Hollister Entertainment Reviews

222 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

222 Reviews for Hollister Entertainment

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

222

23 User photos

Hollister Entertainment 1
Hollister Entertainment 2
Hollister Entertainment 3
Hollister Entertainment 4
Hollister Entertainment 5
+ 19
Order by:
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen Harrison · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Day

    Chris is absolutely the best there is!! You'll never find a better DJ!! Everyone had the time of their lives! He made our night such a memorable experience, filled with great music, dancing and so much fun!!

    Hollister Entertainment 6
    Hollister Entertainment 7
    Hollister Entertainment 8
    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • T

    Taylor Dufrain · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was amazing from start to finish! He worked with us to make sure the night was just what we wanted. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Molly

    Molly · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with Chris!

    I cannot recommend Chris Hollister enough as a wedding DJ! He had the perfect mix to get people (of all ages and backgrounds, we were a diverse group!) dancing all night! He also managed to keep everything running smooth, from introductions to special dances and dedications, he did a great job of transitioning the night from one activity to the next. And most importantly, we received endless compliments about the wedding music.
    Thank you Chris, so much, for making us feel like your number one priority! We had the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • J

    Jeff Adams · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ!

    The services of Chris Hollister were the icing on the cake for an already perfect Fall wedding for our daughter Kayla. From the instant my wife and daughter met Chris, it was clear he would settle for nothing less than a spectacular experience for everyone in attendance. His personal touches and attention to detail did not go unnoticed and we couldn't be happier about how much of a good time everyone had as a result. We highly recommend his DJ and lighting services and hope everyone has the opportunity to experience this true professional.

    Hollister Entertainment 9
    Hollister Entertainment 10
    Hollister Entertainment 11
    Hollister Entertainment 12
    Sent on 10/12/2019
  • K

    Kayla Mchugh · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Chris was amazing!!

    Working with Chris was amazing!! He was extremely flexible and was very helpful when choosing songs for the ceremony. For the reception, he did everything we asked and I couldn’t have asked for anything more!! I would definitely recommend to future couples.

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • D

    Dave and Casey · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a night!

    Chris was very coordinated, helpful, and organized when planning our wedding. On the day of, he was great at emceeing and playing the music that we loved. Our number one ask was we wanted our guests up dancing all night, and he not only did that but everyone had a blast and said how great the music was!!! I would definitely recommend Chris to anyone and would use him again for other events!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Renko · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience working with Chris!

    Chris was amazing to work with. He was so responsive and we had great communication leading up to our wedding. He was able to fill in the blanks for any music I was unsure of and he set a fabulous tone for our wedding day! The dance floor was constantly packed! I have received so many compliments from friends and family on what a great job Chris did and how much fun they had. He also captured a few great photos that I absolutely love.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ!

    Chris was an amazing DJ and kept the dance floor hopping all night long! So easy to work with throughout the whole planning process! He even surprised us with glow sticks which was a big hit with everyone! Highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!! We really had the best day ever!

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Murphy · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!!!

    Chris made our night so amazing!! He had no problem getting people out on the dance floor- everyone is already raving about how much fun our wedding was! Thank you so much Chris!!

    Sent on 09/02/2019
  • A

    Anne Braim · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent! Great person, great DJ.

    Chris was wonderful throughout the whole planning process. He made it very easy for us to communicate what we wanted out of our day. Everyone had such a wonderful evening and danced during ALL of our allotted time! My sister had recommended Chris to us after she booked him for her wedding. Our weddings were only 3 months apart, and of course had many of the same guests. Chris did a great job of reading the room and taking in our likes/dislikes. Each reception was unique in what was played, but equally fun.

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastically Fun

    If I had to describe our wedding in one word I would have say fantastic. I credit that mostly to Chis Hollister. He set the atmosphere for a fun and enjoyable wedding for all. There was no better man for the task. He is a funny, likable guy who sets the tone for the wedding. If you're looking for a fun, upbeat wedding Chris is your guy. Thank you Chris for helping us on the best day of our lives. You made our day so memorable and special.

    Hollister Entertainment 13
    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • F

    Felicia Schmitt · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choose chris for dj

    We can’t say enough great things about DJ Chris Hollister. Anything that we wanted, Chris made happen. A DJ plays a huge role in setting the vibe for wedding. His energy and love for what he does is shown every time he’s on the mic. Our dance floor is one of the biggest in the area, and it was completely filled for the dance set. Thank you Chris!

    Hollister Entertainment 14
    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 07/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Services

    Hollister entertainment was very easy to work with. Whatever we asked for Chris was happy to provide and he also provided his expertise when it came to song choices for our ceremony. Everyone had a great time and danced the night away!

    Sent on 07/29/2019
  • B

    Brett Clatworthy · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Better party than Dave Matthews Band next door!

    Making the decision to go with Chris was one of the best decisions we made during the planning process. From our first meeting with Chris he made us feel comfortable with how he would be a part of our day and left no doubts in our minds that he was the right man for the job. We had our wedding at the Hall of Springs in Saratoga on the opening night of Dave Matthews Band.. Despite the distraction of DMB, Chris was able to entertain our guests all evening and met our main request.. to keep everyone dancing! He fit seamlessly into the flow of the night and also did a great job MC’ing the evening. He even had a couple fun surprises towards the end of the night and ended our wedding with the great rendition of Frank Sinatra - New York, New York.
    We are so thankful for a great wedding and Chris was a key element. Our guests have not stopped talking about how much fun they had!

    Thanks Chris!
    Mr. & Mrs. C

    Hollister Entertainment 15
    Hollister Entertainment 16
    Hollister Entertainment 17
    Sent on 07/31/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was the DJ at our wedding and he was amazing to work with. Chris is so personable and really took the time to get to know us before the wedding. He made sure everything ran on time and as it should. Chris even took pictures during the ceremony and reception that were priceless. Everyone had an amazing time and danced the entire night. Chris made sure to play all of our most important songs while also playing guests requests. We are so thankful he was able to DJ our day and we highly recommend him, he made our day extra special !

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • M

    Mary Cascarano · Married on 07/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was excellent.

    Chris knows how to keep the show rolling, keep everyone, of all ages, on the dance floor, entertain the crowd and take amazing pictures and he makes it all look effortless! He was very responsive and accommodating.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • M

    Maggie Civ · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, cognizant of our music style and easy to work with!

    Chris was great- given a change of schedule on our end we weren’t able to meet with him in person until the week of our wedding. Honestly being in the midst of busy wedding planning he was such a breeze to work with! He was flexible with our vision of music for the night and made our dance floor a crowded one full of non-stop good times until the night ended. We couldn’t give Chris a higher rating - he does great work!

    Hollister Entertainment 18
    Hollister Entertainment 19
    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • A

    Annie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A pleasure to work with!

    Chris is a fantastic DJ! From the planning process to the actual wedding day, he made sure to attend to our needs! He is positive, full of energy, and easy to communicate with! We had so much fun at our wedding 3 months ago at Lake Placid!
    Thank you so much, Chris!!!


    - Annie and Tim

    Sent on 09/16/2019
  • Larry

    Larry Pittz · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister is the Man!

    Chris was absolutely great DJ'ing at my daughters wedding reception. He was responsive to our requests and played a fantastic variety of music. The dance floor was packed the whole night. I heard from many friends and family about what a great party it was. Chris Hollister was responsible for that. You cannot go wrong hiring Chris for your event.

    My daughter was thrilled with him and that makes this FOB very happy. Chris was great. What are you waiting for? Hire him now!!

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Doud · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!!

    Chris was absolutely phenomenal! We had very few preferences besides a variety of music to be played. Chris was so amazing at choosing the right song all night long, the dance floor was packed! He also kept the night moving and worked great with our team of vendors. We highly recommend Chris for any event!

    Hollister Entertainment 20
    Hollister Entertainment 21
    Hollister Entertainment 22
    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding DJ!

    Chris was so great to work with. Aside from a few specific song selections, we gave Chris freedom to pick whichever songs he thought our guests would enjoy and want to dance to. He’s got so much experience, he really knows what songs and what kind of music will get people on the dance floor. Chris also did a great job picking a variety of musical styles and played songs that all generations enjoyed. Our guests all raved about how great our DJ was. Chris was also very flexible with last minute changes to our entrance and he worked well with all of our vendors at the reception to make sure everything went as smoothly as possible. We’re so glad that we picked Chris as our DJ! If anyone is looking for a DJ that really knows how to get the party going, Chris is your guy!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • T

    Traci · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Holister

    I can’t Thank Chris Hollister enough for an amazing evening ! He exceeded our expectations and kept everyone dancing all night long . On top of keeping us organized and going above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed to make our day special . The glow sticks were a hit and highly recommended!

    Hollister Entertainment 23
    Hollister Entertainment 24
    Hollister Entertainment 25
    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best dj ever!

    Chris was our Dj for our December 30th wedding and he was AMAZING!!!! From the very beginning he was very responsive and made sure everything was perfect for our wedding day. Chris had all our guests on the dance floor all night!!! If you are looking for a DJ, Chris is your guy!! You will not regret it !!! Thank you Chris for an amazing night!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • T

    Tania · Married on 12/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great evening

    Chris did a great job entertaining the guests at my wedding, including approx 20 kids and 40 adults. The dance floor was full the entire reception and everyone had fun. Thanks Chris!

    Sent on 12/18/2018
  • J

    Joanna Kelly · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the DJ

    We hired this DJ for my fiance and I engagement party and it was an amazing time. Their music selection was great and they played everything that was requested. The prices was reasonable for the amazing service that you receive and I am happy to say that I will be using them again for my upcoming wedding. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 10/24/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review