Skip to main content
Weddings

Hope Cafe and Catering Reviews

Hope Cafe and Catering

Hope Cafe and Catering

Pasadena, CA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

4 User photos

  • Carae
    Carae G. Married on 10/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful time

    Had a wonderful phone talk. So nice, and the energy was splendid so great it made me say yes right away! Also, they do other things as well to help for your big day. like, cakes, planning and flowers as well.

    Keep it up :)

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. The proof comes when we deliver on all that was discussed. Looking forward to meeting soon.
  • R
    Rico Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Tony & Ann of Hope Cafe went beyond what we could have imagined. The level of service, quality of delicious food and attention to every detail made our wedding day a perfect one. They worked with us every step of the way. I highly recommend Hope Cafe for your next event!

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Thank you Rico for your kind words. It was a true pleasure to be apart of yours and Val's very special day. May God continue to rain blessings on your journey together.
  • H
    Helen Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just want to say, Tony and his wife are AMAZING. My fiancé and i went in for a tasting and it was just wonderful. Tony had a beautiful table set up for us, even adding a cute little centerpiece! It made us feel like we were at eating at our sweetheart table. He was so flexible with our meeting times, and answered the BILLION questions i had. The food was delicious and he included everything for us to try. Its clear that tony and his wife have a passion for the food and service they provide.

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Thank you Helen and Adam for the kind words. We are praying for you, the planning process and your future wedding and life together.
  • J
    Judy Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not have had a better experience!
    Chef - and entire team was on time, attentive, clean, detailed, and friendly. Food was the highlight of our wedding. It kept coming.... and beautifully displayed and served at every level.
    Delicious. Beautiful. Guests loved it!!!!

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Judy,

    Thank you for your kind words. The HOPE Team was honored to serve your daughter, entire family and friends. May God rain blessings on the bride and groom as they begin their journey together in this world and beyond.
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 04/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tony and Anne Were the BEST to work with !!! they answered all my wedding questions and helped me when I was not sure what was the "norm" last min they even helped serve for the toasts and cake and were just so easy and great to work with and the FOOD WAS AMAZING !!! I will defiantly use them in the future for ALL my large events !!

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Thank you Vanessa, we are so grateful to serve you, your new hubby, family and friends on your special day!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hope catering not only provided amazing food for our wedding reception but they also offer so many other services that helped make my wedding day run smoothly. I used them for our floral arrangements, bar tending services and day of coordination along with the meal. The center pieces were beautiful and exactly as I pictured them. Ann was an amazing support to have throughout the wedding day. I am so happy that we chose Hope Catering for our wedding.

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Bethany and Milton, we were so honored to serve you, your family and guests. Thank you for your kind words. May God rain blessings on you and your family.
  • Daisy
    Daisy Married on 10/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything Amazing!

    From beginning to end, responsiveness, service, food options, taste, delivery time, and everything was great! All my guest were impressed with the food and requested to know who catered. Event went well and the food made it even better. Many Thanks to Chef Tony and team!

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Thank you Daisy for your very kind words and affirmation of our service. May God bless you and your family.
  • bellsnkisses
    Belkis Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Hope catering since the initial food tasting. We got the lasagna dish and some of their desserts. They were upfront and clear about everything and answered every single one of my questions. Tony and Trista were both very helpful. The day of the wedding the staff was so attentive and on time. Everyone loved the food, large portions, and great service. Loved the cheesecake bars. My guests were all impressed. They even helped me find a wedding cake that everyone loved! I thought the food process was going to be the most stressful part of my wedding but it turned out to be the easiest and best part. They even worked with my budget. Definitely recommending them to anyone hosting an event in need of catering.

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Thank you Belle for your review and for allowing us to serve you, your family and friends on your special day. May God rain blessings on you and family.
  • M
    Mona Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chef Tony and his staff catered our rehearsal dinner and our wedding. Their food and service were both amazing!! Our guests, as well as my husband and I loved the food and had nothing but great things to say about the meal. We still talk about how good their food is and how impressed we were by their staff. I would recommend this catering company to all my family and friend!
    Thank you for such an amazing job on our rehearsal dinner, and our wedding day!!

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Mona we thank you and Jimmy for allowing us to serve you and your guests on your special day. May God bless your marriage, family and friends. Really appreciate the kind review.
  • R
    Ryan Married on 05/16/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was absolutely delicious and Chef Tony went out of his way to make sure that my wife and I had the perfect wedding day.

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Ryan thank you for your kind review. We are grateful to have had the opportunity to serve you and your guests in your special day. We pray for God to pour blessings on you and your family.
  • Megan
    Megan K. Married on 10/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stellar Service, Exceptional Food, Great Cause!

    I can't say enough good things about Chef Tony and their team. They provide excellent service and a TON of menu variety. They are a great value, fairly priced, AND their mission to 'help one person every day' is lived out with their employees and customers alike. HIRE THEM. I coordinate many events and cater with them every time if I can!

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Thank you Megan for your kind words, we are blessed everytime we are able to assist you in your catering / event needs.
  • S
    Saul Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Hope Cafe for my wedding and they were very accommodating. The food was amazing and the catering went very smooth. My wedding guests commented that the food was the best thing at my wedding. Tony is very easy to work with and makes sure you get what you want. I would definitely recommend Hope Cafe for weddings or large events.

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Saul

    Thank you very much for the kind words. It was truly our pleasure and honor to serve you and your guests on your special day.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    Everyone loved the results of their work. I requested specific dishes (bulgogi, mochi, random American bbq dishes) and they came through absolutely delicious and we got to take home the leftovers to feast on.

    Though communication lagged on occasion, the overall provision of catering and floral arrangements, rentals and day of coordination made everything worth it.

    Word of advice for those choosing this exceptional service: Be sure to choose your dishes and floral arrangements ASAP so the final price doesn’t knock you over. Communicate as much as you can at first so these busy vendors have time to respond in the midst of all their other catering work.
  • User2829644 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Great food. A bit over priced and it was quite difficult to speak to someone over the phone. They showed up on time and were professional.

    Hope Cafe and Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review. Sounds like we missed the mark in a few areas. Would love to hear specifics so we can take corrective action so we do not continue miss the mark for others. Feel free to reach out to me directly.

    Chef Tony