Holland Studios Reviews

78 | Portland, OR
See photos, pricing and details

78 Reviews for Holland Studios

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

78
Order by:
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be more happy with the photography team we chose for our wedding day... seriously. Eric and Rob were the perfect amount of professional mixed with a laid back/low key vibe. It's something that was really important to us because 1. You're running around like a crazy person on your wedding day and 2. Most people don't have professional pictures taken of them everyday. Having photographers that make you feel comfortable and loose is super important. They were able to work with little direction and got shots of everything we wanted, they checked in with us throughout the evening and they were super flexible in accommodating inevitable changes to the schedule. And all this great stuff is before I actually get to the photos. The pictures... wow. We were lucky enough to shoot our first look up at a viewpoint with Mt Hood in the background and the pictures are beyond stunning. They captured the lighting and surroundings so beautifully and somehow made my husband and I look like models. It's going to be so hard to choose which pictures to frame! On top of that, Eric put together a slideshow and sent it to us less than a week after our wedding. We loved watching it (about 20 times) while on our honeymoon. I highly recommend Holland Studios, so worth every penny spent!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • User5430281 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED them. Beautiful photos, professional, punctual; you name it, they had it! All we wanted was two photographers, enough time to shoot family pictures, wedding ceremony, details, and some reception pictures, and then all the photos on a DVD so we could print them ourselves. They were easy to work with and very knowledgeable. The price was as expected for an August weekend wedding with one of the best photographers in town. We were just so pleased with their work. We had a beautiful, joyous wedding, and the emotion really comes through in the pictures. My husband was so impressed with them, and he is one of the pickiest people I know! :-) Worth every penny. I highly recommend Holland Studios!

    Sent on 09/12/2015
  • E

    Eleni · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughters wedding was THE most amazing night ever. After reflecting on the day, we feel that the team we assembled to make their dream wedding vision come true was the best that Portland has to offer. We would not change one thing. Holland Studios is at the top of that list, because it was their job to capture all of it! The photos are stunning and will remind us of all the fun we had that day, all the tender moments we experienced and all the beauty we were surrounded by. Their professionalism and kind, fun demeanor added to the great time everyone had. They also did the engagement shoot and the rehearsal dinner. We saw proofs quickly, received our albums quickly and the quality of all were excellent. The hardest thing is choosing the shots for the albums because they are all SO good!

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • User4826331 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great photos, great personalities. did a wonderful job.

    Sent on 02/26/2015
  • User3935872 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photos are great and beautiful. Eric is very professional and quick with a great personalities. I only wish I would have paid him to stay even longer. He got really great candid pictures.

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • A

    Alexsa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with! They do an amazing job! Super fun to work with!

    Sent on 03/07/2015
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and his team at Holland Studios are awesome! As the mother of the bride, I was so impressed with his professionalism and the way he made everyone feel so comfortable. They spent so much time with us and just really made our wedding day memorable.

    Sent on 09/16/2014
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roberta and Dennis were so fun to work with. They photographed both our engagement session as well as our wedding and we couldn't be happier about all of the pictures.

    Sent on 10/11/2014
  • S

    Sydney · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tami and Eric were so awesome to work with they made us feel so comfortable on a very nervous and exciting day! Our pictures turned out awesome couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Eric for our engagement photos and for our wedding. Roberta was also there for our wedding. Absolutely gorgeous pictures for both the engagement and wedding pictures. Definitely would recommend them to anyone. Will definitely be using them again for future photo sessions!! They were great and reviewed the engagement pictures with us in their studio so we could ask questions and make sure we got the best pictures on the website. I can not say enough about these guys! I have seen pictures from other friends weddings. They do not even compare to our pictures!! Eric is awesome to work with as well. He got what he needed quickly, while making everyone laugh. Super quick on getting a slide show set to music back to us after our wedding.

    Sent on 08/17/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Eric and his entire team for our daughters July wedding. Eric did an excellent job capturing so many special and unique photos of our wedding. Many of the wedding party and guests commented on how quick he was with his photos. Eric had a way of making everyone comfortable and at ease during the entire process. His wife is also very helpful too. Would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent photographer for a special event

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with the service & professionalism ptovided by Roberta at Holland Studios. She was prompt, thorough, calm, and a delight to work with. Her photographs were/are wonderful and will give us all memories of our son's wedding for a life time.:)

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • E

    Edith · Married on 07/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hollands Studies was professional and well worth the price. My wedding pictures turned out amazing.

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • User4840865 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was great with all or our guest both young and old. He helped them relax and got beautiful photos of everyone.

    Sent on 03/03/2015
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Tami at Holland Studios were absolutely fantastic. Eric drove up to Spokane for my wedding and hired a local photographer friend to be his second shooter. The pictures from my wedding were stunning - they captured all of the moments that I requested and so many more. Eric kept grabbing us during the wedding reception to take our photos in the specific light and I absolutely loved seeing the photos with the different lighting.

    They made my husband and I extremely comfortable and they really knew how to make us smile and relaxed during the pictures.

    The extremely wonderful thing about Holland Studios (beyond their photos which speak for themselves) is their fantastic communication. I was never stressed about our photographers when it came to the wedding - I knew they would be where they said they would, on time and ready to roll. They had our slideshow up so quickly - for both the engagements and wedding shoots.

    I highly recommend them. Best decision I made for my wedding, well...besides the groom!

    Sent on 02/25/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric, Roberta, and Tami bent over backwards to make sure I got all the pictures we wanted at a price we could afford. They were so helpful before our big day & the day of they seemed more like good friends than vendors. We had so much fun with them! Eric also did our engagement pictures & really captured who we are as a couple and as individuals. We will continue to use Holland Studios for all our photography needs. I wouldn't go anywhere else!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 04/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is amazing! Very calm, fun and truly an artist. He photographed our wedding and made our special day fun and relazing! Thank you Eric!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • D

    D. Amanda · Married on 04/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so so so happy with our wedding photos turned out. It was more than we could have imagined. They really made us feel comfortable and had so many great ideas for the pictures. Will for sure use again in the future!

    Sent on 06/27/2014
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved working with Eric and Holland Studios and whole-heartedly recommend them to anyone and everyone. I had always thought of photography as depicting a singular moment in time but Eric was able to capture the full emotions of the entire night in every single shot. His work was exactly what he wanted: for the posed shots he was quick, efficient, and organized and for the “in-the-moment” shots, he was a fly-on-the-wall, barely noticed but everywhere, documenting things we did not see or remember in the blur that was our wedding. We absolutely loved the slideshow he sent a mere two days after the wedding as well. We could not have picked a better photographer and working with Tami beforehand was a breeze.
    Definitely choose Holland Studios for your wedding.

    Sent on 10/02/2013
  • User3169549 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Eric as my photographer, I have never had someone make me feel so calm and relaxed . Even with all the wedding day stress, he took the most amazing pictures . I exchanged emails for 6 plus months and tami was always there to answer questions and help me get the feeling and ideas to Eric so he has what my vision was . I would tell every single person I know getting married to use them , absolutely amazing !!
    Thanks again :)

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • T

    tami · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric and Tami with Holland Studios were fantastic! Very responsive prior and Eric was our photographer and was so fun/easy to work with. He was so non obtrusive during our reception and just grabbed us for quick photo ops when the moment/lighting was right. They emailed us a video link compilation the day after the wedding so we had an immediate chance to see some of the photos. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • User3489638 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roberta and Laura were the shiny stars at our wedding!! I don't know what we would have done without them. We could not have asked for better photographers.

    We were referred to them after a terrible experience at a prior photographer - Roberta not only gave us complimentary engagement photos - they turned out phenomenally!!

    We absolutely adored the team at the wedding. The two worked absolute miracles after seeing just the teaser.

    Please - I will rarely recommend a wedding vendor based on our experiences - but Roberta and Laura and Holland Studios are WONDERFUL!!

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • J

    Justen · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5s across the board. Roberta and Laura were great to work with. They were easy going, incredibly flexible, and very professional. Choosing Holland Studio and specifically Roberta and Laura was the smartest decision we made during the whole process. The wedding and engagment picutres were perfect, but what made the experience was how comfortable you felt with them the entire wedding.

    Hands down the best vendor we selected for our wedding day.

    Sent on 08/25/2013
  • J

    john · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric is an excellent artist. Th
    e production is great!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • User2224938 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Eric and his team. Holland Studios is the best!

    Sent on 09/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review