Horse Stamp Inn Reviews

15 | Waverly, GA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Horse Stamp Inn

Recommended by 100%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Beth

    Beth Wheless Vanderbeck · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose HorseStamp Inn - You will be delighted!

    BIG thanks to Pam and Tim for assistance in coordinating the details and implementing the vision for my daughter's perfect wedding weekend. We looked at many outdoor venues in the area and HorseStamp Inn was the perfect choice. The Inn and property provided a beautiful backdrop and private escape for the rehearsal and wedding. So many property choices for dinner, wedding, photos. But as mother-of-the-bride planning my first wedding, it was not the beautiful location but the assistance from Pam which made this choice the best. Pam has a 5-star eye - attention to every detail. She listened well to the vision, shared ideas for execution, suggested solutions that were economical, and did it all with a calm and smile that made the planning easy. Pam and Tim were onsite and attending to every detail all weekend. They made everyone feel special, kept ceremony and events moving as planned, and played a huge role in creating the memories we will cherish for years to come. Choose HorseStamp Inn - You will be delighted!

    Sent on 06/16/2019

    Horse Stamp Inn's reply:

    We're so thankful that you chose Horse Stamp Inn and so appreciate your review! We so enjoyed working with you and the team of vendors that you chose for her special day. It was our blessing to host your first wedding! Thank you, Tim & Pam
  • M

    Rebecca · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mother of the Bride Perspective

    It has been over two months since my daughter and her new husband had their wedding at Horse Stamp Inn and my memories are wonderful. I am writing this review full of appreciation for the professionalism and kindness shown to the bride and groom and all those who stayed at the Inn or where guests to the wedding. It is a challenge to bring to light all the big and little things Pam and Tim did throughout the preparation and wedding weekend. Pam worked with me for over a year as I am local and my daughter is from out of state and my daughter had asked me to assist with the wedding planning. We appreciated their genuine desire to create the wedding that was the vision of the bride and groom. This meant that they listened carefully and didn’t just try to do something that might have been easier or more wedding typical! They picked up slack where it was needed if a task wasn’t completed as anticipated and never once called attention to problems just quietly and successfully took care of things. The wedding was well planned but there are always the unexpected that needs to be dealt with. As mother of the bride; I didn’t even know many of the things being quietly “taken care of “ until I compared notes the day after the wedding with the Maid of Honor and her husband and others. Both Pam and Tim remained calm and cheerful no matter how many things were asked of them while continuing to do the unknown things. I knew if I asked either one of them to do something I didn’t need to double check it was done -and on my daughters wedding day that was a gift. Tim did an extraordinary job as the officiant. He took the script that the bride and groom created and presented it in a genuine heartfelt way that made the ceremony reflect the love shared between my daughter and her now husband. He respected their choices and only helped them change a couple words to be sure it was legal! Tim is also a wonderful cook. The breakfasts prepared and served could not have been better. They even serve dessert with breakfast! Pam is a gracious, kind and talented Innkeeper and wedding planner. She was always a dependable teammate with me as we worked together to bring the vision of the wedding to life. She even helped with the wedding flowers being sure they were cared for when they arrived via UPS. She shared her experience and knowledge with poise and confidence that grew during the year we worked together. When the bride and groom chose The Horse Stamp Inn as their wedding venue back in January 2018 Pam and Tim were new Innkeepers and they have re-created the wonderful venue together. I got to see the barn become a gorgeous place! The Inn is spotless and perfectly suited for wedding pictures with many venues within its property to take pictures. The beds are luxuriously comfortable and the guest rooms are all very nicely furnished and decorated. I do not hesitate to recommend The Horse Stamp Inn as a wedding venue with Pam and Tim at the reins. 😀

    Sent on 05/19/2019
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Bed and Breakfast is breathtaking and perfect for a rustic, romantic, timeless wedding. Tom the innkeeper is VERY accommodating and pleasant to work with from start to finish. The property and bed and breakfast are beyond gorgeous and a must see!! The day I toured the venue, I knew this was the place I wanted to get married. Our wedding was a small intimate ceremony with family and friends in front of the barn on the property. We then had a rustic family styled dinner in the barn which has AC and HEAT!!! I searched all over Jacksonville and could not find a better venue for the value than Horse Stamp Inn. The girls and I stayed the night before my wedding and Tom made all of us homemade pizzas which were amazingly good! The Horse Stamp Inn made my wedding weekend perfect!!! -blessed

    Sent on 05/05/2017
  • K

    Krystal · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough positive things about the Horse Stamp Inn! Tom and Kris are lovely people who made us feel like family during our stay for our wedding weekend. Our guests enjoyed the ceremony, and the grounds there helped make it so special. They keep the grounds neat and clean and even did extra things for us without asking. We had a very small wedding but they never made it seem that way, they gave us just as much of their time and attention as if we would have had a huge wedding which we really appreciate. And their employee Michelle is amazing! She is so kind and went over and beyond to be sure we were always satisfied. She even did a skype tour with us since we were from out of state even without us having given a deposit yet! They never made us feel pressured to include anything extra in our package and were very flexible when I changed my mind twenty times! We can't wait to visit for our anniversary next year!

    Sent on 07/22/2015
  • User5208067 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My mom got married here, I can't say enough great things about Horse Stamp Inn. Both Kris and Tom (the owners) were incredibly helpful and kind through the whole process. They made us all feel right at home and like a part of their family. The food they cooked was delicious and the setting was just perfect. My mom told me that the wedding was everything she hoped for, and that couldn't have happened without the incredible people at Horse Stamp!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User5212940 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful location with hosts that are genuinely kind and accommodating.

    Sent on 06/28/2015
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Horse Stamp Inn was absolutely perfect for my wedding. Although it rained for the weeks before the wedding and the day of, it was still gorgeous and perfect. Tom, the owner, is EXTREMELY flexible when it comes to choosing where you want the ceremony and reception; there are SO many different spots for each! Also, having the entire Inn all weekend for my wedding party was so much fun! The wedding package we chose was appropriately priced and included many things. I highly suggest talking with Tom, the owner, about your own specialized wedding. He also has a lot of contacts with other vendors that he has worked with before.

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • User4965564 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the PERFECT venue for your wedding! The inn is on a beautiful property with many locations where you can have your ceremony and reception. The inside of the inn looks like it belongs on HGTV with beautiful decor. The staff make you feel at home, welcomed and comfortable. They are awesome to work with and have amazing vendors to work with. What really attracted me to this venue was that it was quiet and intimate. It's only you and your wedding guests here! No stragglers will come and rain on your parade like at weddings at hotels. My wedding guests said that this was the best wedding they have ever been to. I have a couple of close friends who want to get married there now too! (Fingers crossed they do because I would love to go back!) I had my dream wedding here and I am so happy that I chose this venue. You're crazy if you don't!

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • User4641880 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Venue. Super friendly staff!! I loved it.

    Sent on 12/29/2014
  • C

    Christa · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Horse Stamp Inn was the perfect venue!! The entire property including the house is gorgeous!! There are plenty of beautiful spots to choose where you can have your ceremony. We were able to select a package where you can book all 5 rooms in the bed and breakfast for the bride and groom's families to use the whole wedding weekend. The owners, Tom and Kris, were such amazing people. They went out of their way to make us comfortable and to help out as much as they could. They made the whole weekend even more special. Our guests are still talking about how beautiful and perfect it was. It was one of the best decisions we made and I HIGHLY recommend it!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • B

    BRANDY · Married on 07/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally couldn't have asked for a better experience. I love The Horse Stamp Inn and Tom and Kris feel like family. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, accommodating, Relaxing , best venue in Georgia!

    Sent on 12/10/2013
  • D

    David and Sami · Married on 06/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the most beautiful wedding venue we could have chosen. The large landscape, coupled with the barn, the lake, and the house itself offer endless ceremony and reception possibilities. The owners, Tom and Kris, make you feel as if you're a part of their family. They bent over backwards to assure we had the most wonderful wedding experience. They worked so hard to make it as we wanted, which greatly reduced the amount of pre-wedding stress. We were able to rent out the Horse Stamp Inn for the day and night before the wedding so that the bridal party could hang out, cook out, and let loose before the wedding. An AWESOME time! The amazing venue and the truly warm-hearted hosts made for an experience that far exceeded our expectations and dreams.

    Sent on 12/24/2013
  • K

    Kendra · Married on 08/03/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know that my ratings are high,but I can't begin to tell you how wonderful the Horse Stamp Inn is. We rented the venue for the weekend of our wedding. The house and the hospitality was amazing. We couldn't have been more relaxed going into our wedding day. The property offered so many picturesque options for the wedding and reception. We used several areas inside and out to host our guests from the rehearsal dinner, to ceremony to reception. They even referred us to some wonderful local vendors who helped us bring it all together. We really appreciated that a lot. We dreamed big and got it without breaking the bank. I highly recommend the Horse Stamp Inn. It's where all happily ever afters should begin.

    Sent on 12/10/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review