Skip to main content
Weddings

Holiday Inn Express & Dakota Dunes Event Center Reviews

Holiday Inn Express & Dakota Dunes Event Center

Holiday Inn Express & Dakota Dunes Event Center

North Sioux City, SD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 9 Reviews
View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 9

45 User photos

  • J
    Jared B. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Pinnacle of Reception Venues

    At the Holiday Inn Express in Dakota Dunes you will find nothing but the best. Alex is amazing and she was a blessing to work with. When planning a wedding, it is hard not to worry about how every little detail would work out, but the HIE Dakota Dunes blew us away with every detail of the reception. It was beautiful. We were treated like royalty and every thing we asked for was exceeded. We had approximately 300 people at our reception and all 300 were through the buffet line in 30 minutes at most! I had multiple guests refer to it as the "Chick-Fil-A of wedding receptions." Everything about the reception was perfect and we could not have asked for a better event center to help us celebrate our special day!
  • Logan
    Logan L. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prefect Location!

    We recently had our wedding reception here and it was simply amazing! Everything was handled so perfectly by the staff from the beginning to the end. Sam and Lauren did an incredible job, gave us great suggestions, and made us feel comfortable every step of the way! The event space itself is so impressive and the outdoor patio space was such a hit among our guests! We 10/10 recommend to this venue!

    Holiday Inn Express & Dakota Dunes Event Center's reply:

    Hi Logan & Lindsay!
    Your wedding day was an absolute dream to be a part of. From your vintage wine décor to a fantastic beer selection - each detail was so well customized to you two! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this beautiful review & share these stunning photos! We miss you already! -Sam & Lauren
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Molly
    Molly S. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MVP of wedding planning

    I’ll be the first to admit I was the most unorganized bride ever. Having to plan a wedding almost 900 miles away was a challenge to say the least. Thank god for Sam and her attention to detail and organizational skills! She was also so prompt in answering any questions we had and helped smooth out and streamline our timeline for the day. I don’t think anyone else has the skill to corral our scattered wedding party the way she did either. The venue is absolutely gorgeous, spacious, and clean and same goes for the entire hotel. We were also blown away by how attentive and kind the staff was. We highly recommend this place to any newly engaged couples in the area!
  • E
    Erin Married on 08/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING, 10/10 recommend

    After postponing twice for our destination wedding, we decided to "settle" and plan a local event in only 8 weeks. The Holiday Inn Express Dakota Dunes however, was not "settling". In every aspect, they went above and beyond. From the check in process at the front desk to the extra level of care the clean up crew showed us, we did not have a single complaint throughout the weekend. I would recommend this to ANYONE planning an event. The space is beautiful and you don't even feel like you're in a hotel. We had the BEST experience and HIE is the only place I will recommend to friends getting married in the future!
  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Married on 03/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October wedding 2020

    We had our wedding here in October of 2020. Everyone was very helpful and very professional. With some restrictions we still managed to make everything work. The place was super clean and was very beautiful. We loved it and so did our guest. Would recommend them to everyone!
  • A
    Ashley P. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Lauren, Tammi and their team were amazing to work with as we planned our wedding! We visited a number of places, but after seeing the venue and meeting with Lauren, our decision was easy to make! The venue is gorgeous, elegant and spacious! The team was always available, easy to work with and accommodating! For us, the pricing was comparable plus we never felt like they were nickel and diming us on items. Being attached to a hotel was very important to us, as we had many guests traveling in, the service our guests received was top notch! We have heard nothing but great things from our guests regarding their stay! I will highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Dakota Dunes Event Center, Lauren and her team to anyone looking for a venue!
  • Makenzie
    Makenzie K. Married on 06/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    MUST book!

    June 1st, 2019 is a day that we will never forget! We held our wedding reception at the Holliday Inn Express & Suites in the Dakota Dunes and we could not have asked for a more perfect venue. The space is beautiful, immaculate, and easily adaptable to any theme! The staff was WONDERFUL - so courteous, helpful, and accommodating during every step of the planning, setting up, during the event, and even days to weeks afterwards. We worked very closely with Lauren - she is an angel!

    We would 12/10 recommend the Holiday Inn, Dakota Dunes - Event Center for your special day!!
  • Brittnie
    Brittnie Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect!

    Sam and Alex made our wedding perfect, easy, and seamless! I highly recommend them. They respond quickly to questions and coordinate well with other vendors. We basically didn't have to lift a finger. They didn't miss a single detail! In the morning, they had everything locked up on a cart in the office for us to just roll out to the car and easily load up.

    Holiday Inn Express & Dakota Dunes Event Center's reply:

    Hi Brittnie + Jacob!
    It was a such a pleasure to work with you! We especially loved your ceremony setup - This was something we have never done before and we cannot wait to suggest it to our future couples! Thank you so much for choosing the Dakota Dunes - Event Center and our team to be a part of your Wedding Day! We cannot wait to see more photos! -Sam & Alex