Skip to main content
Weddings

Highfields Golf & Country Club Reviews

Highfields Golf & Country Club

Highfields Golf & Country Club

Grafton, MA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 76 Reviews
View more information

76 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 76
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

80 User photos

  • Erin
    Erin M. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fanastic venue!

    I have nothing but good things to say about Highfields! To start, the coordinator was incredible! She was very responsive, caring, and helpful. We met numerous times throughout the year in preparation for our wedding. This venue is VERY reasonably priced as well. Everyone had great things to say about the food, especially the prime rib! 100% recommend! Fantastic experience working with Highfields!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Erin & Joe,
    Thanks for taking time out of your schedules to review Highfields Golf & CC. So much fun working with the both of you! You put so much thought into the details of the Wedding, starting with your Save the Dates, invitations (love the adorable RSVP envelopes) to the food stations and who could forget Rocco's donuts for dessert! Take care of each and hope to see you when you are in the neighborhood.
  • A
    Ashley M. Married on 10/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing overall!

    I couldn’t have asked for a better wedding experience with Highfields! Ann Marie was so attentive and helpful throughout the entire process! She would guide us when we felt lost and celebrate with us when we were accomplishing things on our list! If we had any questions in between planning meetings we would email and get a response back almost immediately! The venue was absolutely beautiful, the food was great and we couldn’t have asked for a better wedding!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Ashley & AJ,
    Wow almost your 6th month anniversary! Thank-you for taking time out of your day to review Highfields Golf & CC. You worked hard planning the wedding and well worth it. The wedding was perfect! So pleased you enjoyed the food and the planning experience. Wishing you many years of happiness.
  • M
    Megan F. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Saving Grace

    I was a covid bride (2020) and had to move my date about 3-4 times. Highfields never charged me a fee to changed the date, as some venues had done to couples. Annemarie is a wedding coordinator guru! Without her guidance I would have never known when to get my save the day pics done, when to send out invites, and even how long to wait for rsvps. Annemarie is such a sweet person. She is there for you to have the wedding of your dreams without going bankrupt. Highfields is a beautiful venue and so accommodating.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Megan & Tony,
    Covid surely was a challenge for all of us but we persevered throughout the planning and came out on top! Thank-you for your patience and understanding. It all paid off as the day was perfect. Wishing you both a happy and healthy life together a s Mr. & Mrs.
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 09/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The wedding coordinator is AMAZING!

    Annmarie the wedding coordinator is the sweetest! Unfortunately we went with a different vendor because they did not have the date we wanted it was still an amazing experience with her! She is so sweet, thorough, and flexible.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Megan,
    We wish we could have accommodated your date, but so happy you found a venue. If you get stuck on anything you can always still give us a call. We'd be glad to help out. Best of luck!
  • Tracy
    Tracy D. Married on 07/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    We booked our wedding date 1 month before the world shut down. To say Highfields has been amazing through the ups and downs is an understatement. We were suppose to get married February 2021, moved to July 2021. AnnMarie worked with us to plan our new day in under 2-3 months and was so supportive through everything. Our day was beyond amazing and our family and friends have raved about the wedding. Thank you to Highfields and AnnMarie for a relaxed and pleasant experience even during the craziest of times.
    Thank you T&T

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Tracy & Tony,
    It certainly was a journey but a journey well worth it. I really got to know what an incredible couple you are. Thank-you for all the time you spent with Highfields planning your storybook day. Stay well and enjoy life together. It's a new wonderful journey now!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Married on 06/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AnnMarie is AMAZING!!!!!

    From day one till wedding day everything was amazing! AnnMarie was so helpful and is one of the nicest people you will ever meet. I would recommend Highfields to anyone looking for a venue to have a wedding.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Stephanie & Bryan,
    The wedding was so much fun! The Bruins theme was a huge hit! So happy you were pleased with Highfields Golf & CC. You will surely be missed. Enjoy each other in your new journey together. together.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Match Made in Heaven

    My husband and I are so glad that we chose Highfields as our wedding venue! Seven months later, and we are still getting positive feedback on the food, the atmosphere, the views, the decoration, and the service--and our guests don't even know how wonderful it was to work with them through the wedding planning process! My meetings with the coordinator, AnnMarie, was one of the best parts of planning my wedding! AnnMarie was kind, compassionate, and truly made me feel like my wedding was the only one that she cared about when I was with her. She listened to our stories and thoughtfully helped us incorporate a family feel into our day, walked me through coordination with other vendors, and made sure that everything went smoothly as long as I did my end of the work! We are so glad that our experience with Highfields was amazing from start to finish, and we can't wait to go back and visit!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Chelsea & Connor,
    Such a nice surprise to hear from you! I miss our meetings and your infectious laugh Chelsea. It was a great day. A memory that you will cherish forever. Frankie Valle "Can't take my eyes off of you" was a perfect song choice for your first dance as husband and wife. You both looked so happy dancing. We are thrilled your experience with Highfields Golf & CC was a positive one. I know life gets busy but I would love to see you both. Please keep us on your to do list.
  • Rachael
    Rachael B. Married on 10/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    AnnMarie is an angel!

    We chose Highfields for our Oct 2, 2020 wedding, but we unfortunately made the difficult decision yesterday to move it to a smaller ceremony and reception in our backyard due to COVID. Whenever we sat down with their coordinator, AnnMarie, we felt nothing but love and passion for her job from her. This woman really loves her job and more importantly loves and cares about her couples! Her dedication is unmatched to anywhere else we toured and it shows. She reminds you each time you have an idea or question that this is YOUR big day and not only encourage you, but give you the pros and cons of the idea and works through it with you without making you feel that your idea was completely insane. My fiance, Derek, and I constantly say that AnnMarie is the real reason we chose Highfields on top of their delicious food and gorgeous ballroom overlooking the treetops of the driving range. I was reading horror stories about couples not hearing from their venues and coordinators and given a hard time when asking for their deposit back if they rescheduled or cancelled due to COVID. We knew we wouldn't get the same experience with AnnMarie, but we didn't even need to ask for our deposit and she insisted we take it back. She was even helping us with what's next and how we can make our little backyard wedding a success and offer her answers whenever we had questions! We were so excited to have our big day there, but the world had different plans for us this year. We hope that our paths will cross with Highfields and AnnMarie in the future and if we had to go back and do it again, we'd still choose them.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank-you for your kind words. I will pass this along to my colleagues. When we first met in August 2019 we had so many ideas for the perfect wedding. Much thought was put into the planning, from timelines to special songs to decorations. Whoever would have imagined a pandemic would occur and stop us from moving forward. I know your backyard wedding will be a huge success. It is not where the wedding takes place it is the joining of two wonderful people becoming husband and wife. Highfields Golf & CC wishes you all our best. We are still just a phone call away with any help you may need. Stay well and stay strong.
  • Danielle
    Danielle B. Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience!

    Unfortunately due to COVID, there was a change of plans and we did not end up getting married at Highfields. However, we feel we can write a GLOWING review because we went through almost all of the planning, the tastings, and the final details... and we really had a perfect experience. Ann Marie, the wedding coordinator who comes with the venue, is AMAZING! She is knowledgable, kind, and has great tips on how to make the wedding day special. She also has great recommendations on vendors that she has worked with closely over the years! The venue itself is beautiful. The ballroom where the wedding is held overlooks the gorgeous golfing grounds. The food is incredible and affordable, and there's a full bar on site. For brides who want an elegant venue at an affordable price WITH the help of a knowledgable wedding planner, this is the place for you! We hope that all brides consider Highfields during their search! We plan to go back to the venue from time to time to say hi to Ann Marie and have dinner at the tavern.

    Danielle & Bill

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Danielle & Bill,
    It was indeed sad for both of us for you to have had to cancel your wedding here at Highfields Golf & CC due to Covid. I know the decision was difficult and not made lightly. Although we are glad the time you spent with us was positive. We appreciate you writing this review. Maybe in 5 years you can renew your vows at Highfields and we can pick up where we left off! Looking forward to seeing you in the Tavern for dinner. Stay well.
    AnnMarie
  • Alicia
    Alicia C. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Covid wedding

    Most of you might be in the same situation l was in ...a COVID Bride. My wedding had to get postponed 2 weeks before the original day. AnnMarie was AMAZING! She helped me change my wedding not once, not twice, but 4 times! I know most would call it quits by that point but I wanted my special day. That was exactly what is was.. special. AnnMarie and her wonderful staff made sure everything went perfectly. I had my first dance, cake cutting, and the food was phenomenal! My guests are still raving about the filet beef and encrusted chicken breast. I fell in love with this venue the moment I walked through the door and I left as family. If you are looking for a elegant and beautiful venue with people who remember you and treat you as if you were part of their family then this is the place for you! I may not have been able to have my 80 person wedding but AnnMarie made sure that I could have everything else!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Mr. & Mrs. Chapman,
    You are an incredible couple. Your endurance thru-out Covid has been commendable. You had the wisdom to know what you could not change and the courage to continue on. All with a smile on your face. It was a fun day for everyone, including Highfields. Everyone ate, drank & were merry! Congratulations to you both. It was a pleasure.
  • Jaimie
    Leo J. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best Place to Get Married!

    Highfields is an absolutely perfect place to have your wedding! I got married there on 2/15/2020 and I cannot say enough positive things about Highfields. The wedding coordinator, AnnMarie, is just amazing. She helped me through the whole process and made sure we never spent too much. I searched high and low for a venue that was nice and would not break the bank. After looking at dozens of other venues and being scared aware by the costs, I could not believe how reasonable the prices were at Highfields. Add to that, you get the most incredible wedding coordinator you can imagine with AnnMarie. Not only did AnnMarie ensure I was on-track with all the pre-wedding planning, she made my wedding day run perfectly. We had both the ceremony and reception at Highfields and were so glad we did. The food was excellent! All the employees who helped on the wedding day were great! And AnnMarie was AMAZING! My husband and I both agree that Highfields is the perfect place to get married! I highly recommend Highfields for your wedding ceremony and reception!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Congratulations to the new Mr. & Mrs. for hosting the perfect wedding! Everything looked amazing. It takes a lot of hard work to put a wedding together as you both know. Thank-you for allowing Highfields Golf & CC to be part of your special day. Wishing you many years of happiness and laughter.
  • Mattie
    Mattie T. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book your wedding here ASAP!

    From the group tasting to the built in planner, Highfields is the way to go. It was the best experience to work with AnnMarie to plan what may have been the smoothest wedding I've ever been to (as unbiased opinion as I can manage). The guests loved the room, decor, bartender, music and food. I could not be happier with my decision to book the ceremony and reception at Highfields. Thank you so much to everyone who helped make my day amazing!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Mattie & Jake,
    Your style in decorating the room was exquisite. The light blue & silver was perfect for a winter wedding. The lantern centerpieces really made it feel warm and intimate. Thank-you for spending the time with me in planning the wedding. You guys were great. You'll have to stop by and show me pictures of the Arizona honeymoon. Best of luck as you start on your journey as Mr. & Mrs.!
  • D
    Daria Married on 10/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely perfect

    This venue was absolutely breath taking inside and out. We were able to have our Nov 3rd wedding outside with the beautiful fall foliage and the day light savings sunset. The inside of the venue has two absolutely incredible suites for the bride and groom. The food was delicious, we got so many compliments on how it was not your “typical” wedding food, but a real meal. AnnMarie, the wedding coordinator is such a pleasure to work with. She has so much experience and a calming presence that made everything so easy. We planned our wedding in two months and it was more than perfect! Thank you Highfields and AnnMarie!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Daria & Steven,
    So thoughtful of you to write a review. It was an amazing day! I think my favorite part of the day is when your daughter gave her Maid of Honor speech. It was priceless. Who would of thought a seven year old could have been so articulate and sincere in her words. Great job Giavanna!
  • Katie
    Katie W. Married on 10/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Day at Highfields!

    From the planning stages, to execution, we had the best experience with Annmarie and the staff at Highfields for our wedding last October. The ballroom, the view, and the grounds were so beautiful and made the perfect backdrop for all of our photos. Annmarie's assistance in planning our perfect day was invaluable and in fact we were able to work together by email and phone since we are in Texas. Our day was absolutely perfect and everything went off without a hitch!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Katie & Ryan,
    Can't believe a year has pasted since your October 2019 wedding. Happy Anniversary! Thank-you for responding to all my e-mails in the planning process. We made a good team. It is such a beautiful memory that you both created. Enjoy your new life together. All my best.
  • Aheli
    Aheli Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable Bang for Your Buck

    I can’t begin to describe how wonderful our Highfields Experience was. AnnMarie, and the entire staff (Lisa, Heather, Chris and more), went above and beyond to make our day truly special. We started planning our wedding reception in July 2018. We initially choose Highfields because of the gorgeous set-up, specifically the outdoor patio and lots of windows overlooking the golf course and surrounding trees. I would now 100% recommend choosing Highfields because of AnnMarie. From the very start, AnnMarie will work with you, setting up multiple meetings and FaceTime calls for those who live outside of Grafton, to go over the logistics. By the time our reception arrived, AnnMarie had covered every detail (from napkin colors to ideal table layouts) that we didn’t have a single thing to worry about. Our guests have not stopped talking about how beautiful the venue was and how great the food was.

    We’ve had three wedding celebrations in India, Texas and in Grafton, and Highfields was by far the best value. The fact that you get the best event planner, plus a lot of additional bonuses, like bridal/groom suites, linens, centerpiece accessories, included in the already affordable package is just incredible. I highly recommend Highfields for your event if you want stress-free planning and an affordable venue!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Dear Aheli, Gabriel and your families,
    It was such a pleasure meeting you all. I truly enjoyed our meetings and the relationship that came out of those meetings. So happy to hear you & your guests had a relaxing & fun day. Wishing you only the very best that life can bring you in your new venture together.
  • V
    Victoria C. Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 out of 5 stars!!

    We had such an amazing experience with Highfields, especially with AnnMarie! She was our saving grace during this experience and everything went seamlessly throughout the planning and the day of because of her. The venue and serving staff were fantastic. We would do it again in a heartbeat and Highfields would always be our first choice. Thanks for everything AnnMarie! 😊

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Victoria & Patrick,
    Wow! Incredible evening. Topped off with a honeymoon to Ireland. Amazing job decorating the room. Thank-you both for being so enjoyable to work with. Best wishes always to Mr. & Mrs. Coit.
  • Lee
    Lee Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smith Berg wedding

    Everything about our wedding day was perfect. The staff, the food, the venue. All perfect. It was everything we could have hoped for and more. One of the special aspects about Highfield’s is it feels like family and everyone there wants to make your day special. However, I have to say that I couldn’t have done it though without the help of AnneMarie. Even though I was planning a small wedding I never felt it was any less important to her then a huge event. She kept me on track when I had no idea where to start and she had so many wonderful ideas that I used that made our day special. I will be forever grateful!!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Lee & Larry,
    So kind of you to take the time to review Highfields Golf & CC. It was such a pleasure meeting & working with you. A wedding is a very special day whether it is 20 guests or 200 guests. Also the work that goes into a wedding is just as detailed no matter what the guest count is. You did a great job putting it all together. Congratulations on your new life together.
  • M
    Valerie Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience

    We are so glad we picked Highfields to have our wedding. The whole wedding process was amazing and stress free, all thanks to Ann Marie. Ann Marie did an amazing job with helping us plan our wedding. She made sure that everything turned out just how we wanted. Anne Marie was quick to respond to any questions we had, she went above and beyond our expectations. The venue was beautiful and the food was delicious, everyone at the wedding could not stop raving about the food. I would highly recommend Highfields to anyone looking to get married. Thank you Anne Marie for a wonderful wedding day we will always remember!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Valerie & Andrew,
    Miss you guys already. You both were so calm the day of the wedding. Just excited as it should be. Beautiful job making the floral centerpieces Valerie. Thank-you both for coming to the detail meetings so organized. Wishing you both many years of a happy marriage.
  • Jared
    Jared T. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Experience

    We had a wonderful experience at Highfields Golf and Country Club. Throughout the planning process, AnnMarie goes above and beyond to make sure your special day is exactly how you envision it to be. She makes it such a personal experience and guides you through the entire process; making it so enjoyable. We could not have done it without her. The venue is beautiful with many picturesque views both indoors and out. Pricing is reasonable and you feel as if you received great quality for the price. The food and atmosphere were great and received many compliments from our guests. We loved our wedding day and couldn't be happier that we chose Highfields for our magical day.

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Melissa & Jared,
    Kudos to you for an incredible day! We are delighted you and your guests enjoyed the venue. You are such a great couple. I really enjoyed all of our detail meetings. Thank-you. Can't decide if the best part was the father/daughter dance or how much Jared liked the popcorn bar! Take care.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They made the planning easy and the day amazing!

    Highfiields was very easy to work with and extremely helpful throughout the whole panning process. AnnMarie was wonderful to work with! We had several meetings with her leading up to the wedding day and she kept us super organized and on track. It made the whole planning process stress-free. Everyone was very accommodating on the wedding day and made sure things ran smoothly. We could not ask for a better experience!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Jenna & Brett,
    Beautiful wedding! The day went off so smoothly thanks to your organization and attention to detail in the planning. Glad to have seen you so relaxed the day of. Good luck with the move. Best wishes to you both.
  • J
    Jordan Married on 07/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Spot

    Having our reception up at highfields was perfect. I live abroad so I needed to be working with someone who would communicate well with us. Annmarie, the coordinator there, was so helpful, prompt on responding to emails and very flexible. She was so organized and knew exactly what we wanted and made sure the whole night ran smoothly. She made me feel confident in what I had planned. We did the buffet style dinner which was awesome, as the guests had choices of what they could eat, and choose the amounts as well. We also had a lo mein station at the end of the night which came in little Chinese boxes and wit fortune cookies which was so much fun!. the bartenders were great and they let us have a signature drink of our choice. Compared to most venues it was way less expensive for room and meal prices, but truly a beautiful place. I bought spandex banquet chair covers on amazon which truly made the room look like a wedding. I'm so glad we ended up having our reception here and I would highly recommend Highfields!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Jordan & Darren,
    Thank-you for choosing Highfields Golf & CC for your wedding venue. We were delighted to host your special day. It was a fantastic evening. Beginning with your choreographed first dance, to fun stations with lots of choices for your guests for dinner and ending with a full dance floor. Hope everyday is as happy for you as you were on your wedding day. Safe travels.
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A fairytale

    Honestly words can’t even explain how perfect everything was, from the planing to the day of. Annmarie the wedding coordinator is the best ! She makes you feel so comfortable, she walks you through every step of the way! While the photographers were taking pictures of us, Annmarie made sure that we (the bride and the groom) always had a drink of our preference! This day was perfect! The food is amazing! We couldn’t have asked for anything better

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Emily & Kevin,
    First off I want to say you were such a beautiful bride Emily. Absolutely stunning. Thank-you for choosing Highfields Golf & CC and letting us be part of your special day. It was so enjoyable working with you both and even making me laugh at times. Hope you had a fantastic honeymoon. Send pictures if you can.
  • S
    Sofia Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thanks to Highfields I had the wedding of my dreams

    Highfields is a beautiful place to get married! My wedding was everything I had hoped for. AnneMarie, the coordinator is the absolute BEST. She is definitely in the right job field. She is amazing at what she does. From day one, she was always so kind , organized, caring and so on top of her game!! She made my wedding come together so perfectly. Everyone complimented the venue and the food! AnneMarie is so sweet always watching out for me, even in the bridal room she came around and was making sure I was eating and drinking while getting ready and telling my bridesmaids to make sure I did. She truly cares about making a wedding everything you hope for. She goes Above and beyond. I love her!! Everyone there is super friendly and the venue is beautiful! I had the BEST wedding! Thanks Highfields!!!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Sofia & Matt,
    A BIG congratulations to the new Mr. & Mrs.! We did it! Thanks to your hard work. Your choices in the room décor were so elegant. Such soft colors. Nice job. Happy to hear you and your guests enjoyed the venue and the dinner. It was so nice to have had the opportunity to meet such a great couple. Stay happy and enjoy your new married life together.
  • Kelly
    Kelly D. Married on 05/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highfields helped me have my dream wedding! It was purely magical!!

    My husband and I had our week g at Highfields. The wedding coordinator AnnMarie was amazing!! She was ahead of the game with every aspect during the planning as well as that day. The hall is beautiful and the food is amazing!! Great place to have your event for a great price!
  • C
    Cheri Married on 03/30/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue

    We loved Highfields! Annmarie was amazing and helped every step of the way. We planned our wedding in 8 months and things couldn't have gone any better. The venue offers indoor/outdoor hangout spots and is intimate in the perfect way. Plus, being able to go right from the ceremony to happy hour and then to the reception without moving was something everyone really appreciated. Can't say enough good things about this place and about Annmarie. Tons of people told us it was the best wedding they've ever been to and Annmarie's vendor recommendations were all amazing too! Highly recommend!

    Highfields Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Cheri & Justin,
    Thank-you for taking the time to review us. Great job hosting such a beautiful wedding in just eight months! We made a great team with the planning and hats off to you for your attention to detail. The ceiling drapery, chair covers , and candle lite centerpieces really made for an elegant wedding. Hope all is going well with your move out of state. Would love to see you next time your in Massachusetts!