Weddings

Hollister Entertainment Reviews

Hollister Entertainment

Hollister Entertainment

Schenectady, NY
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 245 Reviews
View more information

245 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 245
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

28 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Janine F. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend Chris as your DJ!!

    Chris was amazing from first day we contacted him. He was easily our most attentive and accommodating vendor. He got to know us on a personal level a couple weeks before the wedding, and even though we had just met him, it felt like we had a good friend DJ-ing our wedding. He even helped our venue set up our ceremony outside when we made a last decision to move the wedding outside when the rain stopped, and accommodated some unique requests we had for our ceremony. We, along with our family and friends, had such an amazing time on the dance floor, thanks to Chris. The only downside is that it went by so fast because everybody was having so much fun!! We highly recommend booking Chris for your special day!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    One of a Kind you will ever find !!

    Chris Hollister was an absolute DREAM to work with and we cannot begin to explain how incredible he was from start to finish! He was Very caring and professional and accommodating! My husband and I got married at The lodge on Echo Lake in the Adirondacks back on 10/23/21 and my review is finally in after our long honeymoon !! Chris Is extremely patient and responsible and well seasoned! 100% trust in his craft of the perfect playlist and flow of events for your special day! I promise this to you! Chris kept the dance floor busy and everyone enjoyed his work! He truly made our night Unforgettable and we felt so comfortable and confident on the BEST night of our lives! It was Amazing luck to find this man and our experience with Chris Hollister was nothing short of Perfect! Thank you for being amazing! Truly one of a kind!
  • M
    Mackenzie C. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best night ever!

    Chris was amazing! From the first time we met until the end of the night he was professional, prompt, and passionate about his work. Our vision was to have our dance floor packed all night which he made come true! I loved that he continuously checked in with us at the reception to make sure we were happy with the flow of the night and made adjustments as needed. Thank you Chris for the best night ever!
  • M
    Mp Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic and highly recommended DJ

    Chris did an amazing job. He helped us every step of the way to help coordinate the music for our ceremony and introductions at the reception. We picked out a few songs and artists we wanted to hear during the reception, but we left the rest up to Chris. And, he did not disappoint. The dance floor was packed all night, and our guests had an amazing time. Chris is a great DJ, and made our wedding a memorable night!
  • Genna
    Genna W. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best night ever

    Chris was a fantastic DJ for our wedding! He kept the party going from the start to end of the reception! Would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a professional, attentive DJ who knows how to have a good time!
  • M
    Marissa K. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Chris is amazing!

    Chris was fantastic! I hired Chris last year and then we had to reschedule our wedding to this year and Chris did NOT disappoint. He was so easy to communicate with, understood what I wanted and had ALL of
    Our guests dancing. I had initially told Chris to not be offended if there were not many dancers because most of our guests are not into dancing but Chris proved me wrong and had EVERYONE on the dance floor! Chris thank you for everything!!
  • C
    Cc Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hollister entertainment

    Chris was very professional throughout our wedding process- he listened to all of our unique requests- and kept our guests dancing- would certainly recommend :)
  • K
    Kendrah Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very organized and professional yet so laid back and spoke to us like family! Just a text or phone call away and very easy to meet with!

    Chris was very accommodating from the start, he knew I had no idea how a wedding worked and guided me the entire way, he provided ALL of the equipment and then some, great at capturing the attention of the audience and getting people on the dance floor…even my grandma had her shoes off…. Highly recommend!
  • L
    Laurie K. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stop debating and book him!

    We had Chris DJ our wedding in July 2021 and he was absolutely amazing. He met with us beforehand and actual tried to get to know my husband and I, not just our music preferences. He did a fantastic job with the playlists at the wedding and my guests were constantly telling me they loved the songs. He also made sure that he knew how to correctly pronounce the names of all members of the wedding party (because nothing is worse than somebody hearing the wrong name). Our dance floor was busy all night and we all had a ball. Thanks Chris!
  • Colleen
    Colleen C. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Chris was fantastic to work with from start to finish. He was very responsive throughout the planning process and had great suggestions. He helped us to create a wonderful wedding experience for all of our guests. Everyone danced all night long and raved about how much fun then had! We would highly recommend Chris for any wedding!
  • N
    Nathan J. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ who gets to know you as a couple and makes you feel important

    Chris was an amazing DJ. We were planning during covid which was tough, but Chris made us feel less stressed out. He was always upbeat and told us we will make it work with whatever the rules are. He was very good at answering any questions. He has no hidden fees which was great and he is very upfront. Many DJ we spoke to wanted us to book right away when all we wanted was price quotes. Chris was different he gave us a quote and didn’t pressure us at all which we loved. The price he gave was the price we paid nothing added at the end like some DJ. We only took a day or two to think about it and we decided to go with Chris. We made the right choice. He gives you a very clear planning sheet which made the whole process easier. We had to change the date of one of our meetings and he was very easy going! You can tell he has a lot of passion for this. One thing he does to get everyone dancing is after the entrances he has you pick a upbeat song and has the wedding party dance to get people to come over. During the wedding we decided we wanted to do the shoe game, but thought it was to late. Chris made it happen he acted like we had it all planned. The guests loved the game . He reads the room and decides which music to play and takes requests! He checked up on us during the wedding and made sure we were happy. All the guests said he was very easy going and the music was great! He is very affordable! He also gets to know you as a couple which makes you feel more comfortable. He brought glow sticks which was a huge hit. We would recommend him! He is very popular and when we spoke with him he had many dates booked
  • Raya
    Raya M. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing dj!

    What can I say about Chris Hollister? This guy is fantastic! We had another DJ booked and when things fell through, Chris saved the day. He is so professional, on the ball and a genuinely kind person. I’m grateful it worked out the way it did because I honestly couldn’t imagine it going any better. You can tell by the energy he brings that he truly loves what he does! You feel like he genuinely cares about you and your wedding and wants to make it the most memorable night. I would absolutely recommend booking Chris for your wedding or any event you need a DJ, you will not be disappointed!!!
  • Alexa
    Alexa P. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have worked with a better DJ!

    Planning a wedding during COVID was less than ideal. However, in choosing Chris as our DJ we were able to have a fantastic night with lots of fun regardless. I cannot say enough good things about working with him. From the time of first contact to the night of our event, Chris was professional, knowledgeable, easy to work with, and most importantly, flexible. We were unable to have dancing but Chris worked with us to develop ideas to keep the night moving and entertaining and took on more of an MC role. He also worked with us to pick music that was fitting for the evening (not too dance-focused but not boring either). If this is what Chris was like for a wedding during a pandemic, I can only imagine what he is able to do for weddings during normal times!
  • Cassie
    Cassie G. Married on 10/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic service!

    Chris was FANTASTIC! He, without question, stuck with us as we had to change our plans last year due to Covid. He provided beautiful music for our ceremony as well as created a playlist for the reception that kept the dance floor packed all night long! The reception spaced looked awesome with his up lighting and our guests loved the glow sticks that he provided! He even took several great photos of our guests dancing, as he knew we had limited time with our photographer. If you are looking to have a great party with a highly professional DJ, I strongly recommend Hollister Entertainment!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda U. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    October 10th 2020

    Chris is a such a great DJ. Exactly what we wanted for our wedding!
  • M
    Marie G. Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!!

    Hollister Entertainment made our wedding perfect. Chris was easy to deal with and a great guy. Our wedding had to be rescheduled due to COVID and Chris was a big help to us! We would highly recommend Chris!!
  • M
    Michael C. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Helpful, Adaptable

    We had a COVID wedding where dancing was very limited. Chris helped make things seem normal and even helped us have a trivia hour in leu of dancing, so everyone was still engaged and having a good time.
  • Tara
    Tara P. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire this DJ!!

    We can't say enough about Chris. From the start, we connected and he knew exactly what we were looking for. We decided to move forward with our wedding during Covid and he was there with us every step of the way. Despite the challenging times, he made our wedding memorable and spectacular. Some people even danced! Socially distanced, of course. We would hire Chris over and over for our wedding and any other event.
  • C
    Cecilia Married on 08/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was our wedding DJ for our August wedding and he was great! He is very easy to talk to and responded quickly to all our emails/questions leading up to the day of our wedding. The day of the wedding was perfect & he played all the right music at the perfect moments! We would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ for an upcoming event!
  • K
    Katie W. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dancing the night away on our special day

    DJ Chris Hollister was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was so wonderful and responsive to our emails and even was able to stay with us through two rescheduled dates due to COVID-19 shut downs. He was just as excited about our big day as we were and you could tell he was in his element as a DJ that night. Our guests did not leave the dance floor from the time dinner ended through the end of the reception. We even squeezed in one extra song, because everyone was having such a great time. Chris was wonderful about checking in with us about song requests from other guests (only when needed for more suggestive song requests), which was great! For my Father Daughter dance song, there was a song we wanted but there was one verse that we felt just didn't fit us as well as the rest of the song, so Chris was awesome and was able to edit the song to fit our needs. Chris talked with us via email and provided regular responses and suggestions when we asked. He also met with us in person about a month out from our wedding to get an even better feel for what we were looking for, as it had been some time since our first planning meeting, due to the pandemic and rescheduled dates. We felt so comfortable with Chris and truly are so glad that we booked him as the DJ for our wedding. THANK YOU, CHRIS!!!
  • Rachel
    Rachel M. Married on 04/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time with Chris!!

    Chris was absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough good things. He rescheduled three different times for me (due to COVID). He played great music and was very interactive with my guests. He also very kindly put up with my “more difficult” guests. Chris is a true professional and I would recommend him to any couple looking to hire a DJ!! Thanks again Chris!!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 11/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Entertainment

    My husband and I booked Chris after finding out about him through a friend. We were able to witness him in action at a wedding prior to ours. Chris was awesome to work with leading up to the wedding. During the wedding he played everything we requested and took into consideration the crowd on the dance floor. He really went above and beyond to ensure our guests had a fun experience!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen H. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Wedding Day

    Chris is absolutely the best there is!! You'll never find a better DJ!! Everyone had the time of their lives! He made our night such a memorable experience, filled with great music, dancing and so much fun!!
  • T
    Taylor D. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Chris was amazing from start to finish! He worked with us to make sure the night was just what we wanted. The dance floor was never empty and everyone had a great time!
  • Molly
    Molly Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience with Chris!

    I cannot recommend Chris Hollister enough as a wedding DJ! He had the perfect mix to get people (of all ages and backgrounds, we were a diverse group!) dancing all night! He also managed to keep everything running smooth, from introductions to special dances and dedications, he did a great job of transitioning the night from one activity to the next. And most importantly, we received endless compliments about the wedding music.
    Thank you Chris, so much, for making us feel like your number one priority! We had the best night of our lives!