Hunt & Harvest Reviews

45 | Millbrook, NY
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Hunt & Harvest

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

45

26 User photos

Order by:
  • Ricki

    Ricki Fisher · Getting married on 04/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and creative farm-to-table dishes with bold, beautiful displays

    I heartily endorse Brandon of Hunt-Harvest for a wedding of food your guests will rave about! From the beginning, Brandon was supportive in helping to develop the menu for my daughter's wonderful wedding. They wanted a creative, healthy mix of flavors and textures. As all good chef's will tell you, it starts with quality ingredients. This is where Hunt-Harvest shines; They don't skimp on anything. The highlight of the Cocktail Hour was an amazing Harvest Table. Our guests were amazed by the variety of food choices and their quality. He also expertly executed a Taco and a Raw Bar. And then came the plated dinners, which were served hot to 250 guests. This was all done at a Hudson River farm where a temporary kitchen was constructed. Brandon excels at this! If you're looking for delicious and innovative dishes to wow your guests, definitely talk to Brandon. He's flexible and accommodating. Good luck to you! 

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • D

    Daryl Steiger · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable!

    When we were looking at venues and fell in love with Lion Rock Farm, one of the main reasons we knew the venue was right for us was because we would get to work with Brandon. Brandon did not just cater our wedding with his team at Hunt & Harvest, but he was also there every step of the way to ensure that we had the right team surrounding us to help us plan our wedding. Brandon and Hunt & Harvest worked to ensure we had our perfect menu at our wedding and accommodated every request that we had. From our taco station to the harvest table, to the passed hors d'oeuvres, to the peaches and burrata appetizer, to the braised short rib and branzino entrees, to the after-party grilled cheese bites and mini sliders, there was no shortage of delicious and award-worthy food. We got so many compliments from our wedding guests on the food, most saying it was the best that they ever had, wedding or otherwise. I made sure that I tried everything, because I knew I didn't want to miss out! Our wedding day was more than we could have ever asked for and we feel lucky and grateful to have had Brandon and Hunt & Harvest as our team.

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • M

    Madeline Mack · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Charcuterie Board Of Our Dreams

    When people are still talking about the charcuterie board MONTHS after your wedding, you know you made the right choice with your caterer. We knew we made the right decision with Brandon and Hunt and Harvest even before our first tasting - on our first phone call with him, we knew he was super creative and collaborative. Food is super important to us, and we wanted our wedding to be no different. He took all of our favorite foods, worked with what would be in season, took one of our favorite salads in The City and created the most amazing menu. Our tasting was an incredible experience and the food was absolutely phenomenal, not just when he cooked for the two of us but even for all 168 of our guests with only a cooking tent at his disposal. Brandon is a true artist and he truly cares about the food he prepares and you can tell. We have been to our fair share of weddings and it’s safe to say that the catering is not really ever the highlight, until our own. From the passed apps and bounty table to the family-style meal, everything was absolutely beyond delicious and not at all what you think of when you think of “wedding food”. So do yourself and your tastebuds a favor and hire Brandon and Hunt and Harvest IMMEDIATELY.

    Sent on 03/07/2020
  • T

    Tricia Brown · Married on 12/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fresh, creative and delicious!

    The first time we looked at LionRock Farm was for my daughters wedding 3 years ago. We stopped by on a whim and Brandon happened to be there breaking down after a Saturday night wedding.
    In about two minutes my fiancé said: well if she doesn’t get married here, we will. Well she didn’t, and we did!

    Brandon was great that day 3 years ago and proceeded to nail our wedding on all counts. He was spot on with every detail. The food was fantastic, creative and fresh. Everyone is still talking about it!
    He was great. His staff was polite, professional and friendly. I can’t say enough. HIRE HIM!

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • E

    Eliza · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful, kind, delicious

    Brandon and his team were a dream to work with! In terms of menu, he was eager to listen to what we wanted (almost vegetarian), to let us try a range of options, and to pull together a menu that was even more perfect for us than we could have imagined. In terms of logistics, he was, by far, the most helpful, flexible, positive, and can-do of anyone we worked with and pulled off a complicated and perfect event (outdoor, tented wedding, not at a venue). He also helped us with mixers and cocktails, so that we could do the alcohol ourselves. I highly highly highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Deborah

    Deborah Shoflick · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Food!!!

    Hunt & Harvest catered our daughter's wedding at Lion Rock Farm in Sharon, CT on September 1, 2019. The food was simply incredible! Our guests could not stop talking about how delicious the food was and how beautifully it was presented. Brandon's farm to table menus combine the freshest ingredients to create a truly unique and memorable experience. Everything tasted unique and tailor made for us! I whole heartedly recommend Hunt & Harvest!

    Sent on 09/26/2019
  • E

    Ellyn Steiner Greenspan · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunt and Harvest

    We met with Brandon over coffee before the bride and groom did, and we became instant friends!! He was there anytime I had a question. He was available to help and give his input on any subject. The tasting was amazing and so was the food at the wedding! Everyone loved the quality and taste of all of the food.!! It was all very special!! Everything Brandon promised-happened!! With a smile!! He is the reason to have another party/wedding!!
    Contact me for photos

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • Samantha

    Samantha Weiss · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply The Best!!!

    The best vendor by far! A jack of all trades and the most professional team around. The food and every detail was impeccable! Feel so blessed to have had Brandon cater our wedding up in Rhinebeck, NY this past August!

    Sent on 09/23/2019
  • Tracy

    Tracy Mackenzie · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I DO (love Hunt & Harvest)

    Hunt and Harvest catered our wedding at Lion Rock Farm. Honestly, it was the best decision we made in wedding planning. Brandon was professional, fun, opionated when it mattered most, and so easy to get along with. Plus, he's a damn good chef. The food was BEYOND good. Everything. The apps. The entrees. The desserts. And his team was SO great. Now I only wish that I could have the H&H team caterer every wedding I attend.....

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • M

    Mary Jane · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Inspired Menu and Superb Execution

    Superb food and service. Cannot say enough. During a weekend of varied menus and complexity, everything was flawless. Aside from his culinary talent, Brandon Scimeca has a great sense of aesthetics. He is also a complete gentleman.

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • L

    Lindsay Fordham · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    We hired Hunt & Harvest to cater our wedding this past July and cannot recommend this company enough. From beginning to end, the Hunt & Harvest team delivered at every level:

    1. The BEST food: My husband and I love to eat and wanted to offer a food experience outside the norm. Brandon worked with us to build a custom menu designed around our tastes, supported the best local & seasonal ingredients of the Catskills. This included eight passed for d’oeuvres, a multi-course family style meal and several dessert canapés. It’s been almost three months and I’m still hearing compliments about how amazing the food was on a weekly basis. My foodie friends and picky relatives were equally impressed. I’m very glad Brandon (the Chef) forced me to sit down and enjoy it too!

    2. The People: Brandon and his team were extremely pleasant to work with throughout the whole planning process. The catering was by far the least of our worries. They communicated well and executed flawlessly. On the day of our wedding, there was a horrific heatwave that brought their catering tent to 100+ degrees. They didn't miss a beat.

    3. Overall value: this was by far the easiest vendor to work with and worth every penny spent. We interviewed a lot of caterers - nothing else compares to the quality, attention and creativity you will get with H&H. Just hire them.

    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • Cheryl

    Cheryl Rosen · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Food, Beautiful Presentation & Amazing Service

    Brandon and his team at Hunt & Harvest catered three events (welcome dinner, reception and brunch) at Lion Rock Farm for my daughter's wedding in September. Each was truly perfection. From the planning stage through execution, Brandon and his team excelled. Brandon has an amazing ability to take your vision and elevate it with his creativity and expertise. His food is delicious, his presentation is beautiful and his service is impeccable. And somehow Brandon was omnipresent at each event ensuring that not only everything food and service related were perfect but that the bridal party was personally catered to. His personal touch was astounding. Luckily for us, Brandon provided more than catering. He takes the time to understand his client and helps match you with a planner (if needed) and was super helpful in choosing locations and set up for each event as well. And finally, Brandon is an absolute delight to work with. His patience, calm demeanor, energy, attention to detail and responsiveness are remarkable. We could not have had a better experience.

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • A

    ainsley · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Next Level

    We could not have begun to imagine that our wedding food would be what it was, or that any wedding food could be that good, but Hunt & Harvest delivered beyond all expectations. We have received so many compliments on the food at our wedding- by far the most complimented aspect of our wedding.
    We met Brandon at our venue, and while he in no way pressured us to use him, it immediately became clear from the first conversation that hiring him was a no-brainer. When we went for the tasting, it felt like a chef tasting at a 5-star NYC restaurant. Seeing his kitchen, and the passion that he puts into each dish, and curating each menu was absolutely incredible.
    Please look no further, Hunt & Harvest is the best of the best! Thank you Brandon, and team for exceeding all expectations, and being such a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • R

    Robert Kim · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Whole Other Level Above Everyone Else

    Hunt and Harvest hit a home run for our wedding. My wife is a professional chef at a high-end restaurant in NYC. She is very critical about all aspects of the culinary arts - quality, ingredients, flavor profile, presentation, service... We wanted our guests to feel like they were having an alfresco summer gathering somewhere in Tuscany with the food being the centerpiece. Our friends and family had high expectations for the food.
    Brandon and his team were so easy to work with, and they delivered on all levels. All our guests said that the food was the best they've had compared to any wedding or party they've been to. It's been over a month since our wedding and our friends are still talking about the food. The passed hors devours and the market table were a huge hit. The 4-course dinner was just magical. People were saying, "even their coffee is amazing." That just goes to show that Hunt and Harvest put a lot into what they do, and they do it well.
    Brandon's team operated at such a high level of efficiency. I am still amazed at what they were able to accomplish, especially since our wedding venue had no running water or electricity.
    My wife and I had done a lot of research on food caterers (social media, reviews, websites, etc) and had a few tastings but no one came close to Hunt and Harvest. They made our special day so magical and exceeded all expectations, especially my wife's.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best food, best weekend, best person

    “Your food was fantastic. So f*cking good.”

    “We ate like kings all weekend”

    “I have never been to a wedding that had good food - until yours.”

    We had an amazing wedding weekend for so many reasons. But as far as we can tell, the highlight for all of our guests was the food. Post wedding, almost every single person commented on how exceptional the food was. I don’t understand how Brandon is able to cook food so amazing for almost 200 people but he can and it’s great. He catered our welcome BBQ, our Saturday reception, and our Sunday brunch. Each meal was fantastic in its own special, unique way. Everyone knew he was doing our whole weekend and by Sunday, it was clear that our guests were far more interested in tasting his food than talking to us!

    Brandon did an elevated BBQ for our Friday night dinner that was some of the best BBQ we’ve ever had. There was brisket and brick chicken, as well as incredible sides (mac and cheese,, grilled corn on the husk, coleslaw etc.). He threw in some exceptional, thoughtful touches (such as pickled blueberries) and we asked him to recreate a hot sauce that is special to us, which he executed flawlessly. Brandon is so creative and caring about his food, and it really shows - not just in the taste, but also in his beautiful presentation. We ate it all - everyone had at least seconds if not thirds.

    The reception food was a completely different vibe, but also perfect - showcasing how versatile he is. Brandon made one of the most amazing duck dishes I have ever tasted (not to mention completely Instagram worthy – if you are into that kind of thing). We did both a main, as well as some family-style sides - largely because we wanted everyone to be able to taste multiple of his creations. Our cocktail hour was filled with our favorite dishes in perfect, bite sized forms. His harvest table looks like something out of a movie. And our Sunday brunch was a gorgeous spread of bagels, lox, yogurt, egg sandwiches and fruit (yellow watermelon??? Who knew, but it was exceptional). Brandon’s food really does make the soul feel good. It energized everyone through the weekend.

    But it’s not just his food that’s amazing - we loved getting to know him over the course of planning. He is a wonderful person, and a creative thinker - willing to consider anything. He will tell you if something is a bad idea and come up with original recipes if you want something special. Getting to see how he thinks about food and the whole catering process was a definite highlight of planning the wedding. In fact, one of the reasons we chose Lion Rock Farm was because we knew we would get to work so closely with him.

    You will not find a more creative, compassionate caterer. If you are in need of extra wedding guests, and have Brandon as your caterer, please call us because we would be DELIGHTED to have any excuse to eat his food again.

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • John

    John O · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome food and a real pleasure to work with


    Hunt & Harvest provided exceptional food for our wedding, and Brandon was a pleasure to work with. My wife and I felt lucky to work with a bunch of great vendors, but Brandon was unsurpassed among them in his professionalism, kindness, good ideas, and attention to detail.

    Before we settled on Hunt & Harvest, my wife and I made a list of the 150 or so caterers we thought might be possible for our wedding in Kent, CT -- everyone from Westchester County to the Berkshires and from Hudson Valley to the Boston suburbs. We narrowed things down by looking at websites and Instagram pages, scrutinized online reviews, scheduled about a dozen calls, and finally solicited proposals. At the end of this process we selected Brandon because his food looked amazing, because everyone we could find who’d worked with him seemed to have a great experience, and because we thought that the prices seemed like a good value for the quality of his offerings.

    I’m happy to report that our experience was consistent with those first impressions. Brandon really took the time to understand what we like and what we were hoping for from the food at our wedding. Our initial tasting blew us away, and was followed by additional conversations to sort out passed hors d'oeuvres, desserts, and late-night food. Throughout the planning process, he asked great questions, was always very available for advice, and made us feel like we were in great hands and had nothing to worry about on the food side of things. Brandon also went above and beyond, connecting us to a mixology specialist, handling all sorts of complicated logistics about some pies we had brought down from Vermont, helping us fine-tune our order with rental company, formulating a plan for our vegan guests, and ensuring that all the dozens of details and logistics for our wedding day went off without a hitch.

    We also felt very well taken care of as bride and groom on the wedding day - Brandon saw to it that we had a chance to try all of the passed hors d'oeuvres, our table was first to be served during dinner (followed by our parents!), and he checked in with us throughout the night to be sure we were happy and ask if there was anything we needed, without detracting from the time we wanted to spend together and with our guests.

    At the end of the day, I would say that if food is important to you and Hunt & Harvest is within your budget, you absolutely won’t regret choosing them. My wife and I also thought that it was worth investing the time to really communicate to tell Brandon what we like and what we wanted for our wedding, since it meant that on the big day we wound up with a set of food that delighted us.

    Oftentimes food at a wedding can feel generic and tired, but Brandon stays on top of food trends and exciting ingredients, all while creating a meal that less adventurous eaters will still enjoy. We’ve also gotten a ton of compliments about the food at our wedding being the best food folks have had at a catered event, and it remains one of our favorite memories of the day. Hunt and Harvest was easy and comforting to work with, and really came through in the end.

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • L

    Lauren Moran · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our best decision!!

    My husband and I got married at Lion Rock Farm in Sharon, CT on June 15, 2019. We had a fairytale wedding weekend, but from what we have heard, a big highlight for our guests was the food. Hunt + Harvest catered our wedding and it was by far the best decision we made. We knew we wanted something special, unique, and memorable. That's exactly what Brandon gave us. Brandon was the most incredible person to work with. He was always available to help us, share his advice, knowledge, and give us input- which we so very much appreciated! This really alleviated many of the stressors that accompany wedding planning. He helped us create a beautiful and delicious family style menu of all local farm fresh ingredients that highlighted the season and area perfectly. Fresh, local ingredients..this was key for us! The food at our wedding wasn't going to be boring or predicable. Everything that he promised, he delivered beyond our expectations! Our initial tasting was so impressive. Compressed watermelon?! Yes! Once we sampled what was going to be on our menu, we could not wait for our wedding day and for our guests to enjoy it as well.

    Besides being absolutely delicious, everything Brandon and his team created was SO aesthetically pleasing. I love a good food photo!! The food was one of the most complimented aspects of our wedding. Every single person commented how incredible the food was, saying it was the best they've ever had at a catered event. Four months later, our guests are still raving about it! Even the coffee!! From our gorgeous harvest table (my personal favorite, no two are the same!), to our carefully selected passed hors d'oeuvres, thoughtfully curated family style menu (highly recommend family style!), desserts, coffee; it was all perfection. Brandon is so creative and talented and it was both fun and inspiring working so closely with him throughout the catering and wedding planning process.

    This was truly a unique and memorable experience for us. We would recommend Hunt + Harvest a million times over. We have been to many other weddings (where the food often feels generic) and interviewed several other caterers for our wedding; no one compares to the passion, quality, flavor, attention to detail, creativity, presentation, service and uniqueness that Hunt + Harvest gives you. If you're looking for an invaluable asset to your team of vendors on your wedding day, this is it! You will wow your guests.

    Thank you Brandon and team for making our day magic and for taking such good care of us. We are beyond grateful. We will find a reason to work with you again!! We are still hoping that one day you offer cooking classes, we'll be first in line!!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • Jake

    Jake Heine · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A night of perfection

    We could not have asked for more on our wedding night from Hunt & Harvest. Cocktail hour began with a perfect mix of small plates and a full mozzarella bar complete with numerous types of tomatoes, dressings and seasoning salts that had all of our guests in awe. The dinner/dessert was delicious and could not have been executed any better. Most importantly, everything that went into the night was personalized down to the last detail, and Brandon and the entire Hunt & Harvest team could not have been more of a pleasure to work with. The whole team was truly amazing and I would not hesitate to recommend Hunt & Harvest to anyone looking for a premier quality event.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service from Brandon and Crew!

    My husband and I got married at Lion Rock Farm this past June, and hired Hunt & Harvest for our catering service. We could not have been more pleased with Brandon's service, expertise, flexibility and friendship before and during the wedding. We requested an all vegan menu, and Brandon was more than willing and excited to create a unique menu for us - it was delicious and all of the guests (even meat eaters) loved it! They were able to customize certain items, whether it be for cocktail hour or the family style dinner, to meet our needs. Every aspect of working with them was fanstastic and we would recommend their services to anyone! Thank you Brandon and Hunt & Harvest for EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • Arielle

    Arielle Silver · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brandon and his team are excellent! Highly recommend!

    From the tasting to the wedding day, the entire experience was phenomenal. Brandon created a custom menu for us that we absolutely loved (and so did everyone at the wedding). He was extremely professional and our wedding day went flawlessly. I cannot tell you how many times people said this was by far the best wedding food they’ve ever tasted. We absolutely loved the grilled short rib — that was our favorite. Thank you Brandon and the entire staff for making such delicious food on our special day!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Tori

    Tori Pierce · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highest praise - truly a gem!

    If I could give Brandon and his amazing team more than 5 stars I would do so happily. Brandon is not only an extremely talented chef, but he is intuitive, creative and a consummate professional.

    My husband and I were married at Lion Rock Farm in October of last year and our guests still rave about the experience and the food - that harvest table alone has deservingly become Instagram famous!

    The weather was precarious, but I knew we were in good hands with Brandon's team. His food is seasonal, inventive and outstanding - from cocktail hour through brunch he didn't have one miss.

    But Brandon is so much more than a caterer - he was an event expert who listened to what we were looking for and delivered ten fold. He has a great eye, completely understood my vision, and the realities of wedding planning and even provided tips to save on expenses (which matter at each stage in a wedding). He and his team pivoted seamlessly when needed and recommended talented local vendor options so that we could truly lean into our surroundings while still achieving our aesthetic goals.

    Brandon is a gem of a human and he and his whole team allowed us to realize our wedding dream. Bottom line - I could not recommend him more highly!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and perfect in every way

    We had the great pleasure of working with Brandon for my goddaughter’s wedding for 220 people at Lion Rock Farm. What first impressed us was during the interview process. Brandon didn’t come to the meeting to tell us what he could (or would) do, but instead he asked the bride and groom about their vision, their tastes, their dreams. He LISTENED rather than reciting a sales pitch. He didn’t present ‘set menus’ but instead came up with an amazing custom menu based on local ingredients and the couple’s input. Everyone RAVED about the food, particularly the fall-off-the-bone short ribs which had been cooked for 3 days sou-vide! The presentation, especially of the bountiful harvest board, was spectacular and sophisticated without being pretentious, precious or stuffy. He was extremely flexible, attentive and creative when planning for people with food allergies and the kids’ meals. The service was perfectly attentive and gracious. I was a meeting planner for NBC Sports for over 25 years and worked with caterers all over the world. I can honestly say that Brandon’s food, service and professional attitude was among the best I ever encountered. His excellent and respectful working relationship with his fellow vendors ensured a seamless and perfect event. We would all recommend Brandon wholeheartedly.

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • M

    Matthew · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Creative, beautiful, and delicious food!

    Brandon and Hunt & Harvest were tremendous. They catered our entire wedding weekend—rehearsal dinner, reception, brunch—and all of the food was creative, beautiful, and (most importantly) really delicious! Working with Brandon during the planning process was also a great experience. He was so open minded, collaborative, and enthusiastic about our ideas; he helped us create a really unique menu for every meal with food that was just perfect. All of our guests were so impressed (and full!). His food is simply spectacular. Don’t miss out on working with him!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I still can't get over how incredible Brandon and his team are. From our very first interaction to our wedding day, he was professional, kind, responsive and made some of the best food I've ever eaten. Our guests, other vendors and our venue coordinator were equally as impressed. Everything was flawless and perfectly executed. While we were signing our marriage certificate, Brandon brought us a little tray of 2 of each of our passed apps. It was one of the sweetest moments of the day (especially since we weren't able to eat that much during the rest of the reception). Everything about our food felt deeply personalized, which I never thought was possible for wedding food. And his harvest board?? OMG the harvest board was insane. Just look at his instagram. Incredible all around. Our guests raved and are still raving about his food.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • L

    L · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hunt&Harvest was fabulous! All our guest raved about the food and service by Brandon and his staff. Unique wonderful selections and perfect service. We highly recommend Hunt &Harvest !

    Sent on 10/14/2018