Weddings

Hitch Without A Glitch Reviews

Hitch Without A Glitch

Hitch Without A Glitch

Gilbert, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 67 Reviews
View more information

67 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

14 User photos

Sort by:
  • L
    Lisa G. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Go with Janet!

    Our venue had a list of coordinators to choose from but Janet made it easy to decide. She was proactive and reached out to us well before the others did. My husband and I are both procrastinators and we didn't always have answers when asked but Janet was so easy going throughout it all. She had great insight and recommendations that helped us reach our decisions. Zero complaints. She made the process much easier and tolerable (I hated wedding planning lol). Janet is a very nice woman and was professional and calm the whole way through. Thanks again Janet for everything! 🙏

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    You're so welcome Lisa! I know how time-consuming wedding planning is and you handled it well. You both live busy lives so it's totally understandable that planning tasks could get pushed to the side. But in the end, it was a beautiful day and now you can just enjoy being married! Gratitudes, Janet
  • V
    Vincent W. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing time

    Working with HWAG was so nice made our day so smooth and would get Married again just to work with her another time

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Awe, so kind! If you ever decide to do a vow renewal/anniversary party just hit me up and I'll be there! In the meantime, enjoy your newlywed life with your beautiful wife Vincent! All the happiness, Janet
  • Kelsie
    Kelsie D. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely exceptional!

    I would 10/10 recommend Hitch Without a Glitch to anyone who is looking for a wedding coordinator. Janet was absolutely amazing. Our specific venue, Tlaquepaque, in Sedona, Arizona was strictly a VENUE. This meant that there would be no one at the venue on the day-of to help us with any type of planning or coordinating. I can honestly say that this Wedding would not have come together without all of Janet's help. Being a really busy CEO of a company myself, Janet took so much stress off my plate during the planning process. She made sure all my vendors were on the same page, she was very communicative with me, and she made everything go so smoothly the day of! She truly went above and beyond for us, and for that, I am forever grateful! We are already stressed enough as brides, get someone to take this stress off your plate and handle the back-end of things! Ask yourself WHO not HOW. Janet is definitely your WHO to make your wedding planning and day-of your wedding go as smooth as possible!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    This makes my heart smile! You so deserved a carefree wedding day Kelsie! After all, you were forced to move your wedding date and venue location multiple times due to Covid so I think you endured enough stress! Kudos to you for putting together your beautiful day all while running your biz. I know wedding planning can be a full-time job within itself so please take pride in balancing it all during your planning journey. Wishing you and Xavier many more successes in life! Janet
  • Madisyn
    Madisyn B. Married on 06/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a huge help!

    Janet was such a huge help with coordinating my wedding! We hired her for her month-of services, and she really helped ease mine and my husband's anxiety leading up to the wedding. She helped pinpoint exactly what needed to get done the month leading up to the wedding and helped assure us that the things we did have were enough for the Big Day. She got everything organized and really listened to me and my husband about our desires for the day. She took care of all of the communication between the vendors and made sure that everyone was on the same page. Having Janet there to help coordinate everything and everyone on the day of the wedding was such a relaxing experience. Having her there to take off all of the worries that me and my family would've had allowed us all to actually enjoy the event and not having the wedding be stressful. I HIGHLY recommend having a wedding coordinator, but especially having Hitch Without a Glitch be your coordinator. She was amazing!!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Thank you Madi! You and Nick’s relationship will always be memorable for me. Just hearing how you met at 10 and 12 years old and bonded over gaming sounds like a Hallmark movie! I loved how your years of friendship gradually transitioned to love, and eventually marriage. And to think—it’s really just the beginning of your love story! All my best, Janet
  • Samantha
    Samantha B. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing wedding coordinator!

    Janet went above and beyond to make sure our wedding day was perfect, hiring her was the best decision we could have made! I was hesitant about hiring a day of coordinator at first because I am very type A and felt I could do a lot of it myself. However, I quickly realized how worth it hiring Janet was. She made everything so easy and brought up so many things we would have never thought of. The title 'Day of' is underselling everything Janet does for you. I was able to be completely stress free and enjoy every moment of the wedding. We had a few hiccups with transportation and Janet stepped up right before the ceremony, coordinated with the service, adjusted timelines, and made sure everything was seamless. I am so thankful for Janet and can't recommend her enough!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Thank you for being honest about your hesitation to hire a coordinator, Sam. Being Type A myself, I get it. But I'm thankful you decided to take a chance and see the benefits it would bring. After all, no bride should look back on their wedding day and remember it as a stressful time. You've spent so much effort into planning it that allowing someone else to execute your plans will allow you time to soak it all in. I'm happy you found that to be the case and thank you for entrusting me to assist! Happy-ever-after, Janet
  • Morgan
    Morgan D. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Janet immediately!

    Janet was exceptional on our 6/12/21 wedding in Sedona, AZ. I had SO many questions leading up to our big day and she was always incredibly responsive and sweet. I do not think our wedding would have gone according to plan without Janet. My wedding party, family and guests in general were all commenting about how fantastic she was. If you are looking around for AZ coordinators, look no further and hire Janet. You will not regret hiring Hitch Without a Glitch and if you are someone who is over-paranoid or just stressed in general with wedding plans, Janet is the cure!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    I so enjoyed working with you and Nick and appreciate the kind words, Morgan. I equally loved getting to know your families and seeing the love that surrounded you two that day. And let me officially welcome you to the June 12 wedding anniversary club! Glad to have you in the group...lol Many years of smiles, Janet
  • N
    Nicolette Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best coordinator!

    We hired Janet as our day of coordinator for our May 16, 2021 Sedona wedding. We couldn’t have picked anyone better! We hired her back in august and even though her services didn’t fully kick in until a month or so out from the wedding, she was always available by email to assist with any questions I had. She helped tremendously with vendor selection, restaurant recommendations, etc. she made the whole day stress-free and I told her I felt like I would be sad when we weren’t communicating anymore because she felt like a friend! Everyone complimented how well everything went the day of and I have to give much of the credit to Janet. Most people gave us the advice of “something will go wrong so just roll with it and don’t stress.” We prepared for stuff to go wrong and not one thing did. We attribute that to Janet and her work. Highly recommend her!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    The smoothness of the day is always an indication of how well the planning went. And you did an amazing job with that Nicolette! I'm happy to hear that I aided your organization with referrals and suggestions to help it all come together. I do find that me "coming out of the shadows" around that four to six week marker does allow plenty of time to catch anything that still needs to be buttoned up. My goal is to roll into wedding day with all questions answered so my couples can enjoy their time with loved ones. Hooray for teamwork! Shine bright, Janet
  • Tara
    Tara Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding 04.24.21

    HIRE, HIRE, HIRE!!! Look no further, Janet is your Day of coordinator!! As a type-A personality and bride, Janet is like my soul sister. She is as detailed oriented as they come! Her communication is on point and she is always prompt with responses. I would hire her for the whole day, she is the best investment I made when I hired my vendor team for my wedding. First off she executed my vision completely and made sure everything was to my liking. She did my wedding timeline, helped set up my rehearsal dinner at the venue. She constantly let me email and text her and was so prompt messaging back which I appreciated. She helped me and my now husband out soooo much when we were stressed out with our venue. She was our buffer and helped us navigate stressful situations when I did not want to deal with the venue. She was like my therapist at times too! She knows the ins and outs of both sides venue wise and day-of coordinator. She knows what is supposed to happen and looks out for your best interest. She ran our wedding sooo smoothly even our best man and my father-in-law said she was on point! She knows her stuff, literally, her name is soo fitting hitch without a glitch. That literally is what happened at our wedding. Thank you so much Janet for everything you did and for being there for us, there are not enough words to say how wonderful you are!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    I love this Tara! We could start a group "Type A Soul Sisters"...LOL I'm glad to hear my attention to detail was appreciated (my husband doesn't always find the joy in that character trait :-) But I find it comes in handy for my career choice. But seriously though, I'm glad you didn't feel any stress on your wedding day. I know how difficult it is to put your heart into planning and then turn it over to someone else to manage. You did an amazing job of letting go of control and soaking in the love that surrounded you. Happiest ever after to you and Keith! Janet
  • Diana
    Diana G. Married on 03/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing day of coordinator

    I could not have done my wedding without Janet. She is absolutely amazing from start to finish. Months before my wedding she gave me suggestions, contact to use for catering, hair makeup and farmhouse tables. She was very informative and responsiveness. I would highly recommend using Janet. I cannot say enough good words about her and the service she provides. I felt so comfortable with her it was like talking to old friend.

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    I so agree with the "old friend" comment! Your upbeat, positive demeanor made it easy in chatting. In fact, your happiness was infectious. Even under the stress of work, school and planning a wedding you were a joy to work with. I wish you a Calib a lifetime of "turkey hunts" ahead...LOL Janet
  • Roberta
    Roberta N. Married on 02/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Coordinator Ever!

    Amazing. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Janet did an awesome job decorating and she helped in anyway needed. She made sure the men had their boutonnieres on. She made sure the timeline was followed. I cannot say enough. Stop looking people this is the right person for the joy. She truly cares about your experience and will do everything she can to make it wonderful. Thanks so much Janet!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    I so enjoyed managing your day Roberta! I'm honored to have been able to remove the stress that wedding day can bring so that you and Martin could soak in the love. Especially from the outpouring of support from your friends and family. Wishing you many happy years ahead! Janet
  • L
    Linda R. Married on 11/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best choice for a wedding planner

    Janet was so terrific on the night of the wedding. Naturally, I wanted to enjoy my daughter's wedding and be free to speak with our guests. Janet made the evening go seamlessly. From the time when she got to the venue and set up to the end of the evening when she packed up everything that needed to come home with us, there was nothing that I had to be concerned about. She picked the right name for her business - Hitch without a Glitch.
    When planning this wedding, I could always ask for her opinion as to protocol, financial options and referrals.
    Janet has a very calming practical nature and I highly recommend her.

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    In all my years as a venue manager, I made the connection that the weddings that didn't hire a coordinator, always had stressed-out mothers. So this brings a smile to my heart that you were able to enjoy the day and spend time with family, free from day-of duties Linda! And I thank you for the kind words in describing our working relationship. I'll miss our weekly chats and wish your daughter and "new" son the best in life! Janet
  • B
    Brittany S. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    Janet is the most amazing person to work with! She is professional, punctual, and covers all of the bases. From the first day she met with us, she helped with all of the questions. She answered every email, text message so promptly, even if it was around 8:30 at night! She helped organize a seamless timeline of the day, which helped my brain process the entire day weeks before the wedding.
    My main purpose in finding a planner was so that my mom would be relaxed on my wedding day, but looking back on my perfect wedding day, I am so glad that I secured a day of planner for the sake of myself as well. I got to truly enjoy the time getting ready with my bridesmaids and mom, knowing that Janet was taking care of every detail the way we had communicated it, and because I trusted her talent and expertise.

    Janet, calmed me down throughout the entire process of planning a wedding during Covid-19. She supported every little thought or idea I had, and even helped us cope with not having so many important family members with us on our big day.

    Booking Hitch Without a Glitch was absolutely a no brainer! She is amazing in everyway!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Just knowing you wanted to put your mother's mind at ease, so she could enjoy herself, speaks volumes about your loving relationship. I enjoyed getting to know your amazing support group...from 'maids who had your back to the entourage of Chicagoans that smiled and laughed all night long. With 2020 taking such a toll on morale, it was nice to see such happiness in celebrating you and Justin. My gratitude, Janet
  • R
    Regina B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Janet is amazing!

    Janet is worth her weight in gold! She was so much fun to work with and nothing phased her, even with all of the last minute glitches. Our venue coordinator had a family emergency and couldn't be at our wedding. Thankfully, we had Janet! She took over and made sure everything was how we wanted it. And she laughed and smiled through everything. Her fun and easy going personality made everything enjoyable, and helped keep everyone calm. Thank you Janet! Without you I don't know how our day would've ended up!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Thank you, Regina! I often like to explain to new clients how the venue coordinator and the wedding coordinator work hand in hand in making sure the day runs flawlessly. Because we had such a great working relationship prior to the family emergency, I knew how to shift to better execute the day. You also selected an amazing vendor team that worked seamlessly together--makes the world of difference. I hope our paths cross again! Janet
  • Jessica
    Jessica F. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    We are so grateful to have had Janet help with our big day! I don’t know how we would have done it without her! She was so wonderful to work with, not only on our wedding day but in the weeks/months leading up to our day. If you need a coordinator for your wedding, look no further, Janet is your gal!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    What a nice virtual hug this is! You and Trevor were so uber-organized it was a pleasure executing your plans. I'm happy for you that the wedding creating can continue with photo craft projects! I do hope Santa brings you that Cricut for Christmas...LOL! My best, Janet
  • Phoenix
    Phoenix M. Married on 07/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Janet is a life saver!!

    Wow, where do I even start!? Janet is an absolute ASSET to her clients on the day of the wedding. She titles herself a “day-off” coordinator, but her services cover so much more than that. I was referred to Hitch Without a Glitch by my now mother-in-law, as she had used her services for my brother-in-law’s wedding a few years ago. When I first heard about her business, I didn’t really know if I needed a coordinator because in my mind I was thinking of a wedding planner. I really wanted to be a part of the whole planning process so I was a little hesitant at first. Once I actually spoke with her at a vendor open house, my views completely shifted. She explained how her duties would include vendor outreach, venue walk-through, timeline creation, and day-of management. I was sold on these points alone, but Janet really goes above and beyond and these duties don’t even begin to explain what she actually helped us with. Janet helped us navigate our planning through these unprecedented times of a pandemic, and we couldn’t have done it without her. She helped us reschedule our date when government restrictions didn’t allow our June 6, 2020 wedding. She also stepped up and helped us find a new venue when our original venue cancelled on us 2 ½ weeks out from our new date of 7/18/20. With every obstacle that came our way, she found a solution and saved us from further stress.

    On the day of our wedding, Janet was at the venue 5 hours before the ceremony making sure everything was set up correctly and that all our vendors knew where to go. She also helped our families and bridal party know where to be at the right times and made our lives so much easier as a bride and groom. She was running around during cocktail hour finding family members and the bridal party to round them up for pictures. She even drove my family back to the nearby hotel with all our gifts and décor at the end of the night so they didn’t have to walk or call for a ride. Now that is just above and beyond! I can truly say I would’ve lost my mind if we didn’t hire Hitch Without a Glitch. She allowed my husband and I to be stress-free on the wedding day and actually live in the moment, instead of running around the whole time making sure everything ran smoothly. I 100% recommend Janet’s services to any couple planning a wedding, she makes the world of a difference, take it from someone who had a wedding during COVID-19.

    -Phoenix & Matt Douglass

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    This brings me happy tears! You two deserved all the rewards of your amazing day given the intense stress you went through in planning. I'm so glad all the stars aligned in the end. And thank you for the kind words--they mean a great deal to me. All my best, Janet
  • J
    Jeremy M. Married on 05/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Job and Exactly What We Needed!

    Janet was exactly what we were looking for (day-of coordinator with just a bit of overall support/guidance) and she did a superb job. She was timely, thoughtful, detailed, and on top of it. We would recommend Janet to anyone looking for a day of coordinator for their wedding!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    It was my pleasure assisting you and your lovely bride Jeremy! Your joyful nuptial was the perfect way to end the year. Happiest ever after in this new year and beyond! Janet
  • K
    Kiley G. Married on 04/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision Hiring Janet!

    One of the best decisions we made for our wedding was hiring Janet! I knew I wanted to plan my own wedding but I didn't want to stress about various things the week of and day of my wedding. Janet was quick to respond to any questions I had throughout the planning process. She made sure to go over all of the details a few weeks prior so she knew exactly what the vision was. There were so many things she mentioned or asked that I didn't even think about! Janet always wrote down all the details and informed the vendors of any changes. Thanks to her, I did not have to stress about decor or vendor arrivals or the timeline. I cannot recommend Janet enough!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    This is music to my ears Kiley! I know I did my job just hearing that you felt less stress in with weeks leading up to your wedding (and most importantly--on wedding day). And kudos to you in planning a beautiful destination wedding! Happy-Ever-After to my fellow Hoosier! Janet
  • M Jenkins
    M Jenkins Married on 03/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Personal and Organized!

    Wow! That’s all I can say. Our wedding went from being 150 guests to 22 by the time the date came around due to COVID-19. Janet stuck with us and also calmed my nerves! Her kind words and supportive texts through it all were so appreciated. But that’s not all she did, she really does ensure every detail of the day is outlined and perfected for you! I didn’t need to worry at all. She was there to help and moved things along seamlessly. Plus Janet really is a pro in this industry. She thinks of things you probably haven’t even considered to ensure it’s taken care of for you. So sit back and enjoy your wedding! I know that she would have even been 1000x better (and I thought she was perfect) if our wedding was 150 guests with transport. Because we planned /coordinated that and had to unplan it together :)
    I’m not sure there is enough space to write all the wonderful things I have to say about Janet! So I’ll leave it here with - Book her! I promise you won’t regret it.

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    The grace you showed being under such immense pressure was inspiring. It may not have been the wedding you planned but the end result was the same--marrying your best friend! I'm honored I was able to play a part in getting you up the aisle--global pandemic and all! All my best M! Janet
  • Christen
    Christen C. Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We were hitched without a glitch!

    If you are on the fence about using this service, I can assure you that you will have a much more enjoyable and stress-free day with Janet's help. I can't say enough wonderful things about her! We decided to have a wedding in my parents' backyard, and she single handedly made our day run smoothly while keeping everyone stress-free! She far surpassed all of our expectations in terms of helping set up, clean up, and most importantly ensuring that our wedding day ran smoothly. To top it all off, Janet is an amazing person - kind, caring, and friendly. I give her the highest recommendation!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Thank you Christen! It was my pleasure assisting you and Bennett. You two are so perfectly suited for one another--it was sweet to see the mutual exchange of kindness in your relationship. You already have the ideal foundation for a lifetime of happiness and I know will achieve great things as you navigate the world together. Be well, Janet
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sensational DOC

    Think you don't need a DOC ~ THINK AGAIN! Hire Janet!
    My daughter and I hired Janet as DOC for my daughter's wedding, I could not be more grateful for her professionalism, experience and organization. We had the pleasure and fun of planning my daughter's special day with decor and vendors. Janet was immensely helpful with advice, checklists, point of contact and timelines leading up to the big wedding day. She took our vision and put into place on wedding day, I honestly do not know how the Day Of would have went off without her! Janet seamlessly orchestrated a last minute "plan B" reception change due to weather. She truly created a day without a glitch for the Bride & Groom! She also allowed me, the MOB, to enjoy that special day focusing on my daughter and enjoying time with her instead of worrying about wedding/reception details. Time is precious and Janet allowed me to have that precious time with my daughter on her wedding day.

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    You were a dream MOB to work with Cindy! And knowing that you were able to spend time with your daughter on her wedding day, and not worry about the set-up details, makes my heart happy. When you invest hundreds of hours of planning into a six hour event you want to be able to enjoy to the fullest and I'm glad you did. Now you can relax and let the stresses of planning a wedding leave your body--I'd say a massage is well deserved! My best, Janet
  • Madison
    Madison Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    BEST coordinator and investment!

    We could not have pulled off such a beautiful wedding without Janet. She was so sweet and helpful throughout the whole process. She made sure everything ran smoothly, listened to my visions and helped ensure they were executed. She was also made sure my fiancé and I were so well taken care of the evening of the wedding. I would say she was probably our favorite vendor to work with, and I will be recommending her to all of our engaged friends!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    I'm humbled by your "favorite vendor" comment Madison--so sweet! I love when clients have a clear vision of what they want--it honestly makes my job easier (no guess work involved). I'm happy to hear I was able to execute your plans just as you had intended. And I appreciate any referrals! That's the best thank you anyone can ever give to a small business owner (insert heart emoji here...lol)! Happy-Ever-After, Janet
  • Colleen
    Colleen Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DOC out there!

    If I can give other brides one piece of advice, it would be to hire Janet. She is not only amazing at her job, but she is also the kindest person! Communication with Janet was spot on all the time, anything we needed she was right there to take care of it all. Planning a destination wedding in Sedona, AZ all the way from Michigan had its challenges, but having Janet as our DOC to execute our dream wedding was the best decision we made! She met with us before the wedding to hear our vision and offer us suggestions, she was the point of contact for all of my other vendors, and she even let me borrow her standing easels for some of my decor so I didn't have to worry about shipping them. Janet was there for ANYTHING we needed and it was so nice to be able to not worry about a thing on our wedding day and enjoy being in the moment. She even packed all of our decor up at the end of the night back into boxes and had it set aside in our room. We didn't have to deal with any of it because of her! There truly aren't enough words to explain how wonderful HWAG is. So thank you Janet for making our wedding a dream come true!! 5 stars is not enough!!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Thank you Colleen! And you and Travis were a dream to work with. So well organized and trusting. I'm glad our lives crossed paths and maybe someday, when I have my retirement home in Michigan, we'll meet again! Until then...all my best! Janet
  • Scott
    Scott C. Married on 09/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone needs a Janet on their wedding day!

    Investing in a "day-of coordinator" was money well spent! Janet provided outstanding service from start to finish - she was flexible, responsive, professional, efficient, and creative. She took the stress out of the day and helped everything run flawlessly! She went above and beyond to make for a perfect day. I would highly recommend Janet for anyone planning a wedding.

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Scott, your kind words gives me warm fuzzies :-) Mainly because you're my FIRST father-of-the-bride review and you ROCKED that title! You were a great help in making the day perfect for your daughter and son-in-law. And given you have three other daughters who will marry it appears you'll be getting a lot of practice in this role...LOL Seriously though, thank you for taking the time to share your experience in working with me--it means the world! Janet
  • Martha
    Martha W. Married on 08/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Janet was AMAZING! I couldn't have pull off our wedding in Gilbert, AZ without her. We were planning our wedding from Spain and had three weeks. Janet took care of everything for us from music, photographer, coordinating vendors and The Day of the Wedding! She was always their for me. She worked closely with our caterer, florist and venue suppliers. Absolutely amazing. I miss her already! Thank you Janet!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    Awe, I miss you too! Being in daily contact to pull off a wedding in three weeks does have a way of bringing you close...LOL Thank you for trusting my judgment in selecting your vendor team. With not much time for decision making you showed great confidence in my recommendations and for that I'm humbled. Have fun traveling the world with your husband--adventure awaits! xoxo, Janet
  • Katherine
    Katherine M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Day of Coordinating Service

    Janet was absolutely amazing! I hired her for the Day of Coordinating service and my wedding went so smoothly. I doubt it would have gone nearly as well without her help, organization, and expertise. I'm so happy I went with her!

    Hitch Without A Glitch's reply:

    I appreciate the kind words Katherine. You had a big task to plan a wedding from 2,000 miles away while finishing your degree. Best of luck to two of Michigan's newest doctors--a lifetime of great achievements await you both! Janet