Skip to main content
Weddings

Hollister Entertainment Reviews

Hollister Entertainment

Hollister Entertainment

Schenectady, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 276 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
276 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

276
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

43 User photos

  • J
    Jen L. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ We Could Have Asked For!

    Chris was phenomenal! He was up for anything we threw his way. He made us feel confident the whole way leading up to the wedding and was a blast at the wedding. The dance floor was beyond packed and everyone had a fabulous time. He really kept it going! I would HIGHLY recommend Chris to anyone looking for a DJ for their wedding (or any event).
  • Kennedy
    Kennedy C. Sent on 11/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Intuitive DJ

    We hired Chris for our November 2023 wedding and it was one of the best vendor decisions we made. Chris was thorough, intuitive, and timely. He kept the party going all night and read the crowd really well. I would recommend Chris 100x over.
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Knows how to party!

    Extremely nice and very responsive. Knows how to keep the party going and makes sure everyone has a great time. Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah S. Sent on 12/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was the DJ at our wedding at Browns Revolution Hall. Chris was so easy to work with and such an easy going and fun guy. We felt like we had known him for years! He did an amazing job through all parts of the wedding. The ceremony to the dancing after dinner it was perfect. Chris gave us great tips on how to get our guests out on the dance floor and it worked wonders. Our wedding was truly the best day ever and Chris was a huge part of that. We would recommend Chris for any wedding or party. He is the best! Family and friends also mentioned after the wedding how awesome Chris was. We hope to cross paths again.

    -Hannah and Charlie Williams
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris made our wedding night so much fun!

    Chris did an amazing job as our wedding DJ! He was on top of everything and there to help us plan along the way with all the different songs you need throughout the day. Would 10/10 recommend Chris to any couple on their wedding day!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chris is the right choice!

    Chris was our fabulous DJ at the Gideon Putnam this past weekend. He is super professional, accommodating, and had great suggestions when we needed some guidance. He made the reception run smoothly and was super easy to work with. Chris-thank you again for everything!
  • N
    Nicole M. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Chris did a wonderful job as the DJ for our wedding! He was super professional and easy to work with. He kept everyone dancing and every single person had a great time and told us how much they loved the music. We highly recommend Hollister Entertainment (Chris Hollister) as your DJ for your next event!
  • C
    Christa D. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced all night!

    We had the best experience hiring Chris for our wedding! He was incredibly accommodating throughout the process and with his years of experience helped us to create a night that us and all our guests would enjoy. We were on the dance floor all night and still have guests telling us what an incredible time they had! He was also an incredible MC and helped the night to flow so smoothly. Would highly recommend to anyone planning their wedding!
  • Ivana
    Ivana K. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ, highly recommend booking him!!

    Chris was an amazing DJ! He was very organized, easy to work with, and had everything planned out prior to our wedding day! Chris had everyone on the dance floor and so many of our guests raved about how great the music was. Would definitely recommend booking him as your DJ!!!
  • J
    Jennifer K. Sent on 08/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories Made

    Chris took our wedding to the next level. He played the music we wanted and when he needed to get everyone involved switched everything up. He made sure all of the audio for the ceremony and speeches was perfect down to the last detail. We couldn’t have asked for a better experience in working with Chris.
  • Kelly
    Kelly R. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really Awesome!

    From start to finish. Chris was fabulous to work with! He pays attention to what the guests are dancing to and really keeps the party going! We had a lot of requests and Chris was super accommodating. The dance floor was PACKED the whole night! I would very highly recommend him for any event!
  • A
    Alex D. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dance floor stayed packed all night!

    Hollister entertainment was outstanding from start to finish. Very good with playing the songs we wanted to hear and also very prepared for the day as well. The dance floor STAYED PACKED ALL NIGHT! He was very knowledgeable and his experience shows. He also took some pictures for us and a short video which is something a DJ doesn't have to do. He used that to make a Congratulations post on social media which was a great personal touch for us. You won't be just another wedding with Hollister Entertainment, great overall experience!
  • M
    Marisa P. Sent on 06/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would 100% recommend!

    Chris had been recommended to me by a couple of people, and after talking to him on the phone I knew he was the one we wanted to hire! He is so easy to get along with and gave us his professional, honest opinions, which helped us make multiple decisions while planning. He’s also, of course, an amazing and fun DJ- our dance floor was full all night and multiple people of all ages commented on how great he is. Not to mention the uplighting he set up looked so cool in photos! He genuinely wanted everyone to have an awesome time and kept the energy going. I’m most grateful that Chris got to know us as a couple beforehand and checked on us throughout the night, which helped me feel more at ease throughout the whole wedding process. Would 100% recommend!
  • B
    Barbara A. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    Great experience all around from beginning to end. Chris took the time to know us as a couple and combined that info, with our music likes and his years of entertainment experience to add the “extra” to our already special day! He made everyone comfortable, knew the right mix to get the guests dancing and made it quite the celebration. Guests provided us with great feedback on Chris, they thoroughly enjoyed our DJ. We would highly recommend!
  • Carlie
    Carlie T. Sent on 10/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is fantastic!

    Chris made our wedding a blast and a really cool guy! Highly highly recommend choosing Chris to be your wedding DJ.
  • Daniel
    Daniel K. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You’re in good hands

    Chris did a phenomenal job helping us coordinate and plan our music for the night! He made great recommendations and suggestions and was very professional. A great DJ and a pleasure to have for our wedding. Very happy we chose him!
  • M
    Megan G. Sent on 10/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris Hollister should be your next DJ!

    Chris was incredible! Very professional and easy to work with. We had our first call and I felt excited to work with him. He definitely knows music and was able to provide recommendations based on our description of our guests. I did provide him a list of Must Play and Do Not Play and he followed the list very well while also adding in his flare. He had everyone on the dance floor all night long - I don't think I saw anyone sitting. My mom had so much fun that she did a split on the dancefloor! I originally had Shout on the do not play (idk why..) and I quickly decided I wanted to play Shout last minute, and he was flexible & added it to the list. He is overall such a kind, thoughtful, easy to work with person and his music and DJ skills were a huge hit!! He arrived promptly and actually played acoustic music for the first 30 mins before our ceremony as guests arrived. He covered our ceremony music, cocktail hour, and reception. It was lovely! I highly highly recommend him!
  • K
    Kate K. Sent on 09/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    We had an amazing time with Chris as our DJ. The music was great and everyone enjoyed the variety placed which made it easier for us all to dance the night away. Truly a great experience with Chris.
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Wedding DJ!

    Chris was such a pleasure to work with and was so amazing and accommodating! He was happy to play Persian music for my husband’s family and really took an interest in getting to know us before our wedding. He’d never been to our venue, but no one would have ever known because he is such a natural. At the last minute, we asked if he was able to stay later to extend our party. Although he couldn’t, he went out of his way to make sure we had the equipment we needed to play music for the rest of the night. An absolute pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!
  • S
    Simone L. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Chris was literally the best DJ! Our face floor was bumping the whole night. He was so responsive when I had any questions or special requests. On the wedding day he made sure to keep us on the right timeline. I could not recommend him enough for his professionalism and the quality he delivered. Thank you Chris for making our night so memorable, I hope to see you at another wedding soon!
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride & Groom

    Chris was absolutely amazing. 12/10!! He was professional, kept the energy up all night, and made sure all of the reception formalities flowed smoothly. He went above and beyond to make sure the sound and music for our outdoor wedding was perfect for both us and the guests. We told him our vision to turn an open field and our backyard into the ceremony and reception areas, and he made it happen with two setups. The dance floor was packed the entire night with all of our favorite songs! We had the time of our life and our guests are still telling us how much fun they had and it was all because of Chris. Our wedding would not have been the same without him, thank you thank you THANK YOU!
  • D
    D Trump Sent on 08/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ The very best

    Highly recommend… Chris is energetic and professional with all the necessary equipment to keep the party going! Reasonably priced compared to other DJ services.
  • A
    Allie Sent on 08/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Chris is the best!

    Chris was extremely responsive and an absolute pleasure to work with. He made sure my husband and I were satisfied throughout the entire process, including our wedding night. He helped us navigate the planning process as well. Chris was not only responsive to us, but our wedding venue as well to facilitate the set up process making it stress-free for us. He kept the party dancing all night. I highly recommend working with Chris Hollister!
  • Ryan
    Ryan O. Sent on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bethany and Ryan Wedding- 7/2/2022

    My wife and I got married at The Barn at Liberty Farms on July 2nd, 2022.
    We are so happy we hired Chris Hollister (Hollister Entertainment) to take care of our wedding ceremony and reception!

    From the moment we reached out to Chris nearly a year in advance, he responded right away with his availability. Chris laid out details about his pricing with different features he had to offer.

    About 3 weeks in advance of our wedding, we had a meeting about the things we wanted to include in our wedding reception. Chris did a fantastic job making sure he would pronounce names correctly, and taking the time to make sure our needs and wants were met! He took the time to get a feel about what type of audience would be at our wedding (younger crowd, older crowd, mix, etc).

    From the moment our reception started, people were dancing the ENTIRE time, which was over 4 hours! Our guests were reaching out to my newly wife and I the next day saying they thought our DJ did a fantastic job, and that they haven't had that much fun at a wedding in a long time! Chris got all of our guests singing and dancing to a bunch of variety of music we requested with a mixture of things he thought would flow well.

    Chris is extremely professional and truly cares about making your wedding the best day of your life. We are so thrilled with the way our wedding went!

    Ryan and Bethany O'Connell
  • A
    Allison Y. Sent on 06/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the Party Going

    We are so glad we chose Chris to DJ our wedding. He listened to what we wanted and even was able to do some last minute changes we asked for. It was so nice to just let him do his thing and not have to check in all the time so that we could enjoy every aspect of our wedding. He played a great variety of music and kept people on the dance floor. We highly recommend him for any event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message