Weddings

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Reviews

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Indialantic, FL
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 38 Reviews
View more information

38 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 38
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • K
    Kelly F. Married on 01/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous venue!!

    We loved everything about this venue. Beautiful location, great staff, and amazing food. Our wedding coordinator Taylor was the best and made sure our day was perfect!

    Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Kelly! I'm so glad I was able to work with you, even if for a short time. I wish you and Josh all the happiness in your new future together!

    Warmest regards,
    Taylor
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome venue

    I’m really happy we had our wedding reception here. We started off with Emily as our wedding coordinator there, but she moved away about 6 weeks before our wedding and we had Meg take care of the final details. It was a pretty smooth transition. We had a few things to work through, but Meg was able to work with us and she was so kind and always got back with us right away. And was able to resolve any problem that came up. The servers were so awesome. The food was so delicious! Kudos to the chef!! I highly recommend having your wedding reception here.
  • Heather
    Heather Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Where do I even start?

    When my husband at I got engaged last year, my mom called me and suggested that we go meet with Emily at the Hilton. This was the first AND last venue we looked at for our wedding. Not only is it absolutely gorgeous out there, but Emily and her team are amazing. There isn't enough words to describe how great this whole experience has been. Emily is truly an angel, she makes this whole thing less stressful for you. Anytime, you need to ask her a question...no matter how stupid you may think it is, she always gets back to you.

    The week of our wedding, Emily was involved in a pretty nasty car accident, but she was still there the day of the wedding!! That's loyalty to your customers. Our wedding day was beyond perfect, it was beyond what I could ever imagine it to be. Emily really, goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding day is perfect!

    Would I do it again?! Of course I would!

    Emily, to you and your staff....thank you SO much for everything you guys did, to make our wedding day so special and memorable!

    Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront's reply:

    Heather,
    Thank you so very much for sharing this. I had an absolutely wonderful experience working with you and your family, and I'm thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with us too! I appreciate your patience and understanding this past week, and I'm surely going to miss working with you all. Come visit us again soon!
    -Emily Sybo, Wedding Sales Manager
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    From day one of our wedding planning we could not have asked for a better experience. Emily was always quick to answer any of our questions, which as a bride is a huge relief with all the stress of planning your big day. The whole Hilton staff made our day truly incredible, stunning and stress free! I was truly amazed how everything came together so beautifully and how attentive the staff was to my husband and I. Everyone made sure we had everything we needed at every moment. I highly recommend the Hilton Melbourne Beach Ocean Front!

    Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront's reply:

    Christina,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! We absolutely loved working with you for your wedding day :)
    Best,
    Emily Sybo
    Wedding Sales Manager
  • R
    Ryan Married on 02/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely perfect. Emily was amazing. She took care of all small details !! :)

    Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront's reply:

    Ryan, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a nice review! It was such a pleasure working with you and Ashley. Please let us know if we can assist with anything in the future! -Emily Sybo, Wedding Sales Manager
  • J
    Joy Married on 01/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our ceremony & reception at the Hilton Melbourne beach. Everything was perfect. We worked with Emily. She is amazing.
    The room looked great. The manager of catering & beverage is wonderful. The food was outstanding. We had our cake & flowers included...could not be happier! Everyone had a fantastic time. I’ve been told it was the best wedding ever.

    Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront's reply:

    Joy,
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a sweet review! We were so happy to be part of your wedding day. I'm glad that you and your guests had such a wonderful time. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything in the future!
    -Emily Sybo, Wedding Sales Manager
  • M
    Michelle Married on 12/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our Event Planner, Emily Sybo, did an outstanding job helping us to plan our wedding ceremony on the beach and reception in the Ocean Grille! She was extremely knowledgable and answered every question that I had (and I had many, many questions!) Not only was she professional but she was a lot of fun to work with! She really helped to make our event special. In addition, the entire staff that supported our wedding and reception was friendly, efficient, and went out of their way to be accommodating. The night of our reception, the Chef was extremely accommodating when he had to make a last minute change to one meal due to a food allergy! I would highly recommend the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront for wedding events! They truly helped to make our wedding day special! My sister is now planning her daughter's wedding in Pittsurgh, and she was so impressed with the Hilton that she is checking out the Hilton and Doubletree hotels in downtown Pittsburg! Cudos to everyone that supported our wedding!!!

    Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront's reply:

    Michelle,
    Thank you so much for the kind words! It was such a pleasure working with you every step of the way. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything in the future :)
    -Emily Sybo, Wedding Sales Manager
  • J
    Jason Married on 08/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Emily on a 10th anniversary celebration at this hotel. She and the rest of the staff were amazing in helping my plan my event and customize some of the details I wanted. Fantastic experience for amazing price.
  • D
    Debbie Married on 03/25/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned our wedding for months with Emily Sybo at the Hilton Oceanfront Melbourne Beach. She had an amazing strength for the level of details that I wanted to create our dream wedding. We had our ceremony overlooking the beach on the most gorgeous sunny blue sky day last Saturday March 25 2017. They have beautiful decorations to go with the beach theme and truly take ALL the worrying out of planning a wedding. I did not have a private wedding coordinator and Emily made sure no detail was left out.

    The Hilton has a wonderful wedding package that included the room to get ready, the ceremony overlooking the beach with a happy hour afterwards then we went upstairs to the 7th floor to a gorgeous reception including a delicious dinner, champagne toast, table decorations with flowers/candles/accents done by Christi at Violets in Bloom and a wedding cake we designed ourselves with their contracted baker, Guilty Pleasures. Jose, the maitre d/coordinator for the evening made sure everything ran perfectly and was a joy to work with! We can't say enough good things about Emily and the Hilton for making our wedding a dream come true!

    We HIGHLY recommend them if you want a package that includes everything so that you just pick our your wedding clothing, rings and show up-they take care of the rest :-) Thank you Emily, Jose and the great Hilton staff(ps even included a night at the hotel, champagne and chocolate covered strawberries delivered after the wedding to our room and breakfast in bed-it doesn't get better than that!!)
  • S
    Shevon Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you want a less stressful wedding then you should book with the Hilton Melbourne Beach. Amy Mcgrew Hilton are the best. They made my life easy when getting married and not to mention the food is excellent and the service is phenomenal.
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 09/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding was the best day of my life thanks to the Hilton Melbourne Beach. Amy was so incredible at working with me long distance over emails, answering all of my questions and making sure I had no additional concerns.
    The Hilton has updated its ballroom, dance floor and much more! I couldn't have imagined a better venue for my special day. The food and bar service was perfect and the entire banquet staff was so helpful!
    Our ceremony was held here as well, and we were given the best accommodations.
    My guests who stayed at the hotel were very pleased with their stay and that made me even happier!
    Thank you again to Amy and the entire Hilton staff for making me the happiest Bride!!
  • A
    Alisha Married on 09/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My Husband & I recently got married at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront. We are from Baltimore, MD and have been working with Amy M for the last year. She has been awesome dealing with and made sure that everything ran smoothly for our big day! Living so far away, I had some concerns on how everything would play out, but honestly it turned out better than I even imagined! Carrie & Jose in banquets were so helpful and awesome throughout the rehearsal dinner and the wedding. They made sure that my husband, myself and my parents were taken care of at all times. We even checked in a week early and the front desk staff was amazing. The front desk supervisor checked us in, Samantha helped us out throughout the week, including the Front Desk Manager! Andrew that worked the PM shift was amazing and always so helpful! I recommend anyone looking for a venue in Central Florida to check out the Hilton! You won't be disappointed!!
  • User2110086 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Well we picked this hotel because my wife's brother got married here 8 years before. We're from Baltimore and we didn't have much time to plan and look at stuff. I'll start by saying that this was one of the best venues/hotels that I have stayed at. Amy McGrew did EVERYTHING perfect and made our day very special. From the rehearsal dinner to the end of reception she was there making sure that it went smooth. Perfect location and a perfect day for us and our family whom traveled from all over the world! Now about the hotel staff; there's always something that goes wrong or you find that one staff that is rude or doesn't like their job but NOT at this hotel. from the cleaning staff to the security guard and ESPECIALLY the front desk staff everyone was amazing. (Trust me we were loud and partying the whole time at this hotel) The front desk girls did everything and addressed our questions so fast that I was shocked. They were awesome! Overall this was one of the best experiences ever! Thank you so much Hilton!!!!!!!
  • User1973986 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had a wonderful wedding experience with the Hilton Melbourne Beach. The dedication and professionalism of the staff was beyond our expectations. The team did whatever was needed to make our wedding a day we will never forget. We would highly recommend this venue for a wedding or any other event you may be considering!
  • R
    Ruth Married on 11/01/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The staff was fantastic. The food was delicious. The room was beautiful. All in all a perfect venue for our son's wedding.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Amy McGrew and she was absolutely amazing! She was willing to answer any question big or small. She was so helpful in organizing everything and making sure our day went smoothly. She was a calm presence throughout the entire planning process and worked with us when our guest numbers dropped lower than expected.
    The Hilton was a gorgeous location and we were able to have a beautiful ceremony on the deck with only nature as the decoration. The reception was also wonderful with all our the hotel staffers being kind, friendly and helpful to ensure we had a beautiful event.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/17/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was so pleased with the services at the Hilton! Amy and Jose were so very helpful. We also had Chrissie helping us with food and drinks for the bridal party while we were getting ready the day of. Everyone there was so helpful and understanding. I couldn't have asked for a better location for our special day!!! If you are looking for a location that isn't right on the beach, but has the beach as a backdrop this is the place for you. It was just breathtaking! THANKS AMY, JOSE, AND CHRISSIE!!!
  • D
    Debbie Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks to all the staff of the Melbourne Beach
    Hilton. From the initial contact with Amy McGrew to the day after the wedding reception
    We couldn't have asked for better service.
    Five star service was always provided.
  • J
    Jayne Married on 07/28/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough good things about Amy and her service staff. I wish I could remember the name of the head server and the lady who helped him. I have to say I was down for the count by the time the wedding started and they made it possible for me to sit down and enjoy my son's wedding. They were professional, kept the schedule on track, made our guests feel cared for and were consistently kind and thoughtful. We had many compliments from our guests on how well the Hilton staff performed.
    Thestaff did all kinds of little things like trying to keep the children taken care of so the parents didn't have to stop, guided us on how and when things were to be done without being making me feel badly about having run out of steam. I felt that they cared that this wedding go off as well as possible. They were warm, thoughtful and efficient and should be used as the example for Hilton employees on how to treat Hilton guests.
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 03/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing venue and more amazing staff! They went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. I can't say enough about all the staff at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and special they made us feel. They were accommodating and so helpful in every way. They were kind, flexible, fun and so professional. They were beyond my expectations, and I HIGHLY recommend this venue. It is so beautiful and you are guaranteed to have a great time for any event. Worth every penny! Thank you guys!!!! ;)
  • H
    Haley Married on 02/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amy was beyond awesome! i couldnt have dreamed of a better view and a better day. Very responsive to all my emails/million questions. Food was excellent! everything was beyond gorgeous
  • Leslie
    Leslie Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great location to have a wedding. The staff were extremely friendly and paid extra attention to our long out of town guest list. We wanted a venue that didn't feel stuffy or too formal and this was the perfect spot! The food was excellent! We had many guests compliment the food as well as the hotel's restaurant! Melinda and Amy were quick to respond to any e-mails or calls throughout the process. They were a huge help in suggesting options to make our day extra special. Thanks for everything you and your staff did to make our wedding perfect! We couldn't have been happier, even with the rain. :)
  • User2607333 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had our ceremony and reception at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront and we couldn't be any happier with the way it turned out. The setting and set up was absolutely beautiful. The food at our reception was delicious all of our guests enjoyed it. The staff was really friendly and helpful and that made the whole event even more enjoyable. I would recommend this location to anyone wanting to have a classy event.
  • T
    Talaila Married on 04/12/2014
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Amy was an absolute delight to work with she was very professional and made my evening very stress free I can not thank her enough for everything she did!! Thank you Amy!