Home Run Cakes, LLC Reviews

23 | Blacklick, OH
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Home Run Cakes, LLC

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • User3723706 · event on: 04/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby's work is always 100% impressive. We have been using her for all our cakes (and cupcakes!) since at least 2010. When it came to deciding who would make the cakes for my wedding and related events, all I had to do was give Debby the list of dates - there was no question in my mind! Reliable, consistent, imaginative, and delicious every single time.

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • User4626040 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby is an absolute joy to work with. My family has ordered cakes from her for several years now, and they've only gotten more beautiful and delicious over time. The artistry and attention to detail are top-notch, and she can make seemingly ANY flavor happen! I spent a VERY long time coming up with the concept for our wedding cake. Debby took my ideas and vision and brought them to life - it was better than I had imagined it. People talked about our cake for days! I would highly recommend taking a look at her work on her website or Facebook page - it speaks for itself.

    Sent on 12/22/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning, beautiful, delicious, unique....these were just some of the things that our guests had to say about our amazing cake. Debby was our favorite wedding vendor and hit the ball out of the park on our cake. WE LOVED IT!!!! She kept buttercreme from melting on a hot August night in the Palm House of Franklin Park Conservatory--not an easy task. She always supported our choice for our favorite (buttercreme) but she taught us that homemade fondant made right is delicious too. Everything is made from scratch from natural ingredients and you can taste the difference.

    Besides the delicious, beautiful cake, Debby became a friend, not just a vendor. She was always open to new ideas, quick to answer emails, and passionate about her work. She was genuinely happy to be a part of our day and went above and beyond to make our cake the statement piece of the reception. We can't wait to work with her again!!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • M

    Mint · Married on 08/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby is one of the most brilliant cake makers out there.

    In my journey of finding the perfect wedding cake for my wedding reception, I probably contacted 10 or more vendors that I saw fit. My search criteria for the perfect cake mainly was a cake made with all-natural recipes, and love.

    For some reason, Debby's cakes really stood out because they were all hand-made from home. We met Debby in her husband's office where she brought us a whole sample cake with butter-cream icing and three different hand-made real-fruit infused fillings for us to enjoy. As soon as we ate our first bite, we knew we had found THE cake. Debby's cakes are the best I have ever had, and will not disappoint!

    Debby was very helpful with the cake design. She and my wife designed an amazing wedding cake with mint green icing, edible gold leaf, with strawberry, raspberry, and pomegranate filling. We made our cake order five months before our reception, but were completely unable to wait so long to eat more of Debby's cake. She was nice enough to make us a small personal cake for my Wife and I, which was once again, absolutely amazing.

    Our actual wedding cake was a thing of sheer brilliance. Everyone who saw it, and especially all who ate it, will never forget the cake. Many of our friends and family begged to have more of this delicious cake


    Choosing Home Run Cakes for all of your cake needs is one of the best decisions you can ever make! If you love home-made and all-natural cakes, then you will definitely love Debby's cakes!

    Sent on 09/27/2013
  • User3720298 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Home Run Cakes went beyond what I expected! The price was extremely reasonable and the quality was fantastic. There were so many people who commented about how good the cake was, and we were even able to have a gluten free layer for the guests who had allergies. I am so thankful that we used Home Run Cakes!

    Sent on 12/06/2013
  • M

    Michele · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known the owner/baker of Home Run Cakes since middle school. I have happy to use her for my wedding. The cake was delicious and after my honeymoon, I was shocked to find that the left over cake was STILL delicious. Everyone at the wedding raved about how delicious her cake was, and how beautiful.

    She did the cupcakes for my bridal shower as well. Everyone asked for her card. They loved it!

    Sent on 08/18/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby was wonderful!! She was so great to work with, very professional and her responsiveness was outstanding! Not to mention, my wedding cake was phenomenal! It looked amazing and tasted amazing as well.. I have nothing but great things to say about Home Run Cakes, LLC. I would gladly recommend their business to anyone!

    Sent on 08/30/2012
  • A

    Ami · Married on 07/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby did an incredible job in capturing my wedding cake vision! Both flavors of cake were delicious that I had selected (chocolate silk cake with raspberry cream and yellow cake with pomegranate cream), which comes from her emphasis on organics. Lastly, her prices were one of the best in Columbus and she didn't even charge a delivery fee. :)

    Sent on 07/11/2012
  • M

    Janice · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby was absolutely wonderful to work with!!!! We handed her a picture of the exact cake that we wanted changing the colors and she did it picture perfect..........it was above and beyond all of our expectations as to what our cake would be! She was very professional and very prompt when responding to emails. It was all perfect! Homerun Cakes was another reason that our wedding turned out truly perfect. Would I recommend her to other brides???? There is one word .....YES! Please use Homerun Cakes!!!!!

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • D

    Diana · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby was fantastic to work with right from the start. When I first called her she was just leaving on a cruise, I'm pretty sure the ship was literally about to leave the dock! I was impressed that she took the time to call me before her vacation started, I think most people would have called me when their vacation ended. Setting up a tasting was convenient and a lot of fun. She was very prepared, my husband and I did not know exactly what we were doing but she was able to offer great suggestions. The cake was beautiful and delicious. We have an appreciation for the way she chooses her ingredients. I can't wait for another event to use as a reason to order another one of Debby's cakes!

    Sent on 06/06/2012

    Home Run Cakes, LLC's reply:

    LOL! Thank you so much for your review. And yes, actually our ship was at that moment leaving the dock - we had just come inside from watching the take-off, when I saw the message pop up. :)
  • A

    Allison · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby was absolutely amazing for the wedding I planned. The bride had a VERY specific topsy-turvy cake that she wanted. I passed that image around to several cake places, and Debby was the ONLY cake maker with a price that fit our budget, a quick response to my e-mails, and a taste that was also WONDERFUL. The cake was going to be the real centerpeice of the reception (aren't all of them though), and so when we saw it in real life and it was EXACTLY what the bride wanted, we couldn't have been more thrilled. Our guests all asked who did the cake, and I was happy to recommend Debby and Home Run Cakes, and I will continue to recommend and use her for any other weddings I plan. TOP NOTCH!

    Sent on 01/10/2012
  • A

    Abby · Married on 12/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The actual cake was ordered from out of state, but she did a beautiful job icing it with really yummy buttercream frosting, and decorating it with some silk hydrangeas we actually just had laying around the house. She took the dusty flowers, cut them into little blossoms, and really made everything look awesome. She also made at least 5 different flavors of cupcakes that were really tasty and looked great, also partially decorated with the silk flowers. She was very responsive to our unusual requests, and very easy to work with.

    Sent on 01/09/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off I have to tell you this is probably some of the best cake you will ever eat! All of my guests are still talking about how beautiful and yummy the cake was! Debbie is awesome and you can tell how much she loves her job, by the end product. I will definitely use her again whenever I need cupcakes or anything else down the road. I had a picture of what I wanted in mind and I believe it turned out better than the picture. The price is really reasonable and she is able to make each layer a different flavor. Will definitely recommend her to others! Thanks again Debbie!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • G

    Grisel · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie did an amazing job with our wedding cake. She was great to work with. The cake was beautiful but most importantly it tasted great. Everyone loved the cake and kept complimtenting the cake. We will definitely use her for other cakes and we will recommend her to all of our friends and family. If you are in need of a cake, she is the person for you.

    Sent on 10/17/2011
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I work in weddings and this is seriously the BEST wedding cake I have ever tasted! She uses REAL ingredients, real butter, sugar, flour (not crisco and boxed mixes like every other baker) and her cakes taste homemade and delicious! She took our ideas and creatively captured the theme of our wedding in the cake design, even adding a few special touches to make it truly unique. She even helped me find a super cute cake topper which we love and will keep forever! And her prices are ridiculously reasonable for the quality of cake! I was thoroughly impressed and give the highest of recommendations!

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • Z

    Zuner · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have been completely satisfied with the service and product that I have received from Home Run Cakes. Deborah made a similar cake that I had tasted before from a different vendor and Deborah’s cake tasted better. I absolutely love the art that Deborah puts into her work and the natural flavors that you can taste with every bite. I have place other orders with her for co-worker's birthdays, and every time, we have received extremely high quality cakes. I can say with all honesty, I will only order from Home Run Cakes for my cake needs, no one else compares.

    Sent on 10/11/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a more perfect and better tasting wedding cake! Debbie created exactly what I had visioned.

    Debbie was professional and friendly. Whenever I sent her an email about a question or concern she would always reply ASAP and was always super helpful. We had so many guests telling us the whole night how wonderful it tasted.

    I highly recommend her cakes for any special event you may have planned. We will using her again in the future!

    Sent on 07/20/2011
  • A

    Anne · Married on 02/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding planning can be a very stressful process. Working with Debby at Home Run Cakes was one of the most enjoyable experience I had during my planning!! She was very easy to work with, very friendly and listened to my thoughs and ideas.
    The actual cake she delivered on my wedding day was beyond perfect!! I didn't have any set "design" in mind and she did an amazing job with what little direction I had given her. Not only did the cake and cake table (which she decorated too) look wonderful, all of my guests were raving about how delicious the cake tasted! I can't say enough about how pleasant my experience was with Home Run Cakes!! I recommend Debby with highest regard!!

    Sent on 03/03/2011
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Home Run Cakes is awesome! Next time I need to have a cake professionally done whether for a small or large it will definitely be from her.
    She did my wedding cake and it was incredible. People are still telling me how much they loved it. We had comparison shopped prior to deciding on her. She was the only one that was willing to do exactly what we wanted!
    Thank you so much for the fantastic cake!

    Sent on 01/24/2011
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/31/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better tasting, beautiful wedding cake. Debby was very flexible and filled with great ideas and suggestions. She made exactly what we were envisioning for our wedding day.

    Sent on 01/26/2011
  • L

    Nykki · Married on 07/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie did a phenomenal job on our cake! The price was affordable and the taste was AMAZING! We ended up pushing our wedding up almost 3 months, and she was still able to work us into her schedule. Definitely one of our best vendors!

    Sent on 01/24/2011
  • User3723650 · event on: 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debby is the greatest. Have been asking her to make all of our cakes since 2010 and wouldn't dream of asking anyone else. Cakes are delicious, and beautiful. Our daughter is getting married next October, and guess who is making the cake?

    Sent on 12/08/2013
  • K

    Karleya · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Our cake was not only beautiful it was also delicious. I passed an inspiration photo to give direction on what I wanted our cake to look like and it turned out amazing! The guests loved the flavors and the pieces were generous portions and a great value . We are really happy that we went with Home Run Cakes.

    Sent on 11/23/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review