Hill Top Inn Reviews

12 | Elmira, NY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Hill Top Inn

Recommended by 89%

12

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

3 User photos

Hill Top Inn 1
Hill Top Inn 2
Hill Top Inn 3
Sort by:
  • J

    John Jay · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great job by Hilltop Team

    The Hill Top Inn team did a great job for our daughter’s wedding in October er.

    The wedding and reception were beautiful. The food was great. Everything went off like clockwork. The team’s hard work was evident throughout the day, they were efficient and effective. Kaylee's personal attention to detail was obvious.

    We especially appreciate their flexibility and can-do attitude as we changed plans during the day as the weather deteriorated. The worsening weather ended up having no affect on everyone’s good time.

    The wedding and reception were so enjoyable, our nephew was inspired to propose to his girl friend at our house later that evening! Clearly the great work by the team influenced his decision!

    Sent on 01/08/2019
  • B

    Bethany · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had a fantastic experience working with the entire staff of the Hill Top Inn for our wedding. Our ceremony and reception were both hosted at Hill Top and we have no complaints about how things went. The food and beverages were excellent, the ceremony and reception areas were beautifully decorated, and the location has an unbeatable view. Every member of the staff was personable and attentive that day, and Kaylee and Mike were incredible during our year-long planning process. I can't recommend their services enough!

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    Hill Top Inn 4
    Hill Top Inn 5
    Hill Top Inn 6
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our son's wedding rehearsal dinner on Friday, August 3, 2018 at the Hill Top Inn & Restaurant. I highly recommend, and have already recommended the Hill Top Inn to many friends. The food was outstanding. Kaylee Morse assisted us in planning the event, the staff was friendly, professional, and competent. The view the restaurant has is unique to the Hill Top. Our family and friends that attended the event were able to relax on the outdoor deck in front of the fireplaces and didn't want to leave at night's end. Great job staff at the Hill Top! Top notch service and atmosphere!

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • Christa

    Christa · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially, my now husband and I wanted to elope. Our parents convinced us to at least look at venues, and when we found Hill Top Inn, we knew our wedding would be there. We had a large guest list of 250+ people and Hill Top was able accommodate the large crowd. We had our nontraditional ceremony in the tent outside the restaurant on a beautiful Sunday afternoon, saving us a significant fee. Our dinner was buffet style, and I was thrilled to see our guests get through the buffet lines quickly. Many guests returned for seconds and even thirds. At one point, everyone was enjoying dinner at the same time, which I've never witnessed at any wedding, buffet or served. We added on the cake martinis, which were significantly less expensive than a traditional tiered wedding cake, and far more delicious. Hill Top also baked our small cake topper for us to cut. We added the s'mores bar as well, which everyone enjoyed for about two hours. Mike, Thom, and Margot were especially helpful in planning and anticipating possible issues. They recommended most of the other vendors that we used. They took fabulous care of us and our guests!

    Sent on 07/20/2016

    Hill Top Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much Christa and Jeremy for the honor to assist with the planning and production of your beautiful wedding ceremony and reception. We wish you many years of marital bliss and hope you'll stop back for an anniversary dinner in the future!
  • M

    Melany · Married on 10/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hill Top staff truly made our wedding come together. Mike, the owner of Hill Top Inn, was there for every moment to ensure smoothness on our special day. The staff went above and beyond!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • ·

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Venue

    Hill Top did an amazing job with our wedding! We were able to have our wedding outside on the patio. We couldn’t of asked for a more beautiful venue, beyond kind staff and amazing food. For weeks after we had guest express to us how much they loved the dinner and desserts!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 09/08/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Excellent!

    We had a great experience with using the Hill Top as our venue. Our event planner left half way through the planning, but the new planner, Marley was fantastic! She picked up right where our last planner left off. She was very understanding and helpful with everything we needed and any questions we had. She was even able to change things last minute when we changed our minds about something. The price was great considering the food and alcohol was included and we didn't really have to set anything up! It was a great wedding and everything went perfectly! Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • J

    Joan · Married on 10/29/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and his staff made our daughter's wedding an incredible experience!
    It was a wonderful day, and Mike was present and helpful at all times. He was also a calming influence, and made everyone feel at ease.
    The Hill Top Inn looked beautiful, both inside and out!
    We thank Mike and his staff for a wedding day that we will always
    remember, and we highly recommend Hill Top Inn for your special
    occasion!

    Sent on 11/07/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/29/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Anne and Mike at the Hill Top were excellent!! They made our day so special and wonderful

    Sent on 08/03/2010
  • sn2becook

    Jodi · Married on 08/08/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We find that the words Thank You do not always express the appreciation we have for all that you did for us and our ceremony/reception. All of our guests have commented on how fantastic of a time they had at our wedding, and it is because of the effort you and your staff put forth. The small details were all accounted for, making everything so beautiful to look at. We hoped for a fantastic reception and that is exactly what we got.

    Annie (the new wedding planner) was great- there were some issues getting everyone on the same page after the wedding planner change over. We also noticed some issues like Alison mentioned- lots of details and planning but some things fall through the cracks-- get EVERYTHING in writing!

    Sent on 10/01/2009
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/28/2008

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    They take alot of notes about information and details that you would like to have but then those little things seem to be forgoten and fall through the cracks on the big day. Its things that no one else will notice but you....but you know and it shouldnt happen.

    Sent on 08/03/2008
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 08/26/2007

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The view at my wedding was breathtaking. Very picturesqe.

    Sent on 10/12/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review