Skip to main content
Weddings

Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort Reviews

Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Daytona Beach, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 23 Reviews
View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

23

35 User photos

  • I
    Ivy E. Married on 10/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alyssa Gibson

    I am so thankful to God for having Alyssa Gibson be the event manager for my first baby to get married. Alyssa was amazing!! If you want to be a happy bride, a happy mother of the bride, & a happy Groom please ask for Alyssa to manage your event! She did amazing! The wedding was stunning! Decorations! Food! Drinks ! Event staff! We are so impressed! Alyssa from
    The bottom of heart thank you for making this event so memorable! Thank you for your excellent outstanding service! It’s the next day of the event and I can’t stop thinking about how amazing you were! I have a happy bride & Groom and parents! We love you so much! This 10 months you made this wedding event so at ease with your professionalism, caring, outstanding customer service! Wow! All
    I can say again IF YOU WANT TO BE A HAPPY BRIDE PLEASE PLEASE ASK
    FOR
    ALYSSA TO MANAGE YOUR EVENT, YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID! JUST LIKE I AM!

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Ivy, Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of such a memorable day for you and your family!
    Alyssa & The Hilton Team
  • Shannon
    Shannon C. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with amazing people to work with

    The Hilton Hotel in Daytona Beach is a dream place for a wedding. Not only were the views stunning, but the wait staff and catering were amazing! I had so many people tell me the food at the wedding was really great as well - which can always be a toss up! Lastly, I must shout out Alyssa Gibson for being the absolute BEST wedding coordinator to work with. She was so responsive and helpful throughout the entire process. I will genuinely miss our weekly emails! She was full of solutions/recommendations throughout the process and I couldn't have pulled my day off without her!

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you Shannon for your kind words and for trusting the Hilton Daytona Beach with such a memorable occasion. Wishing you and Tommy a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jenni S. Married on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An excellent experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort!

    I just wanted to sincerely thank Alyssa Gibson for having the best wedding I could have imagined. From the beginning, she answered all my questions, and helped walk me through the process. On the day of, she was phenomenal. Everything was taken care of and just as she said it would be. I am so impressed with the venue, the food (so much food!), and her staff. Alyssa's staff was outstanding. My guests has so much fun and everyone kept saying it was the best wedding ever! I couldn't be happier for how our entire week turned out (especially the day of). I will be recommending Alyssa and the Hilton to anyone interested in a destination wedding. They all did a a superb job!

    Jennifer and Nasser
    June 22, 2022

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Jennifer. Wishing you and Nasser all the best!
    ~ Your Hilton Team ~
    Alyssa & Kendra
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Brunch Wedding

    We had a small brunch wedding on a weekday in the oceanview room. Having never attended a brunch wedding, we weren’t sure what to expect but everything turned out perfect! While my husband and I are locals, 90% of our guests traveled to celebrate with us and the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort was the ultimate location for them to stay and celebrate with us. The Hilton was the first and ONLY venue we toured. From our tour, we were pleasantly surprised when we asked questions that we expected a "no" to and received a "yes", such as having our dog present, not only for the ceremony but for the whole reception! Not many places allow dogs but it was no problem for the Hilton.

    Couples often say their wedding day went by in a blink and that they weren’t able to truley enjoy it, but we feel that we did get time to soak in our event and actually experience the reception. We attribute our enjoyment of the day to the Hilton staff. Many of our guests remarked how friendly and attentive the Hilton staff were, and we can't agree more. Alyssa was extremely helpful throughout the whole process, but especially the day of. She did a beautiful job setting up our reception and coordinating our event. She was sure to check on us often and put us at ease. Kendra went above and beyond by theming the signage and parking passes to match our wedding! And the food not only tasted amazing but was also aesthetically arranged. Our guests continued to talk about their meal for the rest of their trip.

    We also highly recommend staying at the Hilton during your wedding, even if you are local. The hotel had a few surprises for us that made us feel very special. We hope to do a staycation for our anniversary.

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you Jess! It was so wonderful working with you and Nate during the planning process. It was a beautiful day. Wishing you all the best!
    Alyssa & Kendra
  • S
    Stephanie C. Married on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue & Amazing staff!

    The Hilton Daytona Beach is absolutely stunning! Every area of the hotel is picture perfect. Evelyn and the entire staff was beyond helpful! The food was also amazing. It truly is the perfect seaside wedding venue!!!

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Stephanie,

    Thanks so much for the nice review. We appreciate your kind works.

    We wish you health and happiness.

    Take Care,
    \
    Maryclaire Pendergast
    Director of Catering & Convention Services
    386-947-8016
    mpendergast@daytonahilton.com

  • C
    Crystal B. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding

    The Hilton and Alyssa Palladino took care of every detail from day one. There was no stress on me and my husband whatsoever. The Oceanview room is an amazing place to hold the indoor/outdoor reception. The food was awesome and my guests are still talking about how delicious everything was. Our ceremony took place on the Clocktower Terrace. I could never have imagined a more beautiful backdrop for our wedding. I highly recommend the Hilton Daytona Beach and their top notch service team!

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you Crystal for your kind words. We were honored to be a part of making your wedding a memorable occasion!
  • Erin
    Erin E. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I don't normally write reviews, but...

    To say we chose the perfect venue for our wedding would be an understatement. I inquired via web for a quote from Hilton on a "micro-wedding" (their package for smaller weddings), and received a call the same day from Alyssa P. who is their coordinator.
    Alyssa was so professional, kind, helpful, and easy to work with. We communicated via email over the course of the 3, yes only 3, weeks of planning the event. (We were under a time crunch since my husband works a semi-unpredictable schedule which sends him to Saudi Arabia for weeks, sometimes months at a time.)

    Day of the wedding: I brought our decorations in and Alyssa & Brooke put everything together beautifully. The Oceanview room we ended up getting married in (rainy weather so we couldn't get married in the gazebo), was transformed into what I can only describe as a fairytale. They knocked it out of the park! Ultimately I was happy it rained because we dodged the inevitable humidity and the air conditioning in there was pumping (which was amazing).

    The food! So given the 3 week time crunch of planning- I didn't ask to do any kind of taste testing (but cmon, it's the Hilton, I trusted them). We had steak that was to die for, chicken which was super juicy, and the wedding cake was delicious! I've never heard people rave about the cake at any wedding I've been to, but they did at ours. The waitstaff and bartender were top notch. We even had a guest show up we didn't expect since they didn't RSVP or indicate they were coming... but without skipping a beat, the Hilton staff set up a place at the table for her.

    If you want a low stress day where everyone just seems to wave a magic wand to ensure things go smoothly - get married at the Hilton!

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Erin, thank you for your kind words! We loved being a part of your special day. Cheers to a lifetime of love and happiness!
    ~From your Hilton Team~
  • K
    Kerry B. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Best Day Ever

    Being from Michigan, it was important to find a venue who made the wedding process as easy and stress free as possible. And the Hilton did just that! They included simple decorations, dinner, the cake, bar services, set up, clean up, and most importantly a wedding coordinator! The Hilton’s wedding coordinator team is a dream, they answer all your questions, reassure you, and go above and beyond for you! Mary-Claire & Alyssa made my sure my day was absolutely perfect! My guests still rave about how perfect our wedding day was from the amazing food, the cake, and the views! We didn’t get to taste test cake or the entrees, which had me worried but the food & cake was absolutely incredible! Navigating a wedding during a pandemic was stressful, but the Hilton was very flexible and understanding when we had to postpone 2x. I wish I could married at the Hilton every year!

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you Kerry for your kind words! Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness!
    ~ Your Hilton Team ~
  • T
    Tashaunda Married on 04/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great customer service

    Great customer experience, willing to help anyway they can in making my day great

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you you so much for the amazing feedback, Tashaunda! Delighted to learn of your great customer experience and we would be grateful for the opportunity to work with you again! Please let me know if you need any information on weddings or events and I would be happy to get that to you.

    Cheers!

    Sunny regards,
    Alexis Vulpi, CSM
    AVulpi@daytonahilton.com
  • Casi
    Casi Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We couldn't have been happier!

    I got married at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort on October 5, 2019. We booked the venue about 18 months in advance. From the moment we booked, to the moment of our big day, we felt so lucky to have found such a perfect venue. We worked with Alexis, Brooke, and Evelyn who made us feel so important and relaxed the weekend of our wedding. We felt so at ease to know that we were taken care of by such a capable team. We could not have been happier with the food, service, guest room block, and overall service we experienced at the Hilton. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a beach wedding.

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Casi! It was truly an honor working with you & James and such an amazing experience all the way through! We appreciate you very much for selecting the Hilton for your Big Day and wish you both a lifetime of love and happiness!
    Cheers!!
    Alexis & Team at Hilton Daytona Beach
  • M
    Melynda M. Married on 08/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding at three Hilton

    Best experience ever. The hotel staff was more than wonderful. Alexis helped us out so much and everything was perfect. Everyone made sure our wedding was exactly what we wanted. All of the food was exceptional

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    It was a truly a pleasure to be apart of your reception, Melynda! Wishing you a lifetime of love & happiness!

    Cheers!!

    Alexis & Team at Hilton Daytona Beach
  • Ali
    Ali Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was stunning!

    Thanks to The Hilton my wedding was beautiful! I highly recommend them!

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thanks so much, Ali! It was a pleasure working with you & Andrew on such a stunning event. Lots of love to you both!

    Cheers!
    Alexis Vulpi & Team at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 03/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Want to say Thank You, Hilton Hotel for making our wedding so beautiful and for the best experience we've had! The oceanview room is very romantic and looks very modern! I highly recommend you this venue!! I would never find something better than this! This was just awesome!!!
    And it was a big pleasure to work with Alexis (event coordinator) she helped us with everything. She was always very supportive, opened to any requests, and just a great person!
    Thank you!!!
  • C
    Caylan Married on 05/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue and its staff were absolutely amazing for my wedding day and leading up to it. Dan, my coordinator, felt like family and did everything he could to make me and my family feel at home every time we stepped foot into the Hilton to discuss the wedding. I was confident with him and his team by my side that everything would go the way I had hoped on my wedding day and it did! I couldn't have been more pleased. Everything was perfect even the cleaning crew was amazing if it hadn't been for Damien (a staff member) convincing me I should have my wedding there and that he would make sure that everything looked perfect, I would of never had to pleasure of doing business with the Hilton. Thank you to everyone there for making my day special
  • C
    Carrie Married on 10/27/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After looking at many different venue options, we went to the Hilton and fell in love immediately. The hotel has so many different options for ceremony and reception locations and great accommodations for guests. The rooms are nice and comfortable and the hotel has plenty of different restaurants and bars to keep people entertained. We decided to have our ceremony and reception in adjoining rooms and it worked out great.

    We first met with Dan, who made time for us last minute and showed us around. He introduced us to Owen, who we'd be working with. Then, 6 months before the wedding Owen left the company and we were introduced to Julie Ayers, who was taking his place. I was very nervous about the switch at first, but she was amazing.

    Julie was very good about responding to emails and calls. She was great at making sure that everything was exactly where it needed to be and ran our rehearsal so that nobody had any questions. The day of the wedding, she made sure everyone and everything was in place and that I was having a stress free experience.

    The buffet brunch was delicious, the waitstaff was very friendly, and the rooms were beautiful. Everything was perfect. Nothing went wrong. We got so many compliments and we could not be happier with how the day went. Julie and the staff at the Hilton were amazing and we would, without a doubt, recommend the Hilton to anyone doing a wedding in Daytona Beach.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 11/09/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Owen, the event coordinator was amazing! He made it so easy to plan a wedding from out of state. The reception was more than I ever dreamed and he was there for us every step of the way! I would recommend the Hilton and Owen to anyone that would be in the Daytona beach area! Great place to have anything from a wedding to family vacations!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 11/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After looking at a number of venues, we chose the Hilton Daytona Beach as our venue for both our ceremony and reception about 10 months before our wedding. Throughout the entire planning process, Owen Chittenden (the event coordinator) was awesome! He responded to any and all questions timely and provided valuable information and feedback about our vendors during the planning process. On the actual wedding weekend, the Hilton made sure our wedding was perfect. We checked in the Thursday before the wedding and Owen met with us to make sure every little detail was discussed and planned (which was a tremendous help to me...I worried about every little thing). They upgraded us to an absolutely beautiful terrace suite for the weekend upon check in and the excellent service continued. Every bellhop, valet, and staff member seemed to know it was our wedding and continually congratulated us and made us feel special. They allowed our guests to check in early (one as early as 8 AM!) and treated everyone with courtesy and respect. The rooms were clean and no issues arose with anybody in the group. The day of the ceremony, Owen was there bright and early to make sure everything was ready to go. He coordinated all of the arrivals from the florist, DJ, cake, and musicians and we didn't have to worry about a thing. The ceremony was perfect and he was there the entire time to ensure no guests saw me before I came in and assisted with the timing. After the ceremony, he guided all of the guests to the cocktail hour while we took pictures on the beautiful beach and boardwalk. Before any guests were let into the reception, Owen made sure it met our expectations - it literally brought me to tears. After years of religiously watching My Fair Wedding, I never thought I could have afforded something that beautiful. He took our dream and made it a reality. The service continued through there. The staff and food during the reception were fantastic! It was perfect!
  • S
    Sara Married on 03/03/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Owen and his team were great! We were planning our wedding from out of town so we needed an extra level of service to accommodate our guests and ourselves. Owen is good. He is really good and has a lot of experience. I had complete trust in him that he would execute our vision for the wedding and only make it better! Additionally, Owen's calm nature and words allowed me (the bride) to keep little, unimportant moments in perspective throughout the day. The fact that the beach is right there is pretty amazing too! :)
  • Jeyra
    Jeyra K. Married on 02/21/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking view of the ocean

    Met with Alexis for a tour and took the time to show us the reception views. If looking for A beach view this is the place for you.
  • Ashley
    Ashley L. Married on 04/25/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Showcase bridal expo

    Today I went to the bridal expo I was so impressed with the entire building it was gorgeous the view of the beach was amazing

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you for attending the bridal expo at our amazing hotel, Ashley; we are so happy to hear you were impressed with our space! If you are interested in scheduling a personal tour or would like more information on our weddings and events packages, please feel free to reach out anytime!

    Sunny regards,
    Alexis Vulpi, CSM
    AVulpi@daytonahilton.com
  • J
    Jl Married on 04/23/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Hassle Free

    they made it super easy for me. I did not want to have to do much and they made it so that I didnt have to. They took care of most of the little details of the recption.

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Thank you Jenni for your kinds words. Wishing you both all the best!

    ~From Your Hilton Team~
    Alyssa & Kendra
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Married on 11/11/2018
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue, terrible coordinator

    I want to start by saying that my husband and I truly enjoyed our wedding day and it was beautiful and magical and everything we wanted. I am going to say my honest opinion, however, in that the success of the day had more to do with our wedding planner at Knotical Weddings and less to do with the Hilton and specifically the wedding coordinator, Alexis. In the time leading up to our wedding, Alexis was very disorganized and did not meet the standards that I feel go along with the "Hilton" brand. There were several miscommunications along the way, she did not track discussions we had via email, and we had to tell her things multiple times before it got done. Working with Alexis was probably the most stressful part of the entire planning process. Two of the most frustrating things that happened were: 1) Several months before the wedding day, I ordered specialty chairs from another vendor to be delivered to the hotel for the reception. I checked with Alexis for delivery times, got approvals and thought the entire thing was taken care of. Then, out of nowhere a few weeks before the wedding, the chair vendor contacted me saying that the delivery day and time that had already been approved by Alexis were no longer correct and I would have to be charged extra for late night pick-up after the reception. I contacted Alexis about it and she was completely unwilling to work with me on it or even have the decency to apologize for the change. She had never mentioned when she approved the original delivery several months prior that this could change leading up to the event and it resulted in an additional $200 for me to deal with at the last minute. 2) We did our tasting for the reception to select our menu options. After the tasting, I emailed Alexis with our dinner selections. Then, later when we were at our final walkthrough a few weeks prior to the wedding, Alexis was once again asking us about the menu as if we did not already give her the information she had asked for previously. Then, when we were once again telling her what we wanted, she pulled out a scrap piece of paper she had used at the original tasting appointment and scribbled notes down. Basically, we found Alexis to be very unprofessional, disorganized, and she does not communicate information well at all. There were several other miscommunications along the way and I felt like instead of having someone working with me, I had to continuously track down information from her and I felt even more stress in planning the event. I am very thankful that I hired a coordinator to help me out and make the day as wonderful as it was, because if I had relied on Alexis, it would have been completely disorganized and a mess. My advice would be that if you decide to do an event at the Hilton, be sure to hire an outside event coordinator. I will say that the food was awesome, and we loved the oceanview room. It was a great size for the 50 guests we had and it was a beautiful view. Everything turned out great and we were happy with the results, but be sure to take the advice above into consideration in order to make the day how you want it!

    Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort's reply:

    Hello Elizabeth,

    Thank you very much for your review and we are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your special day overall! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and will certainly use this as knowledge to ensure we make it right for our future brides & couples. Wishing you & Dominic a lifetime of love and happiness!

    All the best,
    Alexis & Team at Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message