18 Reviews for Roberts Centre

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+13
Photos
Sort by:

5.0

Everyone at the Roberts Centre was wonderful, but MaryRuth is absolutely amazing. We actually originally signed our contract to have our wedding reception there with someone else, who was later replaced by MaryRuth. Probably for the best, because MaryRuth was wonderful. Very responsive, very accommodating, and will do anything she can to make sure your day is perfect. Besides the wonderful staff, the ballrooms are beautiful and the food is to die for. Everything went perfectly on our wedding day, and I can't thank the Roberts Centre enough!

Profile Picture Audrey, 5/26/18, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Roberts Centre was so easy to work with. This was our third wedding and the first time using this facility. We have one more daughter to get married and I would not hesitate to use them again. I did the first two weddings completely and I will never do that again, having experienced this venue. We actually did not save any money doing it ourselves. The food was excellent, their choices of decorations was plentiful. Attention to details and most importantly, I did not have to lift a finger. Having the Holiday Inn right there was perfect! Getting ready in clean, posh rooms. Accomidating the groom’s out of state family was a snap. The wedding planner, Maryruth, was sweet and worked hard to make it work. She just made it for a perfect night. All smiles for us! I can’t wait to see the pictures!

Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
+4
Photos
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Donna, 12/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Everything was perfect! We couldn’t have asked for a better staff. They were extremely accommodating and made the room absolutely beautiful. The food was delicious and everyone was beyond impressed by the excellent service. We would definitely recommend this venue!

Photo for Roberts Centre Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Heidi, 11/4/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding took place on October 28, 2017. This is my first marriage and I didn’t know what to do but Angie Reagan was there every step of the way. She allowed me to visit the site so I could get the decorations together...because our wedding started at 5pm housekeeping was already gone however the bridal suite needed to be cleaned. Angie went to the suite and cleaned up and made sure we had towels etc...my overall experience was about and beyond anything I expected. I will recommend this location to everyone! We love you Angie and the Roberts Centre

Signed
Glenn and Valerie Hightower

Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
Photo for Roberts Centre Review
View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Valerie , 10/28/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Our wedding experience at the Roberts Centre was awesome. Ennette was great with us as well as our family. The wait staff did a wonderful job with our guests, the food was great and the venue was gorgeous.

Profile Picture Amy, 6/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Robert's Centre was everything we were looking for in a reception venue. They were incredibly helpful in making our day perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Megan, 12/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

BOOK IT !!!!!!-everyone very knowledgeable and willing to help in any way. plenty of room for guests both in the ball room and having it in the hotel where guests are staying is a big plus! the ceiling decor alone made a huge difference in decorating cost. Ennette and all the servers were very very accommodating and did everything they could to make this a stress free occasion!!

Profile Picture kay, 12/3/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

great place to have any kind of party wedding or meeting

Profile Picture kay, 12/3/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0

Had our wedding reception in Ballroom A & it was absolutely beautiful!! The staff was AMAZING!! Well worth every penny we spent! Food was great and with the help of the Angela Regan our wedding reception went perfect. No complaints at all with the Roberts Centre!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 10/4/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I recommend to others to use the Roberts Centre or any event that will warrant professionalism, space, assistance, quality and friendliness. The Centre performed a job well done.

Thanks so much Angela for all of your time, consideration and assistance in helping us plan our beautiful
wedding reception. We are still receiving comments on the evening event.

Profile Picture User4559040, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Everything was wonderful and exactly as we'd hoped! Thank you! We had our dream wedding!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Abby, 6/28/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Party Supplies, Wedding Planning
5.0

Angela was such a great help. On the day before and day of our wedding everyone was very helpful and responsive to any needs that we had (Even when we asked for some extra little decor to go around food and/or the ceremony arch they went above and beyond. The whole place was absolutely beautiful!). In addition, everyone was very professional and made our day so wonderful! The team who was serving our wedding party and the guests were very nice, helpful, and professional during the reception and after. Having our wedding and Reception at the Roberts Centre was very convenient as well. We were able to have the Rehearsal/Dinner the night before and eat at the Max and Erma's that was on the other side of the building. We had our wedding and reception in the same room which was convenient because no one had to travel. Another perk was that all our out of town family could stay in the hotel that is at The Roberts Centre. It was the "One stop shop" for our wedding and all of our guests really enjoyed only having to go to one place instead of about 3. I have already recommended the Roberts Centre to many others and will continue to as time goes on. The Roberts Centre went above and beyond when it came to our wedding/reception and I would not have wanted to have my wedding anywhere else but here!

Profile Picture Callisa, 6/7/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Angela was outstanding. She helped us immensly throughout the process. They took care of everything. The chef was very friendly and helpful. We had a few guests with special dietary needs (vegan and vegetarian) and they both enjoyed their meals. The food was some of the best I have had at a wedding reception. The venue looked amazing. I would highly recommend Roberts Centre to anyone looking for a reception site.

Profile Picture Nate, 4/19/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Beautiful venue, great food, and super helpful and flexible! I highly recommend!

Profile Picture User4528769, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

i had a very small wedding and they worked with me to decrease the minimum charge amount. I needed some stuff very last minute, i called on my way to the venue before my ceremony and they took care of it. I even forgot the flower basket the day off and they improvised with no problems. The food was fantastic, and the free hotel room was amazing! Would recommend to anybody who asked.

Profile Picture casey, 10/11/08, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9

Angela and Steve were absolutely wonderful. I have two more daughters with the hope that they will choose this venue! Everything was wonderful!!!
Julie McDonald

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julie, 6/19/19, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

We held the wedding reception here. They did everything perfectly. Draping was done correctly, tables were set exactly as we wanted (and we had some rental items come in for the tables), everything was perfect. No hassles for us. Only mistake made was 2 tables were lacking 2 chairs each, and that was quickly remedied by them. I gave them only 4 stars on "responsiveness" for that reason- Angela was working off an older seating chart and a newer one had been sent. A couple of times when I emailed with questions, I would end up having to call her as no email was ever sent back. But......we had a lot of questions and she is a busy gal so that is not really a big complaint. I stay on top of things so it didn't present a problem. The only real complain- they have tile floors and they really badly need cleaned. The rest of the venue is lovely.

Profile Picture User4525258, 2+ years ago, 9 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue