Hirt's Flowers Reviews

14 | Strongsville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Hirt's Flowers

Recommended by 99%

14

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Hirt's Flowers 1
Hirt's Flowers 2
Hirt's Flowers 3
Hirt's Flowers 4
Hirt's Flowers 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jackie · Getting married on 08/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very friendly

    Had a last minute meeting to figure out what kind of flowers I like and what kind of centerpieces and bouquets I want. Nancy and Christine were so friendly and helped me with what goes together and what looks good.

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Stacy

    Stacy Drescher · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married on 08/24/2019

    My husband and I just got married on August 24, 2019. I cannot say enough positive things about Hirt’s Flowers. Chris Quinn made picking out the flowers and arrangements fun and painless! She went above and beyond throughout the entire process. The flowers were delivered to my house the day of and then the rest were dropped off at the church. The arrangements were beautiful and I had several compliments from family and friends. I will definitely be going back to Hirt’s Flowers again for any special event. I HIGHLY recommend Hirt’s Flowers!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
    Hirt's Flowers 6

    Hirt's Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Stacy! We loved working with you, your Mom & Alex, bringing your wedding day vision to life!! Best wishes to you & Alex
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    They saw my vision perfectly! All of our flowers were flawless and amazing. The owner Chris was great to work with and the assistance at our ceremony was well worth it. Thank you!

    Sent on 06/03/2019

    Hirt's Flowers's reply:

    Thank you Morgan. It was a pleasure working with you and we wish you a “Happy Ever After”.. Chris Quinn. Hirt’s Flowers
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    We loved working with Hirt's! They responded quickly to our initial request and spoke to us in detail about our ideas. When we met in person, they had great suggestions and were happy to show us different flowers, greenery, ribbons, etc! All of the flowers were beautiful and exactly what we had discussed.

    Sent on 05/31/2019

    Hirt's Flowers's reply:

    Thank you so much for allowing us to be part of your wedding day. It was a pleasure working with both of you, and it proves that you can plan a great wedding living out of town. Best wishes to you & Dan. Christine Quinn. Owner, HIrt’s Flowers.
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They took my vision and made it reality!

    They say everything happens for a reason...my original florist fell through...causing me to look for a new florist...weeks before me wedding smack in the middle of the busy holiday season. Well the stars aligned and I found Hirt's Flowers on Wedding Wire and they quite literally saved the day! All of our communication was done online as we weren't local. Hirt's Flowers was able to take my sample photos and ideas that I had in mind and create them beautifully! They helped make sure my vision fit in our budget and even gave us a crash course in boutonniere pinning! PS. my wedding was 9 days ago and both my bouquet and my maid of honors bouquet are still alive and gorgeous!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
    Hirt's Flowers 7
    Hirt's Flowers 8
    Hirt's Flowers 9
    Hirt's Flowers 10
  • T

    Terrie · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely satisfied with the planning, price and results! Beautiful flower arrangements for our wedding and I enjoy stopping in to see what they are working on! Flowers for our Oct wedding included my prayer book, maid of honor bouquet, 3 different center pieces arrangements for the tables, beautiful arrangement for our head table, and flowers for our 4 tier cake. Both the groom and I provided input and we felt very impressed and comfortable working with them. Very knowledgeable yet provided enough detail not to overwhelm. Very quick to respond and answer questions. Didn't try to oversell anything and worked with our budget including the adjustment at the end for the head table arrangement. For pictures look on Google Maps https://www.google.com/maps/contrib/105896885922119394286/place/ChIJi5LixCfAMIgRJIpxk3S5K9k/@41.3859597,-81.8245451,12z/data=!4m6!1m5!8m4!1e1!2s105896885922119394286!3m1!1e1

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met with several florists and Hirt's flowers was who we choose to go with. On our first meeting they were so pleasant and really brought my image to life! My wedding bouquet was BEAUTIFUL, so full and EXACTLY what I had imagined. The staff was beyond helpful and would give me ideas to save money instead of trying to get me to spend more money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding flowers! The bouquets and centerpieces were beautiful! Thank you so much for being so easy to work with and attending to all of the details so carefully. Louise and Chris work hard to design arrangements and deliver high quality at a price that fits within your budget.

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • User4046448 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Louise was great to work with. She listened to everything I wanted and was helpful in keeping to my budget. I was able to change things all the way up to the week of the wedding (I am very indecisive), so that was great!! Service was a amazing and flowers were top quality and they looked amazing. They looked beautiful in pictures and actually lasted for two weeks after the wedding.

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cutest family owned florist in the area! We were recommended by a friend to use this service and we were so happy with the results. All of our flowers came under budget and looked great! I was in love with my bouquet. They were able to take ideas right off of Pinterest and make them for me! Easy to get a hold of and make an appt. too!

    Sent on 03/02/2015
  • User2933914 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The flowers were breathtaking. The fresh flowers for the cake were perfect. We even added a last minute bouquet which went beautifully with all the other flowers. Hirt's was helpful with suggestions and pricing.

    Sent on 01/03/2013
  • M

    malena · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hirts is a locally owned florist. They did such an amazing job creating my rustic fall wedding flowers. Very reasonable with prices as well and just so nice!

    Sent on 11/13/2012
  • T

    Lisa · Married on 04/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They ROCKED my flowers!!! In particular, Charlene at Hirt's simply outdid herself. She took the vision in my head, and brough it to life. She's amazing!!! Everyone was blown away by the color combination I had chosen and the flowers that she used just knocked it out of the ball park!! Could not have done them better myself. COMPLETELY AMAZING and I would HIGHLY recommend them to do your flowers.

    Sent on 05/13/2010
  • J

    JoeyAndKatie · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We really enjoyed that they had the flowers that we were interested in having at the initial appointment so that we could see what a bouquet would look like. It was encouraging to see that it was a well known store and was relatively close to our location so that if there was an issue they could run back to their store. The team that we met with was very friendly and stayed at the ceremony to make sure we made it down the aisle and were happy with their product. We had to ask for some silk flowers they did not offer off the bat however they were willing and accommodating. They had a very clear breakdown of the prices which made them an easy choice. We are very pleased with them and are glad that we ended up going with the Hirt's team.

    Sent on 12/02/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review