Hotel Northampton Reviews

90 | Northampton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Hotel Northampton

Recommended by 98%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

2 User photos

Hotel Northampton 1
Hotel Northampton 2
Sort by:
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My son Just had his wedding at the Hotel Northampton. Ruby and Lorraine could not have been more attentive and professional. They truly went above and beyond getting everything ready for the ceremony which took place right outside in the little park. Everything went smoothly from the ceremony to the reception. It was a beautiful and memorable event! Thanks to all of the staff!

  • K

    Katie & Joe · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECT! I could go on and on about every detail but perfect sums up our wedding weekend at The Hotel Northampton. From Lorraine's responsiveness and attention to detail, to guest accommodations, to quality of food and service, we couldn't be happier. It truly was the best night ever and knowing that we did not have to worry about a thing made it so much more enjoyable for us. We continue to receive calls and texts from guests about how it was the best wedding they've ever been to. We will absolutely be back for our one year anniversary and will continue to recommend this venue to anyone who will listen! Thank you Lorraine for helping us plan the perfect day!
    Katie & Joe Giguere

    Hotel Northampton 3
  • K

    Kristyna · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was perfect! Lorraine and Ruby made sure that everything was running smoothly, and were so responsive leading up to the wedding and on handling everything the day of. We received nothing but compliments from our guests on the hotel--from the food at the reception to their accommodations during the weekend.

  • Claire

    Claire · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married in July 2017 at the Hotel Northampton and my husband and I would highly recommend it without reservation. Several aspects of the venue attracted us to it, as it truly is an all-around amazing venue to have a reception.

    Honestly, the first thing that mattered was the people. Ruby and Lorraine made planning and executing our wedding a breeze. They were incredibly accommodating and upfront about everything. There were no surprises and both of our families were thrilled with the help they received and the process.

    One of the other things that made us choose the Hotel Northampton is the incredible ballroom. It's truly breathtaking. The ballroom is incredibly romantic and classic--exactly what we were looking for.

    One of the things my guests most raved about was the food--it was delicious! We honestly were surprised with how amazing the food was and the size of the portions. We had the baked Brie as an app, which was a huge hit, and upgraded to the prime rib as an option for dinner! I would strongly suggest both of these options.

    Both of the vendors that came as a part of the package (another HUGE plus) were incredible. Durocher's flowers and Greggory's bakery were completely outstanding. Again, Ruby and Lorraine had excellent communication with both vendors so we didn't have to worry about a thing.

    Thank you to the Hotel Northampton and the entire staff for making our wedding day such a beautiful celebration.

  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter & son-in-law’s wedding reception in July 2017 was absolutely perfect. Ruby & Lorraine were attentive to every detail and offered many valuable suggestions. The food & service were exceptional. We could not have been more pleased. Our guests were thrilled with their accommodations & are looking forward to a return visit to the hotel & Northampton. Kudos to the entire staff.

    Hotel Northampton 4
  • N

    Nita · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our ceremony & reception there april 2017! Everything about the planning from beginning to end was great.

    From planning, vendors, details, & hotel arrangements Ruby & lorraine were great to work with.

    We brought our wedding things over the day before the wedding to do our rehearsal. Ruby & lorraine made sure every single detail was in place according to our request. I did not have to worry about one thing because they knew exactly what they were doing! We surely enjoyed the day and had zero hiccups. The timeline flowed perfectly throughout the day and they made sure our DAY really WAS OUR DAY!

    Little things like making sure my moms memorial was in the right place to fixing my dress before i walked down the aisle! Greatly appreciated those small details!

    Also the hotel staff & servers were always very polite & hospitable. And Our honeymoon suite was great!

    I would recommend hotel northampton to anyone that wants a beautiful wedding with an amazing staff & great hospitality beginning to end! thank you guys for making it a day to remember!!!!

  • A

    Angelina · Married on 02/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I eloped at Hotel Northampton! Because I only had 6 people total, they allowes us to use the Upper Atrium free of charge and the space could not have been more PERFECT!! Absolutely LOVED it!! My dream wedding! ??

  • A

    A & K · Married on 01/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book with the Hotel Northampton if you are looking for an elegant atmosphere, flexibility, convenience for guests, GREAT food, and a staff that executes your vision effortlessly! From our first meeting to the last minute details the night before, Ruby and her staff were VERY flexible and willing to help out in any way to make our day special. Our hot chocolate station was a nice touch to our winter wedding (Great idea Ruby!) and the food was out of this world! ALL of our relatives were from out of town and everyone raved about how easy it was to transition from the cocktail hour, to eating and dancing in the grand ballroom, to mingling in the atrium with a drink and warming by the fireplace in the lobby. Our relatives loved the New England charm in each of the bedrooms and appreciated the short walk away to enjoy eclectic downtown Northampton! Wiggins Tavern was a huge hit too post-reception! Hotel Northampton was incredible- THANK YOU again!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was on September 25, 2016.
    Everything was picture perfect and I owe it all to Ruby. She was on top of everything. Incredibly helpful, professional, friendly, and reassuring. We could not have had a better experience.
    If I had to do it all again, I'd pick the Hotel Northampton and Ruby.
    We had our ceremony and reception in the grand ballroom and it was beautiful. The food was amazing, the deserts plentiful (and delicious), and they worked closely with our other vendors (photographer, DJ, Florist, etc) to make sure everything went according to plan.
    Again, we could not be happier and are so impressed and happy with the hotel and all its employees.
    Also, we had our rehearsal dinner at the Wiggins Tavern and the food was superb and the room was perfect. Also, Amber was so sweet and professional.

  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ruby and her team were fantastic! I planned most of our Massachusetts wedding from Louisiana, they were super helpful in quickly answering all of my emails and letting my MIL go to our tasting for us since we couldn't make it, but even made sure that we knew they would set up a private tasting for us if we wanted. Ruby would check in along the way and make sure I didnt have any questions and helped keep me on the planning track. The grand ballroom is beautiful and nicely fit our 160 guests. I cannot recommend the Hotel Northampton more, it is a beautiful location at a great value!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small wedding (30 people)at Wiggins Tavern in the Hotel Northampton. The staff went above and beyond to make our day great! The food was delicious and the atmosphere was awesome. . . Quaint and rustic. Ruby is the best! She helped me plan the perfect day!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Hotel Northampton June 2016. Ruby Meng was our wedding planning and we couldn’t have been happier with her. She was so nice and easy to talk to during the planning process all the way leading up to the day where she was on top of every detail and there for us if we needed anything. The Hotel Northampton staff was wonderful over all from the tasting, which made it hard to decide on our menu because everything was delicious, Ruby made coordinating times and communicating with our vendors stress free and the reception itself was beautiful. The venue is classic and timeless and we couldn’t have been happier with our choice to hold out wedding reception at the Hotel Northampton.

  • User6673745 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a large family event at the Hotel Northampton. This was an event with almost 90 people, a ceremony, a sitdown dinner, and a dance floor and DJ. We could not have been happier with the service and the overall quality that the hotel provided. We had many guests from out of town and all of them were very happy with the friendly staff and with their rooms. The event planners I worked with were extremely professional, flexible, and a pleasure to work with. The food was also outstanding.

  • D

    Dolly · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter & I had visited several venues and met with different wedding planners and by far Kelly and The NorthHampton Hotel were the fairest of all! Kelly's enthusiasm, energy and can do attitude made the impossible happen , a beautiful, glamorous wedding with only 4 weeks to plan! All the hotel employees were very polite, friendly and helpful. The food was incredible, flavor, presentation and portion size. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was very accommodating to requests. Everyone that attended the wedding stated that it was so beautiful and really enjoyed themselves. We live over a hour away and most guests traveled but it was well worth it. I would highly recommend both Kelly for a wedding planner and The Hotel NorthHampton for a venue. Will definitely return for future celebrations!

  • J

    J Peter · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel Northampton provided the reception. Kelly O'Conner and Ruby Meng and the entire Hotel Northampton team provided our family with a wedding reception that was wonderful and exceeded of our expectation.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 12/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel Northampton as my reception venue was so much more wonderful than I could ever imagine. The staff was perfect and took care of every detail. They always responded quickly with any questions I had. We also had a breakfast there the next day and that was equally wonderful. The food was fantastic and all my guests raved about it

  • A

    Amelia · Married on 10/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception at Hotel Northampton on October 31, 2015. Kelly O'Connor was an absolute delight to work with. Kelly was always professional and courteous. She responded to our inquires in a timely fashion. She ensured that all our needs were met. We have received many compliments about how elegant our reception was. Our guest raved about the food, the desserts, (the chocolate cake was a huge hit) and the hotel. We were also pleased with the professionalism of ALL the staff at Hotel Northamton.

  • BottaBing

    Amedeo · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hotel Northampton provided us with excellent support throughout the wedding planning process, always getting back to us quickly and taking our ideas from dreams to reality. Both Kelly and Ruby made our wedding day one that we will never forget.

    All of our guests raved about how delicious the food was and how beautiful the room looked.

    The fact that the Hotel Northampton works so closely with all your vendors and takes care of every detail, makes the wedding planning process so simple.

    We are so happy we chose the Hotel Northampton, and we would definitely recommend it as a wedding venue!

  • User4468311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was an absolutely perfect wedding! We had so many guests say how much they enjoyed their time at our wedding. The food was right on key and the timing was perfect! We are so happy that we made the choice to have our wedding at Hotel Northampton!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was absolutely amazing to work with. She went above and beyond to help with my big day.. Even during the last minute she was there to make sure it was going perfectly!!

  • User3287091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hotel Northampton is an elegant venue with a fantastic staff. Ruby and team have an amazing attention to detail, they are quick to respond, and ready to help with any of your many needs. They made planning our wedding simple and seamless leading up to the day and were on top of everything on the day of the event! We loved every party of our wedding day and couldn't be happier that we chose the Hotel Northampton for our reception!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Hotel Northampton was perfect! Ruby and Kelly were very attentive with every detail, and made sure that everything was exactly how we wanted it. We had the stations dinner and the food was great. Not only is the hotel a beautiful location, but the organization and professionalism of the entire staff made the wedding day easy and stress free!

  • K

    kat · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly helpful staff. Beautiful venue, that is very affordable.

  • User4878895 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations. Ruby, the planner, gave wonderful professional and warm service along with her staff. The food and all service people was exceptional.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review