Weddings

Hudson Valley Ceremonies Reviews

Hudson Valley Ceremonies

Hudson Valley Ceremonies

Rhinebeck, NY
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 311 Reviews
View more information

311 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 311
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

37 User photos

Sort by:
  • Samara
    Samara S. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Pleasure to Work with!

    I used HVC for the security for my wedding in August of 2021. Sandra and her team were easy and wonderful to work with. They were on-time, professional, and kind. I knew my event, vendors, and guests were safe in their hands. I would recommend them and definitely use them again.
  • K
    Kat F. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!


    Jeanne and her team were a dream to work with! We booked her services as a day of planner for our COVID rescheduled wedding for July 2021. She assisted with the day-of schedule, communicating details with our other vendors, storing and setting up our décor, and being our point person for any day of concerns and needs. She and her team made our day carefree and run smoothly. I highly recommend Jeanne and Hudson Valley Ceremonies to assist with your wedding.
  • Carolyn
    Carolyn S. Married on 07/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great elopement in the Catskills

    We had a great elopement officiated by Debra! Booking through the website and planning things with her were super easy. She gave us great advice on the specific location, since we hadn't been to the reason before. Great for elopements - very professional and hassle-free!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea A. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amanda and HVC Made Our Wedding!

    I cannot say enough about Amanda and HVC. She was open and accommodating to every crazy idea I had, answered frantic calls and texts whenever I needed something, and ended up basically saving our wedding when our caterer dropped out a week before our wedding by finding us someone absolutely incredible last minute. She was so genuine and relaxed and calmed my nerves through the whole process. I was able to spend my wedding weekend ENJOYING because I knew she would execute everything perfectly and she did. I also cannot recommend the HVC staff enough. They pulled through to staff our wedding as well for service and bartending and were SO much fun while still being professional and making our guests' experience perfect. Thank you Amanda and HVC! Here are some pictures from our photographer Sasha Pedro to show how everything came together!
  • Kristel
    Kristel H. Married on 06/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Dear Reverend Stuart,

    Wedding Day: 6/17/2021 at The Briarcliff Manor

    A special thank you from the new Mr. and Mrs. Rodriguez

    From the bottom of our hearts, we would like to thank you for helping to make our ceremony special. From the first day we met virtually, to the wedding day, you were very friendly, easy to connect with, and delivered a great service. You were a hit at the wedding with our guests and us. We were incredibly happy that we chose you as our wedding officiant. That day was the most memorable day of our lives, thank you for making it possible.
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana D. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rev Stu was Great!

    Loved working with Rev Stu. 10/10 recommend
  • Cailey
    Cailey H. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them!

    Amanda and the HVC staff were so amazing, they made our vision come to life and took care of all the details so we could really enjoy our day. Cannot recommend them enough!
  • J
    Jackson H. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly experienced, professional, and supportive!

    Sandra did a fantastic job as our day-of wedding coordinator! Sandra was knowledgable, friendly, easy to work with, and very supportive with the process of planning our wedding during COVID. She was very knowledgable about the constantly evolving COVID restrictions in NY state and gave us excellent advice related to that. She stayed on top of paperwork and communications with our outside vendors and the venue, making sure that a lot of the important administrative and planning duties were taken care of, which really helped lighten our load.

    She was always very friendly, warm, and supportive as we struggled with planning a wedding during a global pandemic. She offered so much of her time in the form of video calls, emails, and other communications leading up to the day, even though she was technically just a “day-of” coordinator. She is a total professional and we are so grateful that she was a part of our wedding!
  • G
    Genevieve P. Married on 01/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeanne is a rock star!

    We used HVC / Jeanne for our wedding in May at Basilica Hudson. Seriously cannot recommend her enough! She was so knowledgeable about vendors and super helpful throughout the process. She was always very responsive and made herself available when we wanted to see the venue multiple times (with both sets of parents). We purchased the lowest package (day of coordinator), but she did SO much more - she truly went above and beyond. We also ended up using her staff for the bartenders and servers, and they were great. Jeanne is the best!
  • J
    Juliet B. Married on 11/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved Amanda!

    We loved working with Amanda for our November 2019 wedding. She was always there for every little question we had and was so accommodating with our visits & unique requests. She helped us manage vendors & plan every little detail of our wedding. She was also great when we had a few last minute fire drills & changes the day before/day of. Thank you Amanda & team!
  • S
    Samantha L. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank You HVC!

    Hudson Valley Ceremonies was a pleasure to work with! Being a covid bride had it's challenges, but working with HVC was not one of them. Amanda was really helpful and accommodating when we needed to change our date from early June to end of September. Reverend Lawrence officiated our wedding. He took the time to chat with us and get a sense of our personalities. He then sent us a prototype of the ceremony before we officially booked HVC. It was exactly the type of ceremony we were looking for. Thank you HVC for helping us have the perfect day!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth T. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeanne is a dream wedding planner!

    My husband and I had plan to marry at Basilica in Hudson, NY on August 22, 2020. We put our deposit down for the venue in December 2019. By February, we had confirmed our wedding planner, Jeanne, and caterer, Josephine from Local 111. When COVID struck NYC in March, we had no idea what to do. Working with Jeanne and family, we eventually decided to move forward with a smaller wedding in parents' backyard in Westchester with 40 guests. It wasn't what we had originally thought, but it was wonderful! Jeanne was a SUPERSTAR helping us through every decision and staying on top of health regulations. She introduced us to every vendor and the day was absolutely perfect, given the constraints from COVID. We feel so fortunate that Jeanne was working with us and guiding us through these major decisions as a complete professional. My family loved working with her and everyone loved all of the staff and vendors at the wedding. It was a very special day!
  • Alanna
    Alanna V. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hudson Valley Ceremonies was AMAZING to work with.

    We worked with Sandra O’Connell and she was a dream. She was organized, very quick to respond and a delight to work with. Sandra knew a ton of vendors in diverse price ranges and helped us with every issue we had. She knew how to advocate for us and ensure that we were able to get what we needed.

    On the day of the wedding, Sandra ran the show and put out fires that neither of us even knew happened. She was very attentive and had a quiet no bullshit attitude that was exactly what we needed on our big day.

    Especially during and after COVID, Sandra went above and beyond to help us find new vendors when we had to push our date. We worked with Sandra 8 more months than we were initially supposed to due to COVID. During a time when HVC was probably very busy, she made us feel like we were the only couple getting married in 2021.

    As an aside, Sandra is very warm and loving. Both of our families and parents fell in love with Sandra just as we did. We were so happy to work with her, and we were so happy to have her at our wedding!

    Highly HIGHLY recommend Hudson Valley Ceremonies and Sandra O’Connell.
  • Rretettt
    Rretettt Married on 07/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    eminder: Your Start a Busienss check-in is happening soon! Inbox

    eminder: Your Start a Busienss check-in is happening soon!
    Inbox

  • Bradley
    Bradley Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Experience

    My wife, Julie, and I hired HVC and specifically Jeanne Stark to coordinate our wedding at the Basilica in Hudson, NY. Now that our wedding has come and gone, I can say confidently that Jeanne was the most instrumental and valuable vendor that we hired. She took our vision, which started off with a deposit at a blank-canvas venue, and helped to make it a reality. Jeanne's experience at the Basilica and specific knowledge of Hudson Valley vendors made it possible for a couple from NYC to plan a wedding 2.5 hrs north and never feel overwhelmed or out of touch. You want something done? Working together for over a year, Jeanne was always available to schedule a call to address concerns, even when she was in the midst of busy parts of the wedding season and she had other clients to attend to. Jeanne listened to every one of our concerns and when our weekend came, our 220 person wedding went off without a hitch; every last detail was accounted for. Jeanne and her staff went above and beyond to ensure that our wedding was as special as it could be. I cannot recommend Jeanne and HVC enough.
  • Bethany
    Bethany Married on 07/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeanne is the best!

    We originally thought we didn’t need a day-of coordinator. Our venue had an onsite coordinator who was a total pro, and in general they have weddings down to a science. But as time went on and we got closer to the wedding day, we realized there were so many details (non venue related) that someone would need to manage—and I didn’t want that someone to be me (or the groom, or my mom, or anyone else who was supposed to be enjoying the day). We interviewed a couple of people, but the moment we got on the phone with Jeanne from HVC, we knew we were dealing with a professional. She had worked at our venue countless times, was detail oriented, calm, and friendly. In the few months leading up to the wedding Jeanne helped us refine our day-of timeline and helped us find a vendor for our shuttles. We also ended up renting some candle holders through her, and for a very reasonable price, she assembled and delivered our welcome bags to the hotels where our guests were staying (something that would have been a logistical nightmare for us to manage alone). Jeanne was present for our rehearsal the day before the wedding, ensuring everything ran smoothly. On the day of our wedding, Jeanne checked in on both wedding parties at the separate locations where we were prepping, and her smiling face welcomed us when we arrived at the venue. She helped wrangle family members for formal photos, and every time I realized I was thirsty (we got married in July) she was already standing there with water for me and my husband. At one point my bustle broke, and she was right there pulling safety pins out of her pocket to help fix it. It was also such a relief to know that if any of our vendors had issues or questions, she would be their go-to (not me!). I have no idea if anything went wrong on the day, but from my perspective, it was seamless. Thank you Jeanne! You are a treasure!
  • M
    Matthew K. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sandra is incredible!! Highly recommend!

    When we started planning our wedding, we didn’t think we needed a coordinator. We thought we could coordinate all our external vendors, the venue, and everything else on our own. After getting into the weeds and booking at a “non-traditional” venue (that did not have an in-house maître d', bridal attendant, etc.) it became clear that we needed some help. Sandra at Hudson Valley Ceremonies was recommended to us and she was absolutely amazing. From the first phone call we had, she made us feel calm and comfortable. She was so much more to us than just our Day-Of Coordinator as she was truly there for us every step of the way through the planning process, helping us brainstorm ideas, giving us suggestions for rental vendors, decoration ideas, and everything in between. She helped us navigate some tricky situations with our vendors and always stayed professional. On our wedding day she was fantastic, coordinating deliveries, catering set up, and helping us with odds and ends to make sure everything went seamlessly. We were so thankful to have her and Mary (her assistant) there! It is clear Sandra has a ton of experience and knows exactly what she’s doing! There are not enough nice things to say about Sandra - she is a fantastic wedding planner and all around wonderful person! We would very highly recommend Sandra at Hudson Valley Ceremonies!
  • E
    Emma A. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most Stress Free Wedding Day!

    Sandra was absolutely amazing! I cannot imagine our wedding day going so smoothly without Sandra there ensuring everything went through without a hitch. We had our wedding in the backyard of our home, so there were a lot of moving parts happening at the same time and Sandra was on top of every single one. Whether it was setup questions from staff\vendors, hosting people that showed up early, decorating, or making sure the shuttles we able to reverse out of the driveway Sandra was there with a perfectly calm demeanor to make our day perfect and we are incredibly thankful. Nearly every guest commented on how everything was perfect.



    On top of the wedding day she was also extremely helpful during the planning stages. Our food was coming up from Brooklyn, our band’s manager was three time zones away in California and she was able to adapt her schedule for onsite visits and phone calls outside of the standard business hours. The staff she recommended were all great as well, positive attitudes with helpful personalities. They all stayed to make sure everything was cleaned up after the wedding and the next morning when my wife and I came home, it did not even look like we even had an event in the backyard.


    We could not have done it without you, thank you Sandra.
  • Hillary
    Hillary Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Enjoy your wedding planning rather than stress about it!

    My daughter was married on June 8, 2019 in an outdoor ceremony at a boathouse on a lake in the Hudson River Valley. We knew from the moment that she announced her engagement that we were going to need help! I contacted several wedding planners but felt that Hudson Valley had the best package at the most reasonable price and I certainly made the right decision. Sharon O'Connell worked with us beginning last June. I couldn't have been happier working with Sharon and I knew almost immediately that our celebration would be in good hands. Her knowledge of planning the details of a wedding, coordinating a large event and her knowledge of vendors in the area together with her skills in negotiating with vendors made a hugh difference in how smoothly the planning process ran.

    Communication- Sharon was available by email, text and phone and always replied to my messages promptly. Her follow through on questions asked was always complete.

    Identifiying vendors- Once Sharon has an idea of the kind of wedding we wanted and the price range of what we were willing to spend, she recommended numerous vendors that we needed: caterers, flowers, photographers, DJs, music, rentals, hotels and bus transportation among others. She has relationships with a wide swath of businesses in the region and her recommendations were top notch.

    Developing a time line- Sharon helped us to develop a time line for contacting vendors and securing contracts. Her insider tips and suggestions helped this process run so smoothly.

    Detailed planning for the day of the wedding- Our daughter's wedding was held at a non-traditional event space so nearly everything had to be brought to the location. Sharon was extremely helpful in the walk-throughs recommending spacing, timing, items that needed to be rented etc.

    Negotiating through problems- We had a problem with one of the vendors prior to the wedding and one during the wedding. Sharon made recommendations of how to deal with both sets of problems that led to smooth resolutions. The bus company delivered our guests about 30 minutes late and I was pleased to see how calm Sharon was in a stressful situation mediating between our caterer and communicating with us. We never felt that we were responsible for solving the problem. All ended well!

    Planning a wedding is a big job. As the mother of the bride I wanted to savor every moment of my daughter's wedding. Being able to enjoy the planning process, which is so much a part of the celebration, was important to me and to be able to "be in the moment" during the wedding festivities was an important goal. I felt that with Sandra there with us every step of the way, Claire's wedding day was true bliss.
  • Ellen
    Ellen S. Married on 05/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So thankful for Jeanne!

    We are so lucky to have worked with Jeanne for our wedding at the Basilica. Since our first phone conversation, Jeanne made me feel so comfortable. Jeanne is open, honest, professional and creative and has the BEST ideas plus she knows the Basilica like the back of her hand. Jeanne made the day of our wedding flow smoothly and perfectly. Jeanne even had metal cutting scissors that she used to get my veil comb out of my updo when it got stuck... ! We are so thankful for Jeanne and everything she did to help make our wedding the most perfect night!
  • Jessica
    Jess Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Officiant Services

    Hudson Valley Ceremonies made finding an officiant for our ceremony hassle-free. The wedding ceremony was entirely customizable, from the readings used to the blessings and prayers included. While we did not have any special ceremonies (unity candle, etc), they were included as an option. And there were many sample readings and blessings to browse through! Reverand Elizabeth Roth was a pleasure to work with and helped us customize our ceremony to our liking. She was friendly, upbeat, ans always available for email communication and last minute questions. She arrived at the venue an hour early, which gave us plenty of time to go over the processional order and ceremony instructions. She was very professional during the ceremony and we were happy to have her as our officiant.
  • Mrs. Jjb
    Jennifer Married on 11/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Ceremony

    Rev. Lawrence McCauley was a pleasure to deal with. We had a phone interview where he prepared a draft of our ceremony. My husband and I edited it a bit to our liking and he gladly incorporated our changes. Our entire experience with HV ceremonies went well and we highly recommend them!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experts and Affordable!

    Sage, Jeanne, & the whole HVC staff are EXPERTs when it comes to wedding coordinating. We hired Sage for day-of wedding coordinating at Basilica Hudson and she was always on her game, and had answers to even the craziest of questions i had. She was quick to respond to emails, and made time for my crazy late night calls, helping talk me off a ledge! :) Then during the wedding, she handled every issue with ease and without hesitation. If you are debating whether or not you need a day-of coordinator, the answer is yes. Peace of mind is worth it. Best use of money i spent on the whole wedding, seriously. They are truly good at what they do, and i will be recommending to all.
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lauren Brown

    There are not enough ways to begin to say how amazing Lauren Brown was for our wedding. Our day went incredibly smooth and it was all thanks to her. From making sure everyone was where they needed to be and making sure the timing of everything was just right. She was incredibly easy to work with and considered all our needs.
    We were married at Locust Grove Estate in Poughkeepsie and live in VA. Lauren met with us each time we were in NY to work on something for the wedding. About a month before the wedding we came up to get our marriage license and tie up some last-minute details, Lauren met with us and the vendors to go over details. She saved us when the caterer tried to say we had to pay extra for something that our contract had already covered. Lauren came the day before the wedding to help with rehearsal and to take all the decorations which she then set up the morning of and took down after the wedding. Lauren answered our emails in a timely manner through out the whole process. If there was a misunderstanding of our vision, she was fine having a phone call to figure it out. I could not recommend Lauren more!