Skip to main content
Weddings

Hip Service Reviews

Hip Service View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
102 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

102
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

10 User photos

  • E
    Elise L. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band ever!

    Hip Service was freaking amazing. We had them for my wedding on October 21st in Carmel Valley and they SHOWED UP! Their energy/vibe was incredible, the sound was awesome, they listened to all of our requests, and they made the party so much better. Seriously so unforgettable and so grateful we chose them to be a part of our special day.
  • Lauren
    Lauren A. Sent on 02/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hip Service was incredible

    We wanted our wedding to be a party and Hip Service delivered. We could not have loved their performance more – they are amazingly talented and fun. Months later, guests are still telling us how much they loved our band. We could not recommend Hip Service more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa S. Sent on 06/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have been better!

    Hip service was so much fun. They got the wedding reception rocking within 2 minutes. The band was wonderful, great vocals, great musicians and a great playlist. Working with Steve was so easy and he was so responsive. I would definitely recommend using Hip service for any event
  • M
    Megan P. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    HipService was the very best!! We got so many compliments from guests, saying they were the best band they have ever seen at a wedding!
  • D
    Dugald L. Sent on 01/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Night with Hip Service

    We used Hip Service for our recent wedding and they did not disappoint. Our guests and us loved them. They played a range of songs that set the mood for the whole night. I would highly recommend them for a special occasion. My wife dancing on the stage and singing along with the band will forever be a memory. Thank you Hip Service!
  • K
    Kevin C. Sent on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable all around experience.

    Hip Service was truly a great experience from the beginning. They we very responsive and receptive of our ideas and wishes on our wedding day. There live performance was one of the best I have ever seen. I can not thank Hip Service enough for making our wedding day one we will never forget.
  • T
    Torey K. Sent on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly phenomenal experience with HIP Service!

    We were completely blown away by HIP Service's performance!! I can't count how many people came up to me during and after the wedding raving about how incredible the band was and asking where we found them. Hats off to every member of the band, they elevated the entire event and brought so much energy. We used them for our ceremony guitarist, jazz trio for cocktail hour, and full band for dancing. We felt like we were at an actual concert, it was truly amazing! Five stars all the way, absolute must hire!
  • Kellen
    Kellen M. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If Hip Service is available on your wedding date, you better book them right away

    Hip Service absolutely made our wedding amazing, I can't talk highly enough of them. They kept the dance floor PACKED from start to finish, and even the staff at our venue (who sees bands every weekend) were dancing and taking videos. They took suggestions from us, but knew how together a killer playlist for attendees of all ages. They were professional, organized, and even let me on stage as an amateur guitar player, and made me feel like a rock star. Can't recommend highly enough!!
  • Casi
    Casi C. Sent on 06/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible wedding band!!

    We absolutely loved having Hip Service play at our wedding this spring, and we have only great things to say about the experience!! The band itself was amazing - great range of songs and styles, with something for everyone, and we were incredibly appreciative of their flexibility as our timing was adjusted day-of due to some unforeseen delays. It was also really great working with the band manager, Steve - we worked closely together to co-create the setlist, and while I’m sure that’s not a typical thing it made a difference to me personally. I didn’t leave the dance floor once all night! They also provided the sound system for our ceremony, and a DJ for after the band, and amazing lighting - really was the full package. 10/10 would recommend.
  • A
    Allison R. Sent on 06/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great band

    We hired HipService for our wedding in Sonoma and had an absolutely amazing time! My dad and my husband's best man both played with the band, which was so much fun. They brought a ton of energy and everyone was dancing. It was amazing. I highly recommend hiring them!
  • J
    James Sent on 09/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Music + Show

    Amazing band who rocked our wedding. Played all the music we wanted to hear. They were flexible as we had to postpone wedding due to COVID and almost ha d to cancel second time due to fires in Tahoe.
  • L
    Lauren S. Sent on 08/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    HipService is the best in the business!


    HIGHLY recommend HipService as your band! They were our wedding band in Lake Tahoe and we absolutely loved them. Many of our guests said it was the best part of the wedding.
    Steve was super easy to communicate with and made all of our requests happen!
    Definitely recommend, they were the best!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply The Best!

    Hip Service is the best there is in the business! They are so easy to work with, talented, and engaging! They knew how to keep the dance floor going and get all the guests involved. HIGHLY recommend if you’re looking for wedding entertainment. Our guest and myself and husband cannot stop talking about what a great time we had on the dance floor! Thank you Hip Service!
  • Scott
    Scott W. Sent on 07/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band Ever

    Hip Service just played our wedding in Northern California and it was incredible! During the lead up to our wedding all of our vendors were saying how amazing Hip Service was and they were so excited to see them again. The hype seemed almost insurmountable but when they were on stage that absolutely blew everyone away. We had many comments that evening and the next day as well as texts from guest saying "Best Wedding Band Ever!!". The MC did a great job guiding the evening along and then seamlessly took over the roll of bonafide rockstar on stage. All the back up singers were amazing with their choreographed moves and the musicians were on point. The dance floor was crowded and bustling from start to finish. Leading up to the wedding everyone we dealt with logistically from Hip Service was friendly and courteous even though we weren't always the most responsive. They stayed on top of everything and got us to the finish line. I cannot recommend Hip Service enough...5 star everything!
  • E
    El S Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hip Service is the best!

    What I cared about most at my wedding, besides marrying my husband, was the dancing. Hip Service listened to our "do not play list" perfectly and even learned a reggae song for our first dance... and rocked it! They brought so much energy and fun. The guests were in awe, and I didn't leave the dance floor.
  • R
    Rachel C. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best band. Hands down.

    Hip Service is the best in the business. Leading up to our wedding, they were incredible to work with - communicative, flexible, willing to learn new songs! The two and a half hours we spent dancing at our wedding was the most fun part of our whole weekend. They did not disappoint for a single song. The majority of our guests were dancing the entire time - a couple guests from our of town even came up to us and told us that they wished a band like this was closer to them. They learned a brand new song (for them) for mine and my husband's first dance, and we were blown away. It's now our favorite rendition of that song. I could not recommend anything more - if you can get Hip Service, you absolutely should.
  • G
    Greg C. Sent on 08/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band

    Hip Service was incredible! Their responsiveness, organization, and music were all great. Our wedding guests continue to tell us that Hip Service is the best wedding band they have ever seen. Hip service learned our wedding song and played it better than the original artist. Again, we could not be happier with our choice to go with Hip Service. Make sure to have them play Higher and Higher and Proud Mary!
  • C
    Claire M. Sent on 08/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Wedding. Band. Ever.

    Hip Service brought the house down during our May 29, 2021 wedding. I believe we were the first large event they had done since COVID began, but they didn’t skip a beat! Their amazing energy, sound, and joy made for a fantastic party. They had everyone on the dance floor the whole evening (and honestly we wish they could’ve played longer!). Even three months later, our guests are still saying that Hip Service is the best wedding band they’ve ever heard! Hands-down best wedding band ever. I’d dance to them again in a heartbeat! 12/10 would recommend.
    (Photos by Janine Licare Photography)
  • R
    Rachel W. Sent on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band out there!

    Our experience with Hip Service was the absolute best. From filling out their extensive questionnaire to the actual performance, they were amazing. Everyone who attended our wedding has asked us who our band was - everyone had the best time!

    Hip Service's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! What an amazing evening...It was truly our pleasure to be a part of your celebration.
  • Jaclyn
    Jaclyn A. Sent on 07/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the BEST decisions we made for our wedding

    The band was INCREDIBLE. The second they started performing, everyone was on the dance floor, and no one sat down the rest of the night. I think out of all of the decisions we made for the wedding, this was one of the best. I’ll never forget when the song Dancing Queen came one (my favorite), they prefaced it by saying it was a special request from a special person, and then they let me get on stage with them – it was one of the highlights of the entire wedding and made me SO happy!

    Hip Service's reply:

    Thank you Jaclyn. It was our greatest pleasure to help you celebrate your special day. You were truly a dancing queen!
  • J
    Jeanette L. Sent on 05/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    I honestly didn't know what to expect but we were absolutely thrilled with Hip Service! They had everyone on their feet dancing the entire night. I'd hire them again in a heartbeat! So much fun
  • M
    Matt L. Sent on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Band!

    When we started looking for a wedding band of our wedding in Tahoe everyone we talked to at our venue kept saying Hip Service was the best they knew of. Well not only were they right, they were the best band we’ve ever seen at any wedding! Many of our guests commented that the band totally made the evening. One of our guests, who was planning a wedding themselves, liked the band so much they asked us if we thought they would travel to Austin for a wedding! People thought we spent 3x what we did on the band so I’d consider them a great value. Steve was a pleasure to deal with and super accommodating. They were one of the easiest vendors we dealt with. Highly highly recommend.

    Hip Service's reply:

    Thank you so much Matt! The band had a great time as well. Yours was actually our last wedding before the lockdown, and we sure are looking forward to celebrating again with our wedding couples!
  • C
    Char Sent on 11/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band-Best Decision

    This is without a doubt one of the best hires made for our daughter's wedding. They absolutely put on a show and are incredible performers/musicians/singers. Dance floor was packed the entire time. True professionals. If I could rate them higher than a 5, I would. I have heard from so VERY many folks attending the wedding (night of or after the wedding) that it was the best band they have ever heard at a wedding.
  • T
    Tim W. Sent on 01/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Dance Party Wedding Ever!

    All I asked for was a band and Hip Service delivered! Everyone at the wedding was talking about the band the next day and even 6 months after! We couldn't have asked for a more fun evening with family and friends. Hip Service kept the party going throughout the night and had everyone from the kids to grandma on their feet!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours