Skip to main content
Weddings

DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Mesa Reviews

DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Mesa

DoubleTree by Hilton Phoenix Mesa

Mesa, AZ
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 87% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 12
  • G
    Gabrielle Married on 10/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was very happy with everything! It went smooth and they answered all my questions
  • F
    Kristin Married on 11/14/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is a great place to hold your wedding reception. Eileen and her staff are incredible, very professional and easy to work with. The food was excellent and the staff was great. I received so many compliments on this venue!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 02/28/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff and the Hilton was wonderful. From the time we booked to the time we had our ceremony and reception, the catering manager had changed over 3 times, but everything still went without a hitch. We ended up working with the Director of Catering. He made sure we were taken care of in all areas, even down to getting us better room rates for guests at the last minute. They did a great job coordinating everything for the ceremony and reception and getting us all where we needed to be. We had a wonderful experience having our wedding at the Hilton

    (As a side note, one of the concierges even found someone to glue 2 beads onto a handmade card my aunt made for us that fell off during the trip to Arizona.)
  • D
    Liz Married on 01/16/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was without a doubt the BEST wedding venue. I have several family members who have been married within the last few years and each one of them commented on how they wish they would have found the Hilton before I did. The food was exceptional. The price, you cannot beat. We had a plated dinner, 5 hours open bar of premium liquer, cake, champagne toast, ICE SCULPTURES, a suite for me and my husband that night (which included chocolate dipped strawberries and champagne) all for about 64.00 a person. AMAZING! We also used the "Pavon" room. It used to be a private nightclub, but now they use it for events. The room is WAY cool. Much nicer then your typical ballroom. Neon lighted bar, mirrors, and a seperate dance floor. I could NOT have been happier with the Hilton.
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/05/2005
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Lyndsey Snair. She was fantastic. Anything I wanted, she made happen. She made sure the gifts were given out as people checked in to the hotel. She was in constant contact with me. The food was fantastic. They offered a full package. My package included a buffet dinner, all-you-can drink full service bar, cake, ice sculpture, honeymoon suite and basic decorations. I was so impressed with their service.
  • K
    Krista Married on 04/30/2011
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cant say enough about this Hilton - the staff was beyond friendly and NEVER said no!!! THey did everything to make my day special and kept me happy and worry free!!!!
  • A
    Autumn Married on 08/08/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Working with Debbie at the Hilton Phoenix/Mesa was great! Very responsive, accommodating, and professional, Debbie helped us and our out of town guests get a great rate for our hotel block.
  • Joanna
    Joanna Married on 11/30/2014
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the most beautiful wedding here. I must thank the new wedding coordinator, Barry, for picking up where my other wedding coordinator quit few weeks before my wedding. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly. However, on our cocktail hour, they had the slowest bartender which frustrated the guests. In addition, I was promised the large Christmas tree would be in the atrium for my ceremony which did not happen. Barry did have other Christmas decor arranged to make my event more christmasy.
  • E
    Stephanie Married on 07/07/2007
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    When we booked the venue there was a different Wedding Coordinator..who was AMAZING!!! They hired someone right before our wedding to take over her position. We did not work with that coordinator though, we ended up working with the Wedding Coordinators Manager, He was also Fantastic!! He told us that because the new coordinator did not know a whole lot about our wedding and what we want the he himself was going to be our coordinator. Nothing would make a Bride Smile More than having the Person IN CHARGE of everything...Coordinating the entire ceremony and reception!! They were very professional. Also, they rushed thier remodel of the Atrium where the wedding was being held...just for our wedding!!

    To top it all off...I (the bride) made a GRAND ENTERANCE down a Glass Elevator and then walked down the Isle!! The guests were AWE STRUCK!! It was FABULOUS!!!

    The food was all the RAVE of the evening!! Everyone could not believe how good the food was!!! (we had 300 guests at our wedding and that is hard to please...but i have not hear any complaints from anyone!!)

    Overall it was a great evening!!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/26/2008
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Food was great! The staff was very helpful and gave us great accomadations after a mix up with our original wedding date.
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/16/2007
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Not very flexible with the cost/selection of food and drinks. Very standard but for the cost and the venue it was acceptable.
  • M
    Elizabeth Married on 04/21/2012
    Rating 1.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    I will NEVER recommend this hotel in my life to ANYone. Be VERY careful what they get you to sign with this hotel. We had a guest for my wedding arrive early on a Wednesday because he was here on business and his flight was late and they GAVE HIS ROOM AWAY. What's worse? They recommended he go to the La Quinta in Scottsdale?! Why wouldn't they refer him to the Hilton in Chandler a few miles away? They do NOT negotiate and treat their Hilton Honors folks like CRAP. My dad stays in Hiltons Monday-Friday almost every week of the year on business and this Hilton wouldn't give him the time of day to negotiate. We got a "good" rate when we signed the contract and then the stinkin hotel rates the night of my wedding were at least $10 cheaper a night! We were better off NOT blocking out rooms and getting a better rate. They also messed up the check in of the bride and groom - my dad checked us in at 12:30 the day of and our room wasn't ready when he called to check when we were leaving the reception at 11:00 pm! They stuck us in a room right across from the elevator - very UNromantic and UNprivate. Three good things: their showers in the suites, they gifted us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries, and the breakfast/room service is awesome. Wish I didn't deal with the manager there though because he left a bitter taste in my mouth. It's too bad, otherwise it would have been a great stay. I'll recommend you go to a different Hilton if you expect customer service for a group event - either that or apparently the La Quinta in Scottsdale?!?! Weird.