Skip to main content
Weddings

House of BASH Reviews

House of BASH View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
207 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

207
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly W. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress Free Wedding

    I would highly recommend LT and her staff. They were very professional. Thanks to her and her team, my wedding was everything that I envisioned. It was truly a very beautiful, stress free day. People are still talking about the florals and the ceremony.
  • Eleen
    Eleen Z. Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome planners

    I had the pleasure of having House of Bash as my wedding day of coordinators. It was an entire wedding weekend with mixed cultures. We had an Indian Haldi and wedding ceremony (at Lake Lanier Islands) one day and a Persian ceremony/Reception (Fernbank Museum) the next. I was very nervous and had a LOT going on for those events with 200+ guests at each event but Ida did a WONDERFUL job keeping me calm, having everything organized to the SECOND, and keeping up with last minute changes and additions that were made. It was a lot of different cultural parts for each day and she was very knowledgeable and open to learning more about the details to make sure the day went SUPER smoothly! I hired different people for photo, floral and decor (because i already booked them before looking into a coordinator) and Ida coordinated extremely well with them all (even the ones that were really hard to get responses from).
    Our complicated and LONG weekend of events went by so smoothly and she helped each step of the way. We highly recommend them for anyone's wedding or big event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mario S. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sandoval-Bass Wedding

    House of Bash provided wedding coordination and floral services for our wedding. They are a great team! Ida was so warm, thoughtful and organized. LT's vision was truly stunning. My fiance and I did not provide the most specific details for decor but LT still completely designed our vision. They are experts and professionals who clearly know what they are doing. We could not have had our dream wedding without them.
  • Courtni
    Courtni H. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding Day

    I don't think I can praise House of Bash enough. Because of them my wedding day was PERFECT! I was so amazed at how the team ran the whole day. And I do mean the whole day. From the getting ready portion, to the very end of the night the team was there to make sure everything was good to go. Guests were saying that they have never been to a wedding that started on time and they were so impressed that as soon as 4:30 hit, it was go time. When I say it was such a smooth day with no hiccups I truly mean that. 100% perfect. Thank you again to the House of Bash team!!
  • S
    Sunshine Sent on 10/16/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service

    I can’t say enough about how great this team was! The entire team was on point from day one!!!! Extremely professional and pleasant to work with❤️
  • HENRY
    Henry T. Sent on 07/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Atlanta's Top Tier Wedding Planners

    As one for the fine print and details in life and business as a stickler, it was truly amazing to have experienced the inner workings of Ida Newkirk and the House Of Bash team. I was the Officiant for a very dear friend and brother of mine and his now wife's wedding this past June 25, 2023; knowing that they too are stickler's, House of Bash was nothing less than professional, and the wedding planning and day went off nothing short of blissful and astonishing.

    Ida listened to they desires and needs and communicated very effectively without imposing. The most important variable showed how well, Ida and the House Of Bash executed the wedding planning for the big day... The brides smile and joy was the result of such a service. Hands down, recommended as one of Atlanta's top tier wedding planners and a pleasure to work with to make that day warm, pleasant and one to remember.

    Thank you Ida Newkirk and the House Of Bash team. Now go make another wedding a moment for someone's else life history to remember.
  • Natilya
    Natilya D. Sent on 02/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding

    I had the wedding of my dreams and I could not have done it without House Of Bash. They did my planning and Floral & Decor. I knew nothing about planning a wedding but with their help nothing was missed. They walked me through anything I didn't understand. Gave me multiple options to meet my needs. Never pressured any decisions, just gave great advice. And it was Stunning! I'm trying to figure out how I can use them again lol because it was such a great relationship and I enjoyed our conversations and interactions.
  • S
    Shacarra W. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect experience!

    We cannot thank Ida, our direct coordinator with House Of Bash, enough for the professionalism, attention to detail, personable traits, and amazing execution. Ida was very consistent with email and phone correspondence throughout our entire process.If there was any question and/or concern that my husband or I had, she was quick to address and resolve. The organizational tools and practices that House of Bash uses for the entire planning process, their communication with vendors, and just overall professional approach to make certain our experience and day was more than what we could have imagined. We are beyond appreciative for all of your hard work and efforts to ensure our day was a seamless one. We recommend your service in any event setting.

    Thank you again,
    The Bridges
  • H
    Haley M. Sent on 06/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    House of Bash provides a sense of relief

    As soon as Ida and her team arrived to the house, I felt relief! I knew they had control and I could let go and relax. I heard from my bridesmaids and family members several things they did behind the scenes to allow the reception to run smoothly. All our other vendors spoke very highly of House of Bash and were excited to work with them.
    Ida trusted in my vision and kept me on track during the planning process, which was important since I lived out of state. It was all better than we imagined and we are so thankful we chose House of Bash!
  • F
    Fiona O. Sent on 04/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend House of Bash!

    I worked with House of Bash for both planning and floral services. For both services, they were a pleasure to work with! They took the time to understand our needs and the day of execution was completely flawless. The planner anticipated needs we hadn’t thought of ahead of time, and the florals were absolutely beautiful. We would definitely recommend them to anyone with an upcoming wedding or event!
  • Vallery
    Vallery F. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and amazing!

    The team at House of Bash was absolutely phenomenal! The timeline was a masterpiece and everything ran so smoothly it was like a dream! LT, Ida, and Alexis were the perfect day of coordination dream team! Thanks for making our day the most perfect and stress free event it could possibly be!
  • J
    Jackson M. Sent on 04/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My experience with vendor as best man was amazing

    They were amazing down to the last detail very organized and friendly definitely made the day so smooth and night to remember!
  • S
    Sarah G. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    I cannot recommend House of BASH enough!! They were so accommodating in the months leading up to my wedding and on the day of. Everything we requested was executed perfectly. Their florals are incredible and planning is so meticulous and exact. They were also so kind and quick to respond. Thank you so much to House of BASH!!
  • Gabby
    Gabby S. Sent on 11/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing team!

    I can't say enough good things about HOB! I hired them for month-of coordination and for florals & decor. On both fronts, Ida, LT and the team executed everything perfectly. My vision for florals and decor was brought to life beyond my expectations. Our day flowed exactly how we wanted -with Ida and LT going back and forth with us on the timeline until it was perfect for us. I didn't really have to worry about a thing on the day and my family and I could just sit back and enjoy. When my bouquet got left behind, LT offered to make me another. They are so kind, and really went above and beyond for us. I will recommend them to all my friends getting married!
  • Paige
    Paige K. Sent on 11/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great team!

    House of BASH did such a phenomenal job making our wedding day beautiful and run smoothly! Hiring them for both coordination and décor streamlined our planning and made the lead up to the wedding so much easier. All of our floral arrangements were beautiful, and I was in awe when I saw our reception space! Everyone in attendance complimented the gorgeous arrangements. The HOB team was so easy to work with and so kind! I would recommend them to anyone!
  • J
    Jack R. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Day Of Guidance and planning

    House of Bash was truly a wonderful experience from start to finish. LT and Ida were able to easily show us the very useful portal, hopped on calls and were amazingly easy to talk to and understand. They took every little detail and concern we had and treated it with every ounce of respect as could possibly be.
    
We planned everything out and needed House of Bash to help bring it all together and handle the day of wedding, which normally wouldn't merit as much concern from other vendors. But LT and Ida made it so easy to input our info, make a plan, revise plans based on what we wanted, and sent all relevant info to the vendors!

    On the day of the wedding, we had our Wedding Cake actually break (delivery person had it damaged in transit) and I was freaking out trying to figure out how to make it look somewhat ok.
Ida was able to help work with the original vendors and get a replacement cake made, delivered and set up in time for the pictures and saved the day, all which wouldn't have been done from me since I was in the ceremony itself.
    

We are truly thankful for the great service they provided and would love to use them again if we do an anniversary party or something.
  • M
    Maddy R. Sent on 11/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    House of Bash is a necessity for a smooth wedding day!

    We worked with LT, Ida, and Tammy from House of Bash for "month of coordination" and cannot recommend this team enough! They were all very professional, attentive, and flexible throughout the entire planning process and wedding weekend. There were a few issues with my venue during the wedding, and Ida handled all of the issues calmly and professionally. She was a great advocate for us and we are so thankful we booked House of Bash for our wedding! They even followed up with us after the wedding to ensure we were happy with their services. House of Bash did an excellent job and we would recommend them to anyone who wants to have a smooth wedding day!
  • D
    Desiree S. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planning Team!!

    Best investment I made during the wedding planning process. LT and Ida know what they are doing and will allow you to actually enjoy the day while they bring your vision to life. I used their partial wedding planning services, venue search, day of coordination, and event & floral designs. They were outstanding in all categories. I was very stressed about picking a venue, but LT made the search and contract finalization a breeze. LT made herself available to answer any questions I had throughout the wedding planning process, and also provided a detailed monthly to-do list and a list of recommendations for every vendor. LT made my floral and event design dreams come true. It was truly magical. Unlike most girls, I do not have a Pinterest board for my wedding, but LT was able to listen to me, look at a few images, and bring to life the vision inside my head. Day of coordination was outstanding. I have been in many weddings and this was by far the most detailed and on top of it coordination team. They made sure everyone was where they needed to be, we stayed on time, and they even opened the dancefloor 15 minutes earlier than planned (very important to me!). Cannot recommend this team enough. Thank you so much for making this a dream wedding for me!!
  • L
    Lauren J. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!! Professional, Responsive, and Knowledgeable!

    House of Bash staff are the consummate professionals who are amazing at what they do--communicating in a timely, detailed way with the bride/groom and vendors/venue staff! They work painstakingly to reduce stress and ensure that you feel confident that the wedding day will go well as they answer any/all questions and advocate for you in all aspects of planning. I chose month of coordination and I believe it was the best money spent out of my entire wedding budget and easily the most beneficial in terms of what I got. Ida/LT were amazing throughout the months leading up to the wedding and Ida +2 assistants were critical in having the wedding day go perfectly...my wedding day was truly perfect and it could not have happened without House Of Bash...10/10 recommend. We were very well taken care of... don't look any further, choose HoB!!
  • Nushin
    Nushin S. Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Coordination Team!

    Amir and I had our wedding on August 27, 2022, and there is no doubt that our wedding wouldn't run as smooth as it did without the assistance of the House of Bash Team, they were on top of all the vendors, making sure they had all updates and changes as they happened, all around great work - Highly Recommend!!!
  • O
    Oliver D. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planner

    House of Bash can do it all! From planning to decor, they delivered! We were mostly out of state for the entire wedding process but it was completely stress-free because of the amazing team at House of Bash! Ida and LT kept us motivated and moving throughout the entire planning process. Their attention to detail was phenomenal. They booked appointments for us and created realistic deadlines so we can meet our wedding goals. We highly recommend using House of Bash for planning and/or decor for your wedding.
  • A
    Anna O. Sent on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional, Detail-Oriented, and Client-Motivated Wedding Planning & Coordination

    Our wedding day would truly not have been possible without the exceptional, detail-oriented, and client-motivated efforts of House of BASH, specifically LT and her assistant, Ida! We used House of BASH for planning, coordination, and flowers and decor. From the initial planning phase to the final coordination phase, House of BASH always puts their clients' needs first. LT and her team gracefully accommodated our busy schedules and made themselves readily available to work with us. House of BASH also forms incredible relationships with top-of-the-line, authentic vendors who match their level of dedication, expertise, and professionalism. What truly sets House of BASH apart is their passion for what they do. LT, Ida, and their team were just as excited about our wedding day as we were, and their enthusiasm and commitment to doing the little things well made our wedding day a day to remember for not only ourselves, but also for our family, friends, and loved ones. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect, and we had no worries while in the hands of House of BASH!
  • Lauren
    Lauren H. Sent on 07/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Dream Come True

    House of Bash was truly like a dream come true for wedding coordination.

    LT (owner and floral/ design) executed our vision flawlessly and was creative, kind, and professional. Ida (coordinator) was everything we could have hoped for. She was incredibly organized, knowledgeable, personable, and she made the day perfect. Together, LT and Ida planned and followed through with details that I could never have thought of on my own (cake delivery, vendor meals, timelines that were down to the minute, music transitions, being the point of contact for all vendors etc.).

    When things ever felt overwhelming, it was a relief beyond words to know that we had this team by our side and that everything had already been planned perfectly. If we could do it all over again, there is nothing that we would change.

    LT and Ida, thank you for making our wedding a dream. We are forever grateful for you!
  • M
    Marisa W. Sent on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Planning Team!

    LT and her team were absolutely fantastic! I don't know how I could've gotten through this process without them. LT knows what she is doing and has curated a great selection of vendors to recommend. She listened to my vision and knew exactly how to make it come to life. She is willing to look at a detail as many times as possible until it was exactly what I wanted. Ida and Courtney relieved so much stress and allowed me to truly enjoy my wedding day. LT executed our vision for floral and décor perfectly. When we first got engaged, I went back and forth on whether we needed a planner. Brides - trust me on this - hire House of Bash! You will enjoy the wedding planning process and more importantly the wedding itself with House of Bash on your team!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours