Skip to main content
Weddings

Highfields Golf & Country Club Reviews

Highfields Golf & Country Club

Highfields Golf & Country Club

Grafton, MA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 84 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
84 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
84% Recommended by couples

Awards

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • Angelique
    Angelique P. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book your wedding at Highfields ASAP! Our day was absolutely perfect!

    It was the best decision ever to have our wedding at Highfields! I apologize in advance for the lengthy review but it is only fair to go in depth with how lovely and excellent the planning and execution of our special day was at Highfields. The value that this venue offers is unmatched! All of the other venues that we toured had starting prices (or minimums) that were nearly 3 times of what we paid to have our wedding at Highfields, and we toured a large number of different venues all around Massachusetts. They add value to your event by offering packages that have many elements that will take your experience to the next level, like including a champagne toast for all your guests, linens in your color of choice, and more, along with the most dedicated wedding coordinator in the world, Ann Marie! She takes her job very seriously and you can tell right away that she is the the queen of making wedding dreams come true. She meets with you multiple times before your big day and gives you full reign to choose all the details that make your day special. She was so helpful in coordinating with our vendors when they should arrive and more, and she even provided our photographer with a tour of the venue prior to the day so they would be ready to deliver an amazing service. Everything about our day was planned and lead by Ann Marie down to each minute and the execution was beyond our expectations. The food at Highfields was phenomenal and they are very flexible about making last minute adjustments and accommodating any dietary restrictions. Not only was the service flawless, and the staff amazing, but the venue is one that offers an absolutely gorgeous view of the golf course and made for breath-taking photos. Another aspect that we really loved is the ability to have our rehearsal dinner on site in the Tavern. It made for a smooth sailing and uncomplicated rehearsal dinner with great food for our wedding party and parents. Highfields also does not have any hidden fees and they are very transparent and flexible in accepting payments in different forms. They don't tack on silly charges as many other venues do like a cake cutting fee, etc. Overall, there are really no improvements or enhancements that I could suggest to them as everything was planned and executed so flawlessly. The bottom line is that if you are in search of a venue that will deliver you with an amazing wedding day book your date at Highfields right away! You won't regret it!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Angelique & Mitch,
    It is a hard decision when booking a venue if you are making the right choice. You can tour the venues and compare pricing, but you still have to take a leap that the service and food will be all that was promised. We are thrilled to hear you were pleased with your decision choosing Highfields Golf & CC for your wedding venue. Can I say Angelique you looked like a princess right out of a fairy tale, with your crown and long blonde hair. Stunning! Take good care of our bride Mitch and enjoy the new venture ahead. Thank-you.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa N. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond!

    We had worked with Annmarie for more than three years prior to the wedding, and she was beyond great. We met every few months at first, then roughly every other month, then every month, and finally every other week. She requested the phone numbers and emails of all the vendors because she was constantly on top of things. She really did take care of everything! She would constantly check that we were prepared, asking us if we selected music, the color of the napkins, the sequence in which the bridal party would enter, the time that dinner and dessert would be served, and so on. Above all, she would make sure that everyone arrived on time. She checked to make sure we were on time and honestly that is not easy! We also had a bridal suite with the most delicious pastries and mimosas! I hope to book another event in the future and work alongside Annmarie again!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Vanessa & Jacob-This was the wedding that everyone would want to attend. You did not miss a beat! From the decorations to transportation to specific songs and best of all the "Human Robots" Big hit. What a blast! Congratulations on making it such a perfect, fun evening. Wishing the best to the new Mr. & Mrs.
  • K
    Kellie D. Sent on 08/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue, Amazing Staff

    A little over a month post-wedding and some of the craziness has finally died down so we can write a review. Booking Highfields was the best choice we made in terms of our wedding. We cannot speak more highly of AnnMarie first and foremost, the staff member there who worked with us from start to finish (literally acting as everything from the wedding planner to the day of coordinator) to ensure everything went perfect. That she did! She’s an expert in all things from centerpiece recommendations to the timing of the day to quite literally sewing me into my dress when something went wrong right before the reception. You have multiple meetings with her before the day, which keeps you on track and confident that everything will go well. Kind, professional, easy to work with, flexible, constantly reminding you it’s YOUR day, she cares about the bride and groom and makes wedding planning easy.
    Such compliments I can extend to all of the staff; my photographer sent an email after the wedding, specifically complimenting how great the staff were to work with, saying how they made it such a stress-free day for them. My guests complimented the bar tenders to us many times.
    The bridal suite at Highfields is something I haven’t ever encountered at another friends’ wedding, and likely won’t again. Everyone loved it and it fit my (massive) bridal party and family with ease, giving everyone plenty of space to go in the multi-room space. They will let you extend the booking for however long you need that morning and you have it all night, which made getting ready incredibly easy and gave everyone a safe place to keep their things. Don’t underestimate this feature, getting ready all in one place, on site, made my day so much smoother.
    Finally- the food! My husband and I are both more on the picky side, so we specifically looked for places that had more “fun” food options, and this place was perfect for that. We opted for non-traditional wedding food (mac and cheese, chicken parm, fajitas, etc.) and we are so glad we did. They say that people remember the food and music at a wedding the most, and from our experience that cliche is true. We received so so many compliments on the delicious food, the myriad of options, how you could go up for seconds, how it wasn’t “the usual” food, and more. And the way we did it, we did not have to keep track of any specific plate choice requests, since everyone was getting the same choice and could serve themselves. People still talk about it. If you are looking for the option for a non-traditional meal that people really liked, opt for their “stations” choice.
    Overall, we had a blast and I would encourage you to at least check out Highfields for flexibility, choice, and peace of mind on your wedding day. The fireplace right when you walk in makes for beautiful photos, and you can decorate it how you’d like. The golf course is beautiful and the men enjoyed playing it as part of the wedding package. The food is great, AnnMarie is one of a kind, and we all had a great night.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Kellie & Patick,
    Congratulations to the new Mr. & Mrs.!!! I truly appreciate all the time you spent with me planning for your BIG day. I know there were a lot of decisions to be made, maybe even second guessing yourselves at time. Glad to say the decisions you made were spot on right from the beginning starting with the dress which was so exquisite. It does take work to have a successful day but as we both could see it was well worth it. Highfields wishes you both only the best and we were thrilled to be part of your celebration.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica B. Sent on 04/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    I can not say enough good things about our 4/1/23 wedding at Highfields! Annmarie was a HUGE help with the process. They were super accommodating to our wishes and our day was everything we dreamed of. The food was great! We did the buffet stations. Entire staff was so kind and efficient. Super affordable compared to other venues too!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Jessica & Brian,
    It was such a pleasure working with you. I hope you enjoyed our meetings as much as I did. You are both such nice people. So happy I had the privilege of being part of your special day. Enjoy your new venture as Mr. & Mrs.!
  • Ashley
    Ashley N. Sent on 09/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue

    We are so happy that we chose Highfields for our wedding reception. Everything was amazing. The food was incredible our guests still talk about how the food was so good. The staff are wonderful and so friendly. AnnMarie the event coordinator is incredible she is so talented and was with us at every step of the planning process and made sure our special day was amazing.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Ashley & Zak,
    So very nice to hear from you! It was a great day. So much fun. You are the perfect couple. I wish you a lifetime of happiness together. Please come visit if you are in the area. Maybe dinner in our Tavern on your 1st year Anniversary.
  • Emily
    Emily W. Sent on 08/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly a dream wedding!

    We couldn't be happier with how our wedding went at Highfields! Everything was truly perfect.

    Ann Marie, the coordinator, was remarkable and is made for this job! She is professional, supportive, and very organized. She made sure every detail was triple checked and if she had a question, she made sure to ask to ensure everything was what we expected. The food was excellent. For apps, we had the veggie tray, cheese tray, and scallops wrapped in bacon. For our meal, we had either the Highfields Stuffed Chicken or New England Baked Haddock. They were very accommodating for food allergies/dietary restrictions such as gluten free, vegetarian, vegan, and dairy free.

    We truly can't say enough wonderful things about this venue & staff. :)

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Emily & Aaron,
    Picture Perfect Day! Thank-you for sharing your experience at Highfields Golf & CC and allowing us to host your beautiful wedding. Wishing you both the very best of the best!
  • S
    Samantha A. Sent on 06/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    I don't have enough wonderful things to say about Highfields and especially Annmarie! From day one she was absolutely amazing helping me plan every step of the way, she was helpful, responsive, and extremely excited along with us for our big day! The venue is beautiful, tons of gorgeous spots for photos. The bridal suite was perfect for getting ready. Everyone was raving about the food all night and even days after. Danielle, our bartender, was absolutely wonderful. To top it all off the price is so reasonable for everything you are getting! I loved every step of my planning and the day was everything I could have wanted and more. 10/10 would recommend!!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Samantha & Ryan,
    We are delighted you were pleased on choosing Highfields Golf & CC for your wedding venue. Your tireless effort in the planning process all came together for such a picture-perfect day. Wishing you a life full of nothing but happiness.
  • E
    Erin M. Sent on 03/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fanastic venue!

    I have nothing but good things to say about Highfields! To start, the coordinator was incredible! She was very responsive, caring, and helpful. We met numerous times throughout the year in preparation for our wedding. This venue is VERY reasonably priced as well. Everyone had great things to say about the food, especially the prime rib! 100% recommend! Fantastic experience working with Highfields!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Erin & Joe,
    Thanks for taking time out of your schedules to review Highfields Golf & CC. So much fun working with the both of you! You put so much thought into the details of the Wedding, starting with your Save the Dates, invitations (love the adorable RSVP envelopes) to the food stations and who could forget Rocco's donuts for dessert! Take care of each and hope to see you when you are in the neighborhood.
  • A
    Ashley M. Sent on 03/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing overall!

    I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding experience with Highfields! Ann Marie was so attentive and helpful throughout the entire process! She would guide us when we felt lost and celebrate with us when we were accomplishing things on our list! If we had any questions in between planning meetings we would email and get a response back almost immediately! The venue was absolutely beautiful, the food was great and we couldn’t have asked for a better wedding!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Ashley & AJ,
    Wow almost your 6th month anniversary! Thank-you for taking time out of your day to review Highfields Golf & CC. You worked hard planning the wedding and well worth it. The wedding was perfect! So pleased you enjoyed the food and the planning experience. Wishing you many years of happiness.
  • M
    Megan F. Sent on 10/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Saving Grace

    I was a covid bride (2020) and had to move my date about 3-4 times. Highfields never charged me a fee to changed the date, as some venues had done to couples. Annemarie is a wedding coordinator guru! Without her guidance I would have never known when to get my save the day pics done, when to send out invites, and even how long to wait for rsvps. Annemarie is such a sweet person. She is there for you to have the wedding of your dreams without going bankrupt. Highfields is a beautiful venue and so accommodating.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Megan & Tony,
    Covid surely was a challenge for all of us but we persevered throughout the planning and came out on top! Thank-you for your patience and understanding. It all paid off as the day was perfect. Wishing you both a happy and healthy life together a s Mr. & Mrs.
  • Megan
    Megan R. Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding coordinator is AMAZING!

    Annmarie the wedding coordinator is the sweetest! Unfortunately we went with a different vendor because they did not have the date we wanted it was still an amazing experience with her! She is so sweet, thorough, and flexible.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Megan,
    We wish we could have accommodated your date, but so happy you found a venue. If you get stuck on anything you can always still give us a call. We'd be glad to help out. Best of luck!
  • Tracy
    Tracy D. Sent on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We booked our wedding date 1 month before the world shut down. To say Highfields has been amazing through the ups and downs is an understatement. We were suppose to get married February 2021, moved to July 2021. AnnMarie worked with us to plan our new day in under 2-3 months and was so supportive through everything. Our day was beyond amazing and our family and friends have raved about the wedding. Thank you to Highfields and AnnMarie for a relaxed and pleasant experience even during the craziest of times.
    Thank you T&T

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Tracy & Tony,
    It certainly was a journey but a journey well worth it. I really got to know what an incredible couple you are. Thank-you for all the time you spent with Highfields planning your storybook day. Stay well and enjoy life together. It's a new wonderful journey now!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 07/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AnnMarie is AMAZING!!!!!

    From day one till wedding day everything was amazing! AnnMarie was so helpful and is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. I would recommend Highfields to anyone looking for a venue to have a wedding.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Stephanie & Bryan,
    The wedding was so much fun! The Bruins theme was a huge hit! So happy you were pleased with Highfields Golf & CC. You will surely be missed. Enjoy each other in your new journey together. together.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Sent on 07/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Match Made in Heaven

    My husband and I are so glad that we chose Highfields as our wedding venue! Seven months later, and we are still getting positive feedback on the food, the atmosphere, the views, the decoration, and the service--and our guests don't even know how wonderful it was to work with them through the wedding planning process! My meetings with the coordinator, AnnMarie, was one of the best parts of planning my wedding! AnnMarie was kind, compassionate, and truly made me feel like my wedding was the only one that she cared about when I was with her. She listened to our stories and thoughtfully helped us incorporate a family feel into our day, walked me through coordination with other vendors, and made sure that everything went smoothly as long as I did my end of the work! We are so glad that our experience with Highfields was amazing from start to finish, and we can't wait to go back and visit!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Chelsea & Connor,
    Such a nice surprise to hear from you! I miss our meetings and your infectious laugh Chelsea. It was a great day. A memory that you will cherish forever. Frankie Valle "Can't take my eyes off of you" was a perfect song choice for your first dance as husband and wife. You both looked so happy dancing. We are thrilled your experience with Highfields Golf & CC was a positive one. I know life gets busy but I would love to see you both. Please keep us on your to do list.
  • Rachael
    Rachael B. Sent on 07/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AnnMarie is an angel!

    We chose Highfields for our Oct 2, 2020 wedding, but we unfortunately made the difficult decision yesterday to move it to a smaller ceremony and reception in our backyard due to COVID. Whenever we sat down with their coordinator, AnnMarie, we felt nothing but love and passion for her job from her. This woman really loves her job and more importantly loves and cares about her couples! Her dedication is unmatched to anywhere else we toured and it shows. She reminds you each time you have an idea or question that this is YOUR big day and not only encourage you, but give you the pros and cons of the idea and works through it with you without making you feel that your idea was completely insane. My fiance, Derek, and I constantly say that AnnMarie is the real reason we chose Highfields on top of their delicious food and gorgeous ballroom overlooking the treetops of the driving range. I was reading horror stories about couples not hearing from their venues and coordinators and given a hard time when asking for their deposit back if they rescheduled or cancelled due to COVID. We knew we wouldn't get the same experience with AnnMarie, but we didn't even need to ask for our deposit and she insisted we take it back. She was even helping us with what's next and how we can make our little backyard wedding a success and offer her answers whenever we had questions! We were so excited to have our big day there, but the world had different plans for us this year. We hope that our paths will cross with Highfields and AnnMarie in the future and if we had to go back and do it again, we'd still choose them.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank-you for your kind words. I will pass this along to my colleagues. When we first met in August 2019 we had so many ideas for the perfect wedding. Much thought was put into the planning, from timelines to special songs to decorations. Whoever would have imagined a pandemic would occur and stop us from moving forward. I know your backyard wedding will be a huge success. It is not where the wedding takes place it is the joining of two wonderful people becoming husband and wife. Highfields Golf & CC wishes you all our best. We are still just a phone call away with any help you may need. Stay well and stay strong.
  • D
    Danielle B. Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    Unfortunately due to COVID, there was a change of plans and we did not end up getting married at Highfields. However, we feel we can write a GLOWING review because we went through almost all of the planning, the tastings, and the final details... and we really had a perfect experience. Ann Marie, the wedding coordinator who comes with the venue, is AMAZING! She is knowledgable, kind, and has great tips on how to make the wedding day special. She also has great recommendations on vendors that she has worked with closely over the years! The venue itself is beautiful. The ballroom where the wedding is held overlooks the gorgeous golfing grounds. The food is incredible and affordable, and there's a full bar on site. For brides who want an elegant venue at an affordable price WITH the help of a knowledgable wedding planner, this is the place for you! We hope that all brides consider Highfields during their search! We plan to go back to the venue from time to time to say hi to Ann Marie and have dinner at the tavern.

    Danielle & Bill

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Danielle & Bill,
    It was indeed sad for both of us for you to have had to cancel your wedding here at Highfields Golf & CC due to Covid. I know the decision was difficult and not made lightly. Although we are glad the time you spent with us was positive. We appreciate you writing this review. Maybe in 5 years you can renew your vows at Highfields and we can pick up where we left off! Looking forward to seeing you in the Tavern for dinner. Stay well.
    AnnMarie
  • Alicia
    Alicia C. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid wedding

    Most of you might be in the same situation l was in ...a COVID Bride. My wedding had to get postponed 2 weeks before the original day. AnnMarie was AMAZING! She helped me change my wedding not once, not twice, but 4 times! I know most would call it quits by that point but I wanted my special day. That was exactly what is was.. special. AnnMarie and her wonderful staff made sure everything went perfectly. I had my first dance, cake cutting, and the food was phenomenal! My guests are still raving about the filet beef and encrusted chicken breast. I fell in love with this venue the moment I walked through the door and I left as family. If you are looking for a elegant and beautiful venue with people who remember you and treat you as if you were part of their family then this is the place for you! I may not have been able to have my 80 person wedding but AnnMarie made sure that I could have everything else!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Mr. & Mrs. Chapman,
    You are an incredible couple. Your endurance thru-out Covid has been commendable. You had the wisdom to know what you could not change and the courage to continue on. All with a smile on your face. It was a fun day for everyone, including Highfields. Everyone ate, drank & were merry! Congratulations to you both. It was a pleasure.
  • J
    Leo J. Sent on 02/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best Place to Get Married!

    Highfields is an absolutely perfect place to have your wedding! I got married there on 2/15/2020 and I cannot say enough positive things about Highfields. The wedding coordinator, AnnMarie, is just amazing. She helped me through the whole process and made sure we never spent too much. I searched high and low for a venue that was nice and would not break the bank. After looking at dozens of other venues and being scared aware by the costs, I could not believe how reasonable the prices were at Highfields. Add to that, you get the most incredible wedding coordinator you can imagine with AnnMarie. Not only did AnnMarie ensure I was on-track with all the pre-wedding planning, she made my wedding day run perfectly. We had both the ceremony and reception at Highfields and were so glad we did. The food was excellent! All the employees who helped on the wedding day were great! And AnnMarie was AMAZING! My husband and I both agree that Highfields is the perfect place to get married! I highly recommend Highfields for your wedding ceremony and reception!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Congratulations to the new Mr. & Mrs. for hosting the perfect wedding! Everything looked amazing. It takes a lot of hard work to put a wedding together as you both know. Thank-you for allowing Highfields Golf & CC to be part of your special day. Wishing you many years of happiness and laughter.
  • M
    Mattie T. Sent on 02/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book your wedding here ASAP!

    From the group tasting to the built in planner, Highfields is the way to go. It was the best experience to work with AnnMarie to plan what may have been the smoothest wedding I've ever been to (as unbiased opinion as I can manage). The guests loved the room, decor, bartender, music and food. I could not be happier with my decision to book the ceremony and reception at Highfields. Thank you so much to everyone who helped make my day amazing!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Mattie & Jake,
    Your style in decorating the room was exquisite. The light blue & silver was perfect for a winter wedding. The lantern centerpieces really made it feel warm and intimate. Thank-you for spending the time with me in planning the wedding. You guys were great. You'll have to stop by and show me pictures of the Arizona honeymoon. Best of luck as you start on your journey as Mr. & Mrs.!
  • D
    Daria Sent on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    This venue was absolutely breath taking inside and out. We were able to have our Nov 3rd wedding outside with the beautiful fall foliage and the day light savings sunset. The inside of the venue has two absolutely incredible suites for the bride and groom. The food was delicious, we got so many compliments on how it was not your “typical” wedding food, but a real meal. AnnMarie, the wedding coordinator is such a pleasure to work with. She has so much experience and a calming presence that made everything so easy. We planned our wedding in two months and it was more than perfect! Thank you Highfields and AnnMarie!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Daria & Steven,
    So thoughtful of you to write a review. It was an amazing day! I think my favorite part of the day is when your daughter gave her Maid of Honor speech. It was priceless. Who would of thought a seven year old could have been so articulate and sincere in her words. Great job Giavanna!
  • Katie
    Katie W. Sent on 11/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Day at Highfields!

    From the planning stages, to execution, we had the best experience with Annmarie and the staff at Highfields for our wedding last October. The ballroom, the view, and the grounds were so beautiful and made the perfect backdrop for all of our photos. Annmarie's assistance in planning our perfect day was invaluable and in fact we were able to work together by email and phone since we are in Texas. Our day was absolutely perfect and everything went off without a hitch!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Katie & Ryan,
    Can't believe a year has pasted since your October 2019 wedding. Happy Anniversary! Thank-you for responding to all my e-mails in the planning process. We made a good team. It is such a beautiful memory that you both created. Enjoy your new life together. All my best.
  • Aheli
    Aheli Sent on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unbelievable Bang for Your Buck

    I can’t begin to describe how wonderful our Highfields Experience was. AnnMarie, and the entire staff (Lisa, Heather, Chris and more), went above and beyond to make our day truly special. We started planning our wedding reception in July 2018. We initially choose Highfields because of the gorgeous set-up, specifically the outdoor patio and lots of windows overlooking the golf course and surrounding trees. I would now 100% recommend choosing Highfields because of AnnMarie. From the very start, AnnMarie will work with you, setting up multiple meetings and FaceTime calls for those who live outside of Grafton, to go over the logistics. By the time our reception arrived, AnnMarie had covered every detail (from napkin colors to ideal table layouts) that we didn’t have a single thing to worry about. Our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful the venue was and how great the food was.

    We’ve had three wedding celebrations in India, Texas and in Grafton, and Highfields was by far the best value. The fact that you get the best event planner, plus a lot of additional bonuses, like bridal/groom suites, linens, centerpiece accessories, included in the already affordable package is just incredible. I highly recommend Highfields for your event if you want stress-free planning and an affordable venue!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Dear Aheli, Gabriel and your families,
    It was such a pleasure meeting you all. I truly enjoyed our meetings and the relationship that came out of those meetings. So happy to hear you & your guests had a relaxing & fun day. Wishing you only the very best that life can bring you in your new venture together.
  • V
    Victoria C. Sent on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 out of 5 stars!!

    We had such an amazing experience with Highfields, especially with AnnMarie! She was our saving grace during this experience and everything went seamlessly throughout the planning and the day of because of her. The venue and serving staff were fantastic. We would do it again in a heartbeat and Highfields would always be our first choice. Thanks for everything AnnMarie! 😊

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Victoria & Patrick,
    Wow! Incredible evening. Topped off with a honeymoon to Ireland. Amazing job decorating the room. Thank-you both for being so enjoyable to work with. Best wishes always to Mr. & Mrs. Coit.
  • Lee
    Lee Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Smith Berg wedding

    Everything about our wedding day was perfect. The staff, the food, the venue. All perfect. It was everything we could have hoped for and more. One of the special aspects about Highfield’s is it feels like family and everyone there wants to make your day special. However, I have to say that I couldn’t have done it though without the help of AnneMarie. Even though I was planning a small wedding I never felt it was any less important to her then a huge event. She kept me on track when I had no idea where to start and she had so many wonderful ideas that I used that made our day special. I will be forever grateful!!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Lee & Larry,
    So kind of you to take the time to review Highfields Golf & CC. It was such a pleasure meeting & working with you. A wedding is a very special day whether it is 20 guests or 200 guests. Also the work that goes into a wedding is just as detailed no matter what the guest count is. You did a great job putting it all together. Congratulations on your new life together.
  • M
    Valerie Sent on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    We are so glad we picked Highfields to have our wedding. The whole wedding process was amazing and stress free, all thanks to Ann Marie. Ann Marie did an amazing job with helping us plan our wedding. She made sure that everything turned out just how we wanted. Anne Marie was quick to respond to any questions we had, she went above and beyond our expectations. The venue was beautiful and the food was delicious, everyone at the wedding could not stop raving about the food. I would highly recommend Highfields to anyone looking to get married. Thank you Anne Marie for a wonderful wedding day we will always remember!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Valerie & Andrew,
    Miss you guys already. You both were so calm the day of the wedding. Just excited as it should be. Beautiful job making the floral centerpieces Valerie. Thank-you both for coming to the detail meetings so organized. Wishing you both many years of a happy marriage.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message