Hot Pickin 57s Reviews

14 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Hot Pickin 57s

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

3 User photos

Hot Pickin 57s 1
Hot Pickin 57s 2
Hot Pickin 57s 3
Order by:
  • D

    Dena · Married on 07/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure to work with Hot Pickin 57s! Max was very communicative before the event and the guys (and gal!) showed up on time and ready to play the day of the party. They had a great sound for easy listening and weren't too loud that our guests couldn't talk to one another. We really enjoyed them and look forward to using them at future events!

    Hot Pickin 57s 4
    Hot Pickin 57s 5
    Sent on 05/07/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Hi Dena,
    Thank you very much for your great review. It was a pleasure for us, and we look forward to the next time! Thanks again.
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hot Pickin 57s were an absolute delight to work with. Steve came out to the venue prior to our wedding to make sure everything was set up exactly how we wanted. The group had exceptional attention to detail and nailed the set, including our special requests. Fun, upbeat, bluegrass sound was exactly what we were hoping for in our "rustic" style wedding. They are an incredible group of musicians - only downside is I couldn't enjoy the set as I was the bride!

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Hi Amy,
    Thank you so much for the great review. We had such a great time playing at your wedding. Texas Old Town is a cool venue, and you and your guests were awesome and a pleasure to play for!
  • P

    Paul · Married on 05/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful. The guys were great! They were focused on all the right things during pre- planning, on time and then gave a great performance. They were a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 05/01/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Thanks very much for your kind review Paul. It was a honor and pleasure to work with you. Your event was spectacular!
  • R

    Ronda · event on: 04/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks to you all! You rocked & packed the house! Best crowd since we opened! Standing room only!!! Loved the Texas twist you put on the performance now and then. Would love to have you back!”

    Sent on 05/08/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Thanks so very much Ronda. It's been a pleasure to play your wonderful venue.
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Hot Pickin 57s was perfect! From our very first phone conversation to the week of the event - they were in constant contact with us to make sure all the music / venue and details were matching. They offered excellent music suggestions for both the wedding ceremony and the reception (including the first dance and father/daughter dance). The music was perfect for both events. The guests loved dancing to the bluegrass music. They even came out to preview the venue before the event to make sure all the details were arranged! Thank you Hot Pickin 57s for providing a very special addition to our daughter's wedding. I really felt they cared about us and our daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 05/01/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Hi Lisa,
    Thank you very much for the very kind review. We really enjoyed meeting you guys and being a part of this wonderful wedding.
  • B

    Brady · Married on 03/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hot Pickin 57s were really wonderful at our wedding. When we were overwhelmed with planning, they made sure to check in and make sure we had all of our music decisions done and even suggested some songs for us! They played at both the ceremony and the reception, and were great at both.

    At the wedding they were very professional, played wonderfully, and added a fun vibe to our event! Our guests had a great time, and we had no stress at all from the music! I definitely recommend them!

    Hot Pickin 57s 6
    Sent on 07/21/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Hi Brady,
    Thanks so much for the super nice review, and especially for letting us be a part of your wedding! We had a great time. You and Peter and your guests were such a pleasure to play for, and some mighty good dancers too! Please give your Mom Lisa our best- she was great to work with too. All our best, Max, for Hot Pickin 57s
  • C

    Carol · Married on 03/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    “Saw the band at Grapevine for the Sunset Concert Series and the 2 hour show was fantastic!! They are extremely talented and very entertaining!”

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "The Hot Pickin 57s helped to make our 30th Vow Renewal celebration a wonderful event. They were great to interact with from first contact and the music was awesome. They went above and beyond! Highly recommend!!"

    Sent on 05/07/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Hi Lisa,
    Thank you for letting us be a part of your wedding vow renewal and gratitude celebration. Thanks again so much for letting us be a part of this very special celebration.
  • G

    Grazyna · event on: 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Hot Pickin 57s is such a great band. I had a pleasure to watch and see them several times around Austin. They provided music during our office parties. Have to mention the craftsmanship: every member is an accomplished performer, and it is obvious how much they enjoy sharing their love of the music with the rest of us. Hot Pickin 57s takes their public seriously and delivers a fun show, every time. Their repertory covers bluegrass, gypsy jazz, country, and folk. Definitely, very talented with true potential to watch and enjoy!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • H

    Helane · event on: 10/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hot Pickin 57s is a group of amazing musicians. They played for our outdoor reception and have a great repertoire of songs, from bluegrass to classic country and many other genres and they played them all so well. They also took requests, which I appreciate. It's always fun to see people who love what they do, and Hot Pickin 57s clearly does - they added so much to our event.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My organization contracted Hot Pickin 57s to perform at our conference's opening reception. They did a great job and our conference attendees had a fantastic time! They were very easy to work with and flexible. I would recommend Hot Pickin 57s to anyone!

    Sent on 05/01/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Thank you so much Liz. It was a pleasure to work with you and we really enjoyed playing for your guests.
  • L

    Leah · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max Zimmet & Hot Pickin 57s was the perfect group for our pop-up shop's launch party! Very easy to work with from out of state and even better in person. Set up was a breeze and for two hours they were the perfect soundtrack for our party. From our San Francisco crew to the local kids attending from just down the street, everyone loved the music! Thank you for everything!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you guys for coming out! You were one of our best bands ever, and everyone will be talking about that performance. There were people there who didn't even know what bluegrass is, and now they're fans! Thanks again,
    Laura M.

    Sent on 05/06/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Hi Laura,
    That was such a fun evening. Many thanks for having us, and thanks very much for taking the time to submit this very nice review!
  • L

    Laura · event on: 01/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Last night, Max Zimmet Hot Pickin 57s band absolutely MADE my husband’s 50th birthday party. We had about 45 adults in a fun, intimate setting upstairs at South Austin Brewery. The band played for two hours, engaged the crowd in a friendly comfortable way and set a perfect, Austin-style ambiance for the event. These guys were incredibly talented musicians and so charming an easy to work with. They were flexible and friendly throughout the planning, set up and evening of the party. I got many compliments on the music all night. My son said, “This feels like the kind of band you want to have at a ranch wedding. Fun and Texan approved!”

    They were awesome!

    Sent on 05/08/2018

    Hot Pickin 57s's reply:

    Thanks very much Laura for posting the great review.We really appreciate it. It was a pleasure to play for you guys.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review