Skip to main content
Weddings

Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael Reviews

Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael

Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael

Mundelein, IL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 138 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
138 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

138
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • B
    Bonny Sent on 06/11/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10 out of 10- If you need an officiant, do not hesitate to use him!

    Michael is super friendly, great at communicating, very helpful, easy to work with, has great ideas for the service and lots of wording to choose from. He is flexible and accommodating and his price is very reasonable. 10/10!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Thanks a ton! You, Brian and your family are total sweethearts. It was fun working with you to bring your ceremony vision to life. Wishing you all the best!
  • S
    Sabrina Sent on 05/29/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    New Years Day Elopement

    Michael was the perfect choice for our elopement. My husband and I decided to have a private elopement on New Years Day, and Michael was more than happy to accommodate our requests on a holiday, and hiked our with us to our favorite oak tree in the local nature preserve in the cold! The ceremony was perfect, he even took some pictures for us afterwards.

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    It means a lot to me to have been part of your very special day. The short walk helped me get my steps in for the day! Wishing your family nothing but the best.
  • Concetta
    Concetta C. Sent on 05/30/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Professional!

    Rev Michael was nothing but professional and amazing! He met with us individually on the day of our wedding before our ceremony started to go over everything. This helped us a lot! His organization made the whole process smooth and natural. :)

    Thank you so much for bringing us together on our special day!

    Concetta & Rafael

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    What an awesome day for you and Rafael. You both looked amazing. The weather was perfect and your venue (Schram Memorial Chapel) was ideal. Thank you for allowing me to have been a small part of your big day. Best wishes!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jasmine R. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Officiant

    I got married in the year 2021 and Rev. Michael was very professional and well spoken during the ceremony. He kept his composure and attention to us while there was a situation happening in the middle of our ceremony with a family member, which was very much appreciated when it came to the video. He made everything easy and helped during the rehearsal so the weeding party was prepared. Amazing job overall!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Hi, Jasmine! I truly enjoyed being of service to you and John. Everyone in your wedding party was fun to work with as well. I’m grateful I got to see you both more recently. Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Jennifer M. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful ceremony ♡

    Michael was responsive in planning our wedding ceremony script. Day of, very helpful with clearly explaining how the steps and timing would unfold. Service itself eloquently executed. Thank you for being part of our most memorable day!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    You, Mitchell and Blue Thistle Chapel made for a picture-perfect wedding celebration. It was my pleasure to have been of service. Best wishes!
  • Amy
    Amy Q. Sent on 12/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and knowledgeable!

    We had a great experience with Rev. Michael! He was very professional and knowledgeable and made our ceremony run smoothly!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    You and Nick are total sweethearts. Everyone in your wedding party was also fun to work with. Thank you for letting me help celebrate your Forever & Always at Astoria Banquets. Best wishes!
  • Y
    Yalitza Sent on 01/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rev. Michael was amazing!

    My experience with Rev. Michael was great! He had helped guide us through the rehearsal and gave us plenty of great advice. He constantly made sure that we were okay with everything that was going on. During the wedding I had a lot of anxiety, but he gave me plenty of reassurance that it would be okay. After the wedding he also made sure to check on us to see how we were doing and to congratulate us once again. I would recommend him to anyone to have on their special day.

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    I can't thank you enough for letting me be of service to you and Omar. I was honored to be part of you bilingual wedding celebration at Cuneo Mansion & Gardens. Les deseo todo lo mejor!
  • K
    Karrie H. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, Responsive, and well spoken

    As stated above he was very professional,
    Responsive, and gave us options for the entire process including anything unique we wanted to include. Highly recommend.

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    My thanks to you and Sam. Your celebration at Events by Independence Grove was picture perfect and I'm grateful for having been part of it. Warmest regards.
  • R
    Ruby O. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Backyard wedding

    Rev Michael was easy to work with, professional, and prepared. He was able to do our ceremony in English and Spanish

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. You and Arturo are such a terrific couple. It was a pleasure to deliver your bilingual wedding ceremony. ¡Felicidades!
  • E
    Erica Sent on 09/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely wonderful

    Hitched by MV was amazing to work with! Anyone looking for an officiant that will honor your wishes and keep you completely at ease, and run a beautiful, smooth ceremony please reach out to Michael Vargas! I had the most beautiful and perfect wedding, and I couldn't thank you enough!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Your family and entire wedding party were a great bunch of folks to be around. It was my pleasure to have been part of your big day. Mazel Tov!
  • Amy
    Amy G. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Not enough words

    My son is in A school at Great Lakes. After boot camp he and his fiancé (his 7 year girlfriend) decided to go ahead and get married. They wanted to do elopement style but with both sets of parents there. We live in South Carolina and didn’t know where to start. Rev Michael was extremely quick with all responses, helpful, courteous, and all around wonderful to work with. We were kind of lost but he was always willing and able to point us in the right direction. If you are looking to make your day (or your child’s day) special, I highly recommend Rev Michael. It was maybe a month and a half between first contact and “I do” and I am thankful to have had him as the one to pronounce them husband and wife.

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    I absolutely love my military families. It was an honor to collaborate with you and to have been of service. I am humbled by your glowing review and photographs. Bless you all.
  • C
    Camarin C. Sent on 07/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service

    Rev. Michael was such a wonderful officiant to our wedding. He also helped coordinate a bit! The day of our wedding it rained heavily which made our original setting too muddy. He recommended that we move it into the tent and it went off without a hitch. 10/10 service

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Can I just say you and Daniel are a dream couple? You were great to work with and I'm honored to have been part of your wedding celebration. Wishing you nothing but the best!
  • M
    Monica O. Sent on 10/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive, compassionate, flexible and profesional.

    Reverend Michael was able to accommodate our needs on short notice. He was understanding and flexible and provided us perfect examples of prayers and readings to choose from.
    He was on time and friendly and cordial towards all in attendance. He officiated a beautiful ceremony that went beyond our expectations.
    Above all, he is genuinely a good person and a nice guy. Highly recommended!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    I enjoyed serving you and Jason on your special day. Your selection of Charles E. Brown Park was perfect for your private ceremony. Best wishes!
  • Ashleigh
    Ashleigh B. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Excellent

    We hired Rev. Michael for our May 2023 wedding and we couldn't have been happier with working with him! He made the whole process very smooth, romantic, and even fun. The first draft of the script was almost perfect as it was as a draft. He was calm and very prepared day of ceremony and helped us be calm. The entire wedding party was singing his praises. I HIGHLY recommend him! You won't be sorry!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Thanks, Ashleigh. I truly enjoyed being of service to you and Matt. You're such a sweet couple with a great love story. Enjoy your happily ever after!
  • J
    James B. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest Decision We Made

    From the get go, Michael was super responsive, took the time to hear what we wanted and offered great suggestions. He is nothing but professional and made sure that we were comfortable with every step in the process.

    Make your ceremony planning easy on yourself; Book with MV!!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words, sir. You and Maryann were great to work with. You've got a fun and colorful group of loved ones around you. You all made the rehearsal and ceremony at Chevy Chase Country Club a blast. Give everyone my warmest regards and best wishes to you both!
  • R
    Ryan G. Sent on 10/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Phenomenal Officiant!

    Stop scrolling and hire Rev. Michael!! He was absolutely wonderful to work with and made our ceremony completely stress free. We received so many compliments on our ceremony due to having him as our officiant. It was everything we could have hoped for. He was so easy to work with and professional throughout the planning process, and having him run the rehearsal made our lives 100x easier. We are so grateful Rev. Michael was our officiant, he was an essential part of our day!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    OMG, you're going to make me blush. You both give off such positive vibes. I absolutely love your energy! Thank you for being a great couple and so easy to work with. It was an honor to have been of service.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Rev. Michael was wonderful throughout the entire planning process and ceremony. My husband and I are very happy that he was apart of our special day.

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    It was great working with you and meeting everyone at your rehearsal. I wish you both a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Jada G. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great speaker and organizer

    Reverend Michael was very professional, organized, and flexible. He made the day go very smoothly!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Thanks for the kind words. You and Greg were great to work with. I wish you both the absolute best!
  • Claudia
    Claudia Sent on 10/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All Five Stars

    I highly recommend Reverend Michael Vargas, if your looking for an officiant you have found the one :-). He's very professional, understanding, patient, respectful of your wishes and easy going we felt very comfortable around him. He made our ceremony run so smoothly he made sure we knew all the important tips and tricks to make it happen. Thank you Reverend Michael.

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Oh my gosh. Thank you so much, ma'am. I'm just glad I got to be a small part of your fairytale wedding. You were both a pleasure to work with. Enjoy your happily ever after!
  • E
    Elizabeth S. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Micheal was very nice and kind. On time and just really great. Would definitely recommend.

    Micheal was very nice and kind. On time and just really great. Would definitely recommend.

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    You and your family were so easy to work with. Thank you very much for the recommendation. Best wishes!
  • William
    William A. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Fulfilled

    Reverend Michael V told us during our first consultation that he specialized in adjusting to the couples he worked with. He went above and beyond that. He was extremely organized and helpful the entire process, from scripting the ceremony to guiding the day of tasks. Kimberly and I would greatly recommend Reverend Michael V to anyone looking to make their dream wedding go from just a vision to a dream fulfilled. He helped or ideas come to life and allowed us full autonomy of what we wanted to do on our day! Thank you again Michael!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Hi, William. You and Kimberly were great to work with and are so much fun in person. The way you both jumped the broom was one of a kind. Enjoy your lifetime together!
  • G
    George C. Sent on 07/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Short and sweet

    Rev. Michael was great. It was a strange thing inviting a stranger into our home to do our wedding ceremony, but I'm so glad I went with Rev. Michael. He never once was awkward and we felt like we knew him from the minute he got there. It was short and sweet and he took care of all the details of the ceremony and wedding license afterward. If you're on the fence...hire him...you won't be sorry. Thanks again!!!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    I truly enjoyed being part of your day big. Thanks so much for welcoming me into your home. Congrats again!
  • M
    Marta D. Sent on 09/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and super nice!

    Rev. Michael was great! He was very professional and made sure our ceremony went smoothly. I would highly recommend Rev. Michael. Thank you!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad to have been part of you and Rafal's big day. Best wishes!
  • M
    Megan L. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Service with Hitched by MV

    We couldn’t be more happy with the way our wedding ceremony was conducted. Hitched by MV was there for us from the second I reached out to him until a few days. He had a beautiful ceremony written for us.

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    I'm happy to have been of service. Thank you so much for the kind words. I wish you and Brendan nothing but the best!
  • K
    Katherine K. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sweet elopement style ceremony

    Rev. Michael made our small elopement style ceremony a simple and comfortable experience. He is very responsive and walked us through every step of the ceremony, providing personalized options/wordings that worked for us. The planning portion of the ceremony was simple and efficient, given we were on a shorter time frame. Rev. Michael worded the different parts of the ceremony nicely. He did a wonderful job ensuring that my 9 year old daughter was appropriately included in the ceremony experience, as well. He even worked with us to include a last-minute request. I was worried that with an 11-person wedding event, there may be moments of awkwardness, but Rev. Michael made sure of a nice flow of the ceremony. He even trudged through wet grass to get to our ideal ceremony location in a forest preserve! Rev. Michael is kind and professional and I would recommend his officiant services any day!

    Hitched by MV - Wedding Officiant - Rev. Michael's reply:

    Thank you, ma'am, for being so easy to work with. I truly enjoyed being a small part of your big day.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message