Skip to main content
Weddings

Hotel Viking Reviews

Hotel Viking

Hotel Viking

Newport, RI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 94 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
94 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
Weddingwire
4.9/5 94 reviews
Google
4/5 1449 reviews
  • Cassie
    Cassie Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue with wonderful service

    I worked with the staff at Hotel Viking as a wedding planner (rosandco.com) for months leading up to my clients wedding and on the wedding day. Linda F. was both abundantly helpful and accommodating. They honored all of the requests we had leading up to the day and made my day of set up go so smoothly. The staff was professional and helped me ensure everything went according to schedule. I will definitely be recommending to my future couples!
  • T
    Tessa K. Sent on 12/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Newport Wedding - Charm & Convenience

    We had our wedding at Hotel Viking and from start to finish, everyone involved was super helpful and attentive, especially Linda. Our big day felt so special and we could not have chosen a better venue for a winter wedding. We had our ceremony at Kay Chapel and the proximity to Hotel Viking added such value, we received so many compliments from the guests about this too. We always knew we wanted our wedding to be in Newport and at Kay Chapel and Hotel Viking, you definitely get that historic charm. Since these places were so naturally pretty, we didn't need to go over the top with decor.

    The food & drinks at the hotel were absolutely delicious. They had plenty of options for everyone and were super accommodating for guests that had allergies.

    All in all, we had our dream wedding at Hotel Viking and I would definitely recommend it to anyone else looking to get married in Newport. I cannot compliment the staff enough from to the valet staff to the front desk associates, and everyone in between.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Michael
    Michael B. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couples Choice Awards

    My husband and I were so very thrilled by the team at Hotel Viking! First, Linda was a joy to work with. She was professional, kind, and honestly felt like family. The team helped us feel comfortable and answered all of our questions and made sure we had what we needed to make our day truly special. Second, the venue was stunning! Having our wedding at the hotel was easy for our guests, and incredibly special for us. From gorgeous photo opportunities, to just having all things ready and at your finger tips, it made for a memorable day and for simple logistics. We loved the romantic feel of the Kay Chapel, the upscale feel of the Viking Ballroom, and the boutique feel of the hotel. Lastly, the food was amazing! The chef was very responsive to our suggestions during the tastings, and helped us build a menu that made our day feel extra special. We look back at our wedding day as truly one of the happiest days of our lives, and are so grateful to Linda and the team for making it all possible. We highly recommend Hotel Viking to anyone else considering a venue that really goes the extra mile to help you make the day special, and for a place that will be beautiful for you and for your guests!
  • B
    Becky C. Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!

    The day we toured Hotel Viking, we knew it was the perfect spot for our wedding. Everyone at Hotel Viking was so kind, patient, responsive, and professional. Throughout the entire wedding process, Jordan (Hotel Viking’s Event Coordinator) was extremely communicative, organized, and helpful. She answered every question of ours in a timely and professional manner. She made us feel valued and heard. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect because of the staff at Hotel Viking. The food was also spectacular and we enjoyed dancing the night away in the Viking Ballroom. We highly recommend Hotel Viking for all weddings and events!
  • Haley
    Haley C. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolute dream venue!

    The Hotel Viking was an absolute dream! Throughout every part of the process, the staff went above and beyond to make our day special! Linda started out as our coordinator, and she was nothing but a class act. She’s a calming presence, and she was able to answer all of our questions (usually same day or next day!) Jordan took over as coordinator for the week of our wedding, and her professionalism not only met but exceeded our expectations! The front desk staff and valets were always friendly and welcoming. Chef Kevin’s food is unbelievably delicious! They also have immensely talented bartenders (big shoutout to Laura!) Kay Chapel is what initially drew me to the venue. It’s just as magical in person as it is in photos, and the Bellevue Ballroom gave us all of the classic Newport elegance! I could go on and on, but I’ll end with this: if you’re thinking about booking Hotel Viking for your wedding venue, you won’t regret it!

    Hotel Viking's reply:

    Thank you Haley!

    Your kind and sincere words mean so much to all of us, and we are so happy to hear that many aspects of your special day exceeeded the expectations of you and Michael! It was a pleasure to plan with you and see your "dream" wedding come to life at the Hotel Viking with the help of our Team! I will make sure to share your comments with everyone involved, and thank you for taking the time to share!

    XO Linda Ferguson and Jordan Seim

  • D
    Dorcas P. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The staff is incredible and very accommodating. It was a seamless and beautiful wedding.

    I was my daughter’s wedding planner and we started our journey at the Hotel Viking for my daughters wedding with Linda Ferguson. She was extremely responsive and helpful. Then towards the end, Jordan joined the team, and she was equally as professional and accommodating. It was a beautiful wedding, and the staff was wonderful to work with from the front desk, to the room, staff, to the banquet of people, bartenders, especially Frank , and of course the wedding planners.

    Hotel Viking's reply:

    Hello Dee,

    Thank you for your warm and thoughful words! You were indeed Colby and Nathan's angel in planning their beautiful wedding, and you did a fantastic job! It was a pleasure for Jordan and I to work with all of you, and the vision truly came alive! All of the staff at the Hotel Viking appreciate your lovely and sincere feedback and wish the entire Prior/Trudel family all the best! We hope to see you again soon.

    XO Linda Ferguson
  • E
    Erin F. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Romantic, Historic, Attentive, Absolute Perfection

    From the moment we pulled up to Hotel Viking my fiancé and I fell in love. We were so impressed with the responsiveness and professionalism we experienced with the staff from our tour through checking out after our Wedding. Linda was amazing to work with and made the planning process feel effortless. She was extremely accommodating to any of our needs and requests for our day and helped bring our dream Wedding to life. We had our reception in the Viking Ballroom and held an after wedding bunch in the Thames room. The food was amazing and hospitality was exceptional. The staff were very attentive from the moment we checked in for the weekend and made sure everything was executed flawlessly. I highly recommend Hotel Viking to any couples looking for a romantic, historic, all in one venue.

    Hotel Viking's reply:

    Thank you Erin!

    Thank you so much for allowing us to bring your "dream wedding to life!" We love to hear those words! That is always our goal, and everyone at the Hotel Viking truly puts their heart and soul into every wedding that we host. So happy that you and Quinton have sweet memories that will last your lifetime. Please do come visit for many years to come!

    XO Linda Ferguson
  • L
    Lila F. Sent on 04/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue with a great team!

    Jordan Seim and the staff at the Viking made our wedding night the most unforgettable experience! The guests greatly enjoyed their stay and had a wonderful time at the reception. Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jenna S. Sent on 12/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent coordination, services, and venue for an amazing wedding event!

    The Hotel Viking was an amazing spot for our wedding in August 2022. Linda Ferguson, the Wedding Day of Coordinator and Event Coordinator, is a great asset to the hotel. The Hotel has a great style for guests to enjoy the ambiance, the food options are amazing and tasty, and the wedding options can really be customized. The on-site chapel is beautiful and great for guests to have valet parking all night, walk to the chapel or courtyard for a ceremony, and then walk to the ballroom of your choice for the reception. The rooms and suites are beautiful as well. Rooftop bar is also a great perk for guests who arrive early or stay the night to enjoy!

    Hotel Viking's reply:

    Hello Jenna!

    Thank you for your kind words; they mean so much to everyone at the Hotel Viking! We were honored to host your wedding, and love to hear highlights of your day that made it special for you and Brandon, as well as your wedding guests. We take great pride in delivering your dream, and welcome you back any time you would like to visit and relax and re-live the day's memories!

    XO Linda Ferguson
  • Jillian
    Jillian W. Sent on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    A wedding day is something that a girl begins to dream of far before the day is on the horizon. I know that was the case for me. When my husband and I had gotten engaged we looked at two venues local to our home but shortly after made our way to Newport, Rhode Island after seeing photos of Hotel Viking on Wedding Wire and The Knot. It’s safe to say our visit was another one of those love at first site moments. Linda Ferguson spent three hours with us on our preliminary visit to the venue and it was clear to us that she puts as much effort and dedication into her clients weddings that her actual client does. Over the next two years we remained in near constant contact with Linda. She would answer any questions I had and something I appreciated even more is if she didn’t have the answer she would find it for me and get back to me.

    Just four days before our wedding my husband and I both got Covid. We reached out to Linda and she and the team at Hotel Viking approached our situation with the utmost care and compassion. They were incredibly gracious and empathetic of our heart break but very quickly helped us to put the pieces back together. Just six weeks to the day of our would-be wedding date, we were married in the Kay Chapel at Hotel Viking and had a welcome reception the day before our wedding and a brunch to send our guest off the morning after.

    Weddings are made up in your mind to be fairy tale moments and Hotel Viking is committed to that. The caliber of hospitality offered by Linda, Christian and the supporting team members comes unparalleled by what I have seen before. My husband and I as well as our parents are all eternally grateful for the phenomenal experience we had at Hotel Viking with Linda at the helm. It was a weekend of sheer perfection and I couldn’t imagine it any differently.

    Thank you to Linda, Christian and the team at Hotel Viking, you really did make our dreams come true.

    Hotel Viking's reply:

    Oh, Jillian and Chris, it was a pleasure knowing you and your families from the moment we met, through all of the planning ups and downs, to the moment we waved goodbye after your wedding festivities ended successfully and you headed back with your family to NY! The entire Hotel Viking Staff was honored to be a special part of your Wedding Day and look forward to many years of you returning to the Hotel Viking in the City by the Sea to celebrate your love!
    Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a wonderful and heartfelt review that we will all cherish. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your happiness and satisfaction! It really means more than you know and I will share with The Team!

    XO Linda Ferguson
    Wedding Sales Manager
  • A
    Ashtin O. Sent on 03/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2022 Winter Wedding Wonderland

    Our wedding at Hotel Viking was absolutely beyond what we had hoped it would be! Linda and everyone involved made sure everything was handled just as we wanted. They were responsive, courteous, and absolute professionals at every step of the way. We particularly appreciated how they honored their word despite some COVID scheduling hiccups the year before and how they worked with us to accommodate changing plans. On top of all that, they were a GREAT deal financially. We cannot recommend them enough.

    Hotel Viking's reply:

    Thank you, Ashtin, it was such a pleasure hosting your wedding at the Kay Chapel and Hotel Viking. We are thrilled that you are happy and have great memories! And we look forward to welcoming you back for years to come.

    All the best,
    Linda
  • M
    Michelle S. Sent on 12/30/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding at The Viking Hotel

    We had the privilege of having our Newport destination wedding at The Viking Hotel on November 7, 2021.
    Given the state of the world sand the pandemic, to come together and celebrate our marriage was even more meaningful to us. Our entire weekend was joyful with flawless service because of the entire staff. Every interaction was positive, warm and welcoming. You could tell the team was excited for us and happy to have us at the Hotel.
    The journey at The Viking started in February when we made appointments to see two venues to determine if Newport was the right fit for us as no one is local to Rhode Island. I reached out via the website and Linda Ferguson was the first to respond and schedule a site visit. She was also the first to send me menus and additional information and some availability for October and November of 2021.
    We arrived at the hotel for our appointment and Joe at the door was waiting for us and knew we were here to see Linda. As soon as we walked in I knew it was the place for us. The Viking has done many renovations and enhancements and our wedding colours were pink and blue! We had an extremely thorough tour with Linda of Hotel and Kay Chapel and I fell in love with the Bellevue Ballroom. The Hotel felt more of a boutique manor than a hotel.
    We went back to the car and I wanted to cancel the other appointments but I didn’t. We came back the next day which was Saturday and Joe was there to greet us again as I wanted to look at space one more time as we are not local. He was a terrific ambassador and went into great detail of what to expect in the fall when the hotel was back 100% operationally in a peak season.
    Cut to the next week where Linda and Robin worked with me on my dates, budget and room block. I signed within the week!!!!
    Over the next few months, Linda and Cassandra were there to answer all questions, refer vendors, make rooming changes, schedule tastings and tour my family again in April. They always responded quickly and thoroughly and I felt that the whole team was working with me.
    In October we came and spent the night for the first time for our tasting. Linda once again walked the space with me and we diagrammed the layout and went through my questions. We were delighted to meet Chef Kevin who helped us select some alternatives for my Italian groom – and went off the menu for some items we really wanted. When we fell short of our F&B minimum Linda and the Chef worked with me on adding a seasonal soup and late night cheeseburgers and fries for my guests.
    Finally the big weekend arrived….most guests arriving early Thursday and Friday and spending 3-4 nights to celebrate with us and see the sites of Newport. We held a dinner at Sardella’s and Lobster Boil and then the main event.
    The staff at Front desk and housekeeping were amazing. The Director of Ops introduced himself during our tasting and remembered us. All the housekeeping and last minute requests were handled perfectly. All my guests loved the hotel and at least 10 of them are also hospitality professionals so they are very picky. Linda made sure my suite was serviced as we had quite a few guests all weekend long. The amenities sent to us were lovely and I thank you.
    The ceremony was amazing and Linda was there to calm any nerves and help get everyone down the aisle in one piece. She was also there to witness a very emotional groom during the rehearsal so I am sure she knew she had her hands full.
    The Ballroom looked beautiful and the vision I had was brought to life by Linda and the banquet team. I did not get the name of the Banquet Manager but she was so lovely. She made sure everything was going smoothly and checked in with us and explained what needed to be picked up and gave me until the next day to do so. The food was not only delicious but hot. The specialty meats on the charcuterie board were greatly appreciated by all guests. The chef took time to come see us and the banquet captain was there to make sure me and Kenny had everything and helped me with my chair each time I got up…..which was a lot. They worked fabulously as a team.
    I use the word perfect every time I am asked how my wedding was and it really was. I was not stressed and really enjoyed my time with my guests and on the dance floor. I truly wish we could do it again!!!!!
    We are so grateful for everything The Viking did for us and I cannot recommend this hotel and team enough. I am a twenty year hospitality professional and event planner and it was amazing!

    Hotel Viking's reply:

    Hello Michelle,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your wedding at the Hotel Viking! We enjoyed planning and celebrating with you and Kenny, and are looking forward to your visits to the Hotel Viking in future years as Mr. & Mrs!

    All the Best,
    Linda
  • K
    Katy D. Sent on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Our wedding and reception at Hotel Viking were perfect, and both events were organized and ran smoothly due to the help from the staff at Hotel Viking, particularly Linda Ferguson. She went above and beyond to make sure every detail was accounted for. Our wedding had to be rescheduled for a year because of the pandemic, and Hotel Viking was incredibly flexible and accommodating during this difficult time. Beautiful venue; helpful staff!

    Hotel Viking's reply:

    Thank you Katy! It was a pleasure and an honor to host your wedding at the Hotel Viking! We LOVE "Perfect" and are so happy that you are happy and have wonderful memories!

    ~Linda
  • N
    Nikki-Marie Sent on 05/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First Choice!!

    From the very first message to Hotel Viking as a vendor, I knew I was going to want them. I sent the request for information through wedding wire and Nancy with Hotel Viking responded right away with details of the hotels history and pictures of their spaces and the wedding package and menu options. I liked that they gave us all the information up front rather than having to ask for it in pieces. Then when we went for a tour the employees were friendly and prompt and they had drinks and an appetizer for us to try!! It was an experience like no other, they truly wanted us there. The spaces were beautiful, they have several options to suit any size, and they also have the beautiful Kay Chapel on property, so if you want a classic feel but nondenominational this was perfect! The hotel staff made sure to keep in touch anytime there were further details we needed to be filling out, so I didn't have to worry about forgetting something, and they were very responsive when I had questions. They did a good job coordinating with my other vendors to make sure everything went smoothly. The staff in charge of the day made sure to introduce themselves to me and let me know they were taking care of things. It was perfect and beautiful. They have also been renovating the hotel so things are a little newer while keeping the historic charm, they have some rooms that are now pet friendly.
  • S
    Scott Sent on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome venue for our wedding

    We are very happy that we went with the hotel Viking for our wedding. It was very easy to plan with their coordinator and the grounds themselves were quite stunning. Very good experience.
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 03/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The hotel is so beautiful and offers everything you need for an event! Linda the event coordinator was by far the most helpful and calming person to creat your dream wedding with! She is absolutely amazing! The Viking ballroom is so stunning and the food is amazing! Almost all our guests cleaned their plates!
  • K
    Kathryn Sent on 01/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our New Year's Eve wedding at the Kay Chapel and Hotel Viking was absolutely everything we had hoped for and more. Let me just start by saying how Nancy is one of the best in the business and absolutely made the experience easy and fun. She remembered every last detail and kept me calm and at ease the day of. The Kay Chapel is gorgeous and made for stunning night pictures. The Bellevue Room was setup exactly how I envisioned it, and Nancy made sure that we were taken care of the entire night and that we had nothing to stress about. Food tasted exactly how it did during our food tasting and we got lots of compliments about it afterward. Words can't thank Nancy enough for how wonderful she was over the last 14 months. If you are a bride looking to work with a wonderful team, you should absolutely consider Hotel Viking
  • K
    Kristin Sent on 08/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a wonderful experience with the Hotel Viking. The wedding was elegant and beautiful without being "stuffy." Linda Ferguson is amazing. She is so calm, professional, and organized. She helped to reassure us that our day would be special and magical, and it was!
  • J
    Jenna Sent on 04/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hotel Viking was the third wedding venue my fiancé and I went to see, and immediately something just felt right. First, Linda Ferguson was welcoming, helpful, and extremely knowledgeable. Throughout the entire tour she was helpful but never pushy, she knew the venue would speak for itself. A few days following the tour of the Viking my fiancé and I booked our wedding reception with the ceremony at the Kay Chapel.

    The planning process was seamless. Linda answered every question I had quickly and completely, making suggestions along the way. I loved that the Viking really caters to what you envision your wedding day to be. Linda always told us what was offered, but always mentioned that we could modify to suit what we wanted (from where the bar is located in cocktail hour to what side is served with an entree).

    The food, service, and attention to detail at the Viking was impeccable. Following the wedding so many of my guests came up to me to tell me how much they loved our venue, charming chapel, and delicious food!

    I truly could go on and on (if space allowed) about how great my experience was with the Viking, and especially Linda! (I knew that if Linda was involved with something, it was going to be perfect.) There is not a single thing I would change about my experience at the Viking and Kay Chapel! I highly recommend giving the Hotel Viking a look if you are searching for the perfect venue!
  • D
    Danika Sent on 01/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding at Hotel Viking on Dec 31, 2016. Everything went very smoothly from the very beginning of the process to the end, and exceeded our expectations. The process of organizing the event was laid out to us when we booked the venue. We worked with Nancy Rusiloski - who I can't say enough good things about! She made the wedding day as stress-free as possible. I completely trusted her and her team to do the set-up and she did not disappoint. The food was absolutely amazing, and all our guests raved about it! I would highly recommend a wedding at Hotel Viking, and I am already looking forward to going back to visit. Also - the Kay Chapel was the perfect ceremony venue!
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 12/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose the Hotel Viking for a room block and also to host the groom and his family in the days before the wedding. They were very helpful to our out of town guests, delivered letters to our guest's rooms with information for the big day, and were just generally friendly to work with. Thank you for making our weekend easy!
  • M
    Mackenzie Sent on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hotel Viking is an IDEAL location for your wedding. Linda went above and beyond for us from start to finish. As I write this, I remember looking at endless venue reviews just last summer, trying to find the best fit for my wedding. You needn't look any further. You will be treated like royalty at the Viking. The food, the ambiance, the estate rooms...not a single stone is left unturned. Our guests (we had a small wedding -- 60 guests) LOVED Newport and the picturesque beauty of this seaside town. The Viking hosted the majority of our guests and they raved about it. Our cake was perfect, the ballroom exquisite (black linens with gold charger plates and chivari chairs -- trust me on this one!), the chapel stunning...our photographs are incredible. Again, Linda was the star of the show. She is patient, poised, knowledgable, kind, encouraging and above all, a strong and confident leader. You will LOVE having your wedding at the Viking. I wish it was already our anniversary so we could have an excuse to return! Thank you times a million, Linda! With love, your greatest "phans," the Phams <3
  • C
    Christopher Sent on 09/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I could not have had a more positive experience in working with Joanna to plan our wedding. Since we were on our own in throwing this party, and having never gone through the experience before, we were understandably quite nervous about our ability to pull off what would in essence be a destination wedding. Joanna calmed our nerves immediately upon our first meeting. Her patience, sense of humor, judgment, and professionalism in handling every aspect of our wedding made us feel confident that we could actually pull the whole thing off. She was with us every step of the way – from initial planning, to helping us find local vendors, to managing the ceremony – and every step in between.

    Our wedding weekend could not have turned out better, and we could never have done it without Joanna. For that we will be forever grateful, and we will always remember the huge part she played in making it all happen.
  • S
    Stefanie Sent on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful, perfect, well organized, stressless day thanks to Linda Ferguson and the Hotel Viking staff!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message