Skip to main content
Weddings

Hiland Park Country Club Reviews

Hiland Park Country Club

Hiland Park Country Club

Queensbury, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
110 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 110 reviews
Google
4.7/5 332 reviews
  • N
    Nikki B. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking. Book here.

    I LOVED having my wedding at the Hiland this past weekend. It was beautiful and all our guests raved about the food. Dan was always available to meet with us to go over all our questions and details we wanted to add. The Hiland was like our second home during the whole process and it was so easy working with Dan I was able to focus on other wedding details. 10000/10 recommend.
  • A
    Andrew K. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great place to have a wedding

    Hiland Park was an amazing place to have a wedding. The building has a very nice layout and the outdoor area is really pretty. Dan was very professional and great to work with throughout the entire process - him and his staff were on top of everything.

    We had to switch our wedding inside for rain and they are very accommodating about this by allowing you to make a decision of indoor vs outdoor very close to ceremony time. Indoor ceremony ended up being beautiful has they have large windows where you can see the outside/mountains.

    They also provide a lot of food for happy hour - overall really good bang for your buck with top quality service all around.

    All of our guests had an amazing time - thank you!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah W. Sent on 06/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!

    We got married this past Saturday at Hiland and I couldn’t wait to write my review. Everything, from start to finish was amazing. Dan and Rachael made the entire planning process as stress free as it could possibly be. Every single question was answered thoroughly (even when I asked a million in one day) and we weren’t told once that there was something we couldn’t do - we got a yes to everything! Our guests have not stopped raving about the food and how great ALL of the staff were. Cocktail hour alone beats any other venue around. The dance floor is huge, the entire building is beautiful, even the bathrooms are gorgeous and spotless. The groomsmen suite and the bridal suite really topped everything off - we arrived to a full fridge with drinks and lunch was great - I could’ve spent days in there! Despite a rainy wet day, we still got to have the ceremony outside and it was perfect. We are so grateful. Look no further - just book it. ❤️
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen N. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t ask for a better venue!

    The minute we walked into this venue to view it, we knew it would be perfect for our wedding and it was.
    Our guests can’t get over how amazing our wedding was from start to finish. Many make point to note how they felt when they were greeted with champagne. It really sets the tone.
    All of the staff are incredible. Everyone really truly wants you to have the best day. Tasha and Thomas in the bridal suites were amazing. Tasha really went above and beyond helping me organize my decor that came in, and she really handled everything. The bartenders were so fun and prompt, always smiling. Dan is amazing at walking you through the entire process, and always responds in a timely manner.
    The ceremony space is beautiful. The grounds are amazing for photos. There is just such an easy flow with the way this venue is set up.
    The reception room is gorgeous with three huge chandeliers.
    They really make sure to cover every little detail and we can’t thank them enough.
    Cocktail hour is insane, make sure to tell your guests that is not their dinner. The amount of value you get in this venue can’t be beat. And then on top of value the way they treat their couples is like we’re family. We couldn’t imagine our wedding being anywhere but here. If you choose this venue you will not be disappointed! We can’t stop talking about how amazing they made our day.
  • A
    Alyssa Sent on 10/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue!

    Hiland park country club did an AMAZING job with our wedding. Dan and the rest of the staff took care of so much and really made the process super smooth and easy. Any new idea or trend that we wanted to do, Dan immediately made it happen! They also recommend some amazing vendors! Would highly recommend!!!!
  • R
    Ruby H. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elegant, professional, everything you need

    The best decision we made was choose Hiland as our wedding venue! They were recommended to us and with good reason!! They make the wedding planning a breeze because they have everything you need including a beautiful ballroom and chandelier, beautiful outdoor ceremony spot, a gorgeous groom and bridal suite oh and a generous sized dance floor to get down all night! Dan was super helpful as well as all the staff the day of the rehearsal and the day off. We are so grateful we chose them as our wedding venue! We received many compliments about how fun it was and the food.
  • C
    Caitlyn P. Sent on 10/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue

    Dan was such a huge help and fantastic to work along side while planning a wedding. He made our day go seamlessly and the venue itself is gorgeous! Love that we found this location to celebrate our big day.
  • Katherine
    Katherine E. Sent on 07/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    This was at the upper end of our price range, but after the wedding, I wouldn’t trade it for anything, The food goes above and beyond, the venue is stunning, the team is so kind and professional (Thank you Daniel, Tom, and Kasha!) and made sure everything we needed was taken care of. People say planning a wedding is stressful, but with this venue, it was as stress free as it could be, before, during, and after the wedding!
  • T
    Travis W. Sent on 05/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Venue

    Daniel and the staff made sure our wedding was the best day of our lives. He was very responsive and professional during the planning process as well. Daniel was flawless on wedding day and helped us navigate through a vendor not showing up. We cannot say enough good things about Hiland and Daniel. 10/10
  • Casey
    Casey H. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan is the man! Great staff and venue!

    We were helped out by Dan at Hiland Park Country Club. Absolutely a great person, helped us through every step of the way. Making sure the wedding day was flawless. Dan answered all questions and made the experience great for us. He helped make the overall experience something that we'll never forget. Highly recommend going to Highland Park Country Club and not to mention The food was great. All staff were so polite and extremely helpful.
  • Jenna
    Jenna Sent on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop looking! Book hiland now!

    Choosing Hiland was one of the best decisions we have ever made! Dan was personable and very helpful with everything from planning to executing our vision on the day of. The wait staff, bridal attendants, and bartenders we’re all so friendly and listened to all of our wants/needs and we really appreciated that. The setting is gorgeous too, especially in fall! Finally, the food was incredible, ours guests were raving at the amount, variety, and quality of everything. Our experience at Hiland made the day so special and I would recommend it to anyone planning a wedding.
  • T
    Taylor M. Sent on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day.

    My husband and I got married at Hiland and we could not be happier! We felt so fortunate to find such a beautiful venue that was also in our budget. The team at Hiland made such a point to answer all my questions in a timely matter and never made me feel lost in the process. They were accommodating at every step and just such pleasant people to work with. People are still telling us how great the cocktail hour food was! And we had a bunch of foodies at our wedding so food was a very high priority for me. The main meal wasn't as great as the cocktail hour food, but this was something I expected and I always prefer the cocktail hour food anyway. The venue is a perfect mix of modern and rustic. The team at Hiland took care of making the day seamless so we were able to just sit back and enjoy our day. We would 100% recommend this venue!
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 11/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Strongly recommend

    Everything about Hiland Park was absolutely a dream. For starters, Daniel was a pleasure to work with. He always respond in a timely manner and always was helping us out. We rarely had to ask him any questions because he always kept us informed and knew exactly what we’d end up needing down the line. And when we did end up asking questions, he went above and beyond to help us with what we needed. The staff on the day of were amazing as well. Incredibly kind and always making sure everything was going well. The venue was STUNNING and we were so impressed by all of the decorations and the renovations. The best part of the night was probably the food, which was amazing from the cocktail hour to the dinner to the dessert and late-night station. The effort put in by staff was very evident to us and to our guests. We’d recommend Hiland Park very strongly. Thanks again to everyone at Hiland Park!! - Kristin and Patrick
  • M
    Michael F. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Loved everything about this venue!

    We were recently married at the hiland park country club and it was an amazing experience! Dan Flores helped us along every step of the way, and was professional, helpful, accommodating and treated us with respect. The food was fantastic and most people thought the cocktail hour buffet was the meal and didn’t realize there was a sit down meal next. The atmosphere and bridal /grooms rooms are top notch! We really had a dream wedding there.
  • Erin
    Erin Sent on 01/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You won't be missing out!

    Dan at the Hiland has made our wedding nothing but perfect. Any questions, concerns, random visits to the venue for ideas, he made sure to accommodate them all. Working with Dan was one of the easiest decisions we had made for our wedding day. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the grounds are well taken care of. There is no detail that will be left out on your wedding day if you decide to have yours at the Hiland! Thanks Dan!
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 11/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Venue!

    Hiland Park was the first venue we looked at, so we continued looking at other places for a while to have options. Every place we went we found ourself comparing things to Hiland, and frankly the others didn't quite match up. We loved that they included everything so we didn't have to worry about too much. Dan and Kasha were super helpful with anything we needed and answered all of our questions.

    One thing we loved was that we could make a day of decision about whether to have the ceremony inside or outside. With it being in upstate New York in November, you never know what the weather will be like. The day of the wedding it started sprinkling a little about 30 minutes before the start time and Dan was watching the weather forecast and had a plan in case we needed to move the ceremony inside. Luckily it cleared up and we were able to have an outdoor ceremony in November! But he was on top of everything so I could relax and enjoy the day.

    The other thing we absolutely loved was the amount and type of food offered. Basically every single one of our guests came up to us or our parents and gushed about the food. There were so many options at cocktail hour and it was the perfect mix of comfort, pub food, with some fancy food added in there. I had an entire plate of pigs in a blanket which is my favorite and my husband and I both ate our entire dinner. The whole menu was definitely one of our favorite things about this venue. Overall, they're a great team and would 100% recommend!
  • S
    Sandra D. Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hiland Park - great venue for a wedding

    The day was great. From the beauty of the venue, to the wonderful food, to the friendly staff, to the responsive banquet manager. There's not one thing I would change. I highly recommend this venue.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn Sent on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Hiland Park Wedding was perfection

    Our wedding at the Hiland Park Country Club was a dream. Dan and his team were amazing to work with and did such a great job! Everything was set up perfectly and ran so smoothly! Dan was so responsive and worked with all of my requests. All our food was amazing and our guests already can't stop talking about how perfect everything was! From the moment we booked in 2020 until our wedding in 2022 it was just such a great experience and we would highly recommend using Hiland Park as your wedding venue!
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly L. Sent on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The BEST wedding venue!!!

    Hiland Park Country Club is AMAZING! We had the best experience from beginning to end. Dan Flores helps you every step of the way and he is so organized. Leading up to your wedding, he ensures every detail is handled and the way you want it. On the day, I would highly recommend getting the bridal and groom suites, both well worth it. The bridal suite is fully stocked with beverages and there is plenty of room for everyone to get ready including getting dressed, hair, and makeup. They also provide lunch, which is wonderful! The groom's suite has a lot of entertainment for getting ready. Dan had us come the day before to rehearse and again it went very smoothly. The day of he made sure everything ran smoothly and as a bride I had absolutely nothing to worry about. The staff were beyond friendly. The cocktail hour provides countless options in addition to dinner. Both offer a wide variety of selections. We opted to do the dessert station and our guests were so impressed. This included lighting things on fire and a unique s'more station amongst countless other desserts. Dan allowed us to use one of their cakes from the dessert station which saved on cost--we only needed the cake topper. Our wedding day was a great success and a memory we will never forget thanks to Dan and his staff. The following day, everything is packed and organized. Hiland handles putting all of your special touches up and taking them down. They have a ton of items already available which helps with cost. Overall, I HIGHLY recommend this venue. Thank you for the most memorable day of our lives. 
  • Megan
    Megan S. Sent on 03/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day EVER!!!!!

    If I could give more stars I would! My husband, myself and our guests cannot speak highly enough about Hiland Park Country Club, Dan, and everyone else that makes weddings go off without a hitch! To start off, the venue itself is just stunning and HUGE. The cocktail hour is in this beautiful large room down the hall from the dinner ball room. There is plenty of space and tables, which we found really great as a lot of times cocktail hour can be squished. The ball room is also this great size in which anywhere you are seated you can still see the bride and groom! There are numerous places to host the ceremony outside. We chose the rock wall with all the beautiful flowers, mums, and plants, with the Adirondack mountains behind in the distance. Next up- food! The food was all amazingly delicious and the amount of food you get is outstanding. No one will leave hungry! There are also different options for choices to fit your budget and add-ons as well! I myself have food allergies which they were able to completely accommodate and I was able to enjoy my food. We chose to purchase having the bridal suite all day and that was definitely worth it as well! Dan truly makes everything go off without a hitch. You and your significant other don't have to worry about a thing. I truly don't have all the words to describe just how much my husband and I loved this venue and Dan. Our day was absolutely perfect. Everything from rehearsal, ceremony, food, aesthetics, grounds, bathrooms, bartenders, wait staff, everyone involved. Dan, a thank you is not enough! We also completely planned this wedding during COVID and Dan was just so helpful on reassuring us everything would work out, no matter the circumstances and that just meant everything. Choosing Hiland Park Country Club was the best choice we could make!
  • J
    Jenna R. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Having our wedding (ceremony & reception) at Hiland Park was a dream come true! In fact, Hiland Park was the only wedding venue we looked at and instantly fell in love as soon as we walked in for our tour. We knew it was the one! The venue itself is absolutely stunning and it was everything we could have hoped for. The food for both cocktail hour and dinner was fantastic, in fact our guests thought cocktail hour was the dinner because of how much food there was! Everyone raved about the quality of the food and the experience they had at our wedding.
    The staff was incredible and so attentive to our needs! You can tell that they love what they do and we appreciate all of their help and special attention given to us on our special day!
    Dan was phenomenal to work with! He is professional, communicative, and just an all around good guy. We had a wonderful experience having Dan as our coordinator and can’t thank him enough for all of his help and expertise! We wish we could relive this day over and over! My husband and I will continue to recommend Hiland Park to anyone looking for a wedding venue!
  • Alexandria
    Alexandria S. Sent on 08/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dan is the man

    Dan & the entire Hiland staff completely blew us away! They went above and beyond to ensure we had the most special day. No detail was overlooked. Our guests couldn’t stop raving about the food at the cocktail hour, the timelessness of the venue, and the kind and caring staff. We all felt so welcome and had the best night of our lives!
  • C
    Chelsea Sent on 08/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue

    My husband and I had the distinct pleasure of being married at the Hiland Park Country Club this summer. We started the process in the middle of COVID - a stressful and scary time. Throughout the entirety of the process, Dan and his entire staff were so incredible. Every conversation we had leading up to the event, they were all very kind, professional and extremely accommodating. On several occasions, we found ourselves saying “wow, we feel like we are the only couple/wedding they are planning!” because they were all being so attentive. The day of the wedding was a dream. The space is elegant and classy, with beautiful natural light. It has a gorgeous outdoor ceremony site that did not feel like it was next to a golf course at all. Thankfully we did not have to use it, but the indoor ceremony option was the absolute best we came across. Although, we preferred our ceremony to be outside, the indoor option is so perfect that I would not have minded at all if we had to use it.

    The food - Oh my gosh, the food! Both my husband and I come from big Italian families. We know what good food is! Hiland Park has, hands down, the BEST food I’ve had at a wedding in my life. It felt and tasted like everything was individually prepared as if we were at a sit-down dinner (not banquet style feeding 200+ people) I cannot tell you how many people invited to our wedding, or friends of guests who attended the wedding that raved about the food. Not only was it delicious, but it was beautiful and plentiful! The displays were well thought out. The flow of the room was perfect, and the food was way over the top! It was all so incredibly impressive.

    My husband and I cannot wait to be “guests” at a wedding there so we are able to eat more of that amazing food! We tell everyone we know “if you know someone having a wedding, tell them to use the Hiland Park Country Club”. We are already planning our baby shower to be there and keep trying to think of additional events we can host, just so we can go back. Dan, his staff, the food, and the space, really are the entire package! Professional, kind, and accommodating are the words I keep using to describe them. The pricing was fair, if not BETTER than all of the other places we looked at, and we looked at them all!! Dan Flores was certainly made to do this job! We are so grateful to him and his staff. 
  • Lizzy
    Lizzy M. Sent on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can not recommend this venue more!

    Everything was beautiful, the food was fantastic, all our guests were raving about the cocktail hour food. Daniel was incredibly responsive and helpful during the planning process and on the day of the wedding he made it look beautiful and run smooth. We highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours