14 Reviews for Holly & Melissa

5.0
out of 5.0
13 Holly & Melissa Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Our invitations were amazing! Both Holly and Melissa were so easy to work with and very professional. Everyone that we invited commented on how much they loved the invitations. It was probably one of my favorite details from the wedding! I've already framed them. I would highly highly recommend them! Everything I've seen them do is so beautiful!

Profile Picture User5032098, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I can't say enough wonderful things about working with Holly & Melissa on our wedding invitations! From the first email they sent us, they made us excited about the process. During our first meeting, they took the time to explain the letterpress process to us and showed us all of the paper options we could use.

Throughout the revision process, turn around time was much faster than we expected and Holly used our ideas to create the perfect unique invitation suite. When it came time to print, they invited us out to their studio to participate in the process - I can't imagine anywhere else where you can actually stand there until they mix the perfect color ink. It was such a fun experience and we can't wait to send our invitations out!

Holly & Melissa were so friendly and professional, and their pricing was amazing (cheaper than some mass-produced sites we had checked out). We would recommend Holly & Melissa to anyone with stationery needs, and can't wait to use them for other events in the future!

Profile Picture User3815257, 2+ years ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I can not say enough about what a pleasure it has been working with Holly & Melissa on our wedding invitations. They are a top notch duo! Holly and Melissa are patient, informative and have a keen attention to detail. They go the extra mile to ensure you're 110% thrilled with their work. I highly recommend them and can't wait to print more projects with them soon.

Profile Picture Hayley, 10/25/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

What Holly and Melissa offer as a letterpress and printing company is something you won't get with a larger mass-production printing corporation - personal, one-on-one attention, with a hands-on experience. That, and their prices are phenomenal!

Holly designed my entire invitation suite. Not only that, but she designed my menus, ceremony programs, favors, escort cards...anything on paper, she did it. The coordination in the details really pulled everything together. She listened exactly to what I wanted, and designed a clean, minimalist modern invite. When I wanted to make changes to her designs, we emailed back and forth, and the end result is PERFECT. I really feel like my personality is in the design because she allows for so much input and feedback. And her turn around time is FAST.

When it came time to do the printing, Melissa invited me to help out. Have you ever seen or used an antique letterpress?! So cool! I was able to help customize and mix the ink color on site, which is so great and I got exactly what I wanted. What company do you get to do that at?! It really was such a unique and personal experience. If you live in the Washington D.C. area you should go nowhere else but Holly and Melissa!!

Profile Picture Christy, 9/20/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

After I sent out my announcements, my phone blew up with messages from friends telling me how much they loved them! I am so happy with the design, and the printing quality is excellent. I'm so glad I went with Holly and Melissa.

Profile Picture User4348418, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

My wedding invitations were gorgeous, classy, and unique! Melissa and Holly were so easy to work with and took the time to go back and forth with me on design and color ideas to make sure they turned out just right. They gave me some examples to start with so that I was not completely overwhelmed and they took my input and ideas and turned them into something even better than what I had originally imagined. I loved that my invitations were completely unique. They even gave me the stencils that they used to make them when they were finished! I live across the country from them, but it was very easy and convenient to communicate over email/telephone. I would definitely recommend Holly and Melissa to anyone who wants a unique, beautiful, and quality letterpressing job done!

Profile Picture Alissa, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

We couldn't have been happier with Holly and Melissa. Holly was great to keep sending options after receiving my daughters feedback, as they came up with the font and the whole look for the announcements. My daughter felt that the finished product was cutstomized for her and exactly what she wanted. Melissa was experienced and knowledgeable as we asked her advice on how certain paper and ink colors would turn out and her printing work was outstanding. She kept us informed at each step about costs and timing of the printing. Our announcements were delivered ahead of schedule, carefully packaged and flawless!

Profile Picture Shauna, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

I recently used Holly and Melissa to design and create announcements for my daughters wedding. Both were very easy to work with and willing to make any design changes that I requested in a very timely manner. They responded to my emails and phone calls immediately and answered any questions I may have had. Planning a wedding can be very stressful and they made this part of the planning smooth and enjoyable. I was notified every step of the way through the whole process and was even sent a few pictures. The finished product was amazing and exceeded our expectations! After mailing out our announcements I have received many phone calls and texts complimenting our beautiful wedding announcements! From start to finish the whole process was extremely pleasant and handled very professionally. I highly recommend their services and would definitely use them again! Thank you Holly and Melissa!

Profile Picture Lisa, 4/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Invitations
5.0

I am more than satisfied with the outcome of my wedding invitation. It turned out even better than I had imagined. I loved being a part of the design process. I was able to design the art for the invitation myself and Melissa perfectly incorporated the text into my design. I would highly recommend Holly & Melissa because of the level of personal involvement they included in the design process.

Profile Picture Jessie, 10/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Melissa did my wedding invitations, and I couldn't have been happier with them! They were one of my favorite details about the wedding. After all, what's classier than letterpress? The look and feel were PERFECT. She totally understood the aesthetic were going for. She has impeccable style. We wanted something that was clean and minimal-looking, but still interesting. She suggested some stylistic details that made all the difference, and the final product was even better than I had imagined. We actually have one of our invites framed in our house because it's so beautiful. :)

Our invites contained multiple pieces, and the whole look was very cohesive. Melissa even letterpressed our return address on the envelopes, which was SUCH a cool detail. The other great thing is that my husband and I were updated every step of the way. Melissa sent us multiple drafts to look over, she had us approve the design before printing, and she sent us pictures of the final product before mailing them out. I seriously can't say enough how happy I was with the whole process!

Profile Picture Kristin, 6/22/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Melissa went above and beyond for my husband and our family to provide a beautiful invitation for our wedding and reception. I had many people come up to me and compliment how detailed and unique the invitations were. In a time when a lot people rush to a retail vendor, the uniqueness is lost. Melissa was able to provide us with a classic look that only she could provide. We wanted something different, something special. And what we received was beyond our expectations.

Profile Picture Karen, 6/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

Melissa and Holly are great! I submitted a design to them, which had two colors meaning it was an extra hassle for them because each invitation had to be printed twice AND I sent in a HUGE order for 1,000 invitations. On top of that, I had a short 3 month engagement, which meant they had limited time to work. But they went to work and got the job done in an impressive amount of time all with cheery attitudes willing to do whatever I as the bride asked for. And seriously...my wedding invitation is the most stunning invitation I have ever seen--so they do amazing work and it should be shouted from rooftops. I have no complaints, which is rare in most business relationships. I would full heartedly recommend them to any and every bride.

Profile Picture Courtney, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations
5.0

A daughter's wedding can be one of the most stressful events in a parent's life. We had 1000 invitations to have printed and delivered in a short window of time. From start to finish this company was responsive, flexible and professional. It was a pleasure to work with such a competent group. They were willing to work with us to provide the most beautiful results. We had so many comments on the presentation and design. The quality of work was impeccable. We will continue to work with this business as needed and would have no hesitation in referring them to anyone looking for top quality work at a fair price.

Profile Picture Julia, 5/25/13, 1 Review
Category: Invitations