Hilary Warner Makeup Artist Reviews

11 | Waltham, MA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for Hilary Warner Makeup Artist

Recommended by 100%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Kerrin · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary is the best!!! She did the makeup at my best friend's wedding so I hired her for mine. She made me feel so beautiful!!! She is so nice and is very flexible and helpful!!

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary was fantastic to work with and did a beautiful job with my makeup. I don't typically wear much makeup and she made me look flawless but still natural. She was on-time, flexible, and very reasonable. My makeup still looked just as good at the end of the night as it had 12 hours earlier. I would highly recommend Hilary to anyone looking for special occasion makeup in the Boston area!

  • User4287678 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary did an absolutely FLAWLESS job on my makeup. She was recommended to me by my wedding photographer, and which meant a lot because I knew the make-up would look good in the photos. I was thrilled with how I looked! She made my skin radiant without being overdone. The make-up was natural and gorgeous, with beautifully done eyelashes to boot! Hilary also made me feel so comfortable both at the trial and on the day of. I was a little nervous for a few moments the morning of my wedding and Hilary was such a calming presence! Thank you Hilary!

  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Hilary a little over a year ago when she was the makeup artist for one of my best friend's weddings (which I was a bridesmaid in). I loved working with her so much and thought she did such a fabulous job with the makeup that I asked her to work with me for my own wedding just a couple weeks ago. I can't say enough great things about Hilary...from the time I first reached out to her a year ago, right up until our very wedding day, she has been incredibly responsive and professional, and is just an all around great person to work with! I couldn't have been more pleased with how my makeup turned out on the actual wedding day: Hilary is a true artist and takes the time to make sure that the makeup suits for your features and your personal style. I felt so beautiful on my wedding day and it was in large part thanks to Hilary! I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat!!

  • M

    Marci · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Hilary to do the makeup for my July 12 wedding and she was AWESOME! She did my makeup, along with my mom's and several of the bridesmaids. Everyone looked amazing without being overly done up. Hilary was super nice, really professional and great to work with. She showed up on time and kept right on schedule. I would recommend her to any brides out there looking for a makeup artist.

  • N

    Nichole · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary is amazing!! I hired her as my make-up artist for my wedding day. She did my make-up along with my 4 bridesmaids. Hilary is so personable and her artistry speaks for itself. When I looked in the mirror after my make-up was done, I simply felt beautiful. All of my girls looked amazing. Hilary really highlights everyone's best features. (I wish I could hire her to do my make-up every morning!!).

    I highly recommend Hilary for any occasion where you might want to look your best!!

  • User3725570 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary was the absolute best! She is incredibly talented and did a fabulous job with my makeup. I am admittedly obsessed with makeup and of course perfection on my wedding day. Hilary easily adapted to my preferences and was really great to work with - absolutely perfect. I also have to say that with the angst that naturally comes pre-wedding, Hilary was so kind, relaxing, honest, and fun to work with. She helped me feel at ease and I cannot thank her enough.

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary took care of the makeup for myself, my mother and my sister for my recent wedding, and she did a wonderful job! Everyone kept complementing how beautiful and natural I looked. Not only is she talented, but she made the entire glamour process easy and stress-free with her super coordination skills -- working out the timing between herself and the hair stylist.

    Coming from someone who isn't used to wearing makeup, I wish she could do mine for every occasion. I'd recommend her to every bride!

  • K

    Katrina · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary was the perfect choice for a make-up artist on my wedding day. I don't wear much make-up, so I was concerned about looking too overdone on my wedding day. Hilary understood that and listened to what I had to say. My make-up looked flawless and was exactly what I was looking for! She really focused on enhancing my features while still keeping that natural look. Additionally, the airbrush make-up was great and lasted the whole day. I received so many wonderful comments from all of my guests and truly can't thank Hilary enough. She was great to work with, very professional and flexible. I couldn't have asked for a better make-up artist on my wedding day, and would definitely recommend her!

  • S

    Shayna · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary was awesome, my makeup was perfect she listened to everything I wanted. She actually saved my wedding day...I was married in Maine and had found a local artist who I did a trial with the day before the wedding and was not happy. So I called Hilary who had done my makeup and hair for a boudoir shoot, she traveled to Maine the next day and I loved my makeup. She was sogreat and supportive with amazing skill.

  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilary is an absolute sweetheart who understands how brides WANT to look on their wedding day. She gave me an incredibly glamourous look that stayed throughout the night. I loved her airbrush finish, and also how nice she was to put an extra lipstick in my purse so I could touch up throughout the night! She was so professional and just a great person to be at your side. You should definitely choose Hilary for your weddiing day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review