Skip to main content
Weddings

Holiday Hill Day Camp & Recreation Center Reviews

Holiday Hill Day Camp & Recreation Center

Holiday Hill Day Camp & Recreation Center

Mansfield Center, CT
4.8 out of 5 rating, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

27 User photos

  • J
    Jerald J. Married on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue for a classy college reunion!

    The staff at Holiday Hill was helpful in every way to let us enjoy the company of old college friends on a sunny day in mid-September. Great place for a memorable event. The reception tent is so large that we didn't feel like we were inside at all!
  • N
    Nikolas H. Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding, exactly as planned.

    The Holiday Hill owners and staff made our wedding a very special event. They can accomodate a number of different styles for an event, and you are able to bring as much personality as you want. The vendors we used (catering, furniture rental, music) also had glowing reviews of the venue space. The event staff were extremely flexible, down to helping us with last minute switches. Highly recommend.
  • M
    Marissa H. Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Henry Wedding

    Everything was amazing. From booking the venue, to the house and all the correspondence in between. Every question I had beforehand was answered quickly. On the day of everyone helped and did anything we needed. It was beautiful.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Julia W. Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best place we could've gotten married

    My husband and I wanted to have all our friends and family there. We didn't want to have to worry about having to pick and choose who could come to fit a venue's max number. Holiday Hill was the perfect place for a large wedding. We had just under 250 people, but more could've come easily. The price was incredibly reasonable compared to other venues and having the flexibility to literally do whatever we wanted in terms of food, music, decorations etc. was amazing. It felt like a truly unique wedding and completely us. I would HIGHLY recommend working with Dudley and Holiday Hill for your wedding.
  • May
    May Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome place and amazing people .

    Let's start by saying how awesome this place is and amazing people. Mr. Dudley and staff are great from the moment you meet them to anything you need help with. planning wedding for this fall 2019 and it was postponed. Since the first time we met bridgitta she was so friendly and explain every thing to detail. Great person full of information of the venue . Then met with Mr. Dudley and he an awrsome person. Very friendly and profecional and they always answer all my questions and made me feel great. I recommend this awesome place and amazing people if you want to do any event. Even if I didnt have my dream wedding there .it was pleasure of meeting such amezing people Thank you for all and I trully appreciate your time and help. This place it's great for wedding I am in love with this venue. :)
  • Ms.
    Ms. R. Married on 01/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Fun & Perfection!

    Dudley and the team at Holiday Hill were phenomenal to work with, and the setting was beautiful and well-suited for a super fun day of love and celebration! I have been a professional event planner and producer for many years working in tons of venues, and they were one of the best, ever. Responsive, flexible, creative, and helpful. All of my questions were answered in advance, and after I shared a floor plan Dudley offered excellent advice that improved everything x10!

    Our wedding was around 100 people, which EASILY fit into the lovely tent with tables, dance floor, BBQ buffet, bar, and games, with the grounds to wander. We had many options for the ceremony and loved each for different reasons, but opted for a little ceremony in a new location for them, under a few trees next to the tent. Though unconventional, they batted zero eyelashes and helped arrange the chairs and power for what ended up being an incredibly lovely spot... steps away from a bar ;-). Nothing soothed my mind like knowing I had an awesome barn as *back-up* for the ceremony in bad weather!

    We had over a dozen kids there and they weren’t the only ones that went mad for the playground, games, and grounds--so many people commented on how much fun they had, and the parents were very, very thankful to have exhausted children by the end of the evening. Pro tip: bring some kites. Kids LOVE running with kites, even in the stillest of wind!

    All in all, I kind of wish we could get married AGAIN, just to have another bash there. Looking all around CT, there is nothing to compare to the value and quality of this venue! 11/10, high recommend!

    Holiday Hill Day Camp & Recreation Center's reply:

    Jennifer,

    Thanks so much for the great review! I really appreciate your time and effort--and the kind words!

    Here's wishing you and Rob all the best that is yet to come in your marriage!

    Dudley
  • MP1013
    Mary Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience - highly recommend!

    We cannot say enough good things about Holiday Hill! Working with Dudley to arrange our reception and our welcome party the night before was seamless! He was always available either by email or phone to answer any questions we had! Borgida was at our reception to facilitate pretty much everything with our vendors, our DOC and kept things moving smoothly! We had our dream day thanks in a HUGE part to Holiday Hill!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held my daughters wedding at holiday Hill. The guests loved the venue. It was so easy and stress free!! The owners are great to work with and super flexible. I highly recommend having your event here!!
  • R
    Rose Event on: 07/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very nice clean spacious facility with lots of activities for everyone. Pool added was exciting on a hot day.
    Wonderful staff and Mr. Hamlin, the Director was very and wonderful to work with. He met all our needs to have a fun successful event.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 06/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was fantastic for our small wedding. We got married on the lawns with the reception in the barn. Dudley was excellent through the whole process and promptly answered all of my questions. The day was perfect!
  • S
    Susan Event on: 10/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Staff was pleasant, friendly and easy to work with with. I would return here without a second thought. Found the venue online and signed a contract without visiting. I was very happy with the setting. Only drawback was the distance of the bathrooms from the barn.
  • C
    Craig Married on 09/24/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent facility with responsive staff.
  • A
    Andy Married on 09/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held a business meeting at this location and what a great job Dudley and his team did. The room was ready to go when we got there. It was a great event!
  • K
    Kelly Married on 09/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I just hosted a Rustic Wedding Expo at Holiday Hill. I've been working with Dudley and the staff there for about 6 months and I can tell you that these people are awesome! They are friendly, courteous, accommodating - there's a reason they have been in business for so many years. Holiday Hill is beautiful! If you love the outdoors and you've been looking for a great venue for your wedding, this is the place!
  • G
    Gene Married on 09/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dudley and the entire Holiday Hill staff were more than helpful when setting us up for our wedding. Any questions we had were answered very quickly via e mail which made working with this venue incredibly easy! Dudley and his staff run an amazing venue, they took alot of the stress off of me and my wife and made our wedding day so very special. I would strongly encourage anyone looking for an outdoor style venue to look into Holiday Hill, they did an amazing job, i had no issues working with any of the staff and they were all incredibly friendly and always were willing to help with anything we needed. Overall an amazing experience with no headaches what so ever. These guys are truly professional and Dudley is a pleasure to work with! Thanks to all of the Holiday Hill staff that made our wedding a day to remember!
  • B
    Britney Married on 09/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This was such a beautiful place to get married, the crew at holiday hill is so helpful and amazing, my questions were always answered... They also recommended our caterer, olde tyme which was delicious
  • J
    Jeremy Married on 07/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    As a full-time DJ Entertainment company we deal with multiple venues every weekend, Holiday Hill was very easy to work with and very good to our mutual clients! From the moment we got there you could see the beauty of the venue as well as someone greeteed us right away and that theme stayed the same the entire afternoon/evening.

    If you're looking for a venue that has a little bit of everything and want to be well taken care of, I highly suggest Holiday Hill and their team!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/22/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dudley was fantastic to work with! He was helpful and informative and very easy to get a hold of for any last minute questions we had.
  • Karin
    Karin G. Married on 10/19/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great flexible venue with a rustic backyard feel

    Holiday Hill is such a great place for a wedding! We absolutely love the location and the flexibility of utilizing the field for an outdoor ceremony or the barn if we needed to move indoors. Thankfully the weather cooperated and we were able to take advantage of the beautiful foliage all around us. The grounds also allow for some great backdrops for photos. One of our favorites was the swing up on the hill. Even though it was a cool fall day, the tent walls and heat kept the tent warm enough - even to the point where we had to ask to have the heat turned down. The grounds also have enough space to spread out lawn games and activities for everyone to enjoy. This venue fit our idea of a casual and relaxed, yet somewhat elegant theme. Dudley was very laid back, flexible and accommodating with all of our requests. The only feedback that we would give is to maybe work out a contract and table arrangement a little bit earlier in the process to decrease stress right before the wedding. Overall, we were absolutely thrilled with the venue. The location has many great Airbnb’s and Inns close by, but not many selections for hotels and restaurants. However, they do have the option of having a school bus transport guests to and from the Best Western that is somewhat nearby for an inexpensive additional cost.
  • R
    Rochelle Married on 05/18/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Loved our Holiday Hill wedding!

    We absolutely loved our Holiday Hill wedding! We wanted something a little different from the traditional banquet hall, and we knew we found the right place when we discovered we could offer our guests mini golf, archery, and other camp activities. The grounds are gorgeous, the tent is spacious and well-kept, and the barn was a stunning backdrop for our ceremony. We both are designers and have worked in events, so the flexibility to make our wedding our own was super important. We had the ability to bring in our own alcohol, arrive early in the week to install our DIY decor (althought this may vary based on time of year and the camp schedule), and rent a sound system right from Holiday Hill to play our own playlist. The staff was wonderful and coordinated with our rental vendors to make sure everything was in place. Plus, where else can you take wedding photos on a pirate ship playground? Thanks again for everything!

    Holiday Hill Day Camp & Recreation Center's reply:

    Rochelle,

    Thank you so much for the kind words! Here's wishing you all the best yet to come in your marriage!

    Dudley
  • User2324469 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dudley and the staff at Holiday Hill were great to work with. He was very accommodating with my difficult schedule and willing to meet with me on short notice a few times when I needed quick answers. We were able to get in early to set up, and were even allowed to drop off some larger items (a home-made dance floor) the night before. The facilities were perfect for my needs: laid back and fun. Holiday Hill was even able to get their archery instructor for my wedding day, so guests could visit the archery range during our cocktail hour (dubbed "booze and arrows" by one of our guests.) I had trouble finding a shuttle to the hotel on short notice, and Dudley was able to help me out by shuttling guests in their vans. We really wanted an outdoor wedding, but it was nice to know that the event barn was available if nature didn't cooperate. I was very happy with the experience, and would recommend Holiday Hill to anyone who is looking to customize something unique and outdoors.
  • Trisha
    Trisha B. Married on 09/28/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the outdoors and in

    Holiday Hill is a beautiful venue with a variety of options! We knew we wanted an outdoor fall wedding and a tented reception, but were so happy to have the gorgeous barn as our built in rainy day plan. Dudley was really responsive to my never-ending list of questions both via email and through phone calls. A definite must for us when choosing the venue was one that allowed us to bring in our own food and alcohol vendors and Holiday Hill helped work with our food trucks to ensure a great experience for all. The staff on hand were great to help trouble shoot problems that came up (from needed additional speakers last minute for the ceremony to getting tablecloths when the originals didn't arrive on time). Thanks Dudley and crew for such a wonderful weekend!

    Holiday Hill Day Camp & Recreation Center's reply:

    Trisha,

    Thanks so much for the kind words. Here's wishing you all the best to come in your marriage!

    Dudley
  • J
    Jenna S. Married on 09/21/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had an amazing wedding at Holiday Hill!

    Holiday Hill is an excellent choice for a DIY venue. The tent and grounds are perfect for a rustic/layed back wedding. The cost for the venue is very reasonable for the area and size of the tent and grounds. The owner is also very flexible and will accommodate almost all requests. Ask tons of questions to ensure you utilize everything available and create the day you want.
  • A
    Allison Married on 09/24/2016
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Beautiful place if you're looking for an outdoor or more casual wedding venue. Prices are extremely reasonable and Dudley was a great help and very flexible with what we wanted to achieve!
  • G
    Girish Married on 08/29/2015
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    It was an excellent experience for a corporate event/family party to be planned and executed at Holiday Hill. The manager was very cooperative and flexible to accommodate all the modification of our event date along with our needs with a descent budget.

    Overall all the families did enjoy this venue along Corporate management. I would strongly recommend any events to be planned at this venue.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message