Skip to main content
Weddings

Highland Brewing Company Reviews

Highland Brewing Company

Highland Brewing Company

Asheville, NC
4.9 out of 5 rating, 54 Reviews
View more information

54 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

54
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

91 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan Married on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Stunning

    We celebrated our wedding in the Barrel Room in December 2022. Sarah Bess did an amazing job working with our wedding planner and vendors! Our wedding was beautiful and intimate and everything we hoped for. Highly recommend!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Megan we were equally as thrilled with how your beautiful day turned out! Thank you trusting in us to host your big day. We are looking forward to all the beautiful photos to come. Cheers!
  • W
    Wendi W. Married on 12/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding wedding venue

    My daughter’s wedding was at Highland Brewing December 2022. We had the ceremony in the Barrel Room and reception in the event center. The space was perfect and the staff was the very best!! Our coordinator was Halle. She was always available and accommodating. She made sure everything was just as we wanted. We could not have been more satisfied with the whole experience!! We had such a wonderful fun time!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you much for the great review, Wendi! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed working with us, and the outcome of the overall wedding day. Our team loves working with our clients, so we appreciate the kind sentiment. Cheers to you all!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Shannyn Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing space for our welcome party!

    My wife and I chose Highland Brewing to host our wedding welcome party and we couldn’t have been happier. The space itself was exactly what we were looking for — a rooftop venue with bistro lighting, beautiful views, delicious beer, and incredible customer service.

    We had the opportunity to work with Halle at Highland Brewing for organizing our welcome party. Halle exuded joy, confidence, and commitment to executing our vision in every encounter. She helped visualize the rooftop space to accommodate our guests, food, and a bluegrass band. The ambiance was everything and we were thrilled with the outcome. We highly recommend Highland!!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Shannyn we are elated to hear of how much fun your guests and yourselves had with us! We agree our space is one for the books to kick off a great wedding weekend. Cheers to you both!
  • S
    Stephanie M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Time At Highland!

    I can’t thank the great staff at Highland enough for a wonderful wedding experience for my son! The weather was perfect which made the rooftop portion of the evening such a pleasure, but it would have been a joy rain or shine. Great venue and a responsive staff. Shout out to Halle who was so helpful along the way!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie! We love hearing your kind words as we work hard to make your son's wedding day a grand one. We are looking forward to seeing all the highlights soon!
  • DanteNicole
    Tae N. Married on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    This was the most beautiful venue! The rooftop was so amazing my guests just loved it. The crafts beers and ciders were just delicious. They were beyond easy to work with tans understanding.

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you so much Tae! We had a blast celebrating with you both and are highly looking forward to seeing your beautiful photos. Congrats again!
  • O
    Olivia A. Married on 03/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you to the entire Highland team for creating a beautiful day for us and working so seamlessly with our entire vendor team!

    We hosted our wedding this past weekend in Asheville, NC at Highland Brewing. My husband and I connected with the Highland events team as Marissa is an old friend. When we saw imagery from their past events, it felt like a no-brainer to host our wedding there. Marissa and Brittany were amazing to work with. The venue and the entire team did everything in their power to create a beautiful day for us. Highland’s location, spaces, inventory of rentals and of course, beer, cannot be beat. There is absolutely nothing else like it in the Asheville area and we could not have been more thrilled to get a little bit of both the beautiful scenery of the Blue Ridge mountains, and then indoor industrial chic vibes that Highland provides. Thank you to the entire Highland team for creating a beautiful day for us and working so seamlessly with our entire vendor team!!
    If you are looking for a venue in the area that can host a large group and do so with style and professionalism, then Highland and their entire events team is the venue for you!!!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you for the review Olivia! We are so grateful that you and Johnathan chose to celebrate the big day here with us at Highland Brewing. Please come back and see us next time you find yourself in the mountains. Cheers!
  • Julie
    Julie B. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Venue!

    As two craft beer lovers, my husband and I had visited Highland Brewing on a previous trip to Asheville. After we got engaged and learned they had an event space it was on the top of our list when selecting a venue. Halle and the team at Highland exceeded our expectations and were so responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process. She even helped us reserve a special beer for our signature drink! Our guests all loved the space and it was the perfect combination of rustic and elegant. Don't hesitate to book your wedding at Highland!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Julie, thanks for the review and thank you for giving us the honor of hosting your big day! We can't wait to see more of your photos. Please come back and see us soon. XOX
  • E
    Erin S. Married on 02/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely loved!

    My husband and I held our wedding at Highland Brewing Company in Feb 2022 & the venue was everything we could have dreamed of and more. We are so grateful to have chosen HBC for our special day. The photos we’ve seen in the event center have been stunning & our guests were so enamored with the space. Everyone on the team was also so helpful and wonderful at making our day run so smoothly - we honestly didn't have to worry about a single thing. Highly recommend!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thanks for the review Erin! Your photos are amazing. We are so grateful that you chose to celebrate the big day with us here at Highland Brewing. Please come back and see us soon.

    Cheers!
  • R
    Rachel H. Married on 12/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and excellent service

    This venue is gorgeous and the staff is responsive and professional. Would highly recommend

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! We've seen some of your wedding photos and they are drop-dead gorgeous. You were such an elegant bride! We had such a fun time hosting your friends and family and we hope that you'll come visit us soon. Cheers!
  • N
    Nicole P. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    You can’t go wrong!

    In the winter of 2018, my fiancé and I went to the Highland Event Center for a Christmas market. After about 10 minutes of looking around and seeing the space, I mentioned to my boyfriend at the time, that I wanted to get married there! Secretly, he and my mom booked the venue for an October 2020 wedding date. When Ed proposed in April 2019, he also surprised me with the fact that the venue was booked and I couldn’t be more excited! Highland was extremely accommodating when we had to change our date from October 2020 to November 2021. We worked specifically with Nicole Vega from Highland and I couldn’t speak more highly of her. She was amazing! So on top of everything! We had our wedding 2 weeks ago at Highland and the event surpassed all expectations! Our band had an easy time getting their stuff into the venue and getting set up on their stage. All bartending staff was delightful to work with- professional and friendly! I would recommend Highland for any event-big or small. We had our ceremony on the roof, cocktail hour in the barrel room, and reception in the grand room. We had 165 guests but we easily could have fit more people (originally planned for 220). They also have the best beer in Asheville so you truly can’t go wrong!!!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Nicole, thank you SO much for the kind words! We absolutely LOVED working with you and hosting your big day at Highland. I almost forgot that your venue was booked before you were even engaged... ha! It was such a stunning day and we are so honored to have been a part of it. We can't wait to see the rest of the photos!

    Come by and see us soon!
    xox The Highland Events Team
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    My husband and I got married on November 5th at Highland Brewing Company! We were so happy and pleased with the natural beauty of the venue. The Highland Brewing Company staff was absolutely wonderful and very responsive. They checked on us frequently and made sure we were up to date and happy with the process before, and during our wedding day! Our guests still talk about how amazing the venue was. It was truly perfect in every single way. Not only is this venue great if you enjoy delicious craft beer, but it is perfect if you are looking for a naturally stunning/rustic venue. We definitely recommend Highland Brewing Company for a wonderful wedding venue from start to finish!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Samantha, thank you SO much for the review! We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that you chose to celebrate your wedding with us at Highland Brewing. Your photos look amazing and we can't wait to see more. Please come visit us next time you are in town. xox
  • D
    Devon V. Married on 10/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!!

    We had our ceremony on the rooftop and our reception in the barrel room at Highland Brewing Company. This venue was not only beautiful, but also an incredible value! We had a day of coordinator with the venue, tables, chairs, table cloths, and base beverages included in the price of our rental! But the best part of all that was the care that was given to us from our contacts at the brewery. They let us tour as many times as we needed to get ideas for decorations, they helped with our floor plans, and were with us every step of the wedding day. This venue was the PERFECT place for our wedding and I couldn't be happier with our choice!!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Devon, thank you SO much for the kind words. We LOVED working with you to make your wedding dreams come true. We hope that you come by and visit us at the brewery soon!

    xox
    The Highland Events Team
  • Erica
    Erica G. Married on 10/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue and Staff!

    We enjoyed working with Highland Brewing for our Wedding. They are very organized and personable! We originally booked our venue with Highland in 2018 for a 2020 wedding, but then the pandemic happened and we were postponed until 2021. They always did whatever was needed to make it work. Brittany was our day of coordinator and she was so kind and helpful.
    The venue is large and beautiful. We had the ceremony on the roof top with a cocktail hour to follow on the roof top. Then, our reception was inside with a live band. This venue was great for a live band!
    You get to pick one of their specialty beers to be your beer. The list of options provided a great variety. We went with a sour, because that is our favorite style of beer.
    I cannot recommend Highland enough. It is a beautiful venue with amazing staff. You will not be disappointed!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Erica, we are SO happy that you enjoyed working with Brittany and that your big day was such a success. We hope your friends and families enjoyed celebrating at the brewery. It was a long process, but we are thrilled you chose to celebrate with us here at Highland Brewing. Cheers!
  • Callie
    Callie M. Married on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great views, great vibes, great beer, great wedding

    As a destination, Asheville has so many venues for weddings. But, the second we walked into the event space at Highland, we knew it was perfect. The event staff was absolutely amazing. With our Covid-postponement and reschedule, they were great. We had the ceremony on the rooftop and the views were gorgeous. Getting married in a mountain town, we wanted to ensure we had mountain views, which you can't find just anywhere. The stage in the main event space really lent to having a great band and everyone getting on the dancefloor. The space flowed and we just had a great time. The professionalism of all the staff helped us to enjoy every moment of the wedding without any worry.
  • Stacey
    Stacey F. Married on 09/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Epic venue and staff!!!

    Nicole & staff were epic!!!! They went above and beyond for everything!!! They helped make our day better than we could have ever imagined!!!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Stacey, thank you SO much for the kind words! We are so honored that you chose to celebrate your big day with us here at Highland. Please come by and see us next time you are in town!

    xox
    The Highland Events Team
  • S
    Shannon W. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding

    Highland was our dream venue, and they delivered! Throughout the pandemic they were so communicative and kept our stress low and excitement high. Brittany in particular brought it all together in the end and gave us our ideal wedding. So thrilled with how our wedding turned out!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Shannon, nothing makes us happier than hearing that you had your "dream wedding" here at Highland. We are so grateful that you chose to celebrate your big day here. Thank you for the review and kind words... we will be sure to pass along to Brittany.

    xox
    The Highland Events Team
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 06/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Asheville Venue!

    This venue absolutely set the scene for our wedding! We knew it was a great place to show what Asheville had to offer to our out of town guests. Everything about this venue was amazing- the service, the venue, and of course the beer! We had a blast and are so happy we ended up choosing this venue for our special day. I highly recommend this place!
  • Erin
    Erin H. Married on 05/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Dream Wedding Venue

    When we first got engaged, we spent a lot, and I mean a lot of time scoping out venues through Wedding Wire and The Knot but as soon as I saw pictures of Highland, I knew it was our venue. After we visited in Feb. 2020, we were positive that we had to book with them. Well then March 2020 hit and like so many other couples, we had no idea what our dream wedding was going to look like. Nicole and the entire team at Highland were so attentive throughout the planning process and shared updates with us almost every month. We were lucky that by our May 2021 wedding all restrictions were lifted. Woohoo!

    When we finally returned to Highland almost a year and a half later for our rehearsal, we were blown away. They had made so many updates to the rooftop and it looked even more beautiful. My husband and I were literally giddy with excitement after seeing the venue the day before and I knew that our wedding would be everything we've ever dreamed of. But Highland really is so much more than just a gorgeous venue, the team that runs it is so professional, helpful, communicative, and enthusiastic that you will know right away that you are in good hands.
  • Nancy
    Nancy S. Married on 02/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highland's space and Nikki will NOT disappoint!

    Highland
    We could probably right a short story about our beyond amazing experience with and at Highland Brewing for our wedding. It all began when my (now) husband and I were at Highland for a tour a couple years ago. We walked into the event space as they were setting up for a wedding and we instantly knew that the space was perfect. The main floor of the event space is naturally stunning. The wood accents on the walls, the touch of iron and metal in the space, the chalkboard beer menu, the huge stage, and the bridal SUITE….OMG the bridal suite. I’ll get to that in a minute. The mezzanine overlooks the main floor and wraps around beautifully; we chose to do our cocktail hour here for guests after the ceremony while we took photos and that was such a fabulous space to utilize. Move to the third floor and you have the rooftop bar where we had our ceremony, overlooking perfectly placed mountains as our background. Let me say that we barely decorated any of the event space….it was THAT gorgeous on its own. What sold us on Highland for our wedding was the vast amount of space and different types of roaming areas for our guests to move from one level to the next and finally to the main floor for our reception. Every floor served a different purpose and made for simple movement of the crowds while we took photos.
    During our 1.5 year engagement, Highland continued to add their own improvements (none were NEEDED but they just kept making the space more attractive) to the space. They added fun and simple hanging lights to the main floor, redid the sound boards on the stage, removed sound boards from the wall which allowed the wooden accents to shine and most importantly, they built a bridal suite. Let me tell you, this is where you and your bridesmaids or groomsmen want to be the final moments before you walk down the aisle. It’s private. It’s comfortable. It’s hidden. There’s access to a bathroom. It’s simply perfectly placed. Our wedding planner also had a plate of food and beers waiting for my husband and I immediately after the ceremony in the suite so we could take 15 minutes to ourselves and without this space, that would not have been possible. Our guests could not stop complimenting the space. The views, the outdoor feels, indoor beauty, and ample dance space provided for the perfect trio of wedding fun.
    Our main contact through the entire process was Nikki and we are forever indebted to her for her out of this world customer service. Nikki helped make our dreams come true. Admittedly, we had very specifics ideas of how we wanted the space to look and Nikki listened, so patiently, and executed beyond what we could have ever imagined. She is a saint and so very talented. Nikki answered almost every question we had on the spot and if she didn’t have the answer right then and there, she was in touch with us almost immediately to clarify. Her communication was second to none, her professionalism and spunky, fun demeanor truly helped make our wedding day the best day ever. My husband and I continue to say that we would relive that day any chance we could and we owe a great bit of that to Nikki.
    If you’re looking for a wedding venue that does not require a ton of décor but could be amplified would it, if preferred, look no further. The space can be transformed into whatever your style is but it’s also naturally so stunning; our guests were blown away that our “brewery wedding” was a top-notch venue. I promise you will not be disappointed with the customer service either. Nikki truly is one of the best in the biz.

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you Nancy! You and David have such a magical connection with Highland Brewing and we are beyond thrilled that we were able to host your wedding in our Event Center! We truly appreciate your amazing feedback and I, personally, love the comments on the room upgrades. I picked those new lights myself! Congratulations to you and David! Hope to grab a pint with ya'll next time you're in town! Best, Nikki
  • Sarah
    Sarah R. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and Relaxed Experience

    Highland offers a great flexible plan for you to tailor exactly what you want for your reception!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you Sarah! We strive to be flexible so you can craft the day you were always dreaming of! We appreciate you celebrating your big day with us! Cheers! Nikki
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 10/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect space for a wedding celebration!

    The event space at Highland Brewing was absolutely perfect for our wedding celebration. We were already legally married and just wanted to have a big party to celebrate - the Highland staff was incredibly helpful and made the day perfect. We love that the venue space is already so beautiful so minimal extra decorations were needed - the rooftop ceremony/cocktail hour and reception downstairs with their huge bar and stage was just amazing. Many of our guests told us it was the best wedding they had been to! Couldn't recommend Highland enough!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Sarah, we are so honored that you celebrated your big day with us here at Highland Brewing and it brings us so much joy to know that you and your guests enjoyed yourselves here. We appreciate the review and the recommendation and hope that we see you soon!

    xox
    The Highland Events Team
  • B
    Bethany B. Married on 10/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend!

    Highland Brewing is truly a premier wedding venue with a unique twist. You even get to pick your own small batch beer for your wedding day! They take their jobs seriously and thus take your wedding seriously. They have outstanding relationships with many local vendors and you can tell that they are respected throughout the wedding business community. Like with so many others, the pandemic created a lot of uncertainty around our wedding. We ultimately decided to postpone our wedding and hold an intimate family ceremony on our original date instead. But we still wanted to celebrate with all our friends and family once it was feasible. Nikki, who is now their Hospitality Director, didn’t hesitate to do all she could to help us find a new date that would work for us. Brittany, our venue coordinator for the day, was such a gem and pleasure to work with from pre-event planning meetings all the way through the actual wedding day. And shout out to our awesome bartenders who made sure the champagne was flowing for me all night! So incredibly grateful to everyone involved for making our wedding day so special in the midst of everything.

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Bethany, thank you so much for the review! We had such a blast hosting yall... it was quite the journey to get to the big day and we are glad it did not disappoint. Please come back and see us soon!
    Cheers!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    COVID Microwedding at Highland Brewing Company Barrel Room

    We reached out to Highland a month before our desired elopement date, they were quick to respond! Marissa responded with quotes and included information/times/decor. She set up a phone call right away and was by far the best offer we received. We set up a 25 person micro wedding (COVID) in the barrel room (first wedding at this venue!). Since we booked about a month out from the date, Marissa was very responsive and quickly handled all necessary items. She worked with our caterers/staff to tour the venue space to make sure the day ran smoothly. We also loved that we could work with any vendors, not just preferred vendors since options were limited with our quick booking. We live in Houston so we were a bit anxious about booking a venue we had never seen so Marissa allowed us to tour the day before and it was outstanding! She even let us bring decor/cake/wedding day items to lessen the work for the wedding day which was greatly appreciated. We also rented a handful of their own decor and it was cost effective and they set up the day before! On the wedding day, Nikki took over as our venue manager and once again made the process seamless. Even with covid and requiring guests to sign waivers the safe was efficient and coordinated. We also had use of the trails/property for photos that made a gorgeous backdrop!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Amanda and Tanner - congrats again! We just received your wedding photos and WOW! We are thrilled that your experience at Highland was so positive. Planning a wedding in one month is not for the faint of heart but it truly could not have been more gorgeous. The simple yet elegant decor you chose complimented the warmth of the Barrel Room so nicely!

    We are happy that you and your families felt comfortable and safe in our venues and that you felt taken care of on your big day. You will always have a family here at Highland and we hope you come to see us soon!

    Cheers!
    Marissa, Nikki and the rest of your Highland team
  • Trina
    Trina T. Married on 07/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easiest wedding we ever planned! (This was our second)

    We had a perfect wedding in the middle of a pandemic... I don’t know of a higher compliment to give. We had to postpone our original wedding and planned this one in under two months. From start to finish the entire staff at highland brewing was incredibly friendly, accommodating, and excited for us. Nikki was the first friendly voice we heard who got us started on the right path. She helped us make all the big plans and decisions, checked in often, and answered so many of my questions. Nicole and Marissa talked about every single detail with us, helped us tremendously in the weeks leading up to the wedding, and were the organized, lovely, kind women behind the perfect wedding weekend. I’m so thankful for our love of Asheville and finding highland brewing’s massive and beautiful event space. We got so many compliments and there was so much that they took care of (things included in the rental) so we didn’t have to worry about it (audio and visual, furniture, beer, decor, and so much more). I would recommend this space to anyone!

    Highland Brewing Company's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! You and Eric's wedding was SO gorgeous and was our FIRST Barrel Room ceremony. It is certainly one we will never forget! We know planning a wedding amidst a pandemic is no easy feat but are so grateful you invited us be a part of it. We hope you and your wonderful family come to see us next time you're in the area. Congrats again!

    Xoxo -
    Marissa, Nikki, Nicole and the rest of your Highland team
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message