Hilton Vancouver Washington Reviews

6 | Vancouver, WA
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Hilton Vancouver Washington

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.3
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.2
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

6
Order by:
  • User4321712 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding planning staff were excellent. They took care of everything, the ceremony and the reception lunch afterward. They gave us the bridal suite for our wedding night, brought us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries and gave us a complimentary breakfast for two the following morning. All of the hotel staff were great to us. I'm glad we went there.

    Sent on 02/06/2015
  • User2542112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married July 8th 2012 and my husband and I decided to use Hilton in downtown Vancouver, WA for the place of our reception. My husband and i were very happy with our choice when it came down on our wedding day, it was a beautiful decision we both do not regret.
    thank you Hilton,
    A pleased couple.
    maftei

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • J

    Rhonda · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our wedding here only a few minor issues and you always have something it seems. We saw this venues information at a local bridal show because of this we got a great package for the money. We had a MUCH smaller wedding then the other reviewer we had a buffet luncheon as we got married at noon. We aren't the fancy food no one will eat they were very flexible and worked with us to create a great meal everyone raved about. We did have a bit of an issue with the cake cutter and server we had a cake relevant to our wedding size but the slices were cut huge we only got a tiny slice the cake was for 80 and we had 60 people so there should have been some left. We had a sort of bbq type food and we asked for corn and they gave it to us on the cob which we didn't want it was a wedding how do you eat that. We were also disappointed which was partly our fault but there was a ton of food left over we paid for but they took it away before people had the chance to get more and we had hoped someone would have asked us about leftovers a ton went to waste. They were so nice and provided us a bridal suite for the day and all night the room was really nice we had the same view as the reception it looked over the park. We worked with Melinda and she was a great help as I planned this myself she was quick to answer any questions and was there for any of our needs. All in all we enjoyed our wedding and no one could believe how reasonable the costs were for what we had most guests couldn't believe our venue as the tight budget they knew we had. I would us them again and have recommend them to many friends. I almost forgot they made accommodations for valet parking for may disabled mother and 90year old grandmother at no cost and were huge help with unloading all the totes full of items that I couldn't lift myself. Congratulations to all you brides and consider the Hilton I recommend trying to work with Melinda.

    Sent on 03/30/2011
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 11/21/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue. Catering department worked with us to create a menu. Staff was very helpful in set-up and tear-down.

    Sent on 11/25/2009
  • User2588441 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just enjoyed an Anniversary Party for 60 at the Hilton. Our event included a cocktail hour ,plated salmon dinner, cake service and a DJ for dancing. We had a hosted bar throughout. The event lasted 5 hours.

    We were extremely pleased with the Hilton. We received compliments on the food and on the friendliness and professionalism of the staff from our guests.
    Jamie, the catering manager, was very helpful with suggestions, including a DJ and flower ideas. The staff did a fabulous job on set up (making the decorations I brought in look better than they deserved to). We had absolutey no disappointments or problems. The Hilton is probably not the least expensive venue you could find--but the it was very reasonable in light of the high-end ambience and the comprehensiveness of the catering service. Exceptional service extended to the front desk--the concierge ran down to the Plaid Pantry himself to get my mother a banana. Our out of town guests had good experiences at the hotel and with the Farmers Market and other things going on downtown, had something to entertain themselves with before the party started. I would readily recommend the Hilton for a wedding based on our experience.

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 12/12/2009

    1.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We were extremely disappointed with the quality of service we received at the Hilton in Vancouver, Washington. We were assigned a banquet captain who wasn't available all evening-literally NO WHERE to be found. This was extremely stressful for our cordinator and family as we had over 180 guests. We were gaureented a "go-to" person from the hotel. Introductions were made 2 hours prior to the reception. We gave the captain the photo lists to give to the photographer and other pertinent information that mysteriously disappeared as we never saw this person again for the entire evening. The wait staff were also unable to locate our banquet captian. This created a lot of chaos.

    We rented a slide projector ($500.00) which was played and tested by the technician as guests were arriving and seated. The technician was conducting sound checks and blasting music while our four piece string quartet that we hired were playing (and we were paying). Guests were unable to hear the beautiful violin and cello music for about 10-15 minutes. We asked the technician to stop 3 times and he continued to disrespect our wishes while disrupting our reception. We had to go through this rental company as they are located inside of the Hilton and the Hilton will only allow them on the premises. In addition to the $500.00 projector charge, we were charged a $50.00 technician fee and a 20% service charge + tax. We paid for 15 kids meals that did not get served to the children. Then we were billed for the kids meals. We were billed for a bottle of champagne that we NEVER touched/requested. Our Hilton Consultant, Jaimie, charged us sales tax for various items that were non-taxable to us as we are Oregon residents. When we discussed these charges with her she stated that new Tax laws changed and were in affect as of October 2009, and that all Oregon Residents are required to pay sales tax on goods. We checked into this and found this to be not true. When we brought the issue up to her again-she was nonresponsive.
    Our consultant was extremely rude and impolite at times. I will cut people some slack when they are rude as I understand we all have our bad days---but don't lie to me!!!! I feel that she was completely dishonest about several things. Many of them minor-but they all add up.
    In short, with the amount of money we spent and the "service fees" and gratuity that were charged to our credit card (without us receiving a paper bill to reveiw first)...We should've received excellent services!
    The food was good, the hotel staff (in the hotel itself) were friendly and kind, but the Vancouver Convention Center/Hilton Banquets definitely need a service overhaul and lessons in honesty. The value for the cost is not worth the time, headache or heartache.

    Sent on 01/25/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review