Hill Prairie Winery Reviews

11 | Oakford, IL
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Hill Prairie Winery

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

11
Order by:
  • Bobbi

    Bobbi O’Brien · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly Beautiful Setting for any Wedding

    The venue is stunning! They are so professional and easy to work with. This beautiful gem is tucked away in a small town giving it that cozy feeling, but doesn’t lack in any area. Just amazing!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hill prairie winery was perfect! They were always checking in on me. They were flexible when it was pouring rain.

    Sent on 10/21/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were extreamly helpful and infomative here, the only thing i wasnt thrilled with was when we showed up to decorate the table and chairs were not set up and the floor of the pavillion was filthy, My mother and I both remmember being told that the floor would be power washed and tables and chairs would be set up all we would have to do is move them. This set us back a good 3 hours on decorating but i couldnt find it in the contract or info provided so i just let it go.

    Sent on 11/16/2015

    Hill Prairie Winery's reply:

    Thank you Chelsea for taking time to write a review. You are correct we did tell you we would power wash the floor and we did but we did it earlier in the week and unfortunately the wind blows like crazy sometimes up here on the hill. Since it is open on all sides there is no way to keep it clean at all times. We are very sorry please accept our sincere apology.
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect place for an outside wedding. You can do everything in one spot and it is absolutely beautiful. I had an August wedding and it was an extremely hot day. It was not bad though because you get a great breeze through there.

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely beautiful venue with the most sincere, caring staff. Treated us just like family! Due to the gorgeous and natural setting, little decor is needed. Definitely a must see if looking for a unique and personal venue setting!

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVED this venue for my wedding!! The winery's rustic charm completed the vintage/rustic theme that was executed throughout the ceremony and reception! I couldn't of asked for a better place to get married at! Everyone who works there is down to earth and extremely accommodating!!

    Sent on 11/14/2015
  • User5613920 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the Hill prairie winery was phenomenal. We got married in late May. The weather was perfect and the property was beautiful They are willing to do almost anything to help make your day feel unique and special. They have so many different options on the property for ceremony and reception. We have been to several weddings at the winery, but changing the location of the ceremony made it feel so unique. The scenic hills and vines can make any wedding feel elegant without the need to spend all your money on decorations. I have been to small weddings and large weddings and the winery has never felt empty or overcrowded. It is the perfect quiet location for a wedding with accommodations close by for out of town visitors. I really can't say enough good things about the Hill Prairie Winery.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was so beautiful and we were allowed use of the entire property for our wedding. That included the barn, the land, and the pavilion. The staff was so kind and helpful. They even planted new flowers around the property the day before so the area would like extra nice on our special day. We were able to use their tables and chairs which helped us save on our wedding budget as well and all of guests fit comfortably with plenty of room to spare! The area is easy to find, but perfectly placed in the country side, allowing your event to feel private and comfortable. The wine is amazing and very decently priced. Our guests enjoyed themselves immensely and we are still hearing great reviews of the wedding and the venue 6 months later!

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • J

    Jill · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hill Prairie Winery is a wonderful place to have a wedding. The country scenery and vineyard were beautiful places for pictures. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. They gave us information about local vendors for food, cakes, dj's and transportation which was very helpful since I'm not from the area. Overall, it was a great experience and would definitely recommend Hill Prairie for anyone getting married.

    Sent on 11/13/2015
  • B

    Blair · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hill Prairie Winery is a beautiful venue nestled in the country. The wedding ceremony was along the hillside by two ponds, and the reception was set up under a very large pavilion. It's a very scenic location and our wedding pictures and videos came out great, which included my husband and I holding hands in the countryside and walking along the vineyards. Also, the staff was accommodating and very helpful and friendly making my wedding day one I will always remember.

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 08/15/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Connie is one of the nicest people I have ever met, and definitely made the wedding way less stressful. She was available to answer all my questions (which was many times in the course of the planning). They set everything up the day before the wedding, at which time we were able to come in and decorate everything. They really were amazing and everything was gorgeous, with the ceremony outside and the reception indoors.

    Sent on 09/03/2009