Skip to main content
Weddings

Holiday Valley Reviews

Holiday Valley View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
171 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

171
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

137 User photos

  • K
    Karianne P. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved it!

    We are SO happy that we chose to have our wedding at Holiday Valley. The entire experience with Holiday Valley was absolutely great from the very beginning.

    When we first started the overall planning process for our wedding, we were incredibly overwhelmed with all of the details and decisions; many of which were things we had never even thought about or even knew to be thinking about. Kristy and Jolene helped us every step of the way.

    We primarily worked with Kristy leading up to our wedding day, but Jolene was available to answer any questions or talk to us if Kristy happened to be off or otherwise unavailable on a given day. On the weekend of the wedding, both Kristy and Jolene worked with us - it truly felt like it was "all hands on deck" to ensure that everything that was as it should be on the day of. Everyone who interacted with Kristy and Jolene over the wedding weekend were so complimentary of both of them - we truly cannot say enough how great they were, both leading up to the wedding and throughout the weekend.

    They were very flexible and attentive, and truly went out of their way to ensure that our wedding was exactly as we hoped it would be. For example, even after our final count was due, we had a couple of numbers change, and they were extremely accommodating and flexible allowing for those changes. In addition, at Kristy's recommendation, our 5th hour of open bar was on a consumption basis, so our final contract amount included an estimate for that hour. As Kristy predicted, drinking had really slowed down by that time, so the estimate turned out to be a bit high. A few days after the wedding, Holiday Valley actually refunded us a couple hundred dollars.

    Our only complaint would be that the golf course/golfers made it incredibly difficult to get pictures. I have been in many weddings that have taken place on golf courses in the past, and all of those venues have made arrangements so that the wedding party could take advantage of the scenery and otherwise utilize portions of the golf course for pictures. At Holiday Valley, weddings/bridal parties are unable to utilize the golf course for pictures, and because the golf course surrounds the Holiday Valley Lodge, it made us virtually unable to take advantage of the scenery/landscape, which is one of the main draws to this location. In any event, we were not aware of this rule, so after our first look we started walking toward an empty portion of the golf course to get some pictures. The ranger was incredibly rude to us and our photographers and videographers, despite our apologies and explanation. We were definitely taken back by the rule and the way we were treated. Further, even when off the course itself, we often had to wait for golfers to move out of the way when taking pictures because they did not have any regard for the wedding and photos, and almost seemed intent on being in the photos themselves. Overall, navigating the property in light of the golfers/ golf course prohibition unfortunately ate away at some of our time and was definitely disappointing. We wish we had been aware of this earlier and definitely think it should be disclosed to couples at the outset, both to manage expectations and allow for proper planning for photo/video purposes.

    Overall, we were thrilled with Holiday Valley and were so happy that we chose to have our wedding here. We would recommend it to anyone.
  • C
    Cortney P. Sent on 11/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect day!

    Holiday Valley put together the most perfect day for our wedding and we could not be happier. The venue was beautiful, the staff was attentive and courteous, and the Kristy and Jolene made it practically seamless.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Roxanne P. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, everything I imagined!

    Jolene and Kristi helped make this day special. Everything was amazing! The venue looked beautiful, the staff were so friendly and worked hard and the food was outstanding! I would not have changed a thing. Kristi walked us through our day and did a great job. I would recommend this venue 100%
  • Kaitlyn
    Kaitlyn K. Sent on 11/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We LOVED Holiday Valley!

    We booked Holiday Valley back in September 2021 for our October 2023 wedding. Jolene was amazing with laying out exactly what Holiday Valley had to offer and listened to what we wanted and explained how they could make it work. Jolene and Kristy were really flexible with us (me) when I was overwhelmed and didn't respond right away. They communicated with me through the whole process and truly made me feel so special. The day of our wedding, it was raining and cold, but Jolene had maintenance bring up heaters to Yodeler from the Main Lodge. They adapted with whatever punches rolled our way and really anticipated what would work best, and they were right! I didn't have to worry about a single thing on our wedding day and our guests LOVED the food. (Hint: Get the Mashed Potato bar, it's STILL a topic of conversation from our guests!). Book at Holiday Valley - it's beautiful, and the staff was absolutely amazing. Our servers and bartenders the night of the wedding were absolutely AMAZING and so fun to work with. We are so happy we booked with Holiday Valley. A wedding is a huge cost but it was so worth it.
  • D
    Diana Sent on 08/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!

    I had a wonderful experience with Jolene at Holiday Valley. She responded to every single request and email (and there were a lot!) that I sent in a timely manner. We received so many compliments on the beauty of the venue especially the outdoor sundeck where we held cocktail hour and dancing. 10/10 recommend this team and location, close to the best parts of Ellicottville!
  • J
    Jessica S. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September wedding

    Overall, we had a wonderful wedding experience at holiday valley. My husband and I are from out of town and Kristy was a huge help with organizing our special day. Any questions we had, we got quick responses and everything ran smoothly. It was a great day!
  • C
    Catherine C. Sent on 09/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue!

    Amazing venue!! Kristy is the best and is so responsive. The entire experience was so easy and smooth. The one piece that was disappointing was the staff at the Tamarack. I had multiple people tell me that they were rude on the phone for booking and the day of the wedding that the front desk staff made them feel like they were a huge burden. As a bride, I also experienced the lack of hospitality by the front desk. Everything else, we could not have asked for a better experience
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Weekend

    We did our whole wedding weekend at Holiday Valley: from the rehearsal dinner, to wedding day, to brunch the morning after, and we couldn’t have been happier. The Holiday Valley team was so helpful with every step, they really went above and beyond for us. The Resort is beautiful inside and outside and the staff there definitely takes pride in everything they do. Can’t recommend them more!
  • S
    Summer A. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    I dealt mostly with Kristy while planning our wedding and she was absolutely amazing! I cannot say enough good things about her! Jolene was also great the few times we interacted as well. Could not recommend Holiday Valley enough as a venue. My wedding went perfectly and we couldn't have had a better day and experience!
  • K
    Kathleen N. Sent on 08/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding venue, Location, and Team at Holiday Valley!

    We searched everywhere for a venue that would best reflect my daughter and her finance as well as provide accommodations for all of our guests. As soon as we toured the Holiday Valley Lodge, we knew it would be a perfect location! From the time we met Kristy for the 1st tour - to the day after the wedding - she has been very responsive, and we were very comfortable trusting her to help us with our event! It was fabulous and all our guests had a wonderful wedding weekend in Ellicottvile!!
  • M
    Mandy L. Sent on 05/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue Ever!

    We got married at Holiday Valley and it was truly the best venue. Not only is the scenery picture perfect but the entire experience of planning and working with the staff was 10/10. Kristy our coordinator was an angel! She was so resourceful, helpful, and organized to make sure our day was perfect. The catering staff was so polite, and respectful and our food was incredible! So many guests complimented the venue, the staff, and the wedding food! The layout of the venue was so perfect! Our dream wedding really happened! We would highly recommend Holiday Valley for a venue! Best day ever!
  • L
    Leah V. Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever - Super Easy with these Ladies!

    Jolene and Kristy were both so so easy to work with, communicate via email or call leading up the the event, and then handled every tiny detail during the rehearsal and the wedding! Jolene literally kept me calm and focused when I was feeling stressed at the rehearsal. She was so kind and easy to relate to. Kristy made me feel at ease that everything would get done to my standards and she delivered. The venue was gorgeous and perfect, and she even printed out a bible passage we had forgotten to print in advance. I asked day-of if the children’s place settings could have sparking grape juice instead of champagne and they went a step further and put that with a maraschino cherry in it at all of our NA guests places. That was a really special touch for our friend and family. Jolene was also super helpful with facilitating the first look, she helped my dad place surprises at each guest’s place, and she kept me on track with timeline. When I was feeling overwhelmed, she was there to reassure me that it was all going to be perfect. Truly cannot recommend this venue and these 2 ladies enough.
  • K
    Kelly B. Sent on 10/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue!!!

    We got married at Holiday Valley July of 2022, and I have no regrets. The Holiday Valley team was so welcoming, and responsive, and went above and beyond to make our day special. My guests are still commenting about how great the food was. The views were incredible and the perfectly maintained landscaping added to the beauty of the space. Thank you again to Jolene who helped us though the entire process! She is amazing. The team at Holiday Valley really made us feel like they cared. From the tasting event, four leaf clover they found and laminated with a special note, boxed up extra meals for us to eat (since we were so busy on our day to even eat), to recognizing us in the café the next morning and just waving hello! It was a perfect venue and I would recommend it to anyone planning their future wedding/event!
  • M
    Morgan F. Sent on 12/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Day

    Our wedding day was the very best day! So much of that can be credited to Jolene and Kristy, and the entire staff at Holiday Valley! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making wedding planning fun!
  • T
    Tori L. Sent on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day of my life

    Jolene and her dream brought our dreams to life.
    Holiday Valley was a beautiful perfect venue with incredible food. My guests have been raving about that mashed potato bar weeks after our wedding.
    They took everything I dreamt of and made it come true. Jolene and Kristy are very responsive and answered every question that I had.
    Would recommend this place and Jolene to anyone!
  • E
    Erin R. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Performance

    The venue, the food, and the staff made the my day everything I dreamed of. Jolene and Kristy made every step of planning and the day of easy. 10/10 would recommend, as a whole the value and experience was above and beyond my expectations. (I worked in the wedding banquet industry and was thoroughly impressed.) If you are looking for an easy and stress free venue to work with on your special day Holiday Valley is it!
  • Michaela
    Michaela K. Sent on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nowak Wedding October 16, 2021

    Where do I even begin?! Katelyn and Jolene were incredible. Every question was answered, every day of wedding issue was solved, and everything turned out amazingly. Yodeler Lodge was very easy to work with and everything turned out beautifully. From breathtaking fall views, to an amazing shuttle driver who even held an umbrella for me during my first look, to the DELICIOUS food that was cooked to perfection… I wouldn’t change a thing. I would do it all over again.
  • W
    Wendy V. Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday Valley

    Staff were amazing. Jolene did a great job
  • L
    Lauren C. Sent on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holidy valley

    Our daughter was married at Holiday Valley. We could not have been happier with every aspect of the day. All staff were professional and responsive. We would highly recommend for any wedding!
  • Allison
    Allison Sent on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Yodeler Lodge- Holiday Valley

    Katelyn couldn't have made our wedding planning process any easier. She was responsive, professional and most importantly patient. She answered all of my questions with enthusiasm and assured me that everything would go smoothly, and it certainly did. Our location was everything we were looking for and more, and we wouldn't have done things any different.
  • Laura
    Laura R. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Fall Wedding

    Although we had a pandemic on our hands, Katelyn Tekavec bent over backwards for us to make our day so special. Being an out of town bride was difficult in itself, but Katelyn continued to make herself available for my husband and I, even if we had a video call here and there. We cannot wait to have our celebration next year with all the rest of our family and friends so they can experience all that Holiday Valley has to offer.
  • M
    Meg B. Sent on 11/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing from start to finish!

    Katelyn was amazing from the very first time we sat down with her. She went above & beyond in every way to make our day special. She is so detailed and organized, making the process easy for the us. The staff was amazing, Sandy & Libby are the best and every server, staff member truly cared about our experience, and making it such a special day. Holiday Valley includes many items in their packages so it truly is a great value. I grew up skiing there so the place holds a special place in my heart, and even more after everyone made this the best day of my husband & I’s life.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Highly recommend the staff & venue of Holiday Valley for anyone who is considering them. We had a late fall wedding & everything was absolutely beautiful. The staff were attentive and the food was absolutely incredible, the price was about the average which was a great deal with everything that was included and the high quality venue and food.
  • Sarah
    Sarah T. Sent on 10/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    100% Recommend for a stress free wedding day

    When it came to choosing my wedding venue I knew I wanted a location that was experienced with a full catering package, etc. Also, somewhere with indoor and outdoor ceremony options so that I wouldn't have to worry about the weather.

    Yodeler Lodge was the perfect location with the beautiful Champagne Sundeck and lodge for the reception. Katelyn was our Wedding Coordinator and completely exceeded my expectations. I have friends who were getting married at the same time and they struggled to find a reliable person to help with their day that knew the ins & outs of the location of their wedding. I barely had to think of anything in regards to the order of events or vendor coordination because of how meticulous Katelyn was with every detail. She answered all of my questions quickly and went above and beyond to help me with extra details for the day. The food was great and they have wonderful relationships with other DJ, florist, bakery and photography vendors that further helped me narrow down my list for the day.
    Also, Ellicottville is a wonderful town to have a wedding!

    If you are looking for a full-service wedding venue that will help make your planning easier this is absolutely the place to book... not mention the location is stunning!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours