Honeycombe Reviews

13 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Honeycombe

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

13 User photos

Honeycombe 1
Honeycombe 2
Honeycombe 3
Honeycombe 4
Honeycombe 5
Honeycombe 6
Honeycombe 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 01/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work as an event coordinator and Honeycombe is the ace in my back pocket. I've gone to Kelly for multiple events and have never been disappointed. Kelly not only executes your vision, she enhances it with her unique style! Most recently, she made us strawberry cream pies to celebrate the national holiday. She was even able to make a gluten free version so everyone could enjoy a slice! The decoration of them was darling and the flavor...INCREDIBLE! As someone without a particularly strong sweet tooth, I'm pleased to say I never pass up her treats. Honeycombe is a fantastic choice for any occasion, be it a wedding or office event.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • K

    Katie · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can not say enough awesome things about the pure pleasure we received upon getting to enjoy the BEST BY FAR macaroons I recently ordered. I am in New York and they delivered fresh, not a crumb missing and were gone in under 30 minutes, my only regret is not ordering more. Put heaven, thank you for putting a smile on all our faces. Will be back for holidays.

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • V

    Vanessa Davis · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and gorgeous gluten-free cake

    Kelly was an absolute delight to work with! After my other cake lady backed out, Kelly stepped right in and didn't miss a beat. My wedding cake was so gorgeous. She seriously knocked it out of the park. Along with it being stunning, it was also so delicious especially since it was gluten-free!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an intimate wedding of 30, which we wanted to feel intimate and elegant. Kelly designed our cake and floral arrangements. We knew she was talented however she exceeded our expectations by a long shot. The cake was some of the best cake we've quite literally ever tasted and this opinion was reassured by our guests as every bite of it was gone within 20 minutes. To add to this, the cake was beautiful. I personally think a lot of times cake either tastes good or looks good, rarely both -- this cake had it all! Aside from the cake, Kelly also helped with our floral arrangements - they were nothing short of perfect! I provided vases and candles as well as table/floral inspiration photos to which Kelly matched to the T. She worked hard to give us exactly what we wanted; she was kind, helpful, creative, and communicated wonderfully. I will be recommending her services to as many friends as possible!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
    Honeycombe 8
    Honeycombe 9
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly is such a joy to work with! Her creative direction will bring your vision to life. From brainstorming ideas and suggesting flavors to her delivery of the finished product, she is a professional from start to finish. Her love for her craft ensures that you'll get the very best product you can imagine. Make sure to add some French Macarons to your order as well!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honeycombe (Kelly) made us our 3 different kinds of wedding cake and 6 different flavors of macarons and every single one of them was spectacular!!! Kelly was so easy to work with, she came to us for a tasting and was totally open to our quirky flavor ideas. The desserts she brought day of were just what we had talked about in planning and were flawless. Her icing is the perfect texture but isn’t too sweet. Her cakes are perfectly moist and so flavorful. And her macarons are whimsical, bright & so much fun. I recommend Honeycombe without hesitation for any special dessert you could need. We will certainly use Kelly again in the future!

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    Honeycombe 10
    Honeycombe 11
    Honeycombe 12
    Honeycombe 13
  • C

    Claire · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kelly was such a pleasure! All of our desserts were a hit- especially the salted caramel macarons and red velvet cake pops! We’ve had the pleasure of working with Kelly on other baking needs as well and will continue to do so!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
    Honeycombe 14
    Honeycombe 15
    Honeycombe 16
    Honeycombe 17
  • N

    Noel · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had a hard time trying to find someone to bake my kiddos bday cake, then I came across this broncos loving gem of a baker. Saw her next to Peyton Manning, so to me that was a no brainer!!!! Sent Kelly a picture of a single tier cake to give her an idea of what we wanted. We didn’t want to pay hundreds of dollars for a 4 year old bday cake. We wanted something nice but simple . She made my daughters cake so much better than the picture I sent her. Colors were better too. It was tasty!!!! Very happy with the outcome. I will continue to order from her

    Sent on 10/10/2018
    Honeycombe 18
    Honeycombe 19
  • K

    Karen · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ordered a couple dozen macarons to give as gifts, and they were a hit! Shipped quickly, and arrived in perfect condition. Kelly took extra care to help me ensure that the gifts were wrapped beautifully for my family and friends. I loved the special holiday flavors she created, and the sparkles and swirls on the cookies made them so delightful. Highly recommend Kelly and Honeycombe for any party desserts, gifts, and special treats to anyone - and I will certainly order again myself!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • T

    T · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did the cake for our wedding which was two years ago and I gotta say, I still talk about and think about this cake. Now, that may sound weird but if you had tasted this cake you’d understand. I highly recommend Honeycombe!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2018
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been going to Kelly for sweet treats since moving to Denver six years ago – whether it be decorated cookies for work events, cakes for birthdays, or any kind of chocolate dessert for any occasion, Kelly is undeniably the best. So when my husband and I were planning our wedding two years ago, there was no doubt in our minds that we wanted her unique, organic, and soulful talent displayed on our dessert table for all of our guests to enjoy. Kelly took our vision for simplistic and natural wedding cakes and desserts and perfectly brought it to fruition with her own delicious and artistic touch. Kelly is beautiful inside and out and is wonderful to work with. Now I’m just patiently waiting for another special occasion so that I can have her make me another cake.

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • C

    Cassandra ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique and exquisite

    Kelly’s cakes and macarons are exquisite and flawlessly executed. I’ve had the pleasure of knowing Kelly for more than 8 years, and in that time, I’ve enjoyed several custom birthday cakes, desserts for special events, and an entire dessert spread for my wedding. Kelly pours her heart and soul into her work, and it shows. She’s professional, creative, and always designs something beautiful and unique, no matter the occasion. I highly recommend her for all of your custom confections. Treat yo’self.

    Sent on 11/12/2018
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 09/02/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding planner recommended Kelly at Honeycombe for our wedding cake, and we are so glad! After our initial tasking with Kelly we knew we didn't need to look any further. She has so many creative and yummy flavor combinations, and she was willing to come up with a new one for us using local peaches. I changed my mind on Kelly several times and she was always very accommodating and quick to respond. Our wedding cake turned out beautiful and delicious. Thank you Kelly!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
    Honeycombe 20

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review