Skip to main content
Weddings

Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures Reviews

Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures

Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures

Punta Cana, DO
4.9 out of 5 rating, 72 Reviews
View more information

72 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

89 User photos

  • Armida
    Armida S. Married on 08/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend hispaniola aquatic

    I highly recommend Hispaniola Aquatic Adventure! We went a few days before our wedding and paid for all our guest (24) to enjoy. It was a blast! The staff was friendly, accommodating, made sure everyone was enjoying their experience, and most of all Johnathan the photographer took amazing pictures of everyone!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Thank YOU for choosing us to celebrate this special day in your life! Glad you liked the tour and the pictures as well! Cannot wait for you to come back!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    Food was fabulous and they made sure there was a lot of it! Service and the bar was great. Would highly recommend these guys!
  • K
    Katy Married on 07/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best part of our vacation

    We had our wedding in Punta Cana on May 24th. We took 37 guests as a post wedding excursion on May 25th. We were picked up in buses with AC about 40 min prior to our excursion. We rented the Theresa catamaran privately. Best experience with staff they were so friendly and ready to get the party going. All you can eat and drink. Snorkeling was amazing and natural pools were a great place to party! I would do this excursion again and again. We ended the day with a dance party on the boat. The seafood was the best everyone has ever eaten. My guests will talk about this trip forever. I am so happy we chose La Hispaniola to host our event. You absolutely cannot go wrong with this charter!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi there Kathryn!

    Thank you so much for choosing us for this special day in your life!

    We are so glad you had a great time with your guests on board our biggest catamaran the Forever Teresa! It warms our hearts that this experience was the highlight of your trip and that you would come back without thinking twice!

    Cannot wait to have you back!

    Sincerely,
    The Hispaniola family
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jennelle Married on 07/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    This company was fantastic from beginning to end. The driver was so patient with my group and the staff on both land and the excursion was welcoming. I would definitely recommend hispaniola aquatic Adventures.

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing us to spend this special day in your life on board! Hope you all come back soon!
  • J
    John Married on 07/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    One Beautiful Adventure - Proposal At Sea!
    We just returned from Dominican Republic with a beautiful tan and the grandest of memories. The highlight of the trip was the proposal to my girlfriend aboard one of the Hispaniola Adventure’s 39-Foot sailboat name – Maite. We booked this as a private tour, so we had the boat to ourselves. It was just perfect for our romantic adventure or it would be a great platform for a small group of close friends.
    I chose to book with Hispaniola adventure after researching many of the available excursions available in Punta Cana. The following was our experience and would recommend them 110%:
    Booking & Assistance:
    Website was very clear and detailed on the excursions. Hispaniola was very attentive on responding to my questions both on the chat option of the site. Also I called the phone number to clarify a few things and Blanka was available and super friendly to answer questions and give me feedback. She provided and me with help and suggestions with the proposal; which made planning the experience a very smooth process.
    People:
    Both our Captain Gregory & Ramone were extremely accommodating. Since we booked a private tour they gave us the option to stay longer if we chose at a particular location. Ramone went above & beyond with his service. Always ready to serve a drink, along with his witty humor. Both the Captain & Ramone were aware of the proposal so he was ready to take photos, along with providing a decorated bottle of champagne!
    Amenities:
    Wi-Fi onboard and great sound system. I had a playlist set for the day along with the proposal and worked out perfectly. The Coco Loco’s were great on the beach and there was all the Presidente Beer you could possibly drink.
    The total experience was very professional and an incredible way to spend the afternoon. Service from start to finish was excellent. Our experience was One Beautiful Adventure!
    By the way…. She said “YES”!
    Five Star Rating – John & Cassie!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 07/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful private experience!

    Very prompt at responding to emails and very understanding when we said we would have 30-40 people. The trip was incredible--snorkeling was breathtaking, the staff were fun and kind, the food on the beach was delicious and everyone couldn't stop raving about how fun it was! My 80-year old grandmother loved it too (and she is hard to please lol)! Thank you for such a wonderful post-wedding bash!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi Alexandra,

    Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. We are so happy that enjoyed the tour with your family. We hope to have you all back on board sometime in the near future.

    The Hispaniola Family.
  • Jodi
    Jodi W. Married on 06/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding party excursion

    My husband and I can’t say enough about this company and the crew we had! They exceeded all expectations. We had 3 people that needed assistance, one being in a wheelchair, they catered to her the entire trip and made sure she wasn’t left out of any of the activities. My husband also lost his wedding ring and the crew dove and dove trying to retrieve it. The pictures taken were priceless and the food was amazing. There was fun for all. We love this company and would highly recommend it to others.
  • M
    Michael G. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing time

    The booking process was simple and they were very responsive. We booked for the day after our destination wedding and our guests loved it! The price is extremely reasonable for all that’s included. The staff (known as Morgan Freeman and Kevin Hart) on the boat were all friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend Hispaniola!
  • Sharon
    Sharon S. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sobon/Gingold Wedding Catarmaran Cruise

    I must say that besides the wedding ceremony itself, this was a top highlight for all off our guests who came to Punta Cana for our Wedding. The boat and equipment was clean, the staff friendly, fun and entertaining and made sure all had a wonderful time! Completely thrilled with this experience.

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi Sharon,

    It was an honor to have you all on board with us. We are so happy that you all enjoyed celebrating your Wedding with your guests on board our catamaran. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone.

    The Hispaniola Family.
  • C
    Cody Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    The staff made the day the perfect ending to an amazing destination wedding week with our family.
  • J
    Jonica F. Married on 05/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best catamaran experience ever!!!

    My husband and I got married in Punta Cana and before our wedding we wanted to do a private party with all our guest. I found Hispaniola online and while talking to multiple companies Hispaniola was beyond the best option! We got the largest boat and the package with food and I don't regret upgrading! Food was amazing and all the crew was entertaining and amazing! Lastly they care about the ocean!!!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi Jonica and Hubby,

    We want to take the time to thank you for sharing your experience with everyone here. We truly value your comments. Our team works very hard for every single soul on board to have a great time and feel welcomed. I am glad this will be a Lovely memory for you all and hope ot have you back on board sometime in the near future.

    Best Regards,

    Blanka K.
    Office Manager & CEO's Assistant


  • Katherine
    Katherine S. Married on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding group

    Hola

    What an excursion! The team on board was amazing. They know how to get the party started. They made sure everyone had something to eat and drink all the time 😃
    They went above and beyond to meet our needs.
    Truly perfect. Thanks for making my vacation even better
    Gracias

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi there Katherine! Thank you so much for coming to celebrate that special day in your life! We are glad your guests enjoyed the whole event and that we fulfilled all of your needs. Cannot wait to have you and your group back!
  • P
    Paige Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Group Booze Cruise!

    We had a blast with all of our wedding guests on the Forever Teresa with Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures! From the snorkeling to coconuts on the beach to the food and the amazing service, we could not have picked a better excursion to complete our wedding week!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Thank YOU so much for choosing us to have a great time this special day of your life! Glad we exceeded your expectations and cannot wait for you and your group to come back!
  • T
    Tiffany K. Married on 05/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    Great experience lots of fun! Great crew! Amazing food! Music was awesome too! The drinks were delicious!!! Would highly recommend this boat tour. Thank you Hispaniola and crew! 😁

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi there Tiffany! So glad you had a great time on board for this special day in your life! Our crew is delighted with your words and cannot wait to have you back!

  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Party

    Excellent service, entertainment and atmosphere! It was a great way to celebrate with our loved ones after our wedding! So much fun!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi there Amanda! So glad you and your guests had a great time on this special day of your life! Cannot wait to have you back!
  • S
    Shari Married on 04/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was such a fun experience!

    Would do it again in a heartbeat. Was the best day ever!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hey Shari thank you for trusting our company to celebrate this special day! So glad our tour exceeded your expectations! Cannot wait to have you back!
  • S
    Sandra Married on 04/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Everyone should do this!

    Booked a group with Hispaniola! Most amazing day. From the moment they picked us up right on time, to bringing us back. They go above and beyond with everything to make sure everyone has a great time. Dancing with the kids, helping us with anything we needed.
    Best experience!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Thank you so much for celebrating this special day in your life on board! We are glad you enjoyed it all and had the best experience ever! Cannot wait for you to come back sometime!
  • C
    Charmaine H. Married on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So so amazing!! Best day evwe

    This was the most amazing date ever it brought hearts to mine and my moms eyes when it was over. Everything was perfect.

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi Charmaine thank you so much for taking your time to leave a feedback of how was the tour. So glad you and your mom enjoyed it! Hop to see you back sometime soon!
  • Toni
    Toni V. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Post wedding celebrations

    I read reviews on this company before booking and everyone said they were great. Our group had 14 people and every single one of them said it was the best excursion they have ever done. You get so much for the money

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi there Toni! Thank you for your kind words we are glad you and your guests enjoyed the tour in this special day! Cannot wait to have you back sometime!
  • T
    Trude J. Married on 04/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book an excursion with this company!

    without a doubt, this is the best part of the vacation so far! The crew on this Teresa was OUTSTANDING and everyone should book an excursion thru their website. We had a mix of adults and children, and no one got off the boat without having the best time! These guys and gals we AWESOME.

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    So glad your daughter and her guests had a great time on board for this special day ! Looking forward to have you back again sometime! :)
  • cristi
    Cristi Married on 04/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bachelorette party

    They made my bachelorette party so much fun! We had the best time and my friends are still raving about it! 100% worth it! Food and drink were also great! Check out their videos on FB: Jonathan Elis (he was our group photographer and killed it!) 🙌🏼

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Hi there Cristi! Thank you so much for such wonderful review! Glad you n=enjoyed the pictures and the whole tour! Cannot wait to have you back !
  • T
    Thea Married on 03/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Group Experience

    We had such a blast during our trip! This was such an awesome experience and my guests loved it.

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Thank you Thea for coming we are very glad you had a great time on board for this special day in your life. Hope to see you sometime soon!
  • S
    Stacy H. Married on 03/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best catamaran cruise ever

    Best cruise ever! We planned the cruise for our post wedding party. It was fantastic. The food was delicious. The staff was fun, energetic, and professional. I would definitely recommend and use again!!!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Stacy thank you so much so glad you and your group had a great time on board for this special day for you! Will definitely love to have you back!
  • J
    Jenny P. Married on 03/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent choice for an alternative wedding reception!

    We chartered a private tour instead of having a regular reception at our destination wedding in the Dominican. After doing lots of research and reading tons of reviews, I chose Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures and I am SO HAPPY that I did. WE had an amazing time - our group included kids, teens, adults and grandparents - every single person had a wonderful time. The staff was professional, fun and emphasized safety all at the same time (which I appreciated since my kids AND parents were there!). Snorkeling, stopping for drinks out of fresh coconuts, and dancing on the boat - it was just a wonderful time and the perfect way to celebrate our wedding. If we go back to the DR, we will most definitely do another excursion with them. I can't say enough great things about this adventure.

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing us Jenny!
    We loved having you and your guests on board celebrating this special day in your life and that you enjoyed as much as we did! Cannot wait for you to return!
  • Michele
    Michele Married on 03/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding group adventure!

    My group of 26 family and friends were going to be in the Dominican for our wedding and wanted to do a group excursion for people ages 30-70. I found Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures on an Excellence, Punta Cana Facebook fan page. I checked out their website and sent in an inquiry for their wedding package catamaran trip. Within a couple of minutes they returned my email with the different packages that would work for our group. We booked the 4 hour Private Cruise on the Forever Teresa. We were picked up right on time at our resort and taken to the dock where we checked in and headed out to the catamaran. The staff was AMAZING! They got the party started right away with great drinks from the bar and music Blue toothed in from one of our IPods. On our way to the snorkel spot we were offered fresh fruit and small sandwiches. The snorkeling was perfect and they supplied everything, including fish food. From there we went to a small island where they made us CoCo LoCos from fresh cut coconuts. They gave a little history about the island and the ages of the coconuts. We decided to have our grilled seafood lunch in the water and they brought out a floating bar and some of the best seafood I had in Punta Cana, on trays and we all ate right there in the water. I asked one of the staff members if we could set up a drinking game that required a lot of beer in a short amount of time. They ROCKED it, even calling into their passenger boat to bring more Presidente'. From there we went to the "natural pool" that was perfect for all ages to just hang out in the water. We spent the last bit of time there before heading back to the marina where our driver was waiting to take us back to our resort. I could not recommend Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures enough!! The trip was flawless and on top of everything they take pictures the whole time that you can download free of charge from their Facebook page. Ive done one other catamaran excursion on a prior trip to Punta Cana and this one blew it out of the water!!

    Hispaniola Aquatic Adventures's reply:

    Thank you soooo much Michele for your awesome review! We are glad you enjoyed every single detail of our tour, we wanted to make it special for you and we got it! Till the next one!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message