Horizons Ceremonies LLC Reviews

33 | Alamosa, CO
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for Horizons Ceremonies LLC

Recommended by 99%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
33 Horizons Ceremonies LLC Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Charles · Married on 07/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Linda and I cannot thank Patricia Eagle enough for creating and performing such a beautiful wedding ceremony for us. It was everything we hoped for! We are a couple who became more and more devoted to each other over the first 21 years of our being together. We decided that we wanted to be more than just “boyfriend and girlfriend”. We wanted to get married so that our family and friends would truly know how committed we are to each other. Patricia Eagle was the perfect person to marry us! She understood what we wanted our ceremony to express and she made our wedding a totally joyful and memorable experience for us and for our families who attended.

    On the day of our wedding we were both confident because Patricia engaged us to create a ceremony that perfectly reflected what was in our hearts. She guided us right up to our most cherished moment when we gave each other our vows and she pronounced us as married. Before our wedding day, she talked with us as a couple and with each of us separately about what we wanted and didn’t want in our ceremony. She asked us important questions that we hadn’t thought to ask about ourselves and our families. Patricia truly perceived who we were and what we wanted to share with our families in our ceremony. Her presence and presentation to all of us on our wedding day kept everyone focused and involved. Both of Linda's brothers' said their eyes sere brimming with joy. Linda’s and my eyes certainly were! Our families let us know how much they liked Patricia and how they felt included in our ceremony, which was what we wanted!

    Linda and I will both remember Patricia Eagle and her essential contribution to our wedding day with fondness, joy and gratitude!

    ***


  • J

    JD · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start off by saying that I was born and raised in Texas and my wife hails from New York. After wandering about in life, we found each other in Denver. Who’d of thought a Texan would fall in love with a New Yorker?!? Well, I did. And hard!! When we decided to get married, being she’s a celebrant, she did some research on some in the area. We came across Patricia Eagle. From the initial email response, Skype sessions and phone calls, we got a tailored wedding ceremony. She brought love, humor, all family members and even remembering who wasn’t there into it! There was a part in our ceremony where Patricia asked my wife-to-be if she would accept my children (both my kids cried uncontrollably)! During our reception and after, we were told “that was one of the most beautiful ceremonies I’ve ever been too!” That even came from my super religious family who questioned our choice of not having a Preacher not doing the cermony, so.........score!

    All in all, I would use Patricia over and over if I were to be re-married, but I'm not (I found the partner of my dreams). She is a delight to work with!!

    Patricia Eagle =5 Stars and a high five!

  • J

    Jenn · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia was absolutely incredible from the start. Throughout the process, we had multiple Skype sessions where she teased out details about what we wanted to communicate in our ceremony and where she learned more about our love story. She took the process of writing a unique ceremony very seriously, with extensive questioning and meetings as mentioned above. She had an outline of the ceremony ready for us to review and edit as we wished months ahead of time which alleviated much stress. Our families were so impressed with the uniqueness of the ceremony, from telling our story to sharing our beliefs to memorable words to bind us in our union. She tailored the ceremony to express exactly what we had envisioned, and was amenable to either traditional wording, our own words, or her poignant writing. Her smiling face and great energy only heightened our wonderful day, and she is someone whom we will keep in touch with many years after our wedding day has passed.

  • A

    Adam · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I would highly recommend working with Patricia to any engaged couple looking to make
    their ceremony extremely memorable and special. From the very first time we meet with Patricia, she
    was polite, caring and extremely attentive to the vision that we wished to create for our ceremony.
    Patricia was very easy to work with and responded to all emails in a timely manner. It was evident that
    she had taken a personal interest in making our day special. Patricia pours herself into her work and the
    effort shows in every aspect of the ceremony.

    Our ceremony far surpassed any expectations that we had. Our guests as well as ourselves were beyond
    impressed with the ceremony as a whole. We cannot thank Patricia enough for the excellent job that
    she did creating as well as hosting our wedding ceremony.

  • User7239350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia Eagle made our wedding truly magical! It was more than an event, she made it a spiritual ceremony. The three of us formed a powerful triangle of energy connected directly to the earth. As words were said and feelings were felt, the elements rushed through us in form of wind, water, and woodland creatures. An epic experience I am and forever will be proud to call my wedding, All made possible with the guidance of Patricia Eagle. I also refer to her as Mother Nature, you will feel it when you meet her.

    Thank you so so much Patricia
    Much Love

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first Skype meeting with Patricia, all the way to receiving our marriage certificate in the mail, our experience was far beyond anything we could've hoped for. She really took the time to get to know us, and to learn about what was important to us in terms of both the wedding and our relationship, which made our ceremony incredibly personal. It could not have been more perfect. It was also very important to my husband and I that we get married in the San Luis Valley, and we were able to find a gorgeous outdoor venue. With her knowledge of the Valley, Patricia was also able to recommend caterers, making the process that much easier on us. It's been almost two months since our wedding, and we're still receiving compliments on the ceremony. It meant the world to us that she was able to make the ceremony not only special and meaningful for us, but for our guests as well.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great vows, and awesome service that fit us exactly!!

  • R

    Randi · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is hard for me to put into words what an incredible job Patricia did officiating our wedding. Even before the wedding Patricia met with us for coffee, just to get an idea of who we were and how we interacted with each other. She really wanted to capture our personalities for our ceremony. Moving on to the ceremony, Patricia kept our ceremony lighthearted, like we requested, and had a great balance of funny and sentimental moments. She gave us the freedom to customize our ceremony but also included her expertise. All of our guests praised her and said that our ceremony was one of the most meaningful they had ever attended.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Patricia over the past year in preparation for our ceremony has been an absolutely positive experience, she offered amazing guidance for us in writing our personal vows and constructing a plan for our ceremony to make our special day just absolutely amazing. She was always quick to respond to our questions and flexible with the requests and changes we made. Our ceremony was amazing and perfect and that day was made even more special with all of the work that Patricia put in to help share our love story and include our family and friends in celebrating with us. All of our guests raved about how well Patricia did, I highly recommend her for any couple looking to make their wedding a special celebration of their love.

  • T

    Tanner · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had put off having a wedding for years because we wanted something authentic and didn't really know how to do it. We approached Patricia about putting together our ceremony and officiating it, and I was shocked at how easy effortless and beautiful the whole thing was. She did an interview with us and from that crafted a ceremony that had personal and family vows. It was just so amazing and personal; I really couldn't believe how the whole ceremony was "just us" (I'm tearing up a little right now thinking about it!). Everyone has said how perfect and amazing our wedding was, that it was the coolest and most beautiful one that they have ever been to. I am so happy with everything!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough of Patricia and the outstanding ceremony she helped us create. We were both a little skeptical to begin with, wondering how a stranger would ever be able to speak on our behalf and communicate the meaning of our relationship, but Patricia really took the time to get to know us and it showed. She always welcomed our feedback and made it clear that at the end of the day this was our ceremony and she was simply helping us bring our vision to light. We received countless compliments on the ceremony from people of all walks of life. Our family, friends, and even their dates who didn't know us that well, really felt like they got to know us and many people said that it was the most unique, best ceremony they ever attended. Hands down, the ceremony was one of my favorite parts of our wedding that I will remember fondly for years to come. Thank you, Patricia for making it all possible!

  • W

    Wendi · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia, Thank you so much from the very bottom of our hearts. Everything was perfect. You are such an amazing person and it radiates from you. Our ceremony was everything I wanted it to be and more. You bring so much joy to the world.

    We wanted an original ceremony that truly reflected how we felt towards each other, but were not confident enough in our words to write out vows and such ourselves. You took our thoughts and wishes and turned them into something so meaningful and beautiful that I still tear up thinking about our day! It was as effortless as simply loving each other; you took that love and put it into words.

    Wendi and Justin Harrison

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What was most important to us in our wedding is that our guests enjoyed themselves. After the wedding ceremony, I was overwhelmed by how many people loved the ceremony hat Patricia Eagle delivered. People from all ages, nationalities, and religion all raved about how much they enjoyed the ceremony. They loved that it was so unique. A typical comment was "that was the best ceremony I have ever attended!"

    Patricia really took the time/effort to get to know us. She gave us valuable advice, but made sure that we knew that it was our decision at the end of the day. We really appreciated that given how much advice we received. Also, we had been super busy with things beyond our control. Patricia was patient with us even though when we weren't nearly as responsive as we needed to be.

    We will be recommending Patricia to anyone who wants a quality wedding ceremony that guests will love!

  • A

    Aaron · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia officiated our small (30 guest) wedding at Chautauqua Park in Boulder, CO. The ceremony she wrote was just great and really reflected how much time and effort she put into getting to know us, our family and our wedding guests before the big day. A couple of people even asked if she was a family friend or something because she knew who all the pertinent people were and even how THEY all knew each other.

    Working with Patricia was easy and pleasant the whole way and she made sure we were happy with the finished ceremony. But we really didn't have to tweak her first draft very much; she largely captured what we wanted from the beginning. She worked in our special requests to create a seamless, beautiful ceremony that included everything we wanted and nothing we didn't.

    I strongly recommend Patricia's services to anyone. Her pricing seemed competitive and we really feel like we got a lot for our money.

  • J

    John · Married on 06/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There really is no simpler way to say it other than Patricia was exactly what we were hoping for, for our quaint ceremony. We wanted a simple, nature-themed wedding, tucked away in a beautiful spot in the San Juan mountains of Colorado. Patricia did a video skype interview session with us about a month before the big day, and we had a fantastic conversation about what was important to us. Then, using a wonderful questionnaire, she was able to put together a beautiful and very personal custom ceremony based on our own responses (replete with John Muir quotes!). She even incorporated our responses into custom vows. It truly was very special. She recommended ideas for our ceremony that we would have never thought of, and all turned out beautiful (e.g. hand-fasting). Then, on day of the ceremony, she drove over an hour and a half to meet up with us for morning. We are so incredibly happy with how wonderful Patricia made the day for us and are so lucky/fortunate we found her.

    ...and on a more personal note, Patricia is also just a really fun, kind, and good-spirited person to be around....something that is so incredibly important to have on your wedding day, especially with your officiant.

    -John and Christine

  • J

    Jacque · Married on 05/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia Eagle officiated our mountain wedding in May 2015 at Mt. Princeton Hot Springs Resort in Nathrop, Colorado. She is absolutely AMAZING!!! After a last minute change of plans, my wedding planner contacted her and she was more than willing to change her schedule around to accommodate us. My husband and I filled out a lengthy questionnaire and skyped with Patricia multiple times (we live in Montana). She actually cared about getting to know us both as individuals, and as a couple, before the wedding. Patricia is warm, genuine, and kind--exactly the traits you want in someone writing and officiating the most important moment of your life. Her energy is so calming, which is exactly what you need when you are standing at the altar, feeling emotional and nervous. And did I mention she is a beautiful writer!? Our ceremony was so well written and tailored to who we are, you would think she had known us for years! Patricia truly has a calling for officiating weddings, and my husband and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND her!

  • User4748755 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia worked with us well. Very comfortable interactions. She gave us some great ideas, even though we rewrote and made the ceremony fit us. Her guidance was invaluable. We had a fabulous ceremony! She especially was open to our spiritual rather than religious event. We weren't encumbered by rituals we didn't want to be part of our union. Since the ceremony is a one shot deal, I can only praise her role in the entire event. Her experience and creativity was invaluable.

  • User4376135 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Planning a remote mountain wedding from several hundred miles away, led to many Google searches for vendors...this was how we first encountered Patricia. After having our first phone conversation with her, we felt encouraged and excited about the process we were about to embark on with her to plan our ceremony. After several exchanges via email and Skype, we were confident, comfortable, and enthused about her role as our Officiant and looking forward to the ceremony that had been created.

    Reflecting back on the ceremony now, there is only one thing we can say...it was perfect. There is not one thing that Sam or I would have changed. Patricia’s delivery of the ceremony was precisely the tone that we were hoping for, and we felt that every piece of the ceremony rang true to our personalities and relationship. Nearly every guest let us know that they found the ceremony to be so heartfelt, genuine, and moving, which was wonderful to hear given we felt exactly the same.

    We can’t thank Patricia enough and are so appreciative of her guidance, time, and thoughts for creating such a beautiful ceremony for us.

  • K

    Kati · Married on 07/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how pleased I was with my recent wedding in Creede, Co. Patricia Eagle did a fantastic job officiating our ceremony. If you are looking for a heart felt personalized wedding choose Horizon Ceremonies.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married in Southfork, Colorado by Patricia. She was absolutely the best fit for our family. She included our children in this important event of joining families, both symbolically and literally by getting down on one knee and actually looking at our children on their level.

    Patricia made time prior to our ceremony to 'meet' with us via Skype. We were in our home in Dallas but felt as if she really was getting to know us. She send the vows she wrote for our family to us prior for our review and was very thoughtful in asking us about our relationship and committment.

    I would have to say for everyone in attendance that beautiful afternoon that Patricia led the spirit and the mood of that day. She had a way that settled any nerves and went straight to the heart of who we are as people and what we are becoming as a married couple.

    I cannot say enough good about her services or our day -- which was carried by her presence.

  • G

    Gail · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "Patrica was a great fit for our civil union ceremony. We had been together 22 years and a only a few family members present, so we were counting on Patricia to make the ceremony special. She was wonderful!

    She kept us on track during the preparation with several great suggestions including the entrance song. She helped us create a very meaningful ritual to include in the ceremony and provided vow suggestions that were very easy to personalize.

    Her energy and spirit were immediately felt by all when she showed up on the day of the celebration.
    We had the ceremony on our porch looking toward Pagosa Peak and had done all the preparation ourselves so it was wonderful to have her take over and be able to enjoy the magic of the moment!"

  • User4025163 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia is a professional. She is a keen listener and really tailors her guidance to what she hears from the couple -- it isn't at all a cookie cutter process with Patricia.

    We are having a family member officiate our wedding, but we worked with Patricia for guidance on the ceremony format, style and content. After a conversation with Patrica, she advised us on everything from the duration of the ceremony to specific marriage blessings.

    Patricia's insight was tremendously valuable to our family officiant and she really helped my fiance and me focus in on the ceremony we envisioned, but couldn't plan on our own.

  • User3608465 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, Eric, and I were having a hard time figuring out who to choose in officiating our September wedding. We both do not have any religious ties, but we knew we wanted a deep and meaningful ceremony for our family and close friends to enjoy. We found Patricia through a referral of another officiant. After speaking with her via telephone and Skype on the internet (we are located in Denver and Patricia in Alamosa), we were able to convey parts our ideal wedding ceremony to Patricia.

    After completing a very detailed and thoughtful questionnaire about ourselves and as a couple, Patricia took the information we provided about ourselves and our relationship and produced a wonderful and meaningful ceremony! She gave us great direction and guidance on the flow of our ceremony. Given our distance and Patricia’s attention to every detail of the ceremony outline, we exchanged several emails over the short few weeks before our wedding. Her communication was clear and open. Once Eric and I approved the ceremony outline, we were confident that Patricia would perform our ceremony in an expert and professional way.

    And she did not disappoint! We did not share any part of the ceremony with our family prior to our wedding, we wanted them to be blown away when Patricia performed our ceremony. The ceremony was perfect and played out exactly the way Eric and I hoped it would. Afterwards, everyone of our attendants commented on how wonderful and personal the ceremony was. And they were impressed by how warm and professional Patricia was. She seemed like a member of our family by the time she arrived the day of our wedding.

    Patricia was amazing at crafting a beautiful and personal ceremony for us that I hope sticks in the minds of our family and friends who where there to experience it for a very long time. Thank you Patricia!
    Rachel and Eric Hurst

  • J

    Jeanne · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our beautiful ceremony was truly co-created, involving all of us. Patricia took our story, and turned it into poetic prose. We could tell she cared about our story, because it moved her, which astounded us! We appreciated her suggestions, but she was not attached to them, allowing us to include only that which had deep meaning for us. Our communication throughout the preparation stage and during the ceremony was easy and clear. She went the extra mile and helped us find a venue (a personal, lovely one), which was very helpful since we hadn't been to that area before. We didn't meet Patricia until the ceremony, but she was as genuine in person as she was on the phone and in email. This was important to us, because we wanted a good fit, and we all were. There is more to Patricia than just being a top notch officiant. She is a creative and spiritual being, and this brought our ceremony up to our highest expectations. Our day would have been less special without her.

  • J

    Josh · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia did an amazing job putting everything together and making our wedding one that will be forever remembered. I am sure it was difficult with me(Groom) working in North Dakota and my fiance' in Colorado, but with the help of email and phone calls, everything came together perfect. I am an old Veteran and don't get excited, but I must say I was very pleased and did choke up during my vows, which I tried to speak from the heart. Very hard thing to do without crying. So my vows where a little short, but I expressed those later. I will only recommend Patricia and will use her again for any ceremony I have in the future. She was wonderful.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review