Holiday Inn Westbury-Long Island Reviews

15 | Carle Place, NY
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Holiday Inn Westbury-Long Island

Recommended by 88%

15

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.0
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jincy · Married on 12/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked solely with Stephanie during my wedding experience. She was helpful and so kind through the many, MANY emails I sent her through the months leading up to our big day. She helped us block rooms, book a room for a morning event with breakfast, and even helped me set up an account with Holiday Inn to maximize the number of hotel points I would get for the rooms I was personally booking. She was WONDERFUL and I highly recommend her. Apart from that, our venue was right next door at the Chateau Briand and it was just so convenient for both the people in and out of town. You will not regret your room block at the Holiday Inn! Do it!

    Sent on 03/14/2017
  • J

    jackie · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend using this hotel for your wedding block or just staying at the hotel. The staff is very responsive and helpful. The few minor issues we had were fixed IMMEDIATELY and they went above and BEYOND! They were amazing. The rooms were all ready on time and most were ready earlier for my guests. The staff provided us with everything we needed and quickly. We also had a breakfast brunch there the following morning and the food was good.

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • B

    brittany · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the Holiday Inn for a wedding block. It was very convenient as they are located right next to Chateau Briand. Be sure to block off enough rooms because the hotel ended up being sold out the night of my wedding and once our block was full people were unable to book a room. We also had a brunch the morning after the wedding which was very nice. They ask to find out which rooms the bride/groom and parents were staying in and provided notes and chocolate to the parents and champagne and chocolate covered strawberries to the groom and I.

    Sent on 08/11/2016
  • A

    Ali · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best service ever! Stephanie put up with all of my insane questions for 2 years via e-mail and the rest of the staff (Katie, Julie, Kushank, the bartender and pool boys too!) that weekend were absolutely amazing. Very efficient and competent. Most of my guests were from out-of-town and out-of-country and they felt very comfortable staying here. Even my dad was impressed which doesn't happen often.. or ever. They even allowed us to take bridal party photos out by the pool/gazebo before our photo studio at Chateau Briand was ready. Could not ask for a better location and experience as a bride. Absolutely instrumental to my amazing wedding weekend. Ten stars all around!

    Sent on 07/20/2016
  • User4588230 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Stephanie Lambert in order to secure a hotel block for my January 2 wedding. Stephanie went above and beyond. She answered all of my seemingly endless questions and kept me updated with all the lists, helped arrange a shuttle to and from the hotel to the venue. This is service I couldn't get elsewhere. As the couple, we also booked one of the rooms of the hotel block. Our room was lovely. There were rose petals, chocolate covered strawberries and champagne waiting for us. Can't thank everyone there enough.

    Sent on 01/06/2016
  • User5092581 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Stephanie to reserve rooms for our wedding at Chateau Briand and we had a wonderful experience with this hotel. Our guests were comfortable, the rate was affordable, and the free bridal suite was spacious and nice. There is plenty of parking, an AVIS rental office on-site, and a nice outdoor pool area for when the weather is nice. We had some guests who are noise sensitive so Stephanie suggested they request a room in the back or on the courtyard and they had no problems. The sports bar/restaurant is convenient for what it is, but there is better food to be had nearby (i.e. Thomas’ Ham and Eggery). The hotel was very clean (I’m picky about that) and quiet. We left some items in our room and they called after we left just to be sure we meant to throw them out. Such great customer service. It is a must that you keep your party here if you are doing anything at Chateau Briand or in the area!

    Sent on 08/03/2016
  • K

    Karen · Married on 03/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our after party at the Holiday Inn after our wedding and we had a great time! The staff was friendly and professional. Thank you for a great time! I will definitely come back.

    Sent on 03/31/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This hotel is great! I reserved a wedding block and Stephanie, the Director of Sales, was so accommodating through the whole process. I even booked a tour of the hotel before signing my contract. The details of the contract were not burdensome (I was worried about losing money if not enough guests made reservations). I didn't have many guests book rooms through my block but Holiday Inn is very reasonable in their expectations and surprisingly I actually met my contract obligation. There was a shuttle bus included with the hotel block that brought guests between the hotel and the wedding/reception venue. The front desk staff was very friendly and though I arrived seriously late the night before my wedding, check-in was still a breeze. After my wedding, I was pleasantly surprised to find a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in my room. The cost as well as the location of the hotel is great! There are many eateries, several banks, and shopping outlets nearby. The only thing I wish was included with my reservation was complimentary breakfast, but other than that I love this hotel and would definitely book again.

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 09/24/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This hotel was truly AMAZING to work with. Taking away one star because it desperately needs to be refurbished, as the room smelled old and musty, but the service was FANTASTIC. From the moment I dropped off the gift bags, I felt so special and like a number one priority. Two gentlemen helped me with my boxes, and I later found out they were off duty employees who were actually on their way out after a shift, but still stopped to help me, and I was so impressed with the service. Stephanie was a pleasure to work with, and sent me updated block lists almost instantly, no matter how many times I asked. Katie was fabulous at the front desk, as were all of the other employees. The cleaning staff was extremely attentive, and brought me anything I requested like more towels or a shower cap. They even came in as early as they could to tidy up the room for me and my girls to get ready in. While the room was very old, it was spacious. Only the suite had a microwave and refrigerator, and we got a lot of use out of it. The bar staff was great and so was the restaurant. Thanks for a great stay! And the convenience to Chateau Briand can't be beat!!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • User4547380 · event on 11/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a vegetarian and generally a healthy eater. I wanted my birthday party to reflect this. Stephanie Lambert was very helpful and came up with an all vegetarian menu. I also requested the pasta be whole wheat and she was able to do this for me as well. The room was set up just how I asked with the tablecloth and napkin colors I requested as well as the arrangement of the tables. A dance floor was set up for me and it was of good quality because I didn't feel like it was moving out from under me as I have with other movable dance floors. I had a wonderful time and my guests did as well.

    Sent on 11/14/2014
  • N

    Nicollette · Married on 05/06/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Holiday Inn Westbury for our wedding guest room block. The staff was friendly and professional, the rooms were clean, and the staff provided great hospitality. We would recommend this hotel without reservations :)

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • User4941910 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the holiday inn as our hotel for our wedding. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. My guest loved it there. Very convient location there are bars and restaurants around the hotel on old country road. The only thing u didn't like was they wanted me to pay to keep there bar open when my guest came back from the wedding. I did not pay for them to keep it open I told them if they l
    ike they could keep it open and make money however Bc I didn't pay the 300$ they closed there bar. But my guest went else where to have a few drinks at the end of the night there was a bar across the street. If you would like to have book here I would highly recommend them like I said everything but the bar situation was GREAT..

    Sent on 04/04/2015
  • L

    Lorin · Married on 06/13/2015

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Though I was getting married at chateau Briand, the holiday inn was not my first choice for a hotel block. The rooms themselves were lacking, very unimpressive, and the cost to keep the bar open after 12:00pm was outrageous (to continue the party). On top of that, there was no brunch included the morning after and the prices to rent the space were extremely high. I had booked fox hollow instead (since we were offered a free room), but three days before my wedding they told my guests and I that we couldn't stay there and were relocated to the holiday inn. The holiday inn was very accommodating in this matter and it was conveniently located for us. We wound up paying for the morning after brunch and enjoyed our stay. I just think sir prices for the after hours and morning brunch are way too high.

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/25/2016

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I booked a hotel block here for half my guests (it was a busy weekend so the other half had to go to another hotel). I was the bride and I stayed at one room in my hotel block the night before my wedding. The first room reeked of cigarette smoked. Disgusting. Thank God I didn't have my wedding dress with me. We had them move us. The second room we had to try the room keycard 10'times before it opened and the toilet has trouble flushing. Worst of all, guests were being loud and rambunctious at 2:30am in the parking lot, which was just beneath our room. So I could not sleep at all the night before my wedding. We had the after party at the hotel and some guests sat outside and the hotel screamed at them and told them if they didn't go inside they would call the police (they could've just asked nicely first). I stayed at the Hilton the next night and boy am I glad I did. I'll never stay at another holiday inn again. Also once you reserve the room block, you are charged for rooms that you don't fill at a 70% attrition rate (unlike many other hotels which let the rooms expire without penalty to you). The only saving grace was the nice outdoor pool area and Stephanie Lambert, who was great to work with.

    Sent on 06/28/2016
  • User6658543 · 2+ years ago

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    If the hotel wasn't next door to my venue I never would've went there. They are not accommodating at all. You only get the proper service when you reach out to the GM. The managers are unprofessional and unreasonable. The worst part about wedding planning for me was the hotel situation. Save yourself the frustration and go somewhere else.

    Sent on 05/02/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review