Skip to main content
Weddings

Hollywood Florist, Inc. Reviews

Hollywood Florist, Inc.

Hollywood Florist, Inc.

Union, NJ
View more information

60 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 60
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Emma
    Emma W. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!

    Eve at Hollywood Florist was great to work with! She was able to easily recreate ideas I had from inspiration pictures while also providing insights onto what would work best on the day and stay within our budget. I would highly recommend working with them!
  • Heather
    Heather R. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    LOVE LOVE Hollywood Florist!

    There are not enough amazing things that I can say about Eve. We have already recommended her to everyone we talk to! First of all, she is such a kind person but also an extremely talented florist. She was wonderful to work with for our micro wedding, she really prioritized our budget. I am not a flower person, so she showed me samples and created the most amazing arrangements this year, and we can't wait to continue to war with her for our reception next year!!!
  • M
    Michael B. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A gorgeous pop of color!

    The floral arrangements provided by Hollywood Florist were beautiful! Furthermore, Eve helped us a great deal with brainstorming different ideas for our wedding and even let us borrow vases and metal stands to use for our ceremony. We learned so much from her and as a result would definitely recommend Hollywood Florist for your next event!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Eve made me like flowers!

    I don't like flowers, I don't care for flowers so I was SO happy when we met with Eve. Eve walked us through great options for people who don't know flowers. The prices were great, she even last minute added flowers to the order so we can do simple centerpieces on our own. The flowers came out beautifully and exactly as we discussed. She even made a few extra groom boutonnieres for my husband to choose from, even though I told him which one he'd be wearing :) Thank you Eve and Hollywood Florist! I already told Eve I will be hinting at my husband to recreate my bouquet on our 1 year anniversary because I loved it so much!
  • MARLIN
    Marlin Married on 06/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are still looking for a florist... STOP! Please call Emmy at Hollywood florist! I cannot begin to explain how grateful i am to Emmy and everyone at this floral shop! I was never the bride who could spend ten thousand dollars on flowers but knew how important flowers are in a wedding. From the second i walked in Emmy made me feel comfortable and excited about something i didn’t think i would be. And the finished product i got for my money? Girlllll i promise you will not find anyone better! My flowers were beautiful and she went WELL above and beyond for us! I can’t thank you guys enough!
  • K
    Katherine Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Literally the only word I have for Eve is AMAZING! First of all, she was so incredibly pleasant to work with. She is so friendly and she answered my emails so quickly. I have zero knowledge of flowers. I met with a couple of florists and brought pictures, but they couldn’t seem to understand exactly what I wanted. Eve listened to me and fully understood what I was asking for. I feel like she was in my brain somehow! When we went into see the mock-up centerpieces, I was absolutely blown away. She was so helpful in letting us know ways to cut costs (using less expensive flowers, alternating between high and low centerpieces, using ceremony flowers as decoration for the reception)- I never once felt pushed to spend more money, in fact it was quite the opposite. Overall Eve was amazing and I’m so happy I trusted her with my wedding flowers!
  • J
    Janet Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From the moment I met with Eve, I felt very comfortable expressing all of my ideas, concerns, and asking for advice. Flowers can bit overwhelming but Eve really took the time to look at all of my Pinterest photos (haha) to help figure out the exact style that I was looking for. She was able to mix different ideas and still make it work. Eve was always available and even gave me her cell phone number and helped me pick out a tie for my Groom to match the flowers. If you are looking for a florist who is personable, trustworthy, professional, and sweet, Eve is the one for you.
  • C
    Carly Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eve did a great job with my budget and making everything gorgeous. She's a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her services.
  • S
    Sharon Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eve was amazing! She understood my vision and my budget, she got me. She made suggestions, some I said yes and some I said no and she was okay with that. Very flexible. Even with our limited budget, she gave us her full attention. I I absolutely recommend Hollywood Florists!
  • S
    Staci Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our flowers were just perfect! Eve was so easy to work with and made our vision come to life. We were married on the hottest day on record in NJ and our flowers looked perfect! Even the ones at our outdoor ceremony! The bouquets were perfect. The pieces outside were exactly what i asked for!
  • M
    Miranda Married on 06/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eve is fabulous! Not only is she amazing to work with but she took my idea and created something more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. They are a talented crew at Hollywood florist. They made the whole experience easy and fun. I highly recommend them
  • R
    Rosemary Married on 06/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eve Glaser was phenomenal! She truly gets to know your style and vision and takes charge in bringing it to life. She helped me so much and even when i wasn't sure of what I wanted, her ideas and suggestions were awesome. She is also very friendly amicable and showed genuine enthusiasm and excitement. She made the experience fun and not stressful at all. Wonderful business! I 100% recommend them!
  • P
    Patti Married on 05/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy we found Hollywood Florist for our May wedding! My mom, mil, and I met with Eve and right away I felt comfortable about working with them. I'm not technically a "flower person" but had a very set idea about wanting a modern and simple look. Eve completely saw my view and it got me so excited about our bouquets and flowers for the guys, parents, etc. We booked them on the spot and were there to help us the entire way!!!! Our flowers arrived on time, were beyond gorgeous, and exceeded our expectations!
  • User2362494 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is a great value for your money. Excellent quality flowers! Very friendly and accommodating! Our flowers lasted very long after our wedding. We had our centerpieces and trusted Eve to provide the floral design to tie everything together and it came out even better than we imagined! We also had a trellise that was beautiful! We were very satisfied. My spouse and I highly recommend using Hollywood Florist for any occasion.
  • J
    Julia Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married on 8/22 and Hollwood Florist provided the beautiful flowers for our wedding day. From the beginning of the process, Eve was so helpful and professional. She actually listened to our budget and really worked with us to get the perfect bouquets and centerpieces. I also loved that communication was so quick and easy via email. The flowers were just perfect - they exactly matched my vision for the day and really added so much to the overall atmosphere. I would 100% recommend Hollywood Florist to anyone planning their upcoming wedding!!
  • M
    Mrs V. Married on 08/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Emi was just amazing!!! The flowers looked just as we discussed and the setting of flowered was just like I imagined! Thanks to her my decor looked amazing!!! Very satisfied! Highly recommend!!!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for the amazing flowers for our wedding! I really looked around and struggled to find the right florist and you were unbelievable! You listened to my ideas and style, you gave feedback and advice from your years of experience, and you really respected my budget. We received so many compliments, and everyone was quick to grab the arrangements at the end of the night!!! :) I was clueless about the venue bits to confirm like the tablecloth, numbers etc and you helped me ask the venue all the right questions so that everything was able to tie together perfectly! THANK YOU! THANK YOU! THANK YOU!
  • User2562892 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eve and her staff did amazing for my wedding! Our venue (the Atrium Country Club) was horrible and did not execute set up as per discussed. So Eve stepped it up and made my wedding gorgeous! I can't thank her enough for everything she did! She was such a pleasure to work with! She is a joy and super professional. I completely trust this florist for any important event!
  • C
    Colleen Married on 05/15/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Casablanca Couture gown was stunning. As soon as I tried it on I knew and the ladies at Hollywood saw that it was meant for me as well. They could not have been more helpful and professional. They let me bring my family members to see it and take several pictures. Every time I had a fitting they seemed genuinely happy to see me. Hollywood Bridal makes you feel special.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Eve was so amazing to work with from Day 1! She was able to work within my budget and was extremely helpful in deciding what florals to use and what would look best with my color scheme and overall look & feel of our wedding. She was very responsive to all of our questions and requests and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous. The centerpieces were so fresh and fragrant and my bridal bouquet was literally everything I hoped it would be. If you are deciding between Hollywood Florist and another vendor go with Hollywood - you will not be disappointed!
  • T
    Tina Married on 04/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Hollywood Florist for our wedding in April. Everything from our center pieces, to altar arrangements, to my bouquets and the girls were amazing. Eve was so awesome to work with and helped us stay in our budget. She worked on custom creating our center pieces for us and up until the day before was very hands on and attentive to any details that we needed especially with pesky LED light for our center pieces! We could not thank her enough for treating our flowers with love and kindness and making everything so beautiful. I was completely in love with my bouquet she helped me design. Her and her staff were all amazing and very nice to work with. They even helped my mom get a church runner the week of the wedding. There prices are amazing and they are such wonderful people! My entire family has used them for years and I could see why. Thank you Hollywood Florist for being a part of our wedding day!!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 04/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After visiting a few florists to compare prices, I ultimately chose Hollywood Florist. It was the only florist I visited where they tried to keep their prices affordable while providing premium services (think local florist prices, with wedding floral specialist services). I had the pleasure of working with Eve Glaser, who really grasped the design concepts I wanted (modern, chic, black and white with pops of dark red), and was able to work close to my budget while giving me all that I was asking for, and more. She had great vision, and executed the decorating perfectly. I gave her a picture of how my bouquet to look, and it was replicated perfectly. The tossaway bouquet I requested was the most adorable mini-bouquet ever, matching the design of my own bouquet. I had requested carnations for the ceremony decor, since I was on a tight budget, and Eve was able to spruce them up with dark reds and vase fillers so that they no longer looked commonplace. I could not be happier with my wedding flowers!
  • T
    Tanya Married on 10/31/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not the 'typical girl' that knows ANYTHING about flowers, but everyone (especially Emi) at Hollywood florist listened to my ideas and helped us complete our vision for a classic black and white Halloween wedding. They drew from my inspirations and offered amazing suggestions and advice - the flowers/arrangements the day of our wedding exceeded our expectations!
    The flowers were perfect and the service was amazing!! It was such a pleasure working with this florist - I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone, anytime!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The best price, the best service!!!!!

    Eve was AMAZING from day one! From accommodating our budget to making my ideas even better... I can honestly say I couldn't be happier! And I will never go to any other florist for whatever I need in the future. The days before my wedding she was always available to walk me through every single step of the process! And the flowers even arrived earlier than I thought giving me extra time to admire them before all the events started happening! Thank you so much for the perfect day!
  • S
    Steph Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married on 10/12/14 and worked with Eve and her team at Hollywood Florist in Union, NJ. We were THRILLED with their work -- they made our day beyond beautiful and did everything (and more!) then we asked for. They were amazing, the flowers were so beautiful.