Hollister Entertainment Reviews

213 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

213 Reviews for Hollister Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

213
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

15 User photos

Hollister Entertainment 1
Hollister Entertainment 2
Hollister Entertainment 3
Hollister Entertainment 4
Hollister Entertainment 5
Hollister Entertainment 6
Hollister Entertainment 7
+ 9
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Chris was an amazing DJ and kept the dance floor hopping all night long! So easy to work with throughout the whole planning process! He even surprised us with glow sticks which was a big hit with everyone! Highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!! We really had the best day ever!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Murphy · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    Chris made our night so amazing!! He had no problem getting people out on the dance floor- everyone is already raving about how much fun our wedding was! Thank you so much Chris!!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • F

    Felicia Schmitt · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose chris for dj

    We can’t say enough great things about DJ Chris Hollister. Anything that we wanted, Chris made happen. A DJ plays a huge role in setting the vibe for wedding. His energy and love for what he does is shown every time he’s on the mic. Our dance floor is one of the biggest in the area, and it was completely filled for the dance set. Thank you Chris!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
    Hollister Entertainment 8
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Services

    Hollister entertainment was very easy to work with. Whatever we asked for Chris was happy to provide and he also provided his expertise when it came to song choices for our ceremony. Everyone had a great time and danced the night away!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • B

    Brett Clatworthy · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better party than Dave Matthews Band next door!

    Making the decision to go with Chris was one of the best decisions we made during the planning process. From our first meeting with Chris he made us feel comfortable with how he would be a part of our day and left no doubts in our minds that he was the right man for the job. We had our wedding at the Hall of Springs in Saratoga on the opening night of Dave Matthews Band.. Despite the distraction of DMB, Chris was able to entertain our guests all evening and met our main request.. to keep everyone dancing! He fit seamlessly into the flow of the night and also did a great job MC’ing the evening. He even had a couple fun surprises towards the end of the night and ended our wedding with the great rendition of Frank Sinatra - New York, New York.
    We are so thankful for a great wedding and Chris was a key element. Our guests have not stopped talking about how much fun they had!

    Thanks Chris!
    Mr. & Mrs. C

    Sent on 07/31/2019
    Hollister Entertainment 9
    Hollister Entertainment 10
    Hollister Entertainment 11
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was the DJ at our wedding and he was amazing to work with. Chris is so personable and really took the time to get to know us before the wedding. He made sure everything ran on time and as it should. Chris even took pictures during the ceremony and reception that were priceless. Everyone had an amazing time and danced the entire night. Chris made sure to play all of our most important songs while also playing guests requests. We are so thankful he was able to DJ our day and we highly recommend him, he made our day extra special !

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • M

    Mary Cascarano · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was excellent.

    Chris knows how to keep the show rolling, keep everyone, of all ages, on the dance floor, entertain the crowd and take amazing pictures and he makes it all look effortless! He was very responsive and accommodating.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • M

    Maggie Civ · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, cognizant of our music style and easy to work with!

    Chris was great- given a change of schedule on our end we weren’t able to meet with him in person until the week of our wedding. Honestly being in the midst of busy wedding planning he was such a breeze to work with! He was flexible with our vision of music for the night and made our dance floor a crowded one full of non-stop good times until the night ended. We couldn’t give Chris a higher rating - he does great work!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
    Hollister Entertainment 12
    Hollister Entertainment 13
  • A

    Annie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with!

    Chris is a fantastic DJ! From the planning process to the actual wedding day, he made sure to attend to our needs! He is positive, full of energy, and easy to communicate with! We had so much fun at our wedding 3 months ago at Lake Placid!
    Thank you so much, Chris!!!


    - Annie and Tim

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Larry

    Larry Pittz · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister is the Man!

    Chris was absolutely great DJ'ing at my daughters wedding reception. He was responsive to our requests and played a fantastic variety of music. The dance floor was packed the whole night. I heard from many friends and family about what a great party it was. Chris Hollister was responsible for that. You cannot go wrong hiring Chris for your event.

    My daughter was thrilled with him and that makes this FOB very happy. Chris was great. What are you waiting for? Hire him now!!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Doud · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Chris was absolutely phenomenal! We had very few preferences besides a variety of music to be played. Chris was so amazing at choosing the right song all night long, the dance floor was packed! He also kept the night moving and worked great with our team of vendors. We highly recommend Chris for any event!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
    Hollister Entertainment 14
    Hollister Entertainment 15
    Hollister Entertainment 16
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding DJ!

    Chris was so great to work with. Aside from a few specific song selections, we gave Chris freedom to pick whichever songs he thought our guests would enjoy and want to dance to. He’s got so much experience, he really knows what songs and what kind of music will get people on the dance floor. Chris also did a great job picking a variety of musical styles and played songs that all generations enjoyed. Our guests all raved about how great our DJ was. Chris was also very flexible with last minute changes to our entrance and he worked well with all of our vendors at the reception to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible. We’re so glad that we picked Chris as our DJ! If anyone is looking for a DJ that really knows how to get the party going, Chris is your guy!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • T

    Traci · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Holister

    I can’t Thank Chris Hollister enough for an amazing evening ! He exceeded our expectations and kept everyone dancing all night long . On top of keeping us organized and going above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to make our day special . The glow sticks were a hit and highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
    Hollister Entertainment 17
    Hollister Entertainment 18
    Hollister Entertainment 19
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best dj ever!

    Chris was our Dj for our December 30th wedding and he was AMAZING!!!! From the very beginning he was very responsive and made sure everything was perfect for our wedding day. Chris had all our guests on the dance floor all night!!! If you are looking for a DJ, Chris is your guy!! You will not regret it !!! Thank you Chris for an amazing night!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • T

    Tania · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great evening

    Chris did a great job entertaining the guests at my wedding, including approx 20 kids and 40 adults. The dance floor was full the entire reception and everyone had fun. Thanks Chris!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • J

    Joanna Kelly · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the DJ

    We hired this DJ for my fiance and I engagement party and it was an amazing time. Their music selection was great and they played everything that was requested. The prices was reasonable for the amazing service that you receive and I am happy to say that I will be using them again for my upcoming wedding. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • S

    stephanie · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded our expectations!

    We hired Chris for our December wedding and couldn't have been happier! He spent time getting to know us and helped us fill out his music sheet, which made the process so easy and fun. We absolutely enjoyed all of the music he played and would recommend him to any one.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • H

    Holly · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A True Professional

    Chris is extremely professional, responsive and very detail-oriented. He meets with you a handful of times to go over everything and provides an extensive Planning Form, which we found very useful when making our music selections and determining which of the “traditions” we would want as part of our reception. He kept everyone on the dance floor throughout the night and delivered everything that he promised. We received many compliments about our music.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • A

    Amelia Jackson · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris brought out the dance in everyone!

    Chris was the DJ at my sister’s and friend’s wedding, and I liked him so much I wanted him to do my wedding as well! I would recommend Chris for any wedding reception. He is easy to work with, very responsive, and really brings the party and dancing to the reception. During the first song he played people started heading to the dance floor! I was so glad he was available to be the DJ for our wedding.

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing attention to detail!

    Chris was absolutely amazing! He was flexible with facetiming us since we were out of state, he played all the songs we requested, he checked in to make sure we had drinks for our toasts, and he paid attention to every detail all night. He checked name pronunciations, if there were other songs we wanted as the night wound down, and made sure we were enjoying ourselves. When I needed people inside for the parent dances he went and got my brother to make the announcement on the back deck rather than interrupting the music. His attention to detail made everything run smoothly and flawlessly.

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is the party master!

    What a party master. Chris kept our ceremony flowing and the party jumping during the reception. Chris helped Dave execute a secret vow ceremony, he sang, during the ceremony and it came over great. Then moved to the reception. We had provided Chris with very little guidance just a few specific songs to play so it was open to him to read the room. His music selection and interactions with our guests throughout the night kept everyone up and dancing all night. Chris made our party something to truly remember.

    Sent on 01/02/2019
    Hollister Entertainment 20
    Hollister Entertainment 21
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience working with Chris. He made everything easy. Our guests had a great time, they didnt want to leave. Would definitely recommend Hollister entertainment for your next event!

    Sent on 09/23/2018
  • Becky

    Becky · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    We hired Chris to DJ our wedding last month and he was just amazing! It’s so important to hire vendors who are talented but also professional and experienced. Chris is all three of these things. He was able to surprise my husband and I by getting even are most reserved guests out on the dance floor. Everyone had a wonderful time and we truly could not have asked for anything more. We would recommend Chris 10 out of 10 times to whoever asks!

    Sent on 10/19/2018
  • C

    Camryn · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was one of the biggest highlights of our wedding! Every ounce of feedback we’ve received has included how incredible our DJ was. He took our suggestions and likes into consideration and made a playlist that was beyond anything we could have imagined. Everyone commented on how there was something for everyone. Chris had our guests on the dance floor for 4 hours straight. Aside from his obvious talent and professionalism, he is one of the nicest guys we’ve met! We would recommend him a million times over.

    Sent on 08/13/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review