Hollister Entertainment Reviews

191 | Schenectady, NY
See photos, pricing and details

191 Reviews for Hollister Entertainment

Recommended by 100%

191
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
191 Hollister Entertainment Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 09/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a great experience working with Chris. He made everything easy. Our guests had a great time, they didnt want to leave. Would definitely recommend Hollister entertainment for your next event!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience!

    We hired Chris to DJ our wedding last month and he was just amazing! It’s so important to hire vendors who are talented but also professional and experienced. Chris is all three of these things. He was able to surprise my husband and I by getting even are most reserved guests out on the dance floor. Everyone had a wonderful time and we truly could not have asked for anything more. We would recommend Chris 10 out of 10 times to whoever asks!

  • C

    Camryn · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was one of the biggest highlights of our wedding! Every ounce of feedback we’ve received has included how incredible our DJ was. He took our suggestions and likes into consideration and made a playlist that was beyond anything we could have imagined. Everyone commented on how there was something for everyone. Chris had our guests on the dance floor for 4 hours straight. Aside from his obvious talent and professionalism, he is one of the nicest guys we’ve met! We would recommend him a million times over.

  • B

    Becca · Married on 08/25/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is an INCREDIBLE DJ and MC! We could not have asked for a kinder, more knowledgeable, experienced and FUN Dj. Chris is very personable and really knows how to get the crowd going. His music selection is “on point” and he can really read the crowd. Numerous people had assumed he was our friend because of how easy and seem less working with him was as well as
    How friendly he is. The choice of DJ to me is one of the biggest decisions for a party and boy was Chris a good one! If we can give him more than 5 stars we would—pick him for your event. Don’t bother looking for anyone else, you won’t find better!

  • C

    Clorissa · Married on 07/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was beyond words amazing! He delivered everything would could have hoped for plus some! We would recommend Chris to anyone.
    He made our wedding enjoyable and a true party. We didn’t leave the dance floor all night.
    He listened to exactly what we wanted. Go with Chris for your wedding, You won’t be disappointed!!!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 07/07/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an absolute joy to work with and truly enhanced the experience of our wedding day! From our initial meeting with him, it was very clear that Chris is professional, knowledgeable and passionate about this work. He listened to our requests and ensured that every detail was discussed and planned out. Chris brought an excited energy to our reception and made sure that everyone in the room was having a great time! We highly recommend Chris to anyone looking for a wedding DJ because he was easy and fun to work with and was able to put our minds at ease on our special day.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/30/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris is amazing! He did a wonderful job and the dance floor was full all night! Everyone was raving at the party about what an amazing job he was doing. He is very thourogh in his planning meetings and even checked in the day before to see if there were any changes. We added a speech the day of and he was super flexible, helpful, and professional.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was recommended to us by our photographer, and once we heard a coworker also used him (and loved him), we were sold. He is GREAT to work with. He reads the room, and plays the right kind of music to get people dancing, or keep them dancing if they're already up there. We gave him free reign to play anything and everything, and we were not disappointed at all with his music selections. He is easy to work with, and is a man of many hats. He took pictures throughout the night as well, without being asked, and also even stopped at our sweetheart table during dinner to see if we needed anything like a drink or food at all. I would recommend Chris to any and all who need a DJ for any kind of function. We were very thankful to get to work with him for our special day!

  • A

    Alex · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an amazing addition for our wedding. We met with him twice before the date and he was incredibly receptive to our plans and ideas for our wedding music. He was warm and friendly and made us feel that we were in good, well-practiced, hands. During the day-of, he was on point for all of our audio needs and did a great job with the schedule. We did get a little behind, but he was able to roll with it, improvise and make sure he got to all the key moments we desired. When the time came, he kicked up the music and we had a great dance party to finish off a great day! It was a great decision to hire him, and you certainly will not be disappointed if you hire him too!

  • S

    Susan · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was great working with Chris. We met ahead of time and selected the music, and all of the special dances we wanted. He worked with us to provide sound for the wedding ceremony as well. Other than a few select songs, Chris chose a lot of the songs for the evening and there was great variety and he really kept everyone moving all night long. My greatest wish for the wedding was that everyone would have a great time and I think that Chris played a huge role in making that wish come true. We highly recommend Chris for your next function!!

    Hollister Entertainment 1
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/19/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came to choosing a DJ or having a band play at our wedding, it was pretty easy for Dan and I. Our initial conversation was great and I immediately felt confident in our choice. Chris communicated with us in the months and days leading up to our ceremony. He was flexible, patient, and understanding even with some of the last minute things we changed. Chris catered to our guests and more importantly made sure that Dan and I had an amazing wedding day. Chris, we could not have asked for a better party and we are forever grateful to you for creating our best day ever.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/12/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got married last month and Chris was our DJ, There are not enough great words I can say about him. From the initial meeting my husband and I clicked with Chris, he made us feel so comfortable and relaxed about the whole process. He was attentive and responsive to any questions we had leading up to that day. We absolutely loved how organized he was and it helped us to stay on track that day with everything we wanted done. He was even able to find a version of a song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to and surprise my husband with. He had a great feel for us a couple and the guests. Everybody was up dancing the whole night! We also did the up-lighting, which I would highly recommend because it looked awesome, We would highly recommend using Hollister Entertainment for your next event!!

  • P

    Pasquale · Married on 04/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was a pleasure to work with. He was quick to respond to our questions. He listened to what we wanted and made suggestions about what he thought would or would not work, but ultimately let us decide what would play at our wedding. He kept people dancing. He was completely professional.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/16/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was such an awesome DJ to work with, we are so happy he was there to help make our wedding day that much more special. He is very professional and was always available for communication. To start, he provided our ceremony music, which was perfect, even after needing to make last minute changes a day or 2 before the wedding. The reception was amazing!! My husband and I are not much of dancers so we were worried that the floor would be empty all night. This was not the case at all. When asked what we would prefer to have played, we had absolutely no idea how to answer, so gave him liberty to play what he thought was best. He NAILED IT! There were feet on the floor the whole night, all of our guests had a blast, and commented on how great of a DJ Chris was. He was definitely highly praised that night. Chris comes HIGHLY recommended by us!! If you ever have any event and need a DJ, book him!!! Chris, thank you so much for making our amazing day even more enjoyable!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 11/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was excellent! He paid attention to the bride and groom the whole time and made sure we knew the schedule and what was next. He was responsive to the crowd the whole night.

  • R

    Robin · Married on 11/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister is an incredible DJ. He puts everything into his work and the dance floor is full the entire evening. He's funny, flexible and fabulous!

  • Kate

    Kate · Married on 11/04/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was an amazing DJ! He had never been to our wedding venue before (we are out of town) and he handled the change/new environment flawlessly and with much professionalism. He kept the party going and people on the dance floor ALL night! Our guests loved him and we received many compliments on the music/Chris! Thank you!

  • E

    EMILY · Married on 10/22/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris knows how to throw one heck of a party! Everything from lighting to the very last song was perfection. 10000/10 recommend.

  • P

    Philip · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris Hollister is a great guy and a great DJ. If you are like us, you want a DJ that is experienced, level-headed, and knows what to play to get people out of their chairs and onto the dance floor. My wife and I got married on October 21st, 2017, and we hired Chris as our DJ. In the months leading up to the wedding, Chris was very accommodating and flexible regarding what music we wanted played at the wedding - both in terms of genres and specific songs. On the day of the event, he was very helpful getting the microphones set up for the outdoor ceremony, even though he wasn't specifically contracted to do so. That's the kind of guy Chris is. During the reception, Chris was willing and able to take charge of the crowd when needed, without being overbearing or making it about him in any way. Further, Chris had an almost supernatural ability to play music that the crowd really wanted to hear - he perfectly blended our requests with other music he knew would work for the crowd. All of this doesn't mention the fact that Chris is also reasonably priced. We consider ourselves extremely lucky that we were able to book Chris for our event.

  • T

    Trudy · Married on 10/14/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were given a list of DJ's to choose from by our wedding coordinator. After looking at a couple of them online we decided on Hollister Entertainment. We were so glad we did. We live out of state, but were getting married in Lake George. From the day I first e-mailed Chris until our wedding day he was nothing but amazing. He was quick to respond to e-mails, phone calls, and met us when we were up in NY to go over things. We had an outdoor wedding, and we had him do the music and microphone for the ceremony. Initially we weren't going to but was glad we did. He provided music to the guests while they were waiting for us, plus everyone was able to hear the ceremony from the front row guests to the back row guests. Chris brought energy to the dance floor with his music, and had everyone dancing even after the last song. Chris had some props that definitely went with my music. If we are ever in the area and need a DJ we would definitely use him again. We definitely would recommend him to others in need of a DJ. Chris was completely professional from start to finish, and after our reception was over, we left feeling like we gained a new friend.

  • D

    Deidre · Married on 10/13/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was amazing!! He had us on the dance floor all night long! He was an absolute pleasure to work with. We would highly recommend him!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was incredible from start to finish. We live in Maryland, but got married in NY at Crooked Lake over this past weekend; due to the distance, we were unable to meet Chris and just talked over the phone. We spoke for over a half hour and the conversation did not dull. From that moment, I knew Chris understood my personality and what my husband and I wanted for our wedding. We immediately booked him and he did not disappoint! Throughout the entire process, Chris was extremely attentive without being overbearing. Leading up to the day, he made sure he answered all of our questions and also called to make sure we were all set with everything or if we needed anything. On the day of, he was amazing! He made sure he did everything that we wanted to do. He played great music and the dance floor was packed for over three hours. At one point, we thought the floor was going to give out! Everyone still keeps talking about the DJ and how great he was. My husband and I looked around at one point during the evening and we did not see one person sitting. Everyone was out on the dance floor! He has a laid back personality, is easy going, professional, and loves to watch people dance and have fun. If you are looking to have your guests up and moving for the entire night, then Chris is your guy. Thank you Chris for making our night so memorable!

  • T

    Tania · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Chris! We live out of state, so we planned everything via email/phone. He was super easy to work with and very responsive. On our wedding day, he checked in with us throughout and made adjustments/suggestions, as needed. He was truly fantastic! Many of our guests made sure to let us know how much they loved him too!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/29/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chris was the DJ for my wedding on 9/29/17 and I could not have imagined a better DJ. He played all the songs we had requested to be played and was overall very accommodating and personable. He did such a great job with the cocktail hour and dinner music. He was just phenomenal. I would highly recommend him as a DJ and we will definitely keep him in mind for future parties/family weddings!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review