Hiwan Golf Club Reviews

9 | Evergreen, CO
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Hiwan Golf Club

Recommended by 94%

9

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • R

    Rae · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how Tina and everyone at Hiwan made our wedding reception perfect!

    They provided extra touches before and during and even after the event. The food was amazing! We were also very pleased the many options and the option of kids meals!

    One of our guests mentioned how thoughtful one of the bar staff was several weeks after the event.
    Everyone we worked with was thoughtful, professional and easy to work with. Start to finish we planed the wedding in less than five months. The planning on a short time frame was not an issue and the event was tasteful and elegant.
    I highly recommend everything about this venue!

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • J

    Janci · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a stunningly gorgeous country club wedding for just under a hundred guests, at Hiwan. And we will not spend the next 5 years paying it off! Truly affordable for what we experienced. The whole staff was so professional and helpful. Setting was picture perfect. The food was AMAZING. We had no wedding planner, and Tina filled that position for us beautifully. Parquet dance floor, twinkly lights, gorgeous setting, killer selection of top shelf wine and spirits with plenty of interesting beers as well. Inside/Outside wedding that people just can't stop talking about almost 2 months later. Romantic outdoor ceremony, delicious, fancy foodie dinner and ROCKIN' reception afterward. Really can't believe how beautifully it all came off! Thank you HIWAN!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina, Matt, Mr. Sherman and the ENTIRE Hiwan Staff were beyond amazing for our wedding reception! Tina was always on top of it during the planning phase, always answering my questions in a timely manner and providing me with excellent ideas. During the reception, Tina and Matt lead their staff in the most professional manner, resulting in the beautiful, classy event we envisioned. The staff were more than happy to get anything we needed, and did it with a smile. Hiwan was definitely a 5 star experience!! I would recommend Hiwan for any event, and will definitely use their classy service again for future events.

    Sent on 07/14/2015
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hiwan was an amazing place to get married. The price is unbeatable, the golf course is beautiful and the food was amazing. Tina and her team were extremely flexible and helped us do exactly what we wanted. I would absolutely recommend this venue to anybody looking for a ceremony and/or reception venue.

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely have another event at the Hiwan Golf Club anytime!!! Tina, Kelly and the ENTIRE staff were beyond accommodating and open to new decor and layout ideas! I have to give it to the Chef and his team - totally killed it with every meal. People are still raving!!!
    For being a bride who is also an event planner, my bridal and professional expectations were probably a bit unreasonable going into the planning process & day of execution. This being said, every single detail, every appetizer, every drink, every single person on the staff were 100% spot on!
    Talk about getting the most out of our budget - there is not another venue in the Denver Metro Region that provides the customer service, quality of food, drinks and overall incredible wedding day for the most reasonable prices!!!

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • J

    Judi · Married on 05/02/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was very courteous and had excellent service

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 10/08/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tina was great! We really appreciated the high level of service we experienced with everything. The food was great, very affordable and delicious. They were also very accommodating and flexible to our requests. Overall we were very happy with our experience and I would definitely recommend Hiwan for any couple looking for a scenic mountain setting.

    Sent on 11/25/2016
  • User5467083 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The staff (Tina and Matt specifically) at Hiwan was wonderful, flexible, patient, and was genuinely interested in making our event go well. We had many guests go out of our way to say how good the food was and comment on the beauty of the location.

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/24/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Hiwan is a beautiful venue to get married at. I really enjoyed the ceremony and reception. The wait staff was exceptional, my hand was never without a drink in it!!! Tina was helpful during the rehearsal and wedding day, but was extremely hard to get a hold of prior to the event. Kelly was definitely more responsive, but still a little slow at responding to questions. I think they could have done a better job at letting us know what time it was and when it was time to clean up etc. But all in all, for the price, it is definitely a nice venue. I really liked that they let us leave our decorations there until the next day and they let us drop them off the day prior, it made it more convenient and less stressful. The food is AMAZING!!!! The kitchen staff accidentally threw my wedding cake away, but they made it right by purchasing me a new tier of my cake that I received fresh from the bakery.

    Sent on 07/12/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review