F. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and creative farm-to-table dishes with bold, beautiful displays

    I heartily endorse Brandon of Hunt-Harvest for a wedding of food your guests will rave about! From the beginning, Brandon was supportive in helping to develop the menu for my daughter's wonderful wedding. They wanted a creative, healthy mix of flavors and textures. As all good chef's will tell you, it starts with quality ingredients. This is where Hunt-Harvest shines; They don't skimp on anything. The highlight of the Cocktail Hour was an amazing Harvest Table. Our guests were amazed by the variety of food choices and their quality. He also expertly executed a Taco and a Raw Bar. And then came the plated dinners, which were served hot to 250 guests. This was all done at a Hudson River farm where a temporary kitchen was constructed. Brandon excels at this! If you're looking for delicious and innovative dishes to wow your guests, definitely talk to Brandon. He's flexible and accommodating. Good luck to you! 
  • W
    William H. Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can't thank Brandon and his team enough for executing the perfect food experience

    Hunt & Harvest did and outstanding job for my daughters " Micro" wedding. Quality, attention to detail and an overall fantastic experience, I would highly recommend Brandon and his team. If you want one of the best food experience's for your event, Hunt & Harvest is for you.
  • Brenda
    Brenda C. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A master & creative genius!

    Brandon is an absolute artist. Not only is his vision 5-star, his execution matched and surpassed all! He was my rock during such a stressful time to plan a wedding, the calm within the storm with the patience of a saint. He helped guide us with menu selections so effortlessly, creating gorgeous magazine-worthy tables to match the stunning backdrop of the farm & the early autumn change of season. Everything was exquisite- with all of our guests raving! We will be recommending him to friends and family from the Litchfield hills to the Hamptons and we certainly look forward to working with him again!
  • Caroline
    Caroline G. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Divine wedding food

    Hunt and Harvest came recommended by my wedding planner, Stephanie Holst-Grubbe, and they did not disappoint. The menu is far from your typical catering menu - it’s modern, locally sourced, and it makes your mouth water just reading it! While not cheap, the food will blow your guests away. I had a family member who kept saying, “don’t spend money on the food! No one will remember it!” Well, they ate their words, literally, and the next day sheepishly admitted they were wrong in this case. Everyone remembered the food - particularly Brandon’s delicious short ribs. I should also note that my wedding was this fall in the middle of the pandemic (we couldn’t postpone because of a family health concern) - Brandon was completely on top of all the local Covid guidelines and worked with us to figure out how to safely serve food and drinks to a crowd that was fairly anxious about Covid! I feel so lucky to have had him as my caterer.
  • D
    Daryl S. Married on 09/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable!

    When we were looking at venues and fell in love with Lion Rock Farm, one of the main reasons we knew the venue was right for us was because we would get to work with Brandon. Brandon did not just cater our wedding with his team at Hunt & Harvest, but he was also there every step of the way to ensure that we had the right team surrounding us to help us plan our wedding. Brandon and Hunt & Harvest worked to ensure we had our perfect menu at our wedding and accommodated every request that we had. From our taco station to the harvest table, to the passed hors d'oeuvres, to the peaches and burrata appetizer, to the braised short rib and branzino entrees, to the after-party grilled cheese bites and mini sliders, there was no shortage of delicious and award-worthy food. We got so many compliments from our wedding guests on the food, most saying it was the best that they ever had, wedding or otherwise. I made sure that I tried everything, because I knew I didn't want to miss out! Our wedding day was more than we could have ever asked for and we feel lucky and grateful to have had Brandon and Hunt & Harvest as our team.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional!

    Where to even begin.

    Words cannot fully express how grateful we are to have had Brandon cater our wedding; he is an exceptional chef and we cannot imagine a better catering team.

    Food is very important to us so we knew from the start that we needed a caterer who would leave a lasting impression. We had expressed to Brandon that we wanted some of our favorite dishes to be incorporated into our special day. He curated the most incredible menu for us - from the hors d’oeuvres to dinner and dessert, every single dish was absolutely phenomenal. Our guests are still raving about the food, and even some of our toughest critics have expressed how delicious everything was.

    Brandon was so great to work with in general, and was so helpful with guiding us through all of the COVID-related changes. He and his team played an integral part in the day running smoothly, despite all of the restrictions in place.

    To say we were stressed out with wedding planning during the COVID pandemic is an understatement, but one thing we took solace in was knowing that the food would be incredible - Brandon and his team truly delivered.

    We cannot recommend Hunt & Harvest enough!
  • M
    Madeline M. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Charcuterie Board Of Our Dreams

    When people are still talking about the charcuterie board MONTHS after your wedding, you know you made the right choice with your caterer. We knew we made the right decision with Brandon and Hunt and Harvest even before our first tasting - on our first phone call with him, we knew he was super creative and collaborative. Food is super important to us, and we wanted our wedding to be no different. He took all of our favorite foods, worked with what would be in season, took one of our favorite salads in The City and created the most amazing menu. Our tasting was an incredible experience and the food was absolutely phenomenal, not just when he cooked for the two of us but even for all 168 of our guests with only a cooking tent at his disposal. Brandon is a true artist and he truly cares about the food he prepares and you can tell. We have been to our fair share of weddings and it’s safe to say that the catering is not really ever the highlight, until our own. From the passed apps and bounty table to the family-style meal, everything was absolutely beyond delicious and not at all what you think of when you think of “wedding food”. So do yourself and your tastebuds a favor and hire Brandon and Hunt and Harvest IMMEDIATELY.
  • E
    Ethan G. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attention to Detail Unmatched

    Brandon and the team at Hunt & Harvest catered our wedding and rehearsal dinner in the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic. They made adjustments such as incorporating social distancing protocols, such as replacing the buffet with individual servings and giving each guest bottled water, small things that made a noticeable difference.

    Their food quality, taste, and presentation is superb; nothing tops it at any price point. Despite a tough year for all involved they made our wedding special and for a 48-hour period things felt normal again.

    The team at Hunt & Harvest is incredibly hard working and truly loves their craft, which is serving others and making big days special. We wish them all continued success and brighter days ahead!
  • T
    Tricia B. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fresh, creative and delicious!

    The first time we looked at LionRock Farm was for my daughters wedding 3 years ago. We stopped by on a whim and Brandon happened to be there breaking down after a Saturday night wedding.
    In about two minutes my fiancé said: well if she doesn’t get married here, we will. Well she didn’t, and we did!

    Brandon was great that day 3 years ago and proceeded to nail our wedding on all counts. He was spot on with every detail. The food was fantastic, creative and fresh. Everyone is still talking about it!
    He was great. His staff was polite, professional and friendly. I can’t say enough. HIRE HIM!
  • E
    Eliza Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, kind, delicious

    Brandon and his team were a dream to work with! In terms of menu, he was eager to listen to what we wanted (almost vegetarian), to let us try a range of options, and to pull together a menu that was even more perfect for us than we could have imagined. In terms of logistics, he was, by far, the most helpful, flexible, positive, and can-do of anyone we worked with and pulled off a complicated and perfect event (outdoor, tented wedding, not at a venue). He also helped us with mixers and cocktails, so that we could do the alcohol ourselves. I highly highly highly recommend him!
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl R. Married on 09/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious Food, Beautiful Presentation & Amazing Service

    Brandon and his team at Hunt & Harvest catered three events (welcome dinner, reception and brunch) at Lion Rock Farm for my daughter's wedding in September. Each was truly perfection. From the planning stage through execution, Brandon and his team excelled. Brandon has an amazing ability to take your vision and elevate it with his creativity and expertise. His food is delicious, his presentation is beautiful and his service is impeccable. And somehow Brandon was omnipresent at each event ensuring that not only everything food and service related were perfect but that the bridal party was personally catered to. His personal touch was astounding. Luckily for us, Brandon provided more than catering. He takes the time to understand his client and helps match you with a planner (if needed) and was super helpful in choosing locations and set up for each event as well. And finally, Brandon is an absolute delight to work with. His patience, calm demeanor, energy, attention to detail and responsiveness are remarkable. We could not have had a better experience.
  • Deborah
    Deborah S. Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Food!!!

    Hunt & Harvest catered our daughter's wedding at Lion Rock Farm in Sharon, CT on September 1, 2019. The food was simply incredible! Our guests could not stop talking about how delicious the food was and how beautifully it was presented. Brandon's farm to table menus combine the freshest ingredients to create a truly unique and memorable experience. Everything tasted unique and tailor made for us! I whole heartedly recommend Hunt & Harvest!
  • Samantha
    Samantha W. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply The Best!!!

    The best vendor by far! A jack of all trades and the most professional team around. The food and every detail was impeccable! Feel so blessed to have had Brandon cater our wedding up in Rhinebeck, NY this past August!
  • E
    Ellyn S. Married on 08/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hunt and Harvest

    We met with Brandon over coffee before the bride and groom did, and we became instant friends!! He was there anytime I had a question. He was available to help and give his input on any subject. The tasting was amazing and so was the food at the wedding! Everyone loved the quality and taste of all of the food.!! It was all very special!! Everything Brandon promised-happened!! With a smile!! He is the reason to have another party/wedding!!
    Contact me for photos
  • Tracy
    Tracy M. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I DO (love Hunt & Harvest)

    Hunt and Harvest catered our wedding at Lion Rock Farm. Honestly, it was the best decision we made in wedding planning. Brandon was professional, fun, opionated when it mattered most, and so easy to get along with. Plus, he's a damn good chef. The food was BEYOND good. Everything. The apps. The entrees. The desserts. And his team was SO great. Now I only wish that I could have the H&H team caterer every wedding I attend.....
  • L
    Lindsay F. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional

    We hired Hunt & Harvest to cater our wedding this past July and cannot recommend this company enough. From beginning to end, the Hunt & Harvest team delivered at every level:

    1. The BEST food: My husband and I love to eat and wanted to offer a food experience outside the norm. Brandon worked with us to build a custom menu designed around our tastes, supported the best local & seasonal ingredients of the Catskills. This included eight passed for d’oeuvres, a multi-course family style meal and several dessert canapés. It’s been almost three months and I’m still hearing compliments about how amazing the food was on a weekly basis. My foodie friends and picky relatives were equally impressed. I’m very glad Brandon (the Chef) forced me to sit down and enjoy it too!

    2. The People: Brandon and his team were extremely pleasant to work with throughout the whole planning process. The catering was by far the least of our worries. They communicated well and executed flawlessly. On the day of our wedding, there was a horrific heatwave that brought their catering tent to 100+ degrees. They didn't miss a beat.

    3. Overall value: this was by far the easiest vendor to work with and worth every penny spent. We interviewed a lot of caterers - nothing else compares to the quality, attention and creativity you will get with H&H. Just hire them.