Highline String Quartet Reviews

127 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

127 Reviews for Highline String Quartet

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

127

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Brian

    Brian Park · Married on 10/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING experience.

    They were very talented, and played an amazing mix of modern pop, classical and Indian bollywood songs! Our guest kept commenting on how good the music was and how they could get in touch with them!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • I

    Ian Franklin · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Highline played both the ceremony and cocktail hour at our wedding. They did an amazing job for both and nailed our song choices during the ceremony. Would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • A

    A. Carpenter · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb ceremony and cocktail hour music

    Can't recommend Highline enough - they played our ceremony and cocktail hour and were absolutely a pleasure to work with and so, so talented. I wanted a more modern feel with our music, with a few more traditional songs and they were able to execute flawlessly between the different genres. They were just so enjoyable and I'm so happy we found them.

    Sent on 12/05/2019
  • Frances

    Frances Chen · Married on 03/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing to work with!

    We saw HighLine perform at a friend's wedding. We loved their mix of pop songs and oldie renditions. It was super effortless to book with them. They even did composition for two special songs for my procession at my request. The two songs turned out beautifully

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Meghan

    Meghan Haynes · Married on 03/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal Group

    I had heard the group at a prior wedding I went to and immediately knew that I wanted them at my wedding. They exceeded all of our expectations and the guests all raved about the musical talents. The ceremony music was incredibly important to me and I will always remember it as being one of my favorite parts of the evening. Would HIGHLY recommend.

    Sent on 03/12/2020
  • Mona

    Mona Zhang · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music! Smooth process to book.

    Beautiful music! Working with the Highline String Quartet was super easy and smooth. I remember that when selecting our music vendor, we compared several and found that the HSQ was the most expressive... and it was even more true in person! They did a great job and some of our guests even commented that their music was a highlight of the evening.

    Sent on 02/23/2020
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth V Crater · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    highlinequartet

    I would totally recommend them hands down. The best!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Terri

    Terri · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Plucking Our Heart Strings

    Highline Quartet is filled with talented musicians. They accommodated everything we asked for and were flexible when we changed our music choices two weeks before the wedding day. They took requests during the cocktail reception and people were amazed when they went from the Lord of the Rings theme to classical to September. Walking down the aisle to Beauty and the Beast played on violin was everything I ever could've imagined. Excellent group!

    Sent on 10/15/2019
  • R

    Richard Carthas · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music for our beautiful day

    The Highline Quartet was just fantastic. From coordination leading up to our wedding day (working with Ross) to the day itself, everything was easy and seamless. The group arrived on time and played for our guests before our ceremony, during our ceremony, and then after the ceremony during cocktail hour, exactly as we had planned. They played our selected ceremony songs BEAUTIFULLY, in the right order, at the right moments -- and really just added to the overall ambience of the venue + the evening. We could not recommend them more if you're looking for an instrumental group to play at your wedding!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • L

    Lyubov D'Souza · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb Team and Experience

    We really enjoyed having the Highline String Quartet team come and play for our ceremony and our cocktail hour. They really added a nice touch to the entire flow of the wedding and all the musicians were super talented and played all the songs we requested. I would highly recommend them for your special day!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    They were fantastic I!! Easy to work with and they played beautifully during our beach ceremony. I can’t thank them enough! If you’re looking for musicians to play any type of music you want, definitely choose them!!

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • X

    Xi Victoria Chen · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing quartet!

    Highline quartet was the perfect addition to our ceremony and cocktail hour! All of the musicians were super professional and played both classical and contemporary music beautifully!! We requested classical for the ceremony and a mix of both classical and contemporary for cocktail hour and they accommodated our request perfectly! All of our guests loved the music and we can't recommend them highly enough!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Cristian

    Cristian Duran · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very pleased with Highline

    We hired Highline for our wedding and they were professional and easy to communicate with. Our guests loved the pieces they played for our cocktail hour and ceremony. We had a picture perfect experience that was made even more beautiful with the wonderful music that they played to accompany it. They offered a diverse and large collection of songs for us to choose from and also were able to choose pieces to play that matched the mood of the day. We greatly appreciated not having to make EVERY song decision. Very professional and very talented musicians.

    Sent on 10/01/2019
  • T

    Talia Toussie · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience. Thanks Ross!!

    Couldn’t have asked for nicer, more professional, patient, experienced and AWESOME musicians. I’m lucky to have them make my wedding special. Thanks forever!

    Sent on 09/29/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are the BEST! Book them for your wedding.

    Ross and his team are incredible - amazing communication leading up to the wedding and the musicians absolutely nailed it. They helped to make our wedding absolutely perfect and I can't recommend them enough! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • J

    Joan · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful music !

    Ross and the High Line String Quartet provided the ceremony and cocktail hour music for our daughter's outdoor wedding on 9/1/19. These talented musicians were easy to work with and provided exactly the music we wanted. They were very professional and we were thrilled to have them as part of the wedding team.

    Sent on 09/13/2019
  • R

    Roman Akbar-Haase · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding string quartet

    Highline String Quartet are just the perfect addition to your wedding - super nice people, very responsive, beautiful music. It was so beautiful - thank you very much!

    Sent on 09/22/2019
  • K

    Karen Holson · Married on 08/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highline Quartet

    Highline Quartet just played at my daughter's wedding during the ceremony and dinner. They were amazing! Just beautiful music and a pleasure to deal with!

    Sent on 08/27/2019
  • C

    Claire · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Amazing ceremony and cocktail hour music, they had such a large range of music and everyone enjoyed listening to them play!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • A

    Ali Husain · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them!

    Highline String Quartet completely knocked it out of the park at our wedding. They were a HUGE hit with the guests, and everyone raved about the amazing mix of songs. It was extremely easy to set things up with them, and Ross was very organized and made sure everything was set up the way we wanted it to be. They have a comprehensive song selection to choose from, even covering music from Bollywood! We are incredibly grateful that they were available to play at the wedding and give them our highest recommendation. You will be so happy you booked them

    Sent on 08/11/2019
  • Emmanuela

    Emmanuela · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Hire

    We hired Highline String Quartet for the ceremony portion of our wedding. Their performance surpassed our expectations. They performed 2 songs that were not even included in their repertoire, (which meant they had to learn the songs) and did it beautifully. From the day I reached out to Ross, he went above and beyond to ease my nerves for the day. I would definitely hire them again in the future as well as recommend them to my closest friends and family.

    Sent on 08/18/2019
  • T

    Thomas Santella · Married on 07/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome musicians, professional in every way, and Excellent in all regards!

    Working with Ross, and the quartet as a whole was such a great experience! Certainly one of the easiest parts of the wedding planning process for us, it was really a no brainer. Their song list is incredible, they sound amazing, and all of our guests loved them. They really made our day extra special. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/15/2019
  • R

    Roseann Zisa · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Parents of the bride

    I knew we picked the right quartet when they started playing the most beautiful rendition of Guns & Roses Sweet Child of Mine as we walked our daughter down the aisle. Beautiful day to go along with beautiful music. The quartet was the perfect choice for their outdoor wedding.

    Sent on 06/25/2019
  • Alan

    Alan Lasher · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience and music!

    We hired Highline to perform during our ceremony and cocktail hour, and could not have been more pleased with their work. Ross and company make it so easy to work with them. We requested a specific catalog of music, and Highline not only delivered, but sounded amazing. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/30/2019
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent quartet - highly recommend.

    Ross was extremely helpful and responsive throughout the process and an absolute pleasure to work with. The quartet played beautifully on our big day at the Union League Club New York. 5 stars and HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 06/24/2019