Holiday Inn Buena Park-Near Knott`s Reviews

7 | Buena Park, CA
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Holiday Inn Buena Park-Near Knott`s

Recommended by 99%

7

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond excellent!

    I had less than 3 weeks to plan a shotgun wedding and reached out to about 30 different venues. Nanette, the Director of Catering called me immediately and sent me a follow-up e-mail with pricing and a breakdown of my options. The pricing included options for Hors D'oeuvres, Luncheon, Dinner, Wine & Spirits. The breakdown and options were so easy to read and understand, the pricing was affordable I reached out to her immediately.

    The Wedding Package - The package includes champagne & cider toast, unlimited fruit punch, cake cutting, coffee service, your choice of linen color, complimentary room and breakfast the next day for bride and groom along with centerpieces for each table. Food options included had about 8-9 different entrees you can choose from that included prime rib, chicken piccata (a big hit with my guests, I definitely recommend!), salmon, lasagne lemon herb chicken and N.Y. roast sirloin to name a few.

    My wedding consisted of about 100 guests and the ballroom I was given due to the vacancy for that weekend was the Marquis ballroom. Nanette also gave me a pamphlet for Rachel Maglonzo, a lady that does backdrops, ceiling drapings, gobo lights, photo booths and etc for your event. I definitely recommend the LED up lights, backdrop to your sweetheart table and the Gobo lights. The gobo lights Rachel can personalize to say "Mr & Mrs (insert last name here). This light/sign gave an extra special touch to our wedding and looked great in pictures! In the ballroom there is also enough space for a cake table, candy table, dj booth, photo booth area, sign in area and gift table. If you decide to have a photo booth, there is a high chance that the bar will be placed right outside the ballroom. We had to go this route but it was not an issue for our guests.

    I would not have been able to plan such as amazing and memorable wedding without the help of Nanette and her team & Rachel. Our guests were so amazed with the venue and the quality of the food. I have already recommended Holiday Inn and Nanette to many of my co-workers and friends. Nanette is not only a sweetheart, she is flexible and responsive, which is a definite must when planning a big event like a wedding. Thank you so much again Nanette!

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I just got married at the HI in Buena Park and it was great. The staff surprised us by providing several trays of chocolate covered strawberries for the reception, which were a hit with our guests. The HI is a great venue for a wedding reception it is beautiful, the food is great, it has plenty of areas for wedding pictures and the price is hard to beat.

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • Zetawifey

    Kimberly · Married on 07/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very pleased with the service of the staff from the time we arrived all the way until we checked out. Everyone was pleased with the food and service, we were pleased with the attentiveness the paid to us(making sure we were completely happy all the way to the end of the reception. This a great location for pictures and we loved the catering staff they were so detailed orientated and answered every question I threw at them. They all are the best!

    Sent on 08/10/2010
  • X

    Doni · Married on 11/21/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The HI staff were wonderful! Everyone was so polite and friendly to work with us. Our meal tasting was fabulous, and the catering guy that served us was the sweeteast guy. I am glad we chose the HI of Buena Park. All of my guests commented on how nice everything was.

    Sent on 11/23/2009
  • A

    Adela · Married on 08/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved my wedding at the Holiday Inn! Every one I spoke with was very professional and everything they include in their packages is well worth the value. The hotel is beautiful. I also had my ceremony in their courtyard which worried me cause they have a pool right behind it but everyone was respectful and it went very well. The waiters appeared to be very attentive. The only problem was a few friends told me that they didn't get a chance to taste the wedding cake because they were dancing when the cake was being passed out but when they came to sit down to eat the cake it was already picked up by the waiters and they were no longer serving the cake, so they were a little upset about that but I had no other problems other than that. I would definitely recommend this vendor to any bride.

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • C

    Kiara · Married on 07/11/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad that we decided to have the wedding at a hotel, but having it at the Holiday Inn was a choice that sealed the deal for me. They were a beautiful location on the inside, and though it's close to the freeway, we did not hear any noise from it at all. The venue staff were SO helpful on the wedding day, and they even served my husband and I, even though we only paid for the buffet style serving. We also received a free night stay on our wedding night, and the cost was very affordable considering all the other places in the area that I'd researched before booking them.

    Sent on 07/29/2009

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review