Weddings

Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel and Conference Center Reviews

Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel and Conference Center

Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Hotel and Conference Center

Marietta, GA
Rating 3.5 out of 5, 21 Reviews
View more information

21 Reviews

Rated
3.5
out of 5.0
Recommended by 70% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 3.3 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3.5 out of 5

Awards

  • 21
Sort by:
  • A
    Annmarie Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough about the Marietta Hilton. Our daughter and son in law were married there on Sept.7,2013. The ceremony was held in the gardens, and it was beautiful. The staff paid attention to every detail. Their reception was in the ballroom and it was georgous! The food was delicious from the coctail hour to the reception. Christine and the staff were amazing! We had many guests from out of town stay at the Hilton and they all raved about the accommodations and quality of service. Thank you so much to Christine and the staff at the Hilton for making this day so special for our children,family and friends.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/07/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved the attention that I recieved from the Conference center. Cate, whom I worked with was wonderful down to the last detail. I did not have to worry about anything. She took care of everything down to the cab to take us to the airport.
    The ceremony site was beautiful, outside the lobby, and the reception (that was supposed to be outside, but got moved indoors due to cold weather) was better than I could have imagined.
    I recommend the Conference Center for anybody to hold their wedding, they did a wonderful job.
  • R
    Rosa Married on 08/10/2007
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Conference Center provided us a wonder reception venue! They provided reduced block rates for all of our guests, and a suite for us as part of our package. The best part about working with the MCC was the staff's flexibility and willingness to work with us. It was our first choice of venue, but the standard package was just outside of our price range. When I called to that effect, I was asked to give the range I was working with, and within hours our contact came back to me with a personalized package we could afford. We had everything we needed, plus many of the perks we wanted. We couldn't have asked for more.
  • D
    D'ann Married on 04/26/2014
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This place is beautiful! The staff was very helpful and polite as well. They go over everything in detail and they are able to tell you about things you wouldn't think about. Very knowledgeable when planning events!
  • A
    Ashlie Married on 12/29/2012
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hilton won out as my reception venue because of their amazing staff (thank you Beth Taja!) and the fact that they would allow us to use sparklers outside as the Bride and Groom departed. What fun! The food was delicious and the Joe Mack Wilson Ballroom accommodated our 19-piece Big Band and dance floor, 24 tables for guests, two buffet tables, two manned pasta creation stations, two beverage stations and tables for our gifts and the candy favors. Amazing. We had about 300 guests and there was no crowding. We also utilized the pre-function area with high top tables and coffee stations. The banquet captain and his staff made everything run so smoothly and the chef did a fabulous job with the hors d'oeuvres. Delicious, lovely and memorable. Folks are still talking about the party and how fabulous it was. All of that food, fun and fantastic service doesn't come cheap, but I think it was worth it and my parents have expressed no regrets at the expense.
  • T
    Tamara Married on 03/30/2012
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I really enjoyed the staff at this hotel. They were very accommodating to me being vegan. The atmosphere and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My only concern was the fact that the catering coordinatoor and events coordinatoor kept changing. They changed a total of 3 different times!!! Merrilyn actually stepped in to save the day. She was very knowledgeable and accomodating.
  • T
    Tanner Married on 09/23/2006
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The place is BEAUTIFUL! They have ceremony sites for a small intimate wedding in gorgeous gardens, all the way to a large wedding overlooking the golf course! The ballroom is so pretty for the reception and they have so many areas you can use for pictures, waiting, etc. Since they have restaurants in the hotel, they have the catering already there and a place for the rehearsal dinner.

    We got there the day before my wedding and had the rehearsal there, the dinner there, then they have a place called the "Pub" which is like a fun bar/club that had karaoke that night! Me and a couple girlfriends that stayed the night had a great time and it really helped to relax us!

    It was so convenient to stay there, we already had everything and didn't have to get up early to go anywhere, we just relaxed in our Bridal Suite all day (with complimentary champagne and strawberries!)...plus, guests get special rates on their rooms so a ton of our friends and family stayed the night of our wedding and after the reception, went back to the "Pub"!

    It ended up working out SO well...it made a potentially hectic day go so much smoother!
  • Y
    Yolande Married on 08/24/2013
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    Everything went well staff very attentive
  • M
    Michelle Married on 01/15/2005
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Our experience at the Marietta Conference Center was outstanding. They were attentive to every detail and really wanted to give us the reception we desired. They were flexible on minor details, but had quite a few policies in place that hindered that a little. My only complaint was that they were a little pricey compared to some other venues we looked into. However, the atmosphere was beautiful, the food was great, and everything went off perfectly.
  • Kristel
    Kristel Married on 08/05/2011
    Rating 4.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We had a beautiful wedding at the Hamilton Restaurant. Loved the glass windows. They were flexible when we wanted to increase the size of our dance floor as well.

    Food was great, but no doubt pricey. I had a discount from my parents working at the event.. otherwise, I don't know how we would have been able to afford it. Regardless the staff was amazing, very professional.

    We were able to bring in some Sushi as well.. cake was placed where we want to, along with a nice little tree. Very Fun night.

    p.s. Don't skimp on the DJ! Made our party~
  • M
    Michelle Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We really enjoyed having our wedding at the Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Conference Center. We had a fairly complicated wedding with separate Hindu and Christian ceremonies and reception in day with nearly 200 out of town guests and we were able to do it ALL here. As with any event this big there are a lot of details to manage and at times we needed to correct errors that we felt should have been taken care of much earlier. We had our Hindu Ceremony in the beautiful Topiary Gardens, followed by the Christian ceremony in the Hamilton Room, the cocktail hour on the veranda and Hamilton Room alcove, and the reception in the main ballroom. This venue has beautiful gardens and rooms for any bride’s vision. John and his crew were able to work with us to find the best spaces for all of our events and were helpful in accommodating our multi-cultural guests and traditions.
  • M
    Meredith Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 3.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    This is a beautiful venue. The option for the garden ceremony and indoor reception is perfect.
  • User985821 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    They went though 3 wedding coordinators during the year leading up to my wedding. The venue its self is beautiful but it lacks a little with organization. But the food was great
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/05/2012
    Rating 3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    The Hilton Atlanta/Marietta Conference Center is a beautiful venue! There are many different options for holding ceremonies and/or receptions and the hotel staff are all accommodating and friendly!
  • F
    Molly Married on 04/18/2009
    Rating 2.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    My issues were not so much with the venue itself as they were with Violaine- the wedding and event specialist that I had to work with. I just learned that she is no longer with the Conference Center and I can only imagine that this would make your experience better than mine.
    Violaine talked very well and made you feel very comfortable with everything until it actually came down to getting anything done. She "forgot" about offering me 15% off (but after getting by planner involved- this was resolved). She was VERY slow (weeks) to respond to emails and phone calls.
    I heard of many issues that happened the day of-- but due to the fact that I had hired a Day-of-Coordinator, I did not directly have to deal with any of this. I know it was along the lines of other vendors being told times that they could come and start to set up- but nothing being ready and everything having to be rushed at the last minute.
    The value and venue were fantastic, I just hope you have someone better to deal with next time- and I highly recommend at least a "day of" coordinator or planner.
  • D
    Danielle Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 2.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    I had many issues with the hilton for my wedding. I went through about 4 different planners in the half year planning my wedding. They never contacted me, I always contacted them. They also changed people so many times that by the end, about three weeks before my wedding, I had to tell the lady in charge at that time everything that had been planned for my wedding including FOOD and DRINKS. They did not handle me well and though the venue is outstanding and beautiful in every way I wouldn't get married here again
  • Soon2bMrsDouglass
    Najah Married on 03/21/2010
    Rating 2.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    My wedding was wounderful, but no thanks to the Hilton. The staff starts off very friendly, but as my day got closer they just became rude, and not willing to work with you. The sales and catering dept. some of the staff ( Jill M. ) just does not know what they are doing, they make promise that they can't keep and tag you along until the last min. If it was not for my planner, I would have been a very bad bride. Even though my experiance was not the best with the Hilton maybe you may have a better one. I have written to the head at the Hilton ( GM ) and spoken to the Manager of sales and catering ( Gordon P. ). GoodLuck brides!!!!! Oh and also their front desk staff is just a mess, they are rude and do not have any customer service skill at all. ( So if you can have your family and friends stay somewhere else please do ) I guess I was just expecting a better service bc it is a HILTON, I have had better experiances at Hoilday Inn.
  • J
    Jenée Married on 01/06/2007
    Rating 2.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    While I had the most gorgeous wedding I could have imagined, it wasn't the stress-free process that I've seen my friends go through with their wedding vendors.

    The Conference Center & Resort are absolutely gorgeous. We had our photographer take pictures of our bridal party & family at the historic Brumby House next door, which I must say worked out extremely well.

    As for our food, it was great, though pricey. The wine that they provided at our request was horrible though. Not a soul liked it. The dishes themselves, however, left no guest hungry, nor complaining.

    However, there are a few things I must say...

    1. They switched wedding coordinators on us in the middle of everything, and we basically had to start the process over. Neither of the women seemed very interested in working with me. It seems that I had to ask all of the questions. The day of the wedding, I don't even remember seeing her.
    2. If you're going to have your reception there, you need to have money in your budget to rent chairs, because the ones they provide have the dirtiest cloth seats I've seen.
    3. The table cloths and centerpieces are absolutely the bare minimum. That's pathetic, for the price that we were paying. Make sure you have money in your budget to fund these aspects as well.
    4. The night before the wedding several of my guests checked into their rooms there. When we went to the front desk to verify that we would be staying in a bridal sweet the next night after the wedding, the front desk had no record or indication that a room had been reserved for us. As you can imagine, it sent me into a dizzy spell. They righted the problem within 15 minutes or so (by calling the wedding coordinator at her home number, I believe, to figure out what was going on), but it's just not the kind of stress that you want to deal the night before your wedding!

    All in all, however, looking back, I will say that I had a beautiful, those extremely stressful event.
  • K
    Karen Married on 05/17/2008
    Rating 1.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    This facility is in transition and much of this was going on during the planning phase of our wedding. We went through 5 or 6 different catering managers. So please take this into consideration when you read my less than flattering review. My poor wedding planner and 4 of our friends are the ONLY reason that my beautiful wedding came off as it did. Nothing was right. The wedding director (on staff at the Marietta) was completely useless. She never ever attended a meeting with us where she came prepared or organized. We were serenaded with tales of other brides and how horrid they were and how demanding and crazed...etc. I'm quite sure that she discussed us as well (behind our back!). The carriage never arrived at the end of the evening and she just shrugged her shoulders...rolled her eyes and seemed to care less. She has yet to return our calls about the refund for this missed item. Typical.

    The Sales and Catering Manager seems to be a very competent person as is the GM of the facility. If you can keep them in the loop, you might be able to pull things off without a hitch. Please be sure to have your own wedding planner on hand to cover your back.

    The good news is that the food is very good, the wait staff is superb and really do care for you. The location is convenient for an Atlanta wedding with plenty of parking. If you have out-of-town guests, the rooms are fine (with new bedding). Note, if you have 'welcome bags' for your out-of-town guests....don't count on the front desk to have them delivered to the guests.....do it yourself. Great location....but just be on top of things.
  • spring 2017
    Katie Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 1.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.5 out of 5
    I had my hotel block here. This is a review of the hotel only. The grounds are pretty, the lobby has plenty of Old South charm and the location was terrific. But...

    The check-in process was antiquated. Hilton offers online check-in, but that did not translate to the property itself. I was told that I wasn't actually checked in and the room assignment I was given online was not the room I would actually get. And even though it was within the regular check-in time frame, they had no rooms available for me. All these delays made me late to my wedding rehearsal. Not to mention, two bridesmaids who had checked in the day before, both got locked out of their rooms. The maintenance man who helped them was great and gave us access to the club area.

    The room I had was ok, but nothing special. The bathroom was very small, compared to the size of the room, why not try to split up the bathroom Jack-and-Jill style? The ac worked well, but the position of the vent blew right onto the desk area, which is where hair and makeup had to done since the bathroom was so small.

    Guest services was terrible. The hotel was supposed to hand out my guest giftbags upon check-in. There were two other wedding parties in the hotel the same weekend and the hotel failed to attach my name to our bags. Instead of the hotel calling me, they asked my friend to do it. Once the bags were labeled, they misspelled our names, mine once and his twice, after I'd already written out the correct spellings as part of the first request. Then there was the issue of the alcohol missing from some of the gift bags.

    The worst thing though was housekeeping never cleaned my room My wedding night involved 3 of my friends changing the sheets on my bed after midnight because the hotel failed to send up appropriate staff. I guess I should be grateful the security guard brought up clean sheets and towels at all.

    I would not recommend any other bride using this location.
  • S
    Cassie Married on 10/17/2009
    Rating 1.1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Hilton on October 17, 2009. Since booking with the Hilton in March of 2009, we have been plagued with problems. The first wedding coordinator with whom we booked got fired shortly after we booked the venue. The new wedding coordinator, Jo Anne Richards, could not remember from one meeting to the next decisions that we had already made. Email communication with her proved pointless...we would often email back and forth ten or more times without getting a solid response.

    We were supposed to have a cocktail hour from 5-6 where drinks and appetizers were to be served while the wedding party was taking pictures. We were told by our guests that the staff was not done setting up the area at 5. The guests had to wait with no food or cocktails while watching the Hilton staff set up. First, our guests had to move around the chairs blocking the entrance and were then forced to move while the Hilton staff brought in cellophane wrapped food. The waiting staff was also unaware of what they were serving and were unfriendly to several guests. One guest told us that when he inquired about an appetizer, he was told "I don't know what it is, some kind of fish I guess."
    Also, we contracted for a full bar, but the Hilton created a last minute banquet order that supposedly had the wrong bar information. The bride signed the order but was not provided with her own copy, so we now have no way of confirming their banquet order mix up. We ended up with only beer and wine. Their response was that we requested a different bar to save money; however, the bill was the same as contracted for. We never ever discussed serving only beer and wine. What sane person would accept less service for the same money?

    To add their final finishing touch, the Hilton staff interrupted our first honeymoon evening by knocking on our door at 11:30 PM with champagne and strawberries.
    Their facilities are amazing; however, the poor service and overall indifference makes the venue awful. I would not recommend this venue to anyone, ever.

    LITIGATION TO FOLLOW!!!!!!!!!!