Weddings

Hilton Dallas/Park Cities Reviews

Hilton Dallas/Park Cities

Hilton Dallas/Park Cities

Dallas, TX
Rating 4.4 out of 5, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 15
Sort by:
  • S
    Sue Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ann Cuellar, the Senior Event/Catering Manager, at Hilton Park Cities was a pleasure to work with. All our questions were quickly answered. She always made time for us leading up to the wedding and was present the entire weekend of our wedding for any of our last minute needs. Thank you, Ann, for making our reception planning a wonderfully smooth experience!! For our reception, the service staff was attentive and polite. We had multiple meetings with the catering staff and chefs to select the perfect combination of food for our menu. The food was delicious!!! Everyone was incredibly pleased with the selection and fantastic taste. Guests were served in an organized fashion that moved in a timely way. Not only did we host our reception here but a large percentage of our guests and wedding party stayed at the hotel which was a wonderful experience for everyone! The hotel is clean, with large rooms and comfortable beds. We were met with the highest level of service and were sad for the weekend to end. We loved our time at the Hilton Park Cities!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had the best experience hosting our wedding at Hilton Dallas/Park Cities! From the moment we toured the property, Ann Cuellar, Senior Catering Manager made the entire wedding planning process so easy and fun! She spent a lot of time with us and made sure every detail was taken care of. The chef was very accommodating with our menu and the food was delicious! The ballroom is spacious and turned out beautiful for our wedding reception! My family, wedding party and guests stayed at the Hilton Dallas/Park Cities and it was so wonderful having everyone so close for all the festivities. The customer service at the Hilton is excellent! I highly recommend Hilton Dallas/Park Cities for your wedding!!!
  • G
    Gina Married on 11/08/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ann on a wedding reception at this Hilton made the event planning so easy for us and the evening went very smoothly! She is direct, helpful, flexible and cheerful. Ann had excellent advice and suggestions and the staff to get it done. We loved the fact that this Hilton has one ballroom and therefore one main event per evening. Our guests really enjoyed their stay also.
  • S
    Susan Married on 11/16/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Ann Cuellar at the Hilton was wonderful! My fiancé was living in Australia and I was in Texas while we were planning the wedding, so a lot of the planning had to be done via email. Ann made it so easy! Then, from the very first meeting we both had with Ann at the Hilton we knew we had found our venue. She is such a wonderful person and really put our minds at ease during the entire planning process and the event itself. The guests absolutely loved the food and the service. One of the best decisions my husband and I made for the wedding was to select this hotel for our reception. I would definitely recommend the Hilton, and Ann, to anyone planning a reception! Susan A.
  • D
    Kelly Married on 06/19/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I absolutely loved Ann Cuellar our wedding coordinator!!! I could never have organized such an amazing wedding without her! We were living in Alaska and trying to plan our wedding in Dallas, she emailed me at least a hundred times, answering every little question I came up with. She met with us and my mom and my future in laws, she bought us each lunch so we could just sit and talk. When it came to wedding week, we had 120 people flying in from out of town. The hotel gave us a great discounted rate and we pretty much had the place to ourselves! Ann had the reception ballroom set up 4 days in advance so we could get in there and decorate. The food was fantastic, people are still talking about it! They let us keep the pool open late, gave us several meeting rooms to do projects, and a bridal ready room FREE! Our favorite part was a small private quick snack, my new husband and I got before we entered the ballroom. Ann set up the room with candles and flowers and got us whatever we wanted to eat and drink. I can't tell you how wonderful it was to have that 15 minutes with my new husband to be quiet and rest and just enjoy each other.
    I would recommend EVERYONE getting married in Dallas to go talk with Ann at the Hilton Park Cities! The hotel was great, the service was fantastic, the food was great. It was the wedding of my dreams!
  • R
    Susan Married on 01/24/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was blown away by Hilton Park Cities. Ann was our coordinator and she is incredible!! Not only is she attentive and detail oriented, all my other vendors knew her!!! It was so comforting to tell the cake, DJ, chair cover and florist where my reception was-and have them respond with "Oh we love Ann!!" That just ensured our automatic good feeling.

    Ann whisked us (bride & groom) off into a private room when we arrived while the guests enjoyed the Happy Hour. She had asked our favorite beverage at our taste testing, and had it sitting there with 2 plates of food when we arrived. It was very nice to get some "down time" before entering the reception. Ann even did my bustle!!

    What I liked the most about Ann, was that our guests thought she was a guest at the wedding. She didn't wear those horrible headsets, she didn't just stand around and stare, she didn't make any fusses. Ann literally took care of everything without being noticed.

    The food was amazing, the bartender interacted with the guests, the manager guided non-wedding people away from the ballroom so that we were not interrupted. It felt like we owned the place.

    A majority of our guests opted to get a room for the night. Once we left, some decided they were not quite ready to call it a night, so they simply turned the corner and went to the bar in the lobby!! Everything was so convienent for our guests.

    Our wedding night room was included in our package. We entered, and Ann had put a bottle of champagne, plate of chocolate covered strawberries, 2 plates of pasta from the buffet, 4 mini sanwiches from the buffet and 2 gigantic pieces of cake bridal and groom cakes in our room. We had only eaten those few appetizers she had given us earlier all day. That was such a thoughtful idea.

    In addition, a bottle of champagne and some chocolates was put in my parents room. This meant a lot to them as well.

    I was highly impressed with Hilton Park Cities. We would recommend this establishment for any gathering, or simply for staying the night. The service there is unlike any I have ever seen. It was amazing.
  • K
    Kristin Married on 07/12/2008
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Guests at my wedding had been to many high end receptions and they were blown away by the level of service and food at my reception. Ann the wedding coordinator is wonderful and so friendly. I would highly recommend the PC Hilton just so that someone can work with her
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/16/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding and reception at the Hilton Park Cities and we could not have asked for more! We recently celebrated our 10 year anniversary at the hotel and it is still just as great as the day of our wedding! Planning was easy and fun and the staff had many ideas to accommodate all of our requests. The ballroom was beautiful for the ceremony and flipped quickly for the reception. We picked a custom menu and our guests still comment on how much they enjoyed the food. The staff was very attentive and nice, assisting us for the entire day until our event was over. Many of our guests stayed at the hotel. The rooms were clean and trendy and the restaurant and bar area were beautiful! The location is great with lots of shopping and restaurants in walking distance which was perfect for our out of town guests. Everything went smoothly and all of our guests had a great time! It is still a fun place for dinner and drinks or to stay for a weekend!
  • K
    Kara Married on 08/05/2006
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our reception in the Opio Restaurant. The food was delicious, the atmosphere was quaint and elegant. Staff was sooo helpful, courteous and first-rate.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 01/03/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Ann was amazing! She helped us put together the best wedding reception I could have imagined. We had guests in from out of the country, and she was so accomodating to the guests all weekend. The hotel staff and wait staff were very professional and friendly. I couldn't recommend this more! Ann took my winter wedding vision and turned it into a reality.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/26/2010
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    This hotel is beautiful with a wodnerful staff! Ann is the wedding coordinator and did everything to make sure our reception was just what we had imagined. She handled everything! I knew I didn't have to worry about a single detail when it came to handling wedding vendors. This is a secluded boutique style hotel that is full of charm!!
  • 5
    Hiroko Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Overall I am very happy that I chose Hilton Dallas/Park Cities as my ceremony and reception venue. Ann is the coordinator at Hilton and she was very nice. It was sometimes hard for me, since I did not live in town so the only contact methods were email or phone call. She was slow returning emails so I was anxious during preparation...but she managed everything perfectly and I realized at the end that I didn't have to worry too much. Ann is a very professional and experienced coordinator. She led our rehearsal and organized the entire event on the wedding day. I cannot say thank you enough.

    At the management issues, however, there was a concern that I was not aware of any billing issues until I found out that my credit card was charged. The accountant office never contacted me or sent me an itemized invoice until I contacted them. Although I had no issue being charged without notice, I would have appreciated if I received advance notice in detail regarding the charges.

    I recommend Hilton Park Cities to anybody. I wanted a formal, elegant wedding and this Hilton fitted perfectly to my wedding theme.
  • M
    Jessica Married on 11/03/2007
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    I love this hotel! If you have a wedding with less than 200 people and you are looking for a ballroom in a Dallas area hotel, than this is the best location! We originally were looking at the Richardson Hotel (which is also a very nice hotel), but could only do our wedding if we had the ‘Catholic Gap’ 3 to 4 hours between wedding and reception. We did not want to do this, so we kept looking. We found the Park Cities Hilton in the convention and visitor’s bureau magazine and I called and checked them out the following weekend. We booked immediately. They offer a room for no charge to the bride and groom the night of the wedding! So you just have to go upstairs when the reception is over. The ballroom is small enough so you don’t have to close off any sections (you get the whole room). The walls have mirrors, which are great for cakes and buffet. They have gorgeous Damask linens and the china and silverware are also high quality. They offer marble square tiles for the base of your centerpieces and the standard votive candles. The room is a neutral color, which allows you to choose any wedding colors you desire! That was a biggie for me. We were thinking about royal blue and some of the rooms we looked at were yellow or red or green based. This hotel offers a taste testing. Now you may think it’s weird that I am mentioning this, but out of all 6-reception sites we visited this was the only one that offered this service! I was shocked at how many didn’t offer this service. The best part about this location is they offer another room for your cocktail hour. They closed off their OPIO restaurant and removed all the tables. We had butler passed drinks and Hors D’ Oeuvres as well as a cheese and cracker display. After the cocktail hour, guests moved to the main ballroom for the big introduction (only a few steps and around the corner). We arrived shortly before the guests moved to the main ballroom (actually I think our arrival signaled when people could move from the cocktail room to the ballroom). Immediately after our arrival we went had a mini private reception for just the bride and groom. We got to eat all of the Hors D’ Oeuvres served at the cocktail and dinner. This gave us some ‘private time’ to actually eat and enjoy our meal while people got seated in the ballroom. We served a buffet meal with a pasta bar (big hit).

    My planner was Ann Cuellar and she is just a doll! Her daughter got married a few months before me (at the Park Cities Hilton), so she knew exactly what my family, husband and I were concerned about for our guests. We wanted to really ‘wow’ them. And she and the Park Cities Hilton helped us pull off the perfect wedding reception! Thank you Ann – you get my recommendation!

    I also hosted a Bridesmaid Luncheon the Friday before the wedding at lunchtime in the private room in the OPIO restaurant. She set up all my décor for the luncheon (even place cards!) She planned the whole meal for me. I told her I didn’t want to worry about the food just select it for me. We ate a yummy soup first followed by a delicious trio salad and chocolate desserts. I don’t know the official name, but my understanding is that something similar is served at Neiman Marcus in downtown Dallas. My bridesmaids, mother and grandmother were very impressed and so was I!

    Rooms & Staff – Awesome, Awesome, Awesome. The rooms were huge with big bathrooms and a great view of Dallas. The staff are on their toes and will get you anything you need and they’ll do it fast. The valet and bellhops are very helpful and fast.

    A+ for you Park Cities Hilton!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 11/19/2010
    Rating 1.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    Ceremony Venue: Opio (inside Hilton)
    The ceremony site was beautiful! It reminded me of a small church in Tuscany with the warm tones, wrought iron chandeliers and candle lighting. Ann Cuellar set up the candles, chairs, flower petals (for the aisle), etc. It really helped not having to stress out and decorate and everything turned out beautiful!

    Reception Venue: Hilton Park Cities (in Dallas)
    Again Ann set up all of the tables, centerpieces, decor, table cloths, which I really appreciated. The only problem I had was about an hour before the wedding my mother-in-law told me the Hilton was hosting an SMU party right next door to our reception room...but we did not hear a thing all night and barely even noticed anyone else was there. So at the end of the day everything turned out okay but I was and still am disappointed in Ann and the Hilton for double booking that night...especially since I had booked that venue in June 2009!!

    Caterer: Hilton Park Cities (in Dallas)
    The food was delicious, and everyone raved about the passed appetizers, however two meals that I requested at the tasting were completely wrong at the wedding, the salad and the chicken entree. Everyone enjoyed the food and my Husband and I were the only ones who knew the food was wrong but this should not have been a mistake since two days before the wedding I confirmed all of the food.

    The coordinator Ann would not return emails or phone calls for over a week, and when I persisted and finally reached her and she "promised" to get on something it would take two weeks before I would get anything (and that meant me calling her two weeks later to remind her). This Hotel (although it was included in my contract) did not have a bridal suite for me and my bridesmaids to get ready in...I'm guessing the were assuming myself and my bridesmaid not only have our hair and makeup done in my Husband and I's room, but to also get dressed in there AND the groom and groomsmen use that room to get dressed in too! When I made a comment to Ann, she said she would "fix it" and gave us a horrible room in the very back of the hotel with no natural lighting (that I needed for my MUA) and it smelt like old people or that it had not been used in 20 years!

    Although the Hotel is gorgeous, I would not recommend this place for your wedding. It was extremely apparent as the wedding drew closer that the staff at this Hilton were not very accomidating to a wedding.
  • B
    Brittany Married on 10/01/2010
    Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    When I went to look at the Hilton Park Cities I loved it! We picked this one over many others in Dallas. However, my biggest fear came true. We had the room on hold and someone else would booked the venue. We met with the lady here twice, and after the second time she was supposed to send us the final contract. However, she took her sweet time sending us the contract and a pharmaceutical group came in and booked it over us. If she would have had her act together and send is the contract the day that she told us she would have I would not be trying to find a new venue. She is either always "out of the office" "on the other line." This should have been a red flag when I was trying to book. It took several days to try to meet with her in the first place. The one review on here I have a feeling is her daughter since they have the same last name & two of her daughters got married here. How would she have liked it if this happened to HER DAUGHTERS wedding! Now I have booked at another venue that has their act together. The hotel seems amazing, but when it comes down to it, on the most important day in your life, you dont want to question will this happen to you...